Fulton Ave Pet Resort

★★★★☆
  • 2173 Fulton Ave

    Sacramento, CA 95825

    Map & Directions
  • 916-972-9498

About Fulton Ave Pet Resort

Hours
Daily 7am-7pm

Pets & Animals

Pets & Animals
More choices in Sacramento:
Resultset_next

Puppy Love Dogs

pomegranate ave Sacramento, CA

Resultset_next

South Sacramento Pet Hospital

5651 Franklin Blvd Sacramento, CA

4.0476 21
Hi! Sign in to let us know how Fulton Ave Pet Resort was?
Write a Review
.

The staff is rude, they were very nice at first. I brought my 2 year old pit bull in to stay for a few weeks. We just moved to Sacramento and were looking for a place to move into that accepts pit bulls. He was excited to go in there. After getting the tour, I thought it was a nice place and he would have fun outside. About 2 weeks later, I get a call from the staff saying they are going to charge my card the coming Sunday for $365 which I said was fine. They didn't charge until almost a week later and then called and said we owe an additional $265 and need to pick him up the next day before business hours close because they feel he is an abandonment risk. (If I was going to abandon my dog which is like my child, why would I keep paying for him to be there?) I asked how much exactly I would owe and they said $265 by the end of business tomorrow. When we arrived to pick him up they tried to charge us $305. That was unacceptable and after letting them know how much they told me over the phone I paid the $265 only to get my dog out who had blood stains, urine, and feces all over the bottom of his paws and he smelled like he had been sleeping and playing in his own urine and feces. He looked so happy to get out of there. The unfortunate part of all of it was I was completely broke, I had enough money left to surrender him to the animal shelter because we did not yet have a place of our own. So we got him out of a bad kennel just to put him into another kennel. And the shelter actually called us the next day to let us know that he had irritation and an infection under his paws from all the urine and feces in his kennel and a skin irritation under his jaw from laying in the urine all that time, he also got bad dandruff. I feel so bad for putting him through all that. Had I known that place was bad I would have never put him through that. If I didn't have kids to worry about I probably would have slept on the street with my dog until we found a place, that's how much I loved him. This place is garbage and I'm gonna tell everyone how bad they are and how they didn't take care of my dog/child. I really hope this helps someone.

1
★☆☆☆☆

The staff is rude, they were very nice at first. I brought my 2 year old pit bull in to stay for a few weeks. We just moved to Sacramento and were looking for a place to move into that accepts pit bulls. He was excited to go in there. After getting the tour, I thought it was a nice place and he would have fun outside. About 2 weeks later, I get a call from the staff saying they are going to charge my card the coming Sunday for $365 which I said was fine. They didn't charge until almost a week later and then called and said we owe an additional $265 and need to pick him up the next day before business hours close because they feel he is an abandonment risk. (If I was going to abandon my dog which is like my child, why would I keep paying for him to be there?) I asked how much exactly I would owe and they said $265 by the end of business tomorrow. When we arrived to pick him up they tried to charge us $305. That was unacceptable and after letting them know how much they told me over the phone I paid the $265 only to get my dog out who had blood stains, urine, and feces all over the bottom of his paws and he smelled like he had been sleeping and playing in his own urine and feces. He looked so happy to get out of there. The unfortunate part of all of it was I was completely broke, I had enough money left to surrender him to the animal shelter because we did not yet have a place of our own. So we got him out of a bad kennel just to put him into another kennel. And the shelter actually called us the next day to let us know that he had irritation and an infection under his paws from all the urine and feces in his kennel and a skin irritation under his jaw from laying in the urine all that time, he also got bad dandruff. I feel so bad for putting him through all that. Had I known that place was bad I would have never put him through that. If I didn't have kids to worry about I probably would have slept on the street with my dog until we found a place, that's how much I loved him. This place is garbage and I'm gonna tell everyone how bad they are and how they didn't take care of my dog/child. I really hope this helps someone.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

Business Response:

