Gymboree

★★★★☆
  • 27025 McBean Pkwy

    Valencia, CA 91355

    Map & Directions
  • 661-287-3890

About Gymboree

Hours
Mon. - Fri. 10am - 9pm;Sat. 10am - 8pm;Sun. 11am - 7pm

Sports & Recreation

Sports & Recreation
More choices in Valencia:
Resultset_next

Mac's Pool And Spa Supply

24316 Main St Newhall, CA

Resultset_next

Afterburn Fitness

26007 Ave Hall Valencia, CA

3.6 15
Hi! Sign in to let us know how Gymboree was?
Write a Review
.

My son loved Gymboree for the first few months we went, but after a while, it seemed like the same old thing. I felt like the fees for the class were a bit much, considering we only had about 30 minutes to play a week after the teachers were done talking.

I had my account on auto pay and had to deal with several billing issues. It seemed like no one had any information to share or the ability to help me resolve the situation. The employees would just look at the computer and tell me I owed them.

Overall, I think Gymboree's program is developmentally appropriate and fun. The program would be better if the weekly activities were changed up a little more, and if the teachers did less talking and allowed for more playtime.

3
★★★☆☆

My son loved Gymboree for the first few months we went, but after a while, it seemed like the same old thing. I felt like the fees for the class were a bit much, considering we only had about 30 minutes to play a week after the teachers were done talking.

I had my account on auto pay and had to deal with several billing issues. It seemed like no one had any information to share or the ability to help me resolve the situation. The employees would just look at the computer and tell me I owed them.

Overall, I think Gymboree's program is developmentally appropriate and fun. The program would be better if the weekly activities were changed up a little more, and if the teachers did less talking and allowed for more playtime.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

My Son Loves Gymboree!!! He has been coming from 6 months old to almost 22 months now. He loves his mornings with Gymbo! He lights up whenever we go. Staff have always been wonderful.

4
★★★★☆

My Son Loves Gymboree!!! He has been coming from 6 months old to almost 22 months now. He loves his mornings with Gymbo! He lights up whenever we go. Staff have always been wonderful.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

I had a billing issue also, which was due to miscommunication. The owner did contact me back and everything was eventually resolved. I thought that gymboree was good for my daughter and we enjoyed attending the classes. We stopped due to financial reason. It was a little difficult getting in contact with owner. I suggest to keep trying, because I found her to be very helpful and understanding. The girls who work there are great with the kids and I can't imagine them talking about the children.

3
★★★☆☆

I had a billing issue also, which was due to miscommunication. The owner did contact me back and everything was eventually resolved. I thought that gymboree was good for my daughter and we enjoyed attending the classes. We stopped due to financial reason. It was a little difficult getting in contact with owner. I suggest to keep trying, because I found her to be very helpful and understanding. The girls who work there are great with the kids and I can't imagine them talking about the children.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

Love Gymboree in Valencia! The girls are always so nice and welcoming. My boys absolutely are in love with them. They enjoy the songs, activities and playtime. Gymboree has everything you need for your little ones. The offer so many different programs play, music, art and preschool! How great is it to be able to send your little ones to the same place they have learned to love since they were very little. We are so lucky to have them in our community and I continue to recommend them to all new parents. For those who have had billing issues that is unfortunate but that sounds like some mis-communication issues and has nothing to do with the staff. Those girls love my boys and it is very obvious. I have never and I'm sure they would never speak ill of any child.

5
★★★★★

Love Gymboree in Valencia! The girls are always so nice and welcoming. My boys absolutely are in love with them. They enjoy the songs, activities and playtime. Gymboree has everything you need for your little ones. The offer so many different programs play, music, art and preschool! How great is it to be able to send your little ones to the same place they have learned to love since they were very little. We are so lucky to have them in our community and I continue to recommend them to all new parents. For those who have had billing issues that is unfortunate but that sounds like some mis-communication issues and has nothing to do with the staff. Those girls love my boys and it is very obvious. I have never and I'm sure they would never speak ill of any child.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

.

