Anderson's Scuba Diving

★★★★☆
  • 541 Oceana Blvd

    Pacifica, CA 94044

    Map & Directions
  • 650-355-3050

Sports & Recreation

Sports & Recreation
More choices in Pacifica:
Resultset_next

Highlands Recreation District

1851 Lexington Ave San Mateo, CA

Resultset_next

Highlands Recreation District

1851 Lexington Ave San Mateo, CA

4.4783 23
Hi! Sign in to let us know how Anderson's Scuba Diving was?
Write a Review
.

I am a certifed diver from Florida and was very happy to find this great dive shop. I have been out of the water for about 10 years and needed a scuba refresher. Dennis was the patient instructor that got me back into diving. Andy, one of

3
★★★★★

I am a certifed diver from Florida and was very happy to find this great dive shop. I have been out of the water for about 10 years and needed a scuba refresher. Dennis was the patient instructor that got me back into diving. Andy, one of

.

We recently moved from Colorado where my children were enrolled in swim slessons for 6 months at another Aquatic Center. I thought they pregressed nicely, until I enrolled them at Anderson's This school really knows their trade3. My children had lots of fun and made more progress at Anderson's in 4 lessons than they ever did in the 6 months in Colorado.

I was very impressed with the instructors. They always started each swim lesson with a written lessonplan that had been tailored to my childrens progress and the lesson skills for the day. Even though the my children did not necessary have the same instructor each lesson, the instructors always were aware of what level my children were in and the swim skills they were working on.

The staff at the front desk are courteous and always make the effort to acknowledge you and say "Hi" to the children when arriving for lessons.

Professional, Clean & Newly remodeled facility. I don't know how it works, but I especially like their mild saline environmentally friendly no-liquid chlorinated water filer system. No smelly chorine in this indoor facility and very gentle on my childrens hair and skin.

5
★★★★★

We recently moved from Colorado where my children were enrolled in swim slessons for 6 months at another Aquatic Center. I thought they pregressed nicely, until I enrolled them at Anderson's This school really knows their trade3. My children had lots of fun and made more progress at Anderson's in 4 lessons than they ever did in the 6 months in Colorado.

I was very impressed with the instructors. They always started each swim lesson with a written lessonplan that had been tailored to my childrens progress and the lesson skills for the day. Even though the my children did not necessary have the same instructor each lesson, the instructors always were aware of what level my children were in and the swim skills they were working on.

The staff at the front desk are courteous and always make the effort to acknowledge you and say "Hi" to the children when arriving for lessons.

Professional, Clean & Newly remodeled facility. I don't know how it works, but I especially like their mild saline environmentally friendly no-liquid chlorinated water filer system. No smelly chorine in this indoor facility and very gentle on my childrens hair and skin.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

This school was recommended to me by a neighbor. I was very impressed on the professionalism of this school and how very flexible they are when scheduling classes. My son could already dog paddle, but could not swim any formal strokes. the instructor's at Anderson's were very experienced and had him swimming freestyle and backstroke in just a few lessons.Anderson's is very committed to water safety. When my son was ready to pass out of Level 2 they had him jump in the water with his clothes on so he would know what it felt like to be in the water fully clothed. This is a swim course that gives the student confidence in the water and could save your child's life. I highly recommend them.

5
★★★★★

This school was recommended to me by a neighbor. I was very impressed on the professionalism of this school and how very flexible they are when scheduling classes. My son could already dog paddle, but could not swim any formal strokes. the instructor's at Anderson's were very experienced and had him swimming freestyle and backstroke in just a few lessons.Anderson's is very committed to water safety. When my son was ready to pass out of Level 2 they had him jump in the water with his clothes on so he would know what it felt like to be in the water fully clothed. This is a swim course that gives the student confidence in the water and could save your child's life. I highly recommend them.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

.

I was surprised to read J's review, because my experience at Anderson's has been the complete opposite. Too bad, because this is the best place to take your kids for swim lessons. I have taken my son here since he was 4 years old and he loves it. The front desk has always been very nice and accommodating to my needs and concerns. Sandy and her team of instructors are wonderful!. My now 5 year old is well on his way to being a great swimmer. I highly recommend this place.