You brought your dog in without a reservation and stated it would only be for 1 night. After not hearing from you for 4 days I had to contact you to find out if you had any plan for a check-out day. I was told it would at least be until 5 days later to which I still received no contact from you. Two days later you finally called to state it would be at least another week. A week later and you still didn't contact us. When I call you to let you know that you are now reaching the two week mark and will be required to pay to get your account current, I give you an extra 2 days and attempt charge on your card. Surprise, declined. I attempt charges for only a portion of the bill and call to inform you of the amount still due. To which you respond that it's our fault for not charging the card on the right day, that you are having to move money around just to feed your family, and give us nothing but attitude. Your dog came in covered in grime which was causing his hair to fall out in clumps. We bathed him multiple times over several days to try and make his skin less inflamed so he would be more comfortable. As an active dog who really likes other dogs he did run through his own urine and feces on a daily basis trying to play with the other dogs, every day his legs and feet were rinsed off before he was put back into his cleaned run. His face was irritated from trying to stick it through the fences to see the other dogs and he slept with clean bedding every night, just like the rest of our animals. Beast had a great time while he was at our facility, received tons of attention and love from my staff. When brought out to leave, he wasn't excited to see you and actually belly crawled over to you like he was afraid. If surrendering him to the shelter was your only option than it seems we were right to consider him an abandonment risk as you wouldn't have been able to afford the cost of his boarding for any longer. If you hadn't have hung up on my employee she would have had the chance to ask you if you wanted to give him up so that she could find a rescue group to take him, or a new home, just so he could avoid the shelter.
.

The staff is rude, they were very nice at first. I brought my 2 year old pit bull in to stay for a few weeks. We just moved to Sacramento and were looking for a place to move into that accepts pit bulls. He was excited to go in there.

3
★★★★★

The staff is rude, they were very nice at first. I brought my 2 year old pit bull in to stay for a few weeks. We just moved to Sacramento and were looking for a place to move into that accepts pit bulls. He was excited to go in there.

.

While this is a slightly older facility- the staff here is loving and caring, kind and compassionate. I could not ask for a better place to board my "kids." My babies have been coming here for many years and there is not much staff turnover and the puppies are very well cared for and best yet- they tolerate my three phone calls a day to make sure that the kids are doing well.

5
★★★★★

While this is a slightly older facility- the staff here is loving and caring, kind and compassionate. I could not ask for a better place to board my "kids." My babies have been coming here for many years and there is not much staff turnover and the puppies are very well cared for and best yet- they tolerate my three phone calls a day to make sure that the kids are doing well.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

Although it has been a few years since boarding my dog and cat at Fulton, and since then a brand new dog boarding facility opened near my home, there is no hesitation that i will still be bringing my pets to Fulton! When i first found them i had interviewed 5-7 pet resorts from Folsom to Sacramento. They were the best for my needs in many ways. They were one of the only places that did not charge me for them to pet my pet. ;-) They don't charge extra for letting your pet stay outside for 15-20 mins each time they potty, where other places it is in and out, and if you want any fresh air for your pet them you pay extra. Additionally they were able to board my cat and dog in the same super cute suite (since they play nice together). I loved knowing they had each other while we were away. The hours rock and so does the fact that someone is there 24x7. We'll be seeing them soon.

4
★★★★☆

Although it has been a few years since boarding my dog and cat at Fulton, and since then a brand new dog boarding facility opened near my home, there is no hesitation that i will still be bringing my pets to Fulton! When i first found them i had interviewed 5-7 pet resorts from Folsom to Sacramento. They were the best for my needs in many ways. They were one of the only places that did not charge me for them to pet my pet. ;-) They don't charge extra for letting your pet stay outside for 15-20 mins each time they potty, where other places it is in and out, and if you want any fresh air for your pet them you pay extra. Additionally they were able to board my cat and dog in the same super cute suite (since they play nice together). I loved knowing they had each other while we were away. The hours rock and so does the fact that someone is there 24x7. We'll be seeing them soon.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

Our Boston Terrier loves it here. The staff is super nice and are very professional. Our dog is a regular client at Fulton.

