Burkell Plumbing

★★☆☆☆

About Burkell Plumbing

Categories
  • Heating & Air Conditioning
  • Plumbers
  • Shopping
  • Household Appliances

Shopping

Shopping
More choices in Sausalito:
Resultset_next

Mr. Speedy Plumbing

569 7th St San Francisco, CA

Resultset_next

JC Plumbing, a FERGUSON Enterprise

435 Valencia St. San Francisco, CA

2.0 8
Hi! Sign in to let us know how Burkell Plumbing was?
Write a Review
.

At least they are consistent -- always less than customer friendly, a bit iffy on the skill side and expensive. We have called them only in emergencies ever since they cut into a shear wall and our contractor had to fix it!

1
★☆☆☆☆

At least they are consistent -- always less than customer friendly, a bit iffy on the skill side and expensive. We have called them only in emergencies ever since they cut into a shear wall and our contractor had to fix it!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

Although a Burkell technician came out when sheduled to fix a floor heater, he had no idea how to fix it. He said that he had to order a $350 part and when asked to let me know when it would arrive, he said he would. After 5 calls to the company and one week later with no response. I told them to cancel the order. I called another heating/plumbing company. The owner was responsive and knew all about the furnace. He fixed it that day and it cost $150. Probably some of the techs at Burkell know their stuff, but I got one who didn't, and the company's protocol is to ignore the custormer - no communication. Lesson, don't stick with poor service. There are people out there who are really good at both technical stuff and customer service.

1
★☆☆☆☆

Although a Burkell technician came out when sheduled to fix a floor heater, he had no idea how to fix it. He said that he had to order a $350 part and when asked to let me know when it would arrive, he said he would. After 5 calls to the company and one week later with no response. I told them to cancel the order. I called another heating/plumbing company. The owner was responsive and knew all about the furnace. He fixed it that day and it cost $150. Probably some of the techs at Burkell know their stuff, but I got one who didn't, and the company's protocol is to ignore the custormer - no communication. Lesson, don't stick with poor service. There are people out there who are really good at both technical stuff and customer service.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

One star because?
I need my base board heating unit needed to be replaced and Burkell Plumbing came out to take a look. The gentleman from Burkell was nice and seemed knowledgeable.
However, after his visit, I never received a quote for the cost of the replacement. I called their office and the receptionist asked me to leave a voicemail to prod the estimator. No follow-up.
One star because if they didn??t want my business, at least they could have contacted me.

1
★☆☆☆☆

One star because?
I need my base board heating unit needed to be replaced and Burkell Plumbing came out to take a look. The gentleman from Burkell was nice and seemed knowledgeable.
However, after his visit, I never received a quote for the cost of the replacement. I called their office and the receptionist asked me to leave a voicemail to prod the estimator. No follow-up.
One star because if they didn??t want my business, at least they could have contacted me.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

I stumbled across this site looking for their phone number (we've used them several times in the past). A friendly, knowledgeable guy answered the phone on the 1st ring and is sending a plumber over within the hour. That's quicker than normal, but the service and attitude is always first-rate.

5
★★★★★

I stumbled across this site looking for their phone number (we've used them several times in the past). A friendly, knowledgeable guy answered the phone on the 1st ring and is sending a plumber over within the hour. That's quicker than normal, but the service and attitude is always first-rate.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

I am so disappointed in Burkell Plumbing customer service. Their staff person on the phone spoke terribly to my realtor, Deborah, who was handling one of my properties while I was out of town. Deborah states that after a staff member treated her in a demeaning, disrespectful manner, she asked that the owner of Burkell Plumbing call her. She received no return call.This treatment is unacceptable. Although I have used Burkell Plumbing for over 30 years, I have instructed my property managers to immediately discontinue utilizing their services. It's a sad day from when Dennis Burkell ran the business. I no longer recommend them.

