Rony's Car Pros

★★★★☆
Quality You Trust & Prices You Can Afford at This Culver City Body Shop
34.0289 -118.385
Map and Directions to Rony's Car Pro's

310-559-6463

8750 Washington Blvd

Culver City, CA

90232

Get Directions Photos

About Rony's Car Pros

Hours
Mon-Fri 9am-5pm

Automotive

Automotive
More choices in Culver City:
Resultset_next

Culver Tire & Automotive

8651 Washington Blvd Culver City, CA

Resultset_next

International Auto Body

11861 Teale St Culver City, CA

4.0 19
Hi! Sign in to let us know how Rony's Car Pros was?
Write a Review
Reviews 1 - 19 of 19.
.

I was on a trip when my car broke down in LA. I went to Rony??s Car Pros. They took hours to inspect and then asked me to change this and that.... I had to spend hundreds of dollars. When I checked my car a few months later in a car shop in my city, I was told that some parts Ronys claimed changed were not changed at all!! Got fooled by those guys.

1
★☆☆☆☆

I was on a trip when my car broke down in LA. I went to Rony??s Car Pros. They took hours to inspect and then asked me to change this and that.... I had to spend hundreds of dollars. When I checked my car a few months later in a car shop in my city, I was told that some parts Ronys claimed changed were not changed at all!! Got fooled by those guys.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

Look at the latest two reviews, the first sentences are almost the same! "Have been a loyal customer for many years"?! If you check other website, you may find there are lots of reviews with almost the same beginning and end. They did a helpless but costly job on my car which kicked up a few days later. They refused to response for my car problems. The boss told me that if it blew up in 2 hours after the service, he was responsible, but it blew up 5 days after their service, he was not responsible for it. I voice recorded his words. Think about it, if the car shop can??t guarantee the driving after their work, why do you go there to waste time and money? I just want to remind you guys that don't waste your time and money in this shop. They will refuse to take any responsibility if your car has problems after their "services".

1
★☆☆☆☆

Look at the latest two reviews, the first sentences are almost the same! "Have been a loyal customer for many years"?! If you check other website, you may find there are lots of reviews with almost the same beginning and end. They did a helpless but costly job on my car which kicked up a few days later. They refused to response for my car problems. The boss told me that if it blew up in 2 hours after the service, he was responsible, but it blew up 5 days after their service, he was not responsible for it. I voice recorded his words. Think about it, if the car shop can??t guarantee the driving after their work, why do you go there to waste time and money? I just want to remind you guys that don't waste your time and money in this shop. They will refuse to take any responsibility if your car has problems after their "services".

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

When I went to the shop, I emphasized that I would have a long trip, so do whatever needed to make the car good for the trip. They kept my car for 2 days and they charged me 500 bucks and promised me that it would be perfect for long driving. Five days later, right after I just started my trip for 40 minutes, the engine overheated and the cooling liquid spitted out. I had to stop my car and call ??CALL BOX? for help. I spent 200 bucks for towing and another 85 bucks for full inspection in other car shop. It ruined my family's whole vacation schedule. I called them to complain. They asked me to keep the documents and they would deal with it after my trip. After I went to their shop, they refused to afford any responsibilities, but would like to give me 250 bucks to show "good will"??that was said in the paper they wanted me to sign ---to keep my mouth shut. The boss gave me 2 choices, "take the check" or "sue me". We wasted too much time and money on this car and we got such answer from them. It is really unacceptable.

--------------------------------------------------
Regarding to Rony's response:

Actually, I just drove 40 minutes before the car blew up. My car had to be towed to a repair center in Hesperia, just out of LA!!! Also, your workers DID promise that my car was ready for the long trip after we paid about 500 bucks for checking everything. And, I have the voice record of it!
I knew little about cars, so when I came to your shop, I told you do whatever necessary to make it good for long trip. In the receipt, you claimed hours of checking my car, and the result comes with only 40 miniutes drive!