5
★★★★★

I was surprised to read J's review, because my experience at Anderson's has been the complete opposite. Too bad, because this is the best place to take your kids for swim lessons. I have taken my son here since he was 4 years old and he loves it. The front desk has always been very nice and accommodating to my needs and concerns. Sandy and her team of instructors are wonderful!. My now 5 year old is well on his way to being a great swimmer. I highly recommend this place.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

.

...and they kept most of our fee after telling us that our 3 year old was not ready for swim lessons. And, they had the nerve to post a letter they sent to us on Yelp and Yahoo explaining their "side of the story." How about apologizing for the rude person at the front desk who yelled at my wife and child that day?!? How about a phone call?

1
★☆☆☆☆

...and they kept most of our fee after telling us that our 3 year old was not ready for swim lessons. And, they had the nerve to post a letter they sent to us on Yelp and Yahoo explaining their "side of the story." How about apologizing for the rude person at the front desk who yelled at my wife and child that day?!? How about a phone call?

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Business Response:

Unfair and Inaccurate There was no rude behavior displayed to Jay??s wife & daughter and they were both most certainly NOT yelled at. This statement from Jay is unfair and not accurate. When we recognized that this 3 year old was not ready for swim lessons, we suggested very politely to Mrs. Jay (Mr. Jay was not present on this day) that it would be in the best interests of their daughter if they postponed her swim lessons. Anderson??s Swim School stands by it??s policy that we will not force a child into swimming lessons before they are ready, regardless of the parents wishes or expectations. It is unfortunate that Jay has construed this policy for rudeness. Jay was charged only for the classes which his daughter attended. The remaining classes were refunded. Anderson's Swim School
.

The teaching methods and wonderful instructors of Anderson's Swim School are highly effective. We were happy to see that the pool was inside and the water was very warm and that Anderson's has gone GREEN, in not using liquid chlorine in their pool, but using a saline system. It is much cleaner and gentler on your little ones skin, hair & eyes. Within two or three lessons, my 4 year old son, who previously would never put his face in the water, was swimming underwater and loving it! Having one teacher to one student really makes a difference. He progressed rapidly from there and has always been a strong swimmer for his age. If you are wondering whether Anderson's Swim School is worth the money, you can stop worrying. You have made the right choice. This family gives a thumbs up!

5
★★★★★

The teaching methods and wonderful instructors of Anderson's Swim School are highly effective. We were happy to see that the pool was inside and the water was very warm and that Anderson's has gone GREEN, in not using liquid chlorine in their pool, but using a saline system. It is much cleaner and gentler on your little ones skin, hair & eyes. Within two or three lessons, my 4 year old son, who previously would never put his face in the water, was swimming underwater and loving it! Having one teacher to one student really makes a difference. He progressed rapidly from there and has always been a strong swimmer for his age. If you are wondering whether Anderson's Swim School is worth the money, you can stop worrying. You have made the right choice. This family gives a thumbs up!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

.

My son has been student at Anderson's for a few months. After 5 lessons, he is already swimming. I have never had a problem with the front staff. They have always been helpful to me and answer my questions. Bottom Line Parents: If you want your kids to learn how to swim, you take them to Anderson's

5
★★★★★

My son has been student at Anderson's for a few months. After 5 lessons, he is already swimming. I have never had a problem with the front staff. They have always been helpful to me and answer my questions. Bottom Line Parents: If you want your kids to learn how to swim, you take them to Anderson's

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

.

Front office staff - Lorrie - RUDE. I just called asking about the availability of two sets of time. She quickly answered and before I knew it, she hang up on me. HOW RUDE!!!!

I do realize I need to be going in person to sign up and pay. But before I do that, I need to get the schedule down. Well, she obviously did not have the time or attention to answer my questions. It was not a lengthy call, maybe just about 2 minutes, and before I knew it, she hang up. What a way to do business.

Am planning to enroll my child in another swim school.

1
★☆☆☆☆

Front office staff - Lorrie - RUDE. I just called asking about the availability of two sets of time. She quickly answered and before I knew it, she hang up on me. HOW RUDE!!!!

I do realize I need to be going in person to sign up and pay. But before I do that, I need to get the schedule down. Well, she obviously did not have the time or attention to answer my questions. It was not a lengthy call, maybe just about 2 minutes, and before I knew it, she hang up. What a way to do business.

Am planning to enroll my child in another swim school.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

.