I have been taking Ian here for over 2 years and have had a great experience. Every week both of us look forward to classes. It's a great break from the day-to-day run around. Initially I was focused on his physical and intellectual development, but over time I've found the social benefits are far superior for both him and me. The staff and owner live in Valencia; providing a fun supportive community atmosphere. Highly recommend it for first time or second time (like me) moms.

5
★★★★★

I have been taking Ian here for over 2 years and have had a great experience. Every week both of us look forward to classes. It's a great break from the day-to-day run around. Initially I was focused on his physical and intellectual development, but over time I've found the social benefits are far superior for both him and me. The staff and owner live in Valencia; providing a fun supportive community atmosphere. Highly recommend it for first time or second time (like me) moms.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

.

Preschool program was disappointing.I was overcharge when I first signed. Christy at the front desk said that I could do extra classes that the computer can not do adjustments. I was told I had to do auto billing. Which is false. That being said. Soon after joining I realized that this was not a good match for us. When I asked the preschool teacher how my daughter was doing. She said "well she hasn't hit anyone or anything'. Ugh. My daughter had also became very sick for two weeks and every time I would call..Christy never once extended a kind word. Rude. I called Christy and told her we would be canceling and that I wished to be contacted by a manager or owner.That was in November.The next moth we were charged. I went in and talked with a girl who assured me that the owner would call that she owns other gymboree's and is almost never in Valencia.. Still waiting....

1
★☆☆☆☆

Preschool program was disappointing.I was overcharge when I first signed. Christy at the front desk said that I could do extra classes that the computer can not do adjustments. I was told I had to do auto billing. Which is false. That being said. Soon after joining I realized that this was not a good match for us. When I asked the preschool teacher how my daughter was doing. She said "well she hasn't hit anyone or anything'. Ugh. My daughter had also became very sick for two weeks and every time I would call..Christy never once extended a kind word. Rude. I called Christy and told her we would be canceling and that I wished to be contacted by a manager or owner.That was in November.The next moth we were charged. I went in and talked with a girl who assured me that the owner would call that she owns other gymboree's and is almost never in Valencia.. Still waiting....

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Business Response:

I am sorry Amy you had a bad experience. I know you spoke to our store manager about no makeups in our preschool program which is stated in our policies and is standard practice at most preschools. I am very confused as we do not have a Christy that works for us. I am also 100% confident that none of our preschool teachers would ever say something like that about our program or a child in our program. I do live in Valencia and talk to customers all the time and would be happy to have you call our site to talk further about what happened.
.

My son loves the play class, he is so so with the music class, I think the music class would have been better when he was younger about the time they could sit would be a good age to start it, the play class is better when they can run. My son loves the jimbo dance! and I think there are pros and cons to every place!

4
★★★★☆

My son loves the play class, he is so so with the music class, I think the music class would have been better when he was younger about the time they could sit would be a good age to start it, the play class is better when they can run. My son loves the jimbo dance! and I think there are pros and cons to every place!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

.

I started Gymboree when my daughter was 3 month and is now 16 months. Gymboree is her favorite place in the world. She loves the teachers and is greeted with loving arms. The classes are amazing. I've never had any issues. We are big fans!!!

5
★★★★★

I started Gymboree when my daughter was 3 month and is now 16 months. Gymboree is her favorite place in the world. She loves the teachers and is greeted with loving arms. The classes are amazing. I've never had any issues. We are big fans!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

.

We love coming to Gymboree each week! The classes are great, and the facility is clean! We love the open play times they offer and the date nights are a lifesaver. It's the only place we trust leaving our daughter and are confident she is in good hands.

5
★★★★★

We love coming to Gymboree each week! The classes are great, and the facility is clean! We love the open play times they offer and the date nights are a lifesaver. It's the only place we trust leaving our daughter and are confident she is in good hands.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

.