1
★☆☆☆☆

When I went to the shop, I emphasized that I would have a long trip, so do whatever needed to make the car good for the trip. They kept my car for 2 days and they charged me 500 bucks and promised me that it would be perfect for long driving. Five days later, right after I just started my trip for 40 minutes, the engine overheated and the cooling liquid spitted out. I had to stop my car and call ??CALL BOX? for help. I spent 200 bucks for towing and another 85 bucks for full inspection in other car shop. It ruined my family's whole vacation schedule. I called them to complain. They asked me to keep the documents and they would deal with it after my trip. After I went to their shop, they refused to afford any responsibilities, but would like to give me 250 bucks to show "good will"??that was said in the paper they wanted me to sign ---to keep my mouth shut. The boss gave me 2 choices, "take the check" or "sue me". We wasted too much time and money on this car and we got such answer from them. It is really unacceptable.

--------------------------------------------------
Regarding to Rony's response:

Actually, I just drove 40 minutes before the car blew up. My car had to be towed to a repair center in Hesperia, just out of LA!!! Also, your workers DID promise that my car was ready for the long trip after we paid about 500 bucks for checking everything. And, I have the voice record of it!
I knew little about cars, so when I came to your shop, I told you do whatever necessary to make it good for long trip. In the receipt, you claimed hours of checking my car, and the result comes with only 40 miniutes drive!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

Business Response:

Read on to know the TRUTH! YOU JUST CANā??T BELIEVE EVERYTHING YOU READ! We did a tune up on his car, and unfortunately his radiator fan motor broke down while driving in extreme heat to Las Vegas. We explained repeatedly that an ELECTRICAL problem is UNFORESEABLE by a technician, and while regrettable, it was NOT NEGLIGENCE or trickery on our part. We offer a Full Warranty on Mechanical repairs, but this broken fan motor was UNRELATED to the repair done to the car. This customer was understandably upset about his car troubles, but that does not justify trying to ruin someoneā??s reputation by writing bad reviews, on every site possible! Repair shops donā??t ā??promise a car would be good for a long tripā?. Cars are simply too complex for that! Our reputation has been built over a DECADE OF SUCCESS because of our integrity and customer consideration. We take great pride in and make every effort to maintain our excellent reputation, but sadly we just could not get through to this customer. Please read all our reviews!
.

I got quotes from several different shops before finally taking my car to Glasser's. They charged me 25% of the other quotes and did an excellent job fixing a significantly smashed fender as well as a myriad of other dents. I higly recommend them to anyone who is looking to get their car fixed without being ripped off.

5
★★★★★

I got quotes from several different shops before finally taking my car to Glasser's. They charged me 25% of the other quotes and did an excellent job fixing a significantly smashed fender as well as a myriad of other dents. I higly recommend them to anyone who is looking to get their car fixed without being ripped off.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

Latest reviews from Citysearch.

.

My husband and I both take our cars (a VW GTI and a Mercedes) to Rony. He has been great and fair. For instance when he patched my seat belt and charged me for it, he took about half that off the installation of a new seat belt since the

6
★★★★★

My husband and I both take our cars (a VW GTI and a Mercedes) to Rony. He has been great and fair. For instance when he patched my seat belt and charged me for it, he took about half that off the installation of a new seat belt since the

.

I Love Rony's Car Pros! The people are really friendly and they're not just a shop, they're really car people! Rony quoted me a really fair price for painting my Mazda RX7, which I've been working on for 14 years. I had done my own body work and priming, but once they had gotten into the prep for my car, they realized that my work would not blend well, so they took it upon themselves to resand and prime my car. The car was delivered as promised, on time, and the paint was SPECTACULAR! ...far more than I ever expected. The paint is far better than on any new car, regardless of the price. And though I paid $1500 for the bodywork and paint, I guarantee you won't find a better job, if at all possible, for less than $5000. Thank you Rony and everybody there! P.S. I have already brought a neighbor's car in for repair and paint, and when my car was delivered to me at my home, my neighbor said that he will have his Corvette painted there.