4
★★★★☆

Our Boston Terrier loves it here. The staff is super nice and are very professional. Our dog is a regular client at Fulton.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

We recently had our pup stay there just one night and that was enough to never go back again or recommend it to anyone! The only reason why we had our dog stay there was because everywhere else was booked (now we know why). From the start, the staff that worked there were not friendly or personable at all(they didn't even greet the dog! You would think if they work there, they like dogs right??:( and it was freezing cold in there. The next day when we went to pick him up, the place stunk really really bad!! Once again the lady that worked there wasn't very friendly..no, "hi! how are you? how may I help you? no smile :)...nothing!!!"We asked how he did since it was his first time and the lady just said"I don't know, I don't see any notes about him" that was it. Before putting him in the car we always wipe him down with baby wipes, we imagined he had been playing outside obviously but the wipes were CLEAN, no dirt whatsoever between the paws, nothing! nowhere!we know our dog loves to run and get dirty, and the day before it was raining (uhm?), I wonder if they even let them out, his blanket was soiled, maybe thats why they supposedly wash the bed when dogs leave, maybe because they have too pee on their own beds, I have no idea,since they don't even let you take a peek or check the place out (just Sundays and Mondays,God knows how it looks back there! what do they have to hide?)but the worse thing was yet to come, we got home to find 1 of the 2 pouches of food and treats in his bag, THEY DIDN'T FEED him! poor dog was starving! I brought separate bags for each mealtime and I asked them to please give him one of his bones after dinner cause he's so hyper and that keeps him busy...my husband called to complain and one of the workers Nicole, was very rude and unprofessional, she said maybe they didn't feed him because there were a couple pieces of food left and they thought he wasn't hungry(ARE YOU KIDDING ME!) I was so specific...he loves to eat and needs to eat, he is a puppy!!! My husband asked to speak to the manager and of course she wasn't there, she said to call back Monday so he said "thank you and I will call on next week then"(very nice and polite) and this lady was just"you go ahead and do that" and hung up the phone...so incredibly dissapointed... it broke my heart!

0
★☆☆☆☆

We recently had our pup stay there just one night and that was enough to never go back again or recommend it to anyone! The only reason why we had our dog stay there was because everywhere else was booked (now we know why). From the start, the staff that worked there were not friendly or personable at all(they didn't even greet the dog! You would think if they work there, they like dogs right??:( and it was freezing cold in there. The next day when we went to pick him up, the place stunk really really bad!! Once again the lady that worked there wasn't very friendly..no, "hi! how are you? how may I help you? no smile :)...nothing!!!"We asked how he did since it was his first time and the lady just said"I don't know, I don't see any notes about him" that was it. Before putting him in the car we always wipe him down with baby wipes, we imagined he had been playing outside obviously but the wipes were CLEAN, no dirt whatsoever between the paws, nothing! nowhere!we know our dog loves to run and get dirty, and the day before it was raining (uhm?), I wonder if they even let them out, his blanket was soiled, maybe thats why they supposedly wash the bed when dogs leave, maybe because they have too pee on their own beds, I have no idea,since they don't even let you take a peek or check the place out (just Sundays and Mondays,God knows how it looks back there! what do they have to hide?)but the worse thing was yet to come, we got home to find 1 of the 2 pouches of food and treats in his bag, THEY DIDN'T FEED him! poor dog was starving! I brought separate bags for each mealtime and I asked them to please give him one of his bones after dinner cause he's so hyper and that keeps him busy...my husband called to complain and one of the workers Nicole, was very rude and unprofessional, she said maybe they didn't feed him because there were a couple pieces of food left and they thought he wasn't hungry(ARE YOU KIDDING ME!) I was so specific...he loves to eat and needs to eat, he is a puppy!!! My husband asked to speak to the manager and of course she wasn't there, she said to call back Monday so he said "thank you and I will call on next week then"(very nice and polite) and this lady was just"you go ahead and do that" and hung up the phone...so incredibly dissapointed... it broke my heart!

.

We love the great service we receive from Fulton Avenue Pet Resort because our dog's bed is washed each time we come pick her up. The staff is sensitive to her needs; they ask detailed questions about her needs. Ninja looks well looked after each time we pick her up and her doggy dish bowls are clean.