This Gymboree is fantastic! The teachers and staff make such a personal connection with each family and truly care and nurture every child and mom that walks in. The children love coming each week and playing on the equipment and seeing Gymbo, but the love the teachers offer is uncomparable to anywhere else I've ever been.

5
★★★★★

This Gymboree is fantastic! The teachers and staff make such a personal connection with each family and truly care and nurture every child and mom that walks in. The children love coming each week and playing on the equipment and seeing Gymbo, but the love the teachers offer is uncomparable to anywhere else I've ever been.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

.

I had my son in there for the 6-10 months old class. The first class we actually enjoyed, but it ended up being the same exact thing every time we went. Also, they spend about 15 min talking, then 15 min you playing with your child. The class is only 45 min. So why am I paying $70 a month to have a total of 15 min? I also heard the staff talking badly about other kids. That is totally unprofessional and made me feel that they were going to talk about my son as soon as we left. When I went in to cancel the girl at the front desk was very rude. I told her that we still had make up classes and she said that I could only us them if I paid for an additional month. No thanks. You are better off joining the gym and getting the child care. For me it was $10 extra a month for 2 hours each time, and I finally got some me time in.

1
★☆☆☆☆

I had my son in there for the 6-10 months old class. The first class we actually enjoyed, but it ended up being the same exact thing every time we went. Also, they spend about 15 min talking, then 15 min you playing with your child. The class is only 45 min. So why am I paying $70 a month to have a total of 15 min? I also heard the staff talking badly about other kids. That is totally unprofessional and made me feel that they were going to talk about my son as soon as we left. When I went in to cancel the girl at the front desk was very rude. I told her that we still had make up classes and she said that I could only us them if I paid for an additional month. No thanks. You are better off joining the gym and getting the child care. For me it was $10 extra a month for 2 hours each time, and I finally got some me time in.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

.

Management is absolutely horrible! Major billing no nos. Be careful when you give your account info because they will charge you even if you decide to cancel. The owners are terrible people who just want to take your monthly fee without even providing services.

1
★☆☆☆☆

Management is absolutely horrible! Major billing no nos. Be careful when you give your account info because they will charge you even if you decide to cancel. The owners are terrible people who just want to take your monthly fee without even providing services.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

Their billing appears to have some issues. I requested to cancel and they continued to charge me. As for making up the missed classes, you have to make them up within one month of the missed date which was not explained to me when I initially asked. My husband was turned away with my daughter because they indicated our membership had expired when we still had a full month worth of missed classes!

Top it all off, the owner never returned any of our messages.

2
★★☆☆☆

Their billing appears to have some issues. I requested to cancel and they continued to charge me. As for making up the missed classes, you have to make them up within one month of the missed date which was not explained to me when I initially asked. My husband was turned away with my daughter because they indicated our membership had expired when we still had a full month worth of missed classes!

Top it all off, the owner never returned any of our messages.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

.

I can't say enough about Gymboree. My girls love it.. The staff is amazing and very caring. My daughter is in the preschool program and is learning so much. There is no where else she would rather be than Gymboree =)

5
★★★★★

I can't say enough about Gymboree. My girls love it.. The staff is amazing and very caring. My daughter is in the preschool program and is learning so much. There is no where else she would rather be than Gymboree =)

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

.

Great GYM environment for toddlers with many different activities and events. The staff is very friendly and great with children. What I like most is the way the staff interacts with kids. They also have baby-sitting nights where for a fee, the parents can drop the kids off at and have a night on the town.

5
★★★★★

Great GYM environment for toddlers with many different activities and events. The staff is very friendly and great with children. What I like most is the way the staff interacts with kids. They also have baby-sitting nights where for a fee, the parents can drop the kids off at and have a night on the town.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

 

Wait, you're the expert.

If you've been to or used Gymboree, leave a review.

It's easy, only takes a couple of minutes and you'll help thousands make an informed decision.



Write a Review