Caseyscars.com

★★★☆☆
  • 840 Pacific Coast Hwy

    Hermosa Beach, CA 90254

    Map & Directions
  • 310-372-2739

About Caseyscars.com

Categories
Hours
Sun 10am-5pm, Mon-Fri 10am-7pm, Sat 10am-6pm

Automotive

Automotive
More choices in Hermosa Beach:
Resultset_next

Brac Motors LLC

303 Pacific Coast Hwy Hermosa Beach, CA

Resultset_next

Euro-Tech Motors, Inc.

11407 Washington Blvd Culver City, CA

3.25 4
Hi! Sign in to let us know how Caseyscars.com was?
Write a Review
.

waited two months for the merry band to do the right thing..they won't...bought a used corvette from them. bought it on Ebay (another disaster)..the description was flowing, great this, great than, it did look good...two weeks after the

3
★★★★★

waited two months for the merry band to do the right thing..they won't...bought a used corvette from them. bought it on Ebay (another disaster)..the description was flowing, great this, great than, it did look good...two weeks after the

.

Excellent customer service. I purchased a car last week from them and Casey (Sales Manager) Handled my transaction very smoothly! Got a great car and a great deal! Very excited about my new BMW 650i. Would recommend to anyone!

5
★★★★★

Excellent customer service. I purchased a car last week from them and Casey (Sales Manager) Handled my transaction very smoothly! Got a great car and a great deal! Very excited about my new BMW 650i. Would recommend to anyone!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

They may try to repackage themselves as proactive trendy professionals, but in the end they are the epitome of used car salesmen who give the industry a bad name. I would not recommend buying a used car from these guys based on my personal experience. On July 25, 2008 we purchased a 2003 Subaru Legacy Special Edition Wagon from Casey's Cars. Although the owner, Bob Mangione, represented to us that all 4 of the tires on the car were new and installed by a local tire company that they frequently did business with. It turned out, after we took the car to another tire dealer to find out why one of the tires was leaking badly, that the tires were worn to barely above the legal limit. Two days after we bought the car, a portion of the sunroof stopped working. Steve Meadows, the in-house service manager for Mangione Motors, took the sunroof apart and, when putting it back together again, made it so that the whole sunroof no longer works and, in the process, made two screw indentations into the roof of the car that broke the paint finish.

Finally, 35 days later, on Labor Day weekend, our 19-year-old son, for whom we had bought the car, took it on its first freeway drive to Durango, Colorado where he attends college. Five hours into the drive in the Arizona desert, the head gasket blows from a coolant leak rendering the engine irreparable (replacement rebuilt engines $4,200). Five hundred miles and thirty-five days into owning this used vehicle we had to spend nearly $1500 to rescue our son and this inoperable vehicle back to Hermosa Beach. The response from Casey's Cars' owner, Bob Mangione, and General Manager John Ricci, was that we had bought the car "as is" and that it was "unfortunate" that we had experienced these problems. They have refused to make any offer to address this issue. Say "no thanks" to Casey's Cars.

1
★☆☆☆☆

They may try to repackage themselves as proactive trendy professionals, but in the end they are the epitome of used car salesmen who give the industry a bad name. I would not recommend buying a used car from these guys based on my personal experience. On July 25, 2008 we purchased a 2003 Subaru Legacy Special Edition Wagon from Casey's Cars. Although the owner, Bob Mangione, represented to us that all 4 of the tires on the car were new and installed by a local tire company that they frequently did business with. It turned out, after we took the car to another tire dealer to find out why one of the tires was leaking badly, that the tires were worn to barely above the legal limit. Two days after we bought the car, a portion of the sunroof stopped working. Steve Meadows, the in-house service manager for Mangione Motors, took the sunroof apart and, when putting it back together again, made it so that the whole sunroof no longer works and, in the process, made two screw indentations into the roof of the car that broke the paint finish.

