The Massage Place

★★★☆☆
  • 11740 San Vicente Blvd 113

    Los Angeles, CA 90049

    Map & Directions
  • 310-442-1901

About The Massage Place

Categories
Hours
Daily, 10am - 9:15pm
Reservations
Make A Reservation

Personal Services

Personal Services
More choices in Los Angeles:
Resultset_next

Raya Spa

533 N La Cienega Blvd Los Angeles, CA

Resultset_next

Rest & Relax Bodyworks

11257 National Blvd Los Angeles, CA

3.2857 7
Hi! Sign in to let us know how The Massage Place was?
Write a Review
.

If you're looking for a great, cheap massage, this is the place. Simple, easy, and a 90 minute massage is less than $70. Compare that to Burke Williams!

There's no spa, no showers, no workout room...you're there for a great massage, and you'll get it.

5
★★★★★

If you're looking for a great, cheap massage, this is the place. Simple, easy, and a 90 minute massage is less than $70. Compare that to Burke Williams!

There's no spa, no showers, no workout room...you're there for a great massage, and you'll get it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

If you're looking for a great, cheap massage, this is the place. Simple, easy, and a 90 minute massage is less than $70. Compare that to Burke Williams!

There's no spa, no showers, no workout room...you're there for a great massage, and you'll get it.

2
★★★★★

If you're looking for a great, cheap massage, this is the place. Simple, easy, and a 90 minute massage is less than $70. Compare that to Burke Williams!

There's no spa, no showers, no workout room...you're there for a great massage, and you'll get it.

Pros: Cheap, Great Massage

Cons: No Frills

.

If you want a good massage with no fuss- this place is wonderful. I went here for the first time last week and it was just what i needed... and AFFORDABLE. I will be back... often.

2
★★★★☆

If you want a good massage with no fuss- this place is wonderful. I went here for the first time last week and it was just what i needed... and AFFORDABLE. I will be back... often.

Pros: a good massage at a good price

.

I've been going to Massage Place in Brentwood off San Vicente consistently and have received great customer service and massages. "You get what you pay for" doesn't apply at the Brentwood office. I've been to Burke Williams and paid TWICE the money for a less than impressive massage in comparison to Massage Place. I'm sorry to hear that other's experienced terrible customer service at other offices, try the Brentwood office, you'll have a great experience!

2
★★★★☆

I've been going to Massage Place in Brentwood off San Vicente consistently and have received great customer service and massages. "You get what you pay for" doesn't apply at the Brentwood office. I've been to Burke Williams and paid TWICE the money for a less than impressive massage in comparison to Massage Place. I'm sorry to hear that other's experienced terrible customer service at other offices, try the Brentwood office, you'll have a great experience!

Pros: Friendly and efficient staff. A variety of massage methods. Appointments always on time.

Cons: Valet or street parking only if you don't live in the area

.

If you have serious muscle soreness I'd recommend somewhere else. I've been here at least 5 times and I always ask why I keep going back. The answer: it's cheap.

1
★★☆☆☆

If you have serious muscle soreness I'd recommend somewhere else. I've been here at least 5 times and I always ask why I keep going back. The answer: it's cheap.

Pros: cheap, same day appointments

Cons: mediocre massages

.

I went to a "Massage Place" near my house in Venice (Main Street) frequently for a few years because it was close and cheap. One day after a mix-up on the part of the receptionist (she told me my appointment was 15 minutes later than it was) I was informed that I would still be charged in full, and worse, I was subjected to the most vile and dismissive, incredibly rude and un-professional behavior I may have ever experienced at any establishment ever. I actually really mean that. She had no sense of treating an established customer with any degree of fairness because of her error. She did nothing but repeat ad nauseam that they always charge the full amount no matter what happens, apparently even if the mistake was on their end. It was shockingly rude. I would highly recommend avoiding this place at all costs. Sure, you might get a cheap massage, but who cares when you could be treated like this.

If you are looking for a place to relax, go somewhere else.

0
★☆☆☆☆

I went to a "Massage Place" near my house in Venice (Main Street) frequently for a few years because it was close and cheap. One day after a mix-up on the part of the receptionist (she told me my appointment was 15 minutes later than it was) I was informed that I would still be charged in full, and worse, I was subjected to the most vile and dismissive, incredibly rude and un-professional behavior I may have ever experienced at any establishment ever. I actually really mean that. She had no sense of treating an established customer with any degree of fairness because of her error. She did nothing but repeat ad nauseam that they always charge the full amount no matter what happens, apparently even if the mistake was on their end. It was shockingly rude. I would highly recommend avoiding this place at all costs. Sure, you might get a cheap massage, but who cares when you could be treated like this.

If you are looking for a place to relax, go somewhere else.

Pros: cheap

Cons: rude treatment of customers

.

I really wanted to like this place. It's close to my office and offers convenient hours. But my experience proved a big turnoff.

I'd made an appointment the day before for a massage Tuesday at 7 pm. I deliberately left my cell number so I could be reached at any time.

I stayed late at the office in order to drive straight from work. At the last minute, I checked my home voicemail and was dumbfounded to discover a message canceling my appointment because the therapist had called in sick. I don't blame the employee for getting sick -- but how hard is it for the receptionist to call me on the correct number?

I was incensed. My neck and shoulders badly needed a massage, but that was the only night of the week I had free. The Massage Place requires a credit-card number in advance, has a no-cancellation policy and doesn't refund clients who reschedule or cancel their appointments. It's hypocritical that they don't extend the same courtesy to their clients.

I asked the receptionist to have the owner call me. Two days later, I'm still waiting for the call. Do yourself a favor -- go to a different massage salon that values its customers' time. This place could care less.

1
★★☆☆☆

I really wanted to like this place. It's close to my office and offers convenient hours. But my experience proved a big turnoff.

I'd made an appointment the day before for a massage Tuesday at 7 pm. I deliberately left my cell number so I could be reached at any time.

I stayed late at the office in order to drive straight from work. At the last minute, I checked my home voicemail and was dumbfounded to discover a message canceling my appointment because the therapist had called in sick. I don't blame the employee for getting sick -- but how hard is it for the receptionist to call me on the correct number?

I was incensed. My neck and shoulders badly needed a massage, but that was the only night of the week I had free. The Massage Place requires a credit-card number in advance, has a no-cancellation policy and doesn't refund clients who reschedule or cancel their appointments. It's hypocritical that they don't extend the same courtesy to their clients.

I asked the receptionist to have the owner call me. Two days later, I'm still waiting for the call. Do yourself a favor -- go to a different massage salon that values its customers' time. This place could care less.

Cons: Unprofessional staff, Lack of consideration for client's time

 

Wait, you're the expert.

If you've been to or used The Massage Place, leave a review.

It's easy, only takes a couple of minutes and you'll help thousands make an informed decision.



Write a Review