1
★☆☆☆☆

I am so disappointed in Burkell Plumbing customer service. Their staff person on the phone spoke terribly to my realtor, Deborah, who was handling one of my properties while I was out of town. Deborah states that after a staff member treated her in a demeaning, disrespectful manner, she asked that the owner of Burkell Plumbing call her. She received no return call.This treatment is unacceptable. Although I have used Burkell Plumbing for over 30 years, I have instructed my property managers to immediately discontinue utilizing their services. It's a sad day from when Dennis Burkell ran the business. I no longer recommend them.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

I've used Burkell Plumbing for the past 12 years. These guys know their stuff and don't try to rip you off. They are busy so sometimes they can't make it out immediately but I have had emergencies where they squeezed me in and got someone out within the hour. When your good your busy.
Just go to a good restaurant and see if you get seated in 3 minutes..no you don't .

5
★★★★★

I've used Burkell Plumbing for the past 12 years. These guys know their stuff and don't try to rip you off. They are busy so sometimes they can't make it out immediately but I have had emergencies where they squeezed me in and got someone out within the hour. When your good your busy.
Just go to a good restaurant and see if you get seated in 3 minutes..no you don't .

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

I wanted to use these guys because they're local, not part of a chain. I Googled them to get the phone number and came accross an insiderpages review. It rated them as unsatisfactory, because they never called back. the reviewer back. We'll I tried, and you know, I'm surprised that they get any business at all. Maybe they're great plumbers, but they sure don't know squat about customer service - they've hired a very dense, very fifties, type answering service maned (or womaned in this case) by someone that could care less. I asked if I could get an estimate on a sewer instalation, and the retort was what kind of estimate did I want... needless too say I'm calling someone else.

1
★☆☆☆☆

I wanted to use these guys because they're local, not part of a chain. I Googled them to get the phone number and came accross an insiderpages review. It rated them as unsatisfactory, because they never called back. the reviewer back. We'll I tried, and you know, I'm surprised that they get any business at all. Maybe they're great plumbers, but they sure don't know squat about customer service - they've hired a very dense, very fifties, type answering service maned (or womaned in this case) by someone that could care less. I asked if I could get an estimate on a sewer instalation, and the retort was what kind of estimate did I want... needless too say I'm calling someone else.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Business Response:

we do try we do try to return every phone call that we receive sometimes you end up playing phone tag with people i try to get in early everyday to call the people we did not reach the day before invariably i leave a message i try at the end of the day also,if i don not reach someone i leave another message after that i feel like i am stocking the client please give us another chance
.

Perhaps these guys do a fabulous job when they finally get back in touch with you. But we really wouldn't know because when we first attempted to contact them, they actually answered the phone but said they weren't working because it was a holiday. Okay, so we'll kindly leave a message. "No, it would be better to call back tomorrow." Well, we did and they still did not return our call. After three times, we gave up and moved on. Perhaps a better answering service would do the trick for this company.

1
★☆☆☆☆

Perhaps these guys do a fabulous job when they finally get back in touch with you. But we really wouldn't know because when we first attempted to contact them, they actually answered the phone but said they weren't working because it was a holiday. Okay, so we'll kindly leave a message. "No, it would be better to call back tomorrow." Well, we did and they still did not return our call. After three times, we gave up and moved on. Perhaps a better answering service would do the trick for this company.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Business Response:

we used to work weekends i will take all responsibility for our answering service the work out very well most of the time burkell plumbing used to work saturday and sunday and after hours we found that we were working for our competitors customer out of area we were so busy that we could not keep up so we started charging time and a half we still had to much work but we would get numerous complaints about time and a half so we decided to stop weekend and after hours work please call us during business hours you will talk to an owner if you have any problems or questions please understand the people on the phones have been instructed not to answer plumbing or heating questions 8-5 monday-friday thank you

Wait, you're the expert.

If you've been to or used Burkell Plumbing, leave a review.

It's easy, only takes a couple of minutes and you'll help thousands make an informed decision.



Write a Review