One time we had to board her despite her leg being in a cast for broken bone and Fulton Ave Pet Resort sure gave her a spacious, very clean and nicely set up room all to herself so she won't be reinjured and be comfortable and the price of that room was very reasonable.

Ninja has been going there for about 5 years now and I would recommend this place for the staff's love for our dog and their professional care. Terry n Yim R

4
★★★★☆

We love the great service we receive from Fulton Avenue Pet Resort because our dog's bed is washed each time we come pick her up. The staff is sensitive to her needs; they ask detailed questions about her needs. Ninja looks well looked after each time we pick her up and her doggy dish bowls are clean.

One time we had to board her despite her leg being in a cast for broken bone and Fulton Ave Pet Resort sure gave her a spacious, very clean and nicely set up room all to herself so she won't be reinjured and be comfortable and the price of that room was very reasonable.

Ninja has been going there for about 5 years now and I would recommend this place for the staff's love for our dog and their professional care. Terry n Yim R

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Business Response:

Ninja girl! Ninja is such a good girl, she never makes a peep and is always happy to get some belly pets... although being away from home is not her favorite thing, she has gotten used to our staff and finally comes with us willingly, although it did take a little time for her to warm up to us!
.

I'm glad they are in business! It's so nice to have an "in town" facility for dog boarding. My Jessie is happy to go there when I have to leave town and I find I do not worry about her.

4
★★★★☆

I'm glad they are in business! It's so nice to have an "in town" facility for dog boarding. My Jessie is happy to go there when I have to leave town and I find I do not worry about her.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Business Response:

Thank you for your review... Jessie does enjoy her time here... I'm sure we'll be seeing you soon!
.

Would absolutely use again and again! I boarded my pets there in at the last minute and the staff was so helpful and organized, check in went extremely smooth. Facility was super clean and I love the doggy suites, it was just what I wanted for my dogs so I could feel comfortable while I was away. I would highly recommend Fulton Ave. Pet resort, I know my pets were happy campers!

4
★★★★☆

Would absolutely use again and again! I boarded my pets there in at the last minute and the staff was so helpful and organized, check in went extremely smooth. Facility was super clean and I love the doggy suites, it was just what I wanted for my dogs so I could feel comfortable while I was away. I would highly recommend Fulton Ave. Pet resort, I know my pets were happy campers!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Business Response:

Thank you for your review! Darby & Bieliy were incredibly excited to see all of the other dogs... their never-ending rough housing was entertaining to say the least! They are welcome back anytime...
.

I boarded my dog for a week. When I came to pick my dog up he smelled bad like he was sleeping on pee and his bed was cover with urine stains. Also, his food and water bowls were dirty. I think they were adding water w/o rinsing it. A girl at the front desk was texting while I was talking to her. I'd not take my dog there again.

2
★★☆☆☆

I boarded my dog for a week. When I came to pick my dog up he smelled bad like he was sleeping on pee and his bed was cover with urine stains. Also, his food and water bowls were dirty. I think they were adding water w/o rinsing it. A girl at the front desk was texting while I was talking to her. I'd not take my dog there again.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Business Response:

I'm sorry you had a negative experience with us... We are truely sorry that your stay with us was not satisfactory. Our policy is to wash any bedding brought from home if it becomes soiled during the pet's stay, I'm not sure why your bedding was returned unwashed. In the event that any customer is unhappy with their stay, we pride ourselves on trying to come to some sort of resolution quickly... we could only hope that if you had a concern about the care your pet received, you would bring that to our attention immediately and give us the opportunity to resolve the issue with you privately. Since you've left no identifiable information as to who you are in your review, there is no way for me to look into this issue further. We will be speaking to the staff member you mentioned in regards to potential texting activity as that is not appropriate or acceptable behavior.
.

We have been boarding our two dogs there for a number of years now. Typically, our dogs stay a few times a year for up to one week. Our dogs are apprehensive and Maggie has tried to jump the fence and Big Dog doesn't like to walk on the floor. All of the staff have been friendly, helpful, and professional. Overall take great care of our dogs and the facility. I would recommend them to anyone needing to board their canid loved ones.

