Noble's Pool & Spa Inc

★★★☆☆
M-F 12-6 Sat 9-5 Sun 10-3
  • 1340 E Chapman Ave

    Fullerton, CA 92831

    Map & Directions
  • 714-738-7946

About Noble's Pool & Spa Inc

Categories
Details
  • Pool Service
3.2727 11
Hi! Sign in to let us know how Noble's Pool & Spa Inc was?
Write a Review
.

I don't know what this person "K C" is talking about, but I just moved to Southern California from Northern California and don't know what I would of done without Noble's! I went into their store on Chapman where I met the owner??s son; how often do you actually see someone in a family business actually working?! He couldn't of been more knowledgeable about swimming pools! From chemistry to the equipment he helped me with everything. I actually feel comfortable with my pool now that he explained everything to me. He was able to take my random bits and pieces that I remembered from my equipment, draw out a picture and explain how it worked and what each piece of equipment did. I was amazed.

One Sunday afternoon, I went over and Noble??s was already closed, so I went to the Leslie??s that??s literally 1 block from my house in Placentia. I didn??t even realize there was a Leslie??s so close to my house but I can say from experience now how utterly disappointed I was and wish I had never found it! I walked in with another person who went straight for the pool sweeps whereas I went straight to their counter. They had the audacity to say to me, ??oh you just have a water sample, let me help this other customer first? [the other customer was obviously spending money]. I will never go back.

Monday, I went to Noble??s to have my water tested and pickup some chemicals. The whole time I was there, the same service I received from the owner??s son was the service I received from this employee. Other people came in and his attention never shifted off me besides to greet the other customers entering the store. I have found that Noble??s doesn??t expect you to buy anything nor put pressure on you to buy anything. I am very happy with my decision to shop with them and hope they are aware what a huge asset to the community they are.

I can now take pride in my swimming pool when friends come over. When asked how it got so clean, I respond proudly? ??Because of Noble??s!?

5
★★★★★

I don't know what this person "K C" is talking about, but I just moved to Southern California from Northern California and don't know what I would of done without Noble's! I went into their store on Chapman where I met the owner??s son; how often do you actually see someone in a family business actually working?! He couldn't of been more knowledgeable about swimming pools! From chemistry to the equipment he helped me with everything. I actually feel comfortable with my pool now that he explained everything to me. He was able to take my random bits and pieces that I remembered from my equipment, draw out a picture and explain how it worked and what each piece of equipment did. I was amazed.

One Sunday afternoon, I went over and Noble??s was already closed, so I went to the Leslie??s that??s literally 1 block from my house in Placentia. I didn??t even realize there was a Leslie??s so close to my house but I can say from experience now how utterly disappointed I was and wish I had never found it! I walked in with another person who went straight for the pool sweeps whereas I went straight to their counter. They had the audacity to say to me, ??oh you just have a water sample, let me help this other customer first? [the other customer was obviously spending money]. I will never go back.

Monday, I went to Noble??s to have my water tested and pickup some chemicals. The whole time I was there, the same service I received from the owner??s son was the service I received from this employee. Other people came in and his attention never shifted off me besides to greet the other customers entering the store. I have found that Noble??s doesn??t expect you to buy anything nor put pressure on you to buy anything. I am very happy with my decision to shop with them and hope they are aware what a huge asset to the community they are.

I can now take pride in my swimming pool when friends come over. When asked how it got so clean, I respond proudly? ??Because of Noble??s!?

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

Recently Noble's Pools moved near our home and we were so excited to have a pool supply near home, boy am I disappointed! What a bunch of pompous know nothings. I have gotten nothing but attitude from them every time i have been in there. I don't think they dig a woman questioning their pool knowledge (or lack there of). And if they laugh while reading this, then my point is proven. I think my 12 yr old knows more than them about pool issues. The are not friendly, helpful nor knowledgeable. What a total bummer.

example: I just called there asking about a specific problem of removing oil from our pool and basically the moron that answered the phone said he didn't know what we should do...(after boasting about his many many years in pool service) "try a rag" was his helpful response. If they had smart business sense they would have offered to clean it (and charge me, of course). They are only in the game to make easy money by over charging for their products and cleaning services. I would not trust them to clean nor service my pool.