Great teachers. My son is finally swimming thanks to the wonderful staff at Anderson's! There facility is newly remodeled and the warm 90 degree pool really makes a difference to young children just learning.

5
★★★★★

Great teachers. My son is finally swimming thanks to the wonderful staff at Anderson's! There facility is newly remodeled and the warm 90 degree pool really makes a difference to young children just learning.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

.

Look for alternative places but if you absolutely need to sign up here for lessons, be prepared for the dreadful service. The people who work here are rude, abrupt and absolutely inflexible. And don't even try to reason with them, all you will get is sarcasm. They are quite busy but as a result, unfortunately, they don't seem to care about you as an individual.

0
★☆☆☆☆

Look for alternative places but if you absolutely need to sign up here for lessons, be prepared for the dreadful service. The people who work here are rude, abrupt and absolutely inflexible. And don't even try to reason with them, all you will get is sarcasm. They are quite busy but as a result, unfortunately, they don't seem to care about you as an individual.

.

I must say great place to have a birthday party for your kids. I had a party at Andersons for my daughter and the kids loved it. It is a very warm indoor pool and a pizza place next door to continue the party.

4
★★★★☆

I must say great place to have a birthday party for your kids. I had a party at Andersons for my daughter and the kids loved it. It is a very warm indoor pool and a pizza place next door to continue the party.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

.

The teaching methods of Anderson's Swim School are highly effective. Within a few lessons, my 3 1/2 year old daughter, who previously would never put her face in the water, was swimming underwater and loving it!

5
★★★★★

The teaching methods of Anderson's Swim School are highly effective. Within a few lessons, my 3 1/2 year old daughter, who previously would never put her face in the water, was swimming underwater and loving it!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

.

If you want your children to learn to swim from talented instructors Anderson's is the place! Our family enjoyed attending and look forward to returning for our next session.

PROS: Easy to get to from SF
CONS:

5
★★★★★

If you want your children to learn to swim from talented instructors Anderson's is the place! Our family enjoyed attending and look forward to returning for our next session.

PROS: Easy to get to from SF
CONS:

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

.

My 5 year old was afraid to put her head under the water. Within 7 lessons she was swimming across the pool! All the teachers are great, but if your lucky enough to get Sandy Anderson, she's the best!

5
★★★★★

My 5 year old was afraid to put her head under the water. Within 7 lessons she was swimming across the pool! All the teachers are great, but if your lucky enough to get Sandy Anderson, she's the best!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

.

What I like the best about Anderson's Swim is the personalized instruction they give your child and the customized schedules they make for the parents. They developed a swim schedule that fits my schedule, not theirs. My 4 year old daughter really enjoys her lessons and her instructors were all very friendly and patient.

PROS: Great Customer Service, Easy Scheduling, Patient Instructors
CONS:

5
★★★★★

What I like the best about Anderson's Swim is the personalized instruction they give your child and the customized schedules they make for the parents. They developed a swim schedule that fits my schedule, not theirs. My 4 year old daughter really enjoys her lessons and her instructors were all very friendly and patient.

PROS: Great Customer Service, Easy Scheduling, Patient Instructors
CONS:

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

.

All 3 of my children attend Anderson's Swim School and have done so for the past 3 years. With the one-to-one instruction the teachers take a real interest in the progress of their swimming skills. The written evaluations the parents receives after the lessons is a real plus is knowing what skills the children have mastered. A+ for Anderson's Swim School

PROS: Open all year- 7 days a week, very flexible, great customer service
CONS:

5
★★★★★

All 3 of my children attend Anderson's Swim School and have done so for the past 3 years. With the one-to-one instruction the teachers take a real interest in the progress of their swimming skills. The written evaluations the parents receives after the lessons is a real plus is knowing what skills the children have mastered. A+ for Anderson's Swim School

PROS: Open all year- 7 days a week, very flexible, great customer service
CONS:

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

.

Instructors were excellent and my 6 year old son made astonishing progress in one week of private lessons.
I now recommend Anderson's Swim School to all of my friends. Anderson's made a real difference with my son!

PROS: Open 7 days a week, very warm indoor pool
CONS: School is so popular, they book up VERY early. Book in advance

5
★★★★★

Instructors were excellent and my 6 year old son made astonishing progress in one week of private lessons.
I now recommend Anderson's Swim School to all of my friends. Anderson's made a real difference with my son!