5
★★★★★

We have been boarding our two dogs there for a number of years now. Typically, our dogs stay a few times a year for up to one week. Our dogs are apprehensive and Maggie has tried to jump the fence and Big Dog doesn't like to walk on the floor. All of the staff have been friendly, helpful, and professional. Overall take great care of our dogs and the facility. I would recommend them to anyone needing to board their canid loved ones.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Business Response:

What a duo... Maggie and Spencer have gotten so much better with boarding, although Maggie doesn't quite understand the point of fencing, we understand their anxiety's and do what we can to accommodate them, even if that means carrying 80lbs of Spencer to his space so he can avoid slippery flooring! They have both truely become part of the Fulton Avenue Pet Resort family...
.

I've had my rescue dog for about 5 years now, and she is still very troubled with separation anxiety. We??d looked at several kennels in the area, and loved the indoor/outdoor kennels that the Fulton Ave Pet Resort offers ?? and the price was better than other kennels that didn??t offer any outside time/space.

We've been taking her there for almost a year now. I don??t know if it??s the friendly staff or the nice facility, but my dog is actually ok when we travel now. It??s a huge relief knowing that she is well taken care of while we have to be away.

The only thing to be aware of is that the facility can be hard to spot from Fulton Ave. They are on the west side of the street (behind the Suzuki dealership) at the corner of Fulton and La Mesa Way, just north of Cottage Way. But once you find them, you??ll never go shopping for another kennel again.

5
★★★★★

I've had my rescue dog for about 5 years now, and she is still very troubled with separation anxiety. We??d looked at several kennels in the area, and loved the indoor/outdoor kennels that the Fulton Ave Pet Resort offers ?? and the price was better than other kennels that didn??t offer any outside time/space.

We've been taking her there for almost a year now. I don??t know if it??s the friendly staff or the nice facility, but my dog is actually ok when we travel now. It??s a huge relief knowing that she is well taken care of while we have to be away.

The only thing to be aware of is that the facility can be hard to spot from Fulton Ave. They are on the west side of the street (behind the Suzuki dealership) at the corner of Fulton and La Mesa Way, just north of Cottage Way. But once you find them, you??ll never go shopping for another kennel again.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Business Response:

Thank you for your review... Wrigley has been getting much better with boarding, she used to revolt by not eating but has gotten more comfortable with time and is finally getting used to our facility... I think she might even have a little fun while she's here now!
.

When I first boarded two of my dogs at Fulton Avenue Pet Resort, I requested that Rudy (my hyper active cattle dog) have a separate exercise time and separate run from Tassie (my laid back Golden Retriever), but the staff observed that Rudy looked for Tassie when passing her run and suggested they would be better next time if they were together. I appreciate that staff took the time to notice that and tell me. I also think it's great that when my older dog Sammy is boarded she will have an indoor run and a quiet area, more suitable for a 13 year old.

5
★★★★★

When I first boarded two of my dogs at Fulton Avenue Pet Resort, I requested that Rudy (my hyper active cattle dog) have a separate exercise time and separate run from Tassie (my laid back Golden Retriever), but the staff observed that Rudy looked for Tassie when passing her run and suggested they would be better next time if they were together. I appreciate that staff took the time to notice that and tell me. I also think it's great that when my older dog Sammy is boarded she will have an indoor run and a quiet area, more suitable for a 13 year old.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Business Response:

They did great... Boarding Rudy & Tassie together worked out perfectly, they had no problems whatsoever and I think they enjoyed their stay a lot more... Sammy was very happy in the indoor runs where she could see a few other dogs.
.

After learning that our little princess mini schnauzer was diabetic and our regular pet sitter was reluctant to administer injections we had to find a place to leave her when we are out of town. We checked out 4 or 5 places before we found Fulton Ave Pet Resort, where: the place didn't smell of urine, was clean, had private rooms, and would administer twice daily injections of insulin. We have left Mitzi there two times and are very pleased with the professionalism and care our pet received. I would recommend Fulton Avenue Pet Resort to everyone.