In the meantime I found all kinds of products and suggestions available for such a disaster online. Leslie's happens to carry "first aid for pools"...Noble pools, are you listening?? you need to get educated and hire the educated, and insits on continuing education. The only reason you are open today is there isn't another pool store within 15 miles of you.

1
★☆☆☆☆

Recently Noble's Pools moved near our home and we were so excited to have a pool supply near home, boy am I disappointed! What a bunch of pompous know nothings. I have gotten nothing but attitude from them every time i have been in there. I don't think they dig a woman questioning their pool knowledge (or lack there of). And if they laugh while reading this, then my point is proven. I think my 12 yr old knows more than them about pool issues. The are not friendly, helpful nor knowledgeable. What a total bummer.

example: I just called there asking about a specific problem of removing oil from our pool and basically the moron that answered the phone said he didn't know what we should do...(after boasting about his many many years in pool service) "try a rag" was his helpful response. If they had smart business sense they would have offered to clean it (and charge me, of course). They are only in the game to make easy money by over charging for their products and cleaning services. I would not trust them to clean nor service my pool.

In the meantime I found all kinds of products and suggestions available for such a disaster online. Leslie's happens to carry "first aid for pools"...Noble pools, are you listening?? you need to get educated and hire the educated, and insits on continuing education. The only reason you are open today is there isn't another pool store within 15 miles of you.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

.

Many of the pool cleaners do not fulfill the job requirements that they want you to think. They mark off Balance Clorine, Balance PH, Balance Alkalinity, Clean Tile, Net, Vacuum, Brush and Baskets, yet all they do is spend 5 minutes netting the visible leaves that fall into the pool!

Overrated and ridiculous for working customers who cannot monitor the quality of the work until there is a big problem with the pool!

1
★☆☆☆☆

Many of the pool cleaners do not fulfill the job requirements that they want you to think. They mark off Balance Clorine, Balance PH, Balance Alkalinity, Clean Tile, Net, Vacuum, Brush and Baskets, yet all they do is spend 5 minutes netting the visible leaves that fall into the pool!

Overrated and ridiculous for working customers who cannot monitor the quality of the work until there is a big problem with the pool!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Business Response:

Pool Service I would like to appologize for any type of poor service you may have received. We would like to rectify the situation, however without a name or any other information to go off of makes that an impossible task. Please contact the office so we can solve any issues you maybe having with our service. Thank you!
.

After trying my luck with 2 other pool service folks, I swithced over to Noble's. Yes they are roughly $10 to $15 more per month but well worth the money you will pay. My evperience has been great. They take care of my pool (Salt) and I dont worry. They havent ran into a problem they havent been able to fix. As far as the other 2 folks well they just didnt know how to take care of issues that came up. And sometimes they wouldnt even show up. With Noble's you have a main office you can call to get help. Worth every penny. Very positive experience and I recommend them

5
★★★★★

After trying my luck with 2 other pool service folks, I swithced over to Noble's. Yes they are roughly $10 to $15 more per month but well worth the money you will pay. My evperience has been great. They take care of my pool (Salt) and I dont worry. They havent ran into a problem they havent been able to fix. As far as the other 2 folks well they just didnt know how to take care of issues that came up. And sometimes they wouldnt even show up. With Noble's you have a main office you can call to get help. Worth every penny. Very positive experience and I recommend them

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

.

I recently purchased a home in Fullerton that had a pool. I had never owned a home with a swimming pool in it, so I called Noble's and they came out to give me an estimate on taking care of the pool. After testing my water, we found out that the previous owners had not been taking care of it nor balancing the water. They had let the algae on the walls get stuck and were not running the equipment. Noble's acid washed my pool and in a matter of a week it was beautiful again! They now service my pool on a weekly basis and I have a very nice service man who comes out consistently. I am glad to have a professional company in my backyard that will not take advantage of someone with little pool experience.