5
★★★★★

I Love Rony's Car Pros! The people are really friendly and they're not just a shop, they're really car people! Rony quoted me a really fair price for painting my Mazda RX7, which I've been working on for 14 years. I had done my own body work and priming, but once they had gotten into the prep for my car, they realized that my work would not blend well, so they took it upon themselves to resand and prime my car. The car was delivered as promised, on time, and the paint was SPECTACULAR! ...far more than I ever expected. The paint is far better than on any new car, regardless of the price. And though I paid $1500 for the bodywork and paint, I guarantee you won't find a better job, if at all possible, for less than $5000. Thank you Rony and everybody there! P.S. I have already brought a neighbor's car in for repair and paint, and when my car was delivered to me at my home, my neighbor said that he will have his Corvette painted there.

.

I have been going to Rony's for the last 14 years, and have tried other repar shops closer to me, just to be completely disappointed when comparing them to Rony's. Now I drive, or get towed, all the way from Topanga to Rony's.
HONEST, always trying to save me money, EFFICIENT, my cars always ran well and had no problems after. PERSONAL I love the Service writer, Lily. Nothing is ever a problem, and never a NO. Carlos has spent countless hours trying to find the problem that Chrysler could not even identify. Whereas Chrysler ruthlessly charged me diagnostic fees for every single thing that might be wrong, Carlos was a lot more reasonable and I know he spent more time on my car, than what he charged for. These are the kind of guys that work there. They are a lot like Rony, the owner, who was truly always the only person I could trust working on my cars.

5
★★★★★

I have been going to Rony's for the last 14 years, and have tried other repar shops closer to me, just to be completely disappointed when comparing them to Rony's. Now I drive, or get towed, all the way from Topanga to Rony's.
HONEST, always trying to save me money, EFFICIENT, my cars always ran well and had no problems after. PERSONAL I love the Service writer, Lily. Nothing is ever a problem, and never a NO. Carlos has spent countless hours trying to find the problem that Chrysler could not even identify. Whereas Chrysler ruthlessly charged me diagnostic fees for every single thing that might be wrong, Carlos was a lot more reasonable and I know he spent more time on my car, than what he charged for. These are the kind of guys that work there. They are a lot like Rony, the owner, who was truly always the only person I could trust working on my cars.

Pros: Personal, Caring, Efficient, HONEST

Cons: We need a Rony's in Topanga!

.

I have been a customer of Rony's since 2002. I was referred by someone who had been going to Rony's for several years, and was a very satisfied customer.

I am very attached to my 1990 Mazda Miata and have made it a point to find honest, trustworthy, competent and fair mechanics, over the years. I am happy to report that Rony and his staff have kept my treasured car alive and well! Whenever there has been a problem, they have worked to make sure that it is resolved. I have had an occasion to use their body repair services and the results were absolutely amazing!

My then boyfriend and now husband has been a loyal customer over the last 5 years and would not go anywhere else.

Love the staff! Thanks, guys for all the great work!

5
★★★★★

I have been a customer of Rony's since 2002. I was referred by someone who had been going to Rony's for several years, and was a very satisfied customer.

I am very attached to my 1990 Mazda Miata and have made it a point to find honest, trustworthy, competent and fair mechanics, over the years. I am happy to report that Rony and his staff have kept my treasured car alive and well! Whenever there has been a problem, they have worked to make sure that it is resolved. I have had an occasion to use their body repair services and the results were absolutely amazing!

My then boyfriend and now husband has been a loyal customer over the last 5 years and would not go anywhere else.

Love the staff! Thanks, guys for all the great work!

Pros: Reasonable, reliable and close by

Cons: None

.

I posted a review 2 months ago but got deleted for "some" reason I do not know. But at least I know why almost all of the reviews are extremely positive. Here, I have to tell my experience again.