5
★★★★★

After learning that our little princess mini schnauzer was diabetic and our regular pet sitter was reluctant to administer injections we had to find a place to leave her when we are out of town. We checked out 4 or 5 places before we found Fulton Ave Pet Resort, where: the place didn't smell of urine, was clean, had private rooms, and would administer twice daily injections of insulin. We have left Mitzi there two times and are very pleased with the professionalism and care our pet received. I would recommend Fulton Avenue Pet Resort to everyone.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Business Response:

Thank you... Mitzi is definately getting better about taking her injections... it's not such a big deal knowing she has a cookie coming afterwards! For a small fee, we have no problem administering medication/ injections during a pets stay.
.

I have been taking my little guy there for almost 3 years now.I'm very satisfied with the quality of service that he receives. They are the only place that I have found with private accommodations for him with the amenities that I want. I would definitely recommend them to anyone!

5
★★★★★

I have been taking my little guy there for almost 3 years now.I'm very satisfied with the quality of service that he receives. They are the only place that I have found with private accommodations for him with the amenities that I want. I would definitely recommend them to anyone!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Business Response:

I'm glad we meet your needs... Langston has changed so much since he first started coming to us... he has really come out of his shell a great deal. I often bring him in to my office with me so he can hang out and play catch!
.

We have used them at least 4-5 times in last 3 years. We are very satisfied with the care they provided for our dog. Their staff remember our dog and she is usually very happy to get dropped off there. We emailed them from overseas few times to find out how she was doing and they always replied quickly. We also like the fact they let us make on line reservation. Their price is reasonable compared to the other places we checked, and for a few more dollars each day, our dog receives extra playtime and she loves it. We will definitely recommend them to our friends and our dog will be staying there again in the near future.

4
★★★★☆

We have used them at least 4-5 times in last 3 years. We are very satisfied with the care they provided for our dog. Their staff remember our dog and she is usually very happy to get dropped off there. We emailed them from overseas few times to find out how she was doing and they always replied quickly. We also like the fact they let us make on line reservation. Their price is reasonable compared to the other places we checked, and for a few more dollars each day, our dog receives extra playtime and she loves it. We will definitely recommend them to our friends and our dog will be staying there again in the near future.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Business Response:

She's such a good girl... Chako is always so well behaved... she really does enjoy coming in and is always super excited to see the other dogs.
.

Our dogs have stayed at Fulton Avenue Pet Resort many times over the years. The staff is well versed in making sure our dogs always receive quality care.The recent upgrades to the facility are great,especially the private room in front that has a TV!Our dogs are treated like part of the family,which is very important to us.I recommend them to anyone.

5
★★★★★

Our dogs have stayed at Fulton Avenue Pet Resort many times over the years. The staff is well versed in making sure our dogs always receive quality care.The recent upgrades to the facility are great,especially the private room in front that has a TV!Our dogs are treated like part of the family,which is very important to us.I recommend them to anyone.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Business Response:

Thank you! Buddy & Abby are a great duo, we enjoy having them each and every time. It's hard to believe that Buddy was ever an only "child"... They truely complete each other.
.

They are the best. Very professional, very helpful. Great with my special needs large rescue dog who even the vet can't handle. He loves to go there, they love him and they have made my life manageable. I now can travel and leave my dog with them knowing he'll get loving care. They remember every detail, know how to handle his behavioral millieu, and he even comes home clean. I have tried other places and they don't compare to this. Prices are very reasonable as well. I give them my highest recommendation.

5
★★★★★

They are the best. Very professional, very helpful. Great with my special needs large rescue dog who even the vet can't handle. He loves to go there, they love him and they have made my life manageable. I now can travel and leave my dog with them knowing he'll get loving care. They remember every detail, know how to handle his behavioral millieu, and he even comes home clean. I have tried other places and they don't compare to this. Prices are very reasonable as well. I give them my highest recommendation.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Business Response:

Our Buster Boy! It has been amazing to see Buster's transformation over the years. He has gone from a nervous, untrusting and unruley dog to a well behaved cuddle bear. I truely believe he sees us as his 'home away from home', we are like his second family and we love him like our own...
.

