Thrifty Horse

★★★☆☆
  • 960 6th St # 103B

    Norco, CA 92860

    Map & Directions
  • 951-280-0294

About Thrifty Horse

Hours
Daily 9am-6pm

Pets & Animals

Pets & Animals
More choices in Norco:
Resultset_next

Health Technology Professional Products

3590 Buchanan Avenue; Suite A Riverside, CA

Resultset_next

PETSMART

573 N Mckinley St Corona, CA

3.25 8
Hi! Sign in to let us know how Thrifty Horse was?
Write a Review
.

I have been around horses forever and just got back into riding. There was so much to take in at the store I had to spend 3 hours just to browse through everything. It was very well organized and I found almost everything I needed to be able to ride. I was skeptical on buying the more expensive items, so I used my smart phone and looked up prices online of similar items. The prices were comparable, but most were much better at Thrifty Horse, plus I didn't have to HOPE the online purchase worked out. I have sent in tons of my friends now as well! They've all thanked me for the reference and were successful in their shopping trips.

5
★★★★★

I have been around horses forever and just got back into riding. There was so much to take in at the store I had to spend 3 hours just to browse through everything. It was very well organized and I found almost everything I needed to be able to ride. I was skeptical on buying the more expensive items, so I used my smart phone and looked up prices online of similar items. The prices were comparable, but most were much better at Thrifty Horse, plus I didn't have to HOPE the online purchase worked out. I have sent in tons of my friends now as well! They've all thanked me for the reference and were successful in their shopping trips.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

.

I'm new to horseback riding and went here thinking because it was a consignment shop, that the prices must be low. After wising up, I've discovered their prices are an absolute joke. $400+ for a used show jacket, $300+ for worn tall boots, etc...I went down the street and found brand new boots for $200. And to add insult to injury, the staff has some of the worst customer service I've ever experienced. I waited ten minutes while the cashier carried on a personal conversation with her friends, she looked up, saw me and I was ignored for another five until the OTHER lady behind the counter finally stepped away from her internet surfing to ring me up.

This place is a joke. I'll never go back and will never recommend it.

2
★★☆☆☆

I'm new to horseback riding and went here thinking because it was a consignment shop, that the prices must be low. After wising up, I've discovered their prices are an absolute joke. $400+ for a used show jacket, $300+ for worn tall boots, etc...I went down the street and found brand new boots for $200. And to add insult to injury, the staff has some of the worst customer service I've ever experienced. I waited ten minutes while the cashier carried on a personal conversation with her friends, she looked up, saw me and I was ignored for another five until the OTHER lady behind the counter finally stepped away from her internet surfing to ring me up.

This place is a joke. I'll never go back and will never recommend it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

Business Response:

Melissa, I'm sorry you were unsatisfied with your visit. We carry new and used items and typically our used items (ie: show jackets, boots, etc) are not priced that high. If you do change your mind and decide to return, we would love to help you!
.

Have been in here a couple of times, was not at all impressed. The lay out of the store makes it very difficult to walk around. The ratio of new to used is mostly used and not cleaned well before put out in the store. Every time I have been in there have noticed leather that was cracking or already rotten out for sale(very unsafe). If your in the mood to dig you might be lucky to find something useful if your willing to go through all the other crap! Has the potential to be a descent store with maybe some more eduction as to what there actually putting in there store(come on guys selling rotting or rotten leather not good for business)

2
★★☆☆☆

Have been in here a couple of times, was not at all impressed. The lay out of the store makes it very difficult to walk around. The ratio of new to used is mostly used and not cleaned well before put out in the store. Every time I have been in there have noticed leather that was cracking or already rotten out for sale(very unsafe). If your in the mood to dig you might be lucky to find something useful if your willing to go through all the other crap! Has the potential to be a descent store with maybe some more eduction as to what there actually putting in there store(come on guys selling rotting or rotten leather not good for business)

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

Business Response:

Nichole, It's sometimes difficult to sift through a consignor's items and check every inch for bad leather. Thank you for your review, though, because we have been working a lot harder in making sure items that come in are of usable & great quality.
.

This is a Great all around tack shop for English & Western customers. They are always getting new products in all the time at super prices!!
The new owners made big changes including moving to a bigger and better location. You can ride your horse to the store and they have a pen to leave them in while you shop, can't beat that!!
Helpful and polite employees make it a pleasure to go there.
I read some of the some what hostile reviews below and can't believe they are for real.
I have no complaints about this tack store at all!!
Give them a try some time I believe you will find it as nice as I have!!

5
★★★★★

This is a Great all around tack shop for English & Western customers. They are always getting new products in all the time at super prices!!
The new owners made big changes including moving to a bigger and better location. You can ride your horse to the store and they have a pen to leave them in while you shop, can't beat that!!
Helpful and polite employees make it a pleasure to go there.
I read some of the some what hostile reviews below and can't believe they are for real.
I have no complaints about this tack store at all!!
Give them a try some time I believe you will find it as nice as I have!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

I bought a set of English reins there, used them THREE TIMES and they broke while riding! They said they were bought "as is" so there is not return or refund.(not disclosed at purchase)..so I am out the money and could have been seriously hurt...by the way, they looked brand new, and they said "oh, this is probably that cheap Indian leather," since I am not a leather expert and would like to keep from being killed while jumping, I will never buy goods there again.

1
★☆☆☆☆

I bought a set of English reins there, used them THREE TIMES and they broke while riding! They said they were bought "as is" so there is not return or refund.(not disclosed at purchase)..so I am out the money and could have been seriously hurt...by the way, they looked brand new, and they said "oh, this is probably that cheap Indian leather," since I am not a leather expert and would like to keep from being killed while jumping, I will never buy goods there again.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

Business Response:

Kathy, We're sorry the $10.00 used reins you purchased were not what you expected. We hope you have been able to find great quality reins elsewhere for that same price!
.

Thrifty Horse has a really large selection of used tack and also used western, English and show clothing. I like the large selection and can usually can find what I am looking for there at a really good price.

3
★★★☆☆

Thrifty Horse has a really large selection of used tack and also used western, English and show clothing. I like the large selection and can usually can find what I am looking for there at a really good price.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

Thrify Horse is a very large especially now in their new location so there is a big selection and you can usually find what you are looking for. Since it is used that makes the prices a bit more affordable. Somethings seem a bit high but overall they have great deals and a big selection.

4
★★★★☆

Thrify Horse is a very large especially now in their new location so there is a big selection and you can usually find what you are looking for. Since it is used that makes the prices a bit more affordable. Somethings seem a bit high but overall they have great deals and a big selection.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

.

Both myself and my daughter love Thrifty Horse. We like to browse through this store. I think that the goods are reasonably priced and always make an offer on the listed price if I think it to be too expensive. We find the staff both knowledgeable and polite. Great Store!

4
★★★★☆

Both myself and my daughter love Thrifty Horse. We like to browse through this store. I think that the goods are reasonably priced and always make an offer on the listed price if I think it to be too expensive. We find the staff both knowledgeable and polite. Great Store!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Message from Thrifty Horse

We are a family run business and hope that every customer leaves our store blessed and happy. If you have and questions, concerns, or comments, please let us know at thriftyhorseonline@gmail.com. Thank you for your loyalty and business.

More about Thrifty Horse

Harness Shop & Saddle Repair, Clipper Service & Cleaning, Blanket Laundry & Repairs

 

Wait, you're the expert.

If you've been to or used Thrifty Horse, leave a review.

It's easy, only takes a couple of minutes and you'll help thousands make an informed decision.



Write a Review