PROS: Open 7 days a week, very warm indoor pool
CONS: School is so popular, they book up VERY early. Book in advance

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

.

For some GREAT swimming lessons we went to Anderson's Swim Center in Pacifica. I was so impressed with the teachers and especially the lady (Laurie) at the front desk scheduling the classes. They were all wonderful with my then-water-shy 4 year old twins. My kids really loved it and became swim lovers almost immediately. They also gave progress evaluations at the end of the swim sessions so the parents know what level their child is in.

PROS: Only 10 minutes from SF - Easy Parking
CONS:

5
★★★★★

For some GREAT swimming lessons we went to Anderson's Swim Center in Pacifica. I was so impressed with the teachers and especially the lady (Laurie) at the front desk scheduling the classes. They were all wonderful with my then-water-shy 4 year old twins. My kids really loved it and became swim lovers almost immediately. They also gave progress evaluations at the end of the swim sessions so the parents know what level their child is in.

PROS: Only 10 minutes from SF - Easy Parking
CONS:

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

.

My son was taking group swim lessons at the City Rec department and was still a non-swimmer and hanging onto a kickboard after a year . My friend told me about Andersons Swim School and after just 6 lessons they had him swimming by himself (no kickboard!). Anderson's Swim School made a huge difference in my son's swimming skills and being comfortable and safe in the water. I will highly recommend Andersons to my friends.

PROS: Speciallze in Beginners Fearful of Water
CONS:

5
★★★★★

My son was taking group swim lessons at the City Rec department and was still a non-swimmer and hanging onto a kickboard after a year . My friend told me about Andersons Swim School and after just 6 lessons they had him swimming by himself (no kickboard!). Anderson's Swim School made a huge difference in my son's swimming skills and being comfortable and safe in the water. I will highly recommend Andersons to my friends.

PROS: Speciallze in Beginners Fearful of Water
CONS:

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

.

Our kids ages 4 and 5 love to swim at Anderson's. We have tried other swim programs and have found that you won't be able to find any better swim instruction than at Anderson's Swim School in Pacifica.

5
★★★★★

Our kids ages 4 and 5 love to swim at Anderson's. We have tried other swim programs and have found that you won't be able to find any better swim instruction than at Anderson's Swim School in Pacifica.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

.

We signed up our 3 kids, ages 4, 6 and 9 for Sunday swim lessons and we are so pleased with the results that our children have made. The facility has a very warm 90 degree indoor pool and has a great teaching staff. We will definitely recommend Andersons Swim School to all of our friends.

5
★★★★★

We signed up our 3 kids, ages 4, 6 and 9 for Sunday swim lessons and we are so pleased with the results that our children have made. The facility has a very warm 90 degree indoor pool and has a great teaching staff. We will definitely recommend Andersons Swim School to all of our friends.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

.

I was very impressed by the caliber of Anderson's
teaching staff and the quick progress made by both of my
sons, ages 4 and 9. We definitely be back in the spring.

5
★★★★★

I was very impressed by the caliber of Anderson's
teaching staff and the quick progress made by both of my
sons, ages 4 and 9. We definitely be back in the spring.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

.

My kids have been taking swim lessons at Anderson's Swim School since they were three years old. The individualized lessons are fantastic and the instructors are exceptional when it comes to working with young children. Because of the personalized attention my children have
never been afraid of the water or of trying something more advanced. I was very impressed with their ability to work with both beginners and more experienced swimmers. My 11 year old can't wait until he is old enough take scuba diving lessons and both my kids are considering joining
the local swim team. Anderson's is also very accomodating when working with your schedule and in making last minute changes--awesome customer service.

5
★★★★★

My kids have been taking swim lessons at Anderson's Swim School since they were three years old. The individualized lessons are fantastic and the instructors are exceptional when it comes to working with young children. Because of the personalized attention my children have
never been afraid of the water or of trying something more advanced. I was very impressed with their ability to work with both beginners and more experienced swimmers. My 11 year old can't wait until he is old enough take scuba diving lessons and both my kids are considering joining
the local swim team. Anderson's is also very accomodating when working with your schedule and in making last minute changes--awesome customer service.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

 

Wait, you're the expert.

If you've been to or used Anderson's Scuba Diving, leave a review.

It's easy, only takes a couple of minutes and you'll help thousands make an informed decision.



Write a Review