When I was looking for a dog kennel, my vet recommended Fulton Ave Pet Resort. Easy to see why, the folks there are real animal lovers.My dog can be difficult around strangers, and the folks at FAPR have always been patient and kind. They are very accommodating to me and my pet.I have left my dog over a dozen times and always can walk away with peace of mind that she will be well taken care of.

5
★★★★★

When I was looking for a dog kennel, my vet recommended Fulton Ave Pet Resort. Easy to see why, the folks there are real animal lovers.My dog can be difficult around strangers, and the folks at FAPR have always been patient and kind. They are very accommodating to me and my pet.I have left my dog over a dozen times and always can walk away with peace of mind that she will be well taken care of.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Business Response:

Thank you for your review We always welcome Brandy with open arms... every pet is different, they all have their different pesonalities and we try to accomodate them to the best of our ability.
.

I toured this kennel and was horrified at what I saw. They had chipping paint everywhere, they kennel room was dark and crowded wth cages. The play yard was full of poop. I had to walk through a room ( i think was the groom room) it was cluttered with crap everywhere. They need a serious make over by the owner.I would never board here.

1
★☆☆☆☆

I toured this kennel and was horrified at what I saw. They had chipping paint everywhere, they kennel room was dark and crowded wth cages. The play yard was full of poop. I had to walk through a room ( i think was the groom room) it was cluttered with crap everywhere. They need a serious make over by the owner.I would never board here.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Business Response:

Our Facility... From your descriptions, I honestly think you may not have toured our facility as we have no grooming room or dark room full of cages, we also have three play yards, not just one but as a family owned business we strive to put as much back into our facility as we can, we do all of the remodeling and updating ourselves. As an older facility we know there is a great deal that needs updating here but we have come a long way. Many of our long time clients can see the transformation happening right before their eyes. All we ask is that you give us the opportunity to take you on a tour and if you choose us, show you how much we care about your pet and we think we'll make a lifetime client out of you.
.

This kennel was one of the best in the area. I went to several kennels and made visits before I placed my dog in one. The Fulton Ave Pet Resort was the best. The staff was friendly and the facility was very clean. The area where the dogs stay was spacious and all the dogs seem generally happy and looked like they were given excellent attention. I highly recommend this kennel.

PROS: Clean
CONS: None

5
★★★★★

This kennel was one of the best in the area. I went to several kennels and made visits before I placed my dog in one. The Fulton Ave Pet Resort was the best. The staff was friendly and the facility was very clean. The area where the dogs stay was spacious and all the dogs seem generally happy and looked like they were given excellent attention. I highly recommend this kennel.

PROS: Clean
CONS: None

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Business Response:

Thank you for your review... We appreciate our clients taking the time out of their day to let others know their experience with our facility, good or bad. We want you to make the best boarding decision for your pet whether that is with us or with another facility that may offer different features than us... it's all about your pets happiness.

Message from Fulton Ave Pet Resort

The Fulton Avenue Pet Resort invites you to tour our facility 3pm to 6pm daily, where we would be happy to help you determine the best boarding environment for your pet. Featuring Luxury Suites for pampered pets, Indoor Runs, Indoor/ Outdoor Runs and Small Dog Condos... We also provide boarding services for cats and small caged pets i.e. Birds, Rabbits, Hamsters, Rats etc.





At the Fulton Avenue Pet Resort we strive to be your pets "Home Away From Home"

For our existing clients: Leave a review of our facility and receive one (1) Free night stay or one (1) Free daycare session.

More about Fulton Ave Pet Resort

Daycare, Over Night Boarding, Long Term Boarding, Baths & Nail Trims, Supplier of Orijen & Acana premium pet foods and several healthy treat brands, Authorized dealer of Lupine Collars & Leads

 

Wait, you're the expert.

If you've been to or used Fulton Ave Pet Resort, leave a review.

It's easy, only takes a couple of minutes and you'll help thousands make an informed decision.



Write a Review