I paid hundreds of bucks in their store because they suggested me to do lots of inspection and maintenance.I did not refuse because I read many positive reviews from the Internet. But 3 days later, when I just started my trip to Vegas, the engine got overheated and my car was towed to a repair center in Hesperia, just out of Los Angeles. The repair center cound not fix it. They thought the fan for AC radiator did not work and switched off the whole AC system. But on the way to Vegas, the car still got overheated twice and I had to refill the cooling liquid. I called Rony's and they suggested me to send the car to the dealers. The dealer in Vegas asked me for a few hundred bucks to diagnose it. I really did not want to put more money to this car, so I traded it in. Before trading in, I called Rony's. The lady said that was fine, I just need to do some paper work when I went back, and they would issue the refund.
When I went back to Rony's, the boss insisted that his shop was not responsible for the malfunction at all. He even said, "if you car blew up in 2 hours after the maintenance, we are responsible for it; your car blew up 5 days after you got the car, we can't take the responsibility". I have the voice record of this. Because I traded in my car without finding out the real problem, they claimed that was a circuit problem based on the diagnosis from the repair center in Hesperia.
Anyway, this is really a frustrating experience!

1
★☆☆☆☆

I posted a review 2 months ago but got deleted for "some" reason I do not know. But at least I know why almost all of the reviews are extremely positive. Here, I have to tell my experience again.

I paid hundreds of bucks in their store because they suggested me to do lots of inspection and maintenance.I did not refuse because I read many positive reviews from the Internet. But 3 days later, when I just started my trip to Vegas, the engine got overheated and my car was towed to a repair center in Hesperia, just out of Los Angeles. The repair center cound not fix it. They thought the fan for AC radiator did not work and switched off the whole AC system. But on the way to Vegas, the car still got overheated twice and I had to refill the cooling liquid. I called Rony's and they suggested me to send the car to the dealers. The dealer in Vegas asked me for a few hundred bucks to diagnose it. I really did not want to put more money to this car, so I traded it in. Before trading in, I called Rony's. The lady said that was fine, I just need to do some paper work when I went back, and they would issue the refund.
When I went back to Rony's, the boss insisted that his shop was not responsible for the malfunction at all. He even said, "if you car blew up in 2 hours after the maintenance, we are responsible for it; your car blew up 5 days after you got the car, we can't take the responsibility". I have the voice record of this. Because I traded in my car without finding out the real problem, they claimed that was a circuit problem based on the diagnosis from the repair center in Hesperia.
Anyway, this is really a frustrating experience!

Cons: They do not take responsiblity when car goes wrong

.

my wife and i have been coming here for a few years and have always been satisfied.

5
★★★★★

my wife and i have been coming here for a few years and have always been satisfied.

.

I was on a trip when my car broke down in LA. I went to Rony??s Car Pros. They took hours to inspect and then asked me to change this and that.... I had to spend hundreds of dollars. When I checked my car a few months later in a car shop in my city, I was told that some parts Ronys claimed changed were not changed at all!! Got fooled by those guys.

1
★☆☆☆☆

I was on a trip when my car broke down in LA. I went to Rony??s Car Pros. They took hours to inspect and then asked me to change this and that.... I had to spend hundreds of dollars. When I checked my car a few months later in a car shop in my city, I was told that some parts Ronys claimed changed were not changed at all!! Got fooled by those guys.

Cons: dishonest

.

I have being a customer of Rony's for many years. Rony and I go back just about 20 years and he has worked on every car that I have owned. When I met Rony he did not have any of his shops, he would go to you place on his utility truck. Once he even came to the rescue when my car broke down half way to Vegas, fix my car and got me going. Rony,s prices are always right and I have never felt that I had to pay for anything that I did not need and I recomend rony's to anybody that's looking for a honest great service for the right price.

5
★★★★★

I have being a customer of Rony's for many years. Rony and I go back just about 20 years and he has worked on every car that I have owned. When I met Rony he did not have any of his shops, he would go to you place on his utility truck. Once he even came to the rescue when my car broke down half way to Vegas, fix my car and got me going. Rony,s prices are always right and I have never felt that I had to pay for anything that I did not need and I recomend rony's to anybody that's looking for a honest great service for the right price.

Pros: Best mechanic / body shop in town

.

