Voss, Carl T Affordable Legal Svc-Law Offices of Carl T. Voss

★★★★☆
  • 100 E St

    Santa Rosa, CA 95404

    Map & Directions
  • 707-569-8295

Finance

Finance
More choices in Santa Rosa:
Resultset_next

Greenberg Stanley J - A Bankruptcy Attorney

2245 Montgomery Dr Santa Rosa, CA

Resultset_next

Wells Fargo Advisors

3550 Round Barn Blvd # 307 Santa Rosa, CA

3.6667 3
Hi! Sign in to let us know how Voss, Carl T Affordable Legal Svc-Law Offices of Carl T. Voss was?
Write a Review
.

I cannot say enough good things about working with Carl Voss.
Carl helped me to unwind and negotiate a difficult, complex, and
very stressful business situation. From the beginning of working
with him, to the favorable result, he was consistently timely and
responsive to my calls when I had questions and needed to talk
with him; his answers to my questions were knowledgable, clear,
and thorough; and his legal advice was impeccable...and it totally
worked, diffused the antagonism, and brought resolution for all
parties that was both ethical and reasonable. I found him to be
brilliant, insightful, compassionate, and ethical. I've worked with
a number of other attorneys in the past for business situations,
partnerships, real estate, trademark, as well as trust and estate
issues. Working with Carl was, by far, the best experience I've
ever had with any lawyer.

5
★★★★★

I cannot say enough good things about working with Carl Voss.
Carl helped me to unwind and negotiate a difficult, complex, and
very stressful business situation. From the beginning of working
with him, to the favorable result, he was consistently timely and
responsive to my calls when I had questions and needed to talk
with him; his answers to my questions were knowledgable, clear,
and thorough; and his legal advice was impeccable...and it totally
worked, diffused the antagonism, and brought resolution for all
parties that was both ethical and reasonable. I found him to be
brilliant, insightful, compassionate, and ethical. I've worked with
a number of other attorneys in the past for business situations,
partnerships, real estate, trademark, as well as trust and estate
issues. Working with Carl was, by far, the best experience I've
ever had with any lawyer.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

THIS FIRM IS A RIP OFF!!!. I went to get a consultation for a chapter 7 bankruptcy filing and they told me to leave a $530 deposit just in case I wanted to proceed with the filing. When I called and told them I did not wanted to proceed they charged me $430 for some outrageous fees, data entry, copies etc... I'm so upset because I only met like twice with these people. DO NOT GO WITH THESE PEOPLE!!!!! they will find ways to rip you off, even when they advertise their consultations to be free. It hurts to loose $400+ bucks especially when you are about to loose your house and all those bills pilling up, but since they are lawyers they can get away with anything!!!!!!!!!!. SOOOO UPSET!!!!!!!!!!!! why are they feeding on the poor and resourceless people like us? DON'T LET THIS HAPPEN TO YOU. DON'T GO TO THIS FIRM.

1
★☆☆☆☆

THIS FIRM IS A RIP OFF!!!. I went to get a consultation for a chapter 7 bankruptcy filing and they told me to leave a $530 deposit just in case I wanted to proceed with the filing. When I called and told them I did not wanted to proceed they charged me $430 for some outrageous fees, data entry, copies etc... I'm so upset because I only met like twice with these people. DO NOT GO WITH THESE PEOPLE!!!!! they will find ways to rip you off, even when they advertise their consultations to be free. It hurts to loose $400+ bucks especially when you are about to loose your house and all those bills pilling up, but since they are lawyers they can get away with anything!!!!!!!!!!. SOOOO UPSET!!!!!!!!!!!! why are they feeding on the poor and resourceless people like us? DON'T LET THIS HAPPEN TO YOU. DON'T GO TO THIS FIRM.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

Business Response:

The review is inaccurate. Here is a list of the inaccuracies: "I went to get a consultation for a chapter 7 bankruptcy filing and they told me to leave a $530 deposit just in case I wanted to proceed with the filing" Untrue. This individual retained us April 27, 2011.She entered into a signed written fee agreement for representation. At that time we collected a $500 retainer and a $30 fee for a three source merged credit report. We got her foreclosure postponed. We prepared a draft petition for a chapter 7 bankruptcy filing. We contacted and received phone calls from creditors. We did all the work necessary to file her bankruptcy petition but the clientdelayed filing her bankruptcy because she did not have the filing fee. After 9 1/2 months of representing her, she told us she decided not to file bankruptcy, that foreclosure was no longer an issue and she wanted a full refund.She was given a partial refund because we had done all the work already, at a cost of less than $50 per month of representation. That was a complete bargain.We did all the accounting and accumulated the supporting documents, converting them into electronic files. In total we spent no less than 34 hours working on her case. In 19 years of bankruptcy practice, this is the first adverse review I've encountered. After representing more than 1000 people in chapter 7 bankruptcies, not one case was dismissed, virtually 100% of our clients received a discharge and most indicated they were very happy with the representation. None of them complained, except this individual who obviously has an ax to grind. We have the client ledgers that document the work done on her case. She was someone who received all of the legal services of the bankruptcy representation, and then some, but didn't want to pay for them because she changed her mind about filing bankruptcy, and demanded a full refund of for $530 which already had been expended on fees and costs, such as purchasing credit reports.
.

I was able to get a same day appointment to get some business taken care of. They were very professional and processed my paperwork quickly. I would recommend this office for quick paralegal work any time.

5
★★★★★

I was able to get a same day appointment to get some business taken care of. They were very professional and processed my paperwork quickly. I would recommend this office for quick paralegal work any time.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

 

Wait, you're the expert.

If you've been to or used Voss, Carl T Affordable Legal Svc-Law Offices of Carl T. Voss, leave a review.

It's easy, only takes a couple of minutes and you'll help thousands make an informed decision.



Write a Review