Finally, 35 days later, on Labor Day weekend, our 19-year-old son, for whom we had bought the car, took it on its first freeway drive to Durango, Colorado where he attends college. Five hours into the drive in the Arizona desert, the head gasket blows from a coolant leak rendering the engine irreparable (replacement rebuilt engines $4,200). Five hundred miles and thirty-five days into owning this used vehicle we had to spend nearly $1500 to rescue our son and this inoperable vehicle back to Hermosa Beach. The response from Casey's Cars' owner, Bob Mangione, and General Manager John Ricci, was that we had bought the car "as is" and that it was "unfortunate" that we had experienced these problems. They have refused to make any offer to address this issue. Say "no thanks" to Casey's Cars.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

They may try to repackage themselves as proactive trendy professionals, but in the end they are the epitome of used car salesmen who give the industry a bad name. I would not recommend buying a used car from these guys based on my personal experience. On July 25, 2008 we purchased a 2003 Subaru Legacy Special Edition Wagon from Casey's Cars. Although the owner, Bob Mangione, represented to us that all 4 of the tires on the car were new and installed by a partner business, Ocean Tires, it turned out, after we investigated as to why one of the tires was leaking, that the tires were worn to barely above the legal limit (5/32" tread remaining). Two days after we bought the car, a portion of the sunroof stopped working. Steve Meadows, the in-house service manager for Mangione Motors, took the sunroof apart and, when putting it back together again, made it so that the whole sunroof no longer works and, in the process, made two screw indentations into the roof of the car that broke the paint finish.

Finally, 35 days later, on Labor Day weekend, our 19-year-old son, for whom we had bought the car, took it on its first freeway drive to Durango, Colorado where he attends college. Five hours into the drive in the Arizona desert, the head gasket fails from a coolant leak rendering the engine irreparable (replacement rebuilt engines $4,200). Five hundred miles and thirty-five days into owning this used vehicle we had to spend nearly $1500 to rescue our son and this inoperable vehicle back to Hermosa Beach. The response from Casey's Cars' owner, Bob Mangione, and General Manager John Ricci, was that we had bought the car "as is" and that it was "unfortunate" that we had experienced these problems. They have refused to make any offer to address this issue. Say "no thanks" to Casey's Cars.

0
★☆☆☆☆

They may try to repackage themselves as proactive trendy professionals, but in the end they are the epitome of used car salesmen who give the industry a bad name. I would not recommend buying a used car from these guys based on my personal experience. On July 25, 2008 we purchased a 2003 Subaru Legacy Special Edition Wagon from Casey's Cars. Although the owner, Bob Mangione, represented to us that all 4 of the tires on the car were new and installed by a partner business, Ocean Tires, it turned out, after we investigated as to why one of the tires was leaking, that the tires were worn to barely above the legal limit (5/32" tread remaining). Two days after we bought the car, a portion of the sunroof stopped working. Steve Meadows, the in-house service manager for Mangione Motors, took the sunroof apart and, when putting it back together again, made it so that the whole sunroof no longer works and, in the process, made two screw indentations into the roof of the car that broke the paint finish.

Finally, 35 days later, on Labor Day weekend, our 19-year-old son, for whom we had bought the car, took it on its first freeway drive to Durango, Colorado where he attends college. Five hours into the drive in the Arizona desert, the head gasket fails from a coolant leak rendering the engine irreparable (replacement rebuilt engines $4,200). Five hundred miles and thirty-five days into owning this used vehicle we had to spend nearly $1500 to rescue our son and this inoperable vehicle back to Hermosa Beach. The response from Casey's Cars' owner, Bob Mangione, and General Manager John Ricci, was that we had bought the car "as is" and that it was "unfortunate" that we had experienced these problems. They have refused to make any offer to address this issue. Say "no thanks" to Casey's Cars.

Pros: Can not be trusted by verbal commitments that they make.

Cons: Used good guy / bad guy tactics to avoid responsibility for misstatements.

 

Wait, you're the expert.

If you've been to or used Caseyscars.com, leave a review.

It's easy, only takes a couple of minutes and you'll help thousands make an informed decision.



Write a Review