I have been a loyal customer of Rony's for many years and when they asked me to write a review I was happy to do so. Rony is always able to help, he has always done a great job - I have never had to bring my car back for the same thing. If you are looking for a honest and reliable mechanic I would definitely recommend Rony's.

5
★★★★★

I have been a loyal customer of Rony's for many years and when they asked me to write a review I was happy to do so. Rony is always able to help, he has always done a great job - I have never had to bring my car back for the same thing. If you are looking for a honest and reliable mechanic I would definitely recommend Rony's.

.

I have been going to Rony's for years. He now has 2 shops that are both really good. I have had repair, maintenance and engine work done. He's never tried to sell me something that I don't need.
I was in an accident and they did all of my body work as well. They were reasonable, and did a great job! I couldn't tell where the repairs were done.
I always have a great experience when I go there.

5
★★★★★

I have been going to Rony's for years. He now has 2 shops that are both really good. I have had repair, maintenance and engine work done. He's never tried to sell me something that I don't need.
I was in an accident and they did all of my body work as well. They were reasonable, and did a great job! I couldn't tell where the repairs were done.
I always have a great experience when I go there.

Pros: Honest, Friendly and Helpful

.

Rony's personally took care of my car on more than one occassion. He stands behind his workmanship 100%. He offers you generic and manufacturer parts. At times, he fixes things himself like a weld or glueing something back so that you do not need to get the entire part. Rony's car pros is pretty much the only reason why I have not had to get a new car.

5
★★★★★

Rony's personally took care of my car on more than one occassion. He stands behind his workmanship 100%. He offers you generic and manufacturer parts. At times, he fixes things himself like a weld or glueing something back so that you do not need to get the entire part. Rony's car pros is pretty much the only reason why I have not had to get a new car.

Pros: Face to face service, Trust to fix your problem, Reliable

Cons: Far from my place

.

I brought my car in for some body work that I got in an accident. I was worried that my car would never look the same. I am suprised to say that it looks AMAZING! They did great work and got the car back to me exactly the day it was promised.

5
★★★★★

I brought my car in for some body work that I got in an accident. I was worried that my car would never look the same. I am suprised to say that it looks AMAZING! They did great work and got the car back to me exactly the day it was promised.

Pros: fast, excellent attention to detail

Cons: non

.

Went to Rony to get a brake job a while back, he gave me a great price and had me back on the road in no time. My car broke down a week ago and I brought it in to Rony - it ended up being something really minor, he could have told me it was the transmission and I would have paid not knowing any better. It is nice to have a mechanic you can trust.

5
★★★★★

Went to Rony to get a brake job a while back, he gave me a great price and had me back on the road in no time. My car broke down a week ago and I brought it in to Rony - it ended up being something really minor, he could have told me it was the transmission and I would have paid not knowing any better. It is nice to have a mechanic you can trust.

Pros: price & service

Cons: my car stinks

.

Rony is THE BEST place around for car repair. I had my breaks fixed here and he gave me a great price and had my car back to me in no time. I have also heard that they do excellent body work, but I am hoping not to have to use that service :)

5
★★★★★

Rony is THE BEST place around for car repair. I had my breaks fixed here and he gave me a great price and had my car back to me in no time. I have also heard that they do excellent body work, but I am hoping not to have to use that service :)

Pros: honesty

Cons: none

.

I have been going to Rony's for years, they are honest and always do a great job. I trust their work and have never had to bring my car back after they have worked on it.

5
★★★★★

I have been going to Rony's for years, they are honest and always do a great job. I trust their work and have never had to bring my car back after they have worked on it.

Pros: service, price

Cons: none

More about Rony's Car Pros

Full service auto repair, and body shop, with 2 locations to serve you: 8750 Washington Blvd, Culver City CA, & 12140 Washington Place, LA, CA 90066

Similar Nearby

Similar Nearby

  1. 1
    0.15 mi
  2. 2
    0.29 mi
  3. 3
    0.43 mi
  4. 4
    Specialty Car Craft
    4% ★★★★☆ 9 reviews
    0.87 mi