Maaco - Bakersfield

★★★☆☆
  • 4321 Stine Rd

    Bakersfield, CA 93313

    Map & Directions
  • 661-833-1253

About Maaco - Bakersfield

Categories
Hours
Monday thru Friday 8am to 5pm

Automotive

Automotive
More choices in Bakersfield:
Resultset_next

Pacific Tire & Wheel Chester

1501 California Ave Bakersfield, CA

Resultset_next

Airco A-C & Htng

300 21st St Bakersfield, CA

3.3636 11
Hi! Sign in to let us know how Maaco - Bakersfield was?
Write a Review
.

All around best place i've been. Second time having my car painted here. I wouldn't trust anyone else to do it!

5
★★★★★

All around best place i've been. Second time having my car painted here. I wouldn't trust anyone else to do it!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

So helpful. I was hit in a parking lot over the Christmas rush, I didn't know where to take my car. My neighbor told me to go to Maaco on stine rd. I'm so glad I did...
They gave me an estimate and even faxed it to my insurance agent for me! All I had to do was relax and Maaco and my insurance did the rest. Besides the accident it was a nice experience. :)

5
★★★★★

So helpful. I was hit in a parking lot over the Christmas rush, I didn't know where to take my car. My neighbor told me to go to Maaco on stine rd. I'm so glad I did...
They gave me an estimate and even faxed it to my insurance agent for me! All I had to do was relax and Maaco and my insurance did the rest. Besides the accident it was a nice experience. :)

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

Couldn't be happier... Took my car in for a paint job. My car was old and the paint needed some serious attention. Those guys took really good care of me! Im so happy with the service and the professional job they did.

5
★★★★★

Couldn't be happier... Took my car in for a paint job. My car was old and the paint needed some serious attention. Those guys took really good care of me! Im so happy with the service and the professional job they did.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

I don't know what all these other people are talking about! I took my car to "Stine Rd, Maaco" and it came out better then I could imagine. For the price I paid and the job I got no one could compare.

5
★★★★★

I don't know what all these other people are talking about! I took my car to "Stine Rd, Maaco" and it came out better then I could imagine. For the price I paid and the job I got no one could compare.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

.

If you took your car to Maaco on Stine like me and had a problem like me, do what I did...call the Bureau of Automotive Repair at (661)335-7400, they will take care of you and your problems ASAP. If you call the Corp. office, they'll do nothing!!!! I know, I tried!!!!

1
★☆☆☆☆

If you took your car to Maaco on Stine like me and had a problem like me, do what I did...call the Bureau of Automotive Repair at (661)335-7400, they will take care of you and your problems ASAP. If you call the Corp. office, they'll do nothing!!!! I know, I tried!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Business Response:

Just wrong Hello I am Lynette the Owner Of Maaco on Stine Rd. This customer had his vehicle painted with the prior owners over 4 years ago and complained that the body work was not done. We looked up his old invoice and no body work was to be done on the invoice nor did it show that the customer paid for any body work.
.

Maaco is the worst place to take your car I've had a really bad experience with them, I took in my car, once they were done with it they called me and handed me the keys but didn't have me sign for anything, drove off unhappy with the results. A week later they called me notifying me that my car had been stolen and they had made the report to the police department, well thats just the beginning. They don't know what they are doing, they are unprofessional and they will take advantage of you. Go somewhere else!

1
★☆☆☆☆

Maaco is the worst place to take your car I've had a really bad experience with them, I took in my car, once they were done with it they called me and handed me the keys but didn't have me sign for anything, drove off unhappy with the results. A week later they called me notifying me that my car had been stolen and they had made the report to the police department, well thats just the beginning. They don't know what they are doing, they are unprofessional and they will take advantage of you. Go somewhere else!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Business Response:

Bad review response from owner Sorry you had a bad experience with the Maaco you went to but it was not the Stine store in Bakersfield. We have never had a car stolen nor treated a customer like this. If you have any questions or would like information on how to report this problem to our corporate office please contact me at 661-833-1253 Thank You Lynette Hester
.

DON'T PAY ATTENTION to those other bad reviews, these new owners have really shaped this place up! Had my bumper hit in a parking lot and cracked it really bad, they fixed it up just perfect and the cost was so low I didn't have to turn it into my insurance. Thanks and keep up the good work and friendly service!

5
★★★★★

DON'T PAY ATTENTION to those other bad reviews, these new owners have really shaped this place up! Had my bumper hit in a parking lot and cracked it really bad, they fixed it up just perfect and the cost was so low I didn't have to turn it into my insurance. Thanks and keep up the good work and friendly service!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

.

My car looks like new again! Travis the salesman was very friendly and explained in details about the work that was going to be done on my car. Pricing was way more cheaper than other estimates around town.

5
★★★★★

My car looks like new again! Travis the salesman was very friendly and explained in details about the work that was going to be done on my car. Pricing was way more cheaper than other estimates around town.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

.

I have never been treated so rudely then I have here. I went here for some paint work on my car because I had heard of them advertising great prices. All I did was ask questions (nicely too!) and I had my head bit off with rudeness. The prices were SUPER high. I took my business elsewhere and will never go here again.

PROS:
CONS: expensive

1
★☆☆☆☆

I have never been treated so rudely then I have here. I went here for some paint work on my car because I had heard of them advertising great prices. All I did was ask questions (nicely too!) and I had my head bit off with rudeness. The prices were SUPER high. I took my business elsewhere and will never go here again.

PROS:
CONS: expensive

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

.

My friend got into a car accident in her new car so I offered to take her car in for an estimate because macco was suppose to be reasonale priced. Man between body work and paint job they wanted 3500.00 dollars. I said no way and went somewhere cheaper than that.

2
★★☆☆☆

My friend got into a car accident in her new car so I offered to take her car in for an estimate because macco was suppose to be reasonale priced. Man between body work and paint job they wanted 3500.00 dollars. I said no way and went somewhere cheaper than that.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

.

I feel like this company misleads you. They always talk about these 199.00 paint jobs for cars. That price is ONLY if you do ALL the prep work yourself including masking, taping and sanding! They only spray it. I got them to quote ONLY a fender for me on a truck they had painted and it was 175.00 for a small P/U! Not too friendly either...I would patronize a locaaly owned business.

2
★★☆☆☆

I feel like this company misleads you. They always talk about these 199.00 paint jobs for cars. That price is ONLY if you do ALL the prep work yourself including masking, taping and sanding! They only spray it. I got them to quote ONLY a fender for me on a truck they had painted and it was 175.00 for a small P/U! Not too friendly either...I would patronize a locaaly owned business.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Message from Maaco - Bakersfield

From stop and go traffic hits to big Insurance jobs Maaco on Stine Road is the place to go. We specialize in all over paint jobs to big collision hits. Please stop by for your free estimate!

 

Wait, you're the expert.

If you've been to or used Maaco - Bakersfield, leave a review.

It's easy, only takes a couple of minutes and you'll help thousands make an informed decision.



Write a Review