5
★★★★★

I recently purchased a home in Fullerton that had a pool. I had never owned a home with a swimming pool in it, so I called Noble's and they came out to give me an estimate on taking care of the pool. After testing my water, we found out that the previous owners had not been taking care of it nor balancing the water. They had let the algae on the walls get stuck and were not running the equipment. Noble's acid washed my pool and in a matter of a week it was beautiful again! They now service my pool on a weekly basis and I have a very nice service man who comes out consistently. I am glad to have a professional company in my backyard that will not take advantage of someone with little pool experience.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

.

I appreciate Noble's customer service! I wish there were more companies around that could help as much as they do. I try doing things on my own and they are always more than helpful in the store. Once, I had to have them out to my house because I was unable to reprogram my controller. They have been more than helpful to me and would recommend their services to all!

5
★★★★★

I appreciate Noble's customer service! I wish there were more companies around that could help as much as they do. I try doing things on my own and they are always more than helpful in the store. Once, I had to have them out to my house because I was unable to reprogram my controller. They have been more than helpful to me and would recommend their services to all!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

.

They are way too expensive. The workers even complain about the owner. They need to do a lot more to charge the prices they do. They are now charging an extra 2 dollars for gas on top of their outrageous monthly fees.

1
★☆☆☆☆

They are way too expensive. The workers even complain about the owner. They need to do a lot more to charge the prices they do. They are now charging an extra 2 dollars for gas on top of their outrageous monthly fees.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

0 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Business Response:

Gas Prices As you are no doubt aware, fuel prices continue to spiral to historic high levels. We have acted in good faith to resist seeking relief as long as we could. Due to the critical nature of the current situation, we can no long continue to absorb the increased cost. Rather than raising every client's service, we decided a $2/mo fuel charge would be a better route to take. If there is a problem with the service, we would appreciate the opportunity to rectify the situation, however the "Anonymous" post and no other information to go off of makes that an impossible task. Please contact the office so we can solve any issues you maybe having with our service. Thank you!
.

Very Happy with the quick response on testing my pool water.
They had a great recommendation to remedy my pool water
algae problem. My salt cell needed cleaning as it wasn't producing
chlorine.

4
★★★★☆

Very Happy with the quick response on testing my pool water.
They had a great recommendation to remedy my pool water
algae problem. My salt cell needed cleaning as it wasn't producing
chlorine.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

.

I haven't had much luck with this company. They are not very professional and the service men always seem to be there for only 10 minutes. I would recommend someone else.

1
★☆☆☆☆

I haven't had much luck with this company. They are not very professional and the service men always seem to be there for only 10 minutes. I would recommend someone else.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

2 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

.

I needed pool cleaning service because I no longer had the time to clean and maintain my own pool. I called Nobles to see if they could continue servicing my pool and they agreed to come out on a weekly basis for a flat fee. My pool is nice and clean; they were even able to get rid of this weird stain that was on the bottom of the pool floor. Recommended.

4
★★★★☆

I needed pool cleaning service because I no longer had the time to clean and maintain my own pool. I called Nobles to see if they could continue servicing my pool and they agreed to come out on a weekly basis for a flat fee. My pool is nice and clean; they were even able to get rid of this weird stain that was on the bottom of the pool floor. Recommended.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

.

Pool cleaning services that are dependable and reliable. Pool guy comes in company truck to clean your pool as often as agreed upon. Nice guy that cleans my godmothers pool.

PROS: A Pool Cleaner Who Actually Shows Up!
CONS: Have had no bad experiences or ugly surprises.

4
★★★★☆

Pool cleaning services that are dependable and reliable. Pool guy comes in company truck to clean your pool as often as agreed upon. Nice guy that cleans my godmothers pool.

PROS: A Pool Cleaner Who Actually Shows Up!
CONS: Have had no bad experiences or ugly surprises.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Message from Noble's Pool & Spa Inc

WE'VE MOVED! Come by our new location on Chapman next to the main Post Office!

 

Wait, you're the expert.

If you've been to or used Noble's Pool & Spa Inc, leave a review.

It's easy, only takes a couple of minutes and you'll help thousands make an informed decision.



Write a Review