Tivoli Italian Restaurant

★★☆☆☆

About Tivoli Italian Restaurant

Categories
  • Restaurants

Food

Food
More choices in San Diego:
Resultset_next

Royal India

329 Market St San Diego, CA

Resultset_next

Bismillah Kabob-N-Curry

5450 Clairemont Mesa Blvd San Diego, CA

2.1818 11
Hi! Sign in to let us know how Tivoli Italian Restaurant was?
Write a Review
.

We use to love Tivoli's until new management destroyed it. Since the new management, food has lost it's taste. The last straw was to-go food delivered burnt and the manager's response to a refund was "some people want something for nothing", however all we wanted was edible food. Congratulations new management, you've Lost our regular business.

1
★☆☆☆☆

We use to love Tivoli's until new management destroyed it. Since the new management, food has lost it's taste. The last straw was to-go food delivered burnt and the manager's response to a refund was "some people want something for nothing", however all we wanted was edible food. Congratulations new management, you've Lost our regular business.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

i went there and saw with my own eyes how the guy touched money with this bare hands and then went on to prepare my pizza with his bare hands. did not wash them before he prepared my pizza.

0
★☆☆☆☆

i went there and saw with my own eyes how the guy touched money with this bare hands and then went on to prepare my pizza with his bare hands. did not wash them before he prepared my pizza.

Cons: they are dirty

.

We went in for dinner, the seating didn't look like the best place to dine, but the menu seemed decent so we took food to go.

The pasta was virtually flavorless, we got home and ended up rinsing off all of their sauce and put on our own store bought pasta sauce, and it was better!

The sandwich lacked everything, I could have just as well bought a cheap loaf of bread and tossed on a lettuce leaf and single slice of turkey.

I would avoid going here, there are so many other placed to get itallian, try anywhere else first.

1
★☆☆☆☆

We went in for dinner, the seating didn't look like the best place to dine, but the menu seemed decent so we took food to go.

The pasta was virtually flavorless, we got home and ended up rinsing off all of their sauce and put on our own store bought pasta sauce, and it was better!

The sandwich lacked everything, I could have just as well bought a cheap loaf of bread and tossed on a lettuce leaf and single slice of turkey.

I would avoid going here, there are so many other placed to get itallian, try anywhere else first.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

We went for the first time last night as a dine in customer & received the wrong pizza, we didn't realize it until we had already put it on out plates, i picked up the slices with my hands & put them back on the pan, informed the staff. That pizza that we had was reserved to another customer at the next table over. Needless to say you really don't know who touched your order before you receive it. I will never go back again

0
★☆☆☆☆

We went for the first time last night as a dine in customer & received the wrong pizza, we didn't realize it until we had already put it on out plates, i picked up the slices with my hands & put them back on the pan, informed the staff. That pizza that we had was reserved to another customer at the next table over. Needless to say you really don't know who touched your order before you receive it. I will never go back again

.

We went for the first time last night as a dine in customer & received the wrong pizza, we didn't realize it until we had already put it on out plates, i picked up the slices with my hands & put them back on the pan, informed the staff. That pizza that we had was reserved to another customer at the next table over. Needless to say you really don't know who touched your order before you receive it. I will never go back again

1
★☆☆☆☆

We went for the first time last night as a dine in customer & received the wrong pizza, we didn't realize it until we had already put it on out plates, i picked up the slices with my hands & put them back on the pan, informed the staff. That pizza that we had was reserved to another customer at the next table over. Needless to say you really don't know who touched your order before you receive it. I will never go back again

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

anyone who could write a bad review about this place is CRAZY!!!!!! They are always ready on time. The pizza is the best around and they are never that busy. I highly encourage people to try this place.

2
★★★★★

anyone who could write a bad review about this place is CRAZY!!!!!! They are always ready on time. The pizza is the best around and they are never that busy. I highly encourage people to try this place.

.

Ignore the other bad comment here in this section! My wife loves this pizza, and so do I. We are very fortunate to live within the delivery area and eat it once a week. They have a great deal on an extra large pizza with two toppings for like 18 bucks. Enough to feed four or five Really Hungry people:-) Try the pepperoni and mushroom pizza, it's to die for!! I just hung up ordering mine... I'll be smacking it in 15 minutes!

2
★★★★★

Ignore the other bad comment here in this section! My wife loves this pizza, and so do I. We are very fortunate to live within the delivery area and eat it once a week. They have a great deal on an extra large pizza with two toppings for like 18 bucks. Enough to feed four or five Really Hungry people:-) Try the pepperoni and mushroom pizza, it's to die for!! I just hung up ordering mine... I'll be smacking it in 15 minutes!

Pros: the food

Cons: sometimes the wait

.

We were not happy with the food at all!! We decided to order from this place for the first time. Very dissappointed with the food. Pizza was soggy and the crust was not even crispy. The antipasto salad was redicously overpriced for a head of lettuce and some lunch meat. Plus there was no one in the restaurant when we picked up the food...that should have been a red flag!!!

0
★☆☆☆☆

We were not happy with the food at all!! We decided to order from this place for the first time. Very dissappointed with the food. Pizza was soggy and the crust was not even crispy. The antipasto salad was redicously overpriced for a head of lettuce and some lunch meat. Plus there was no one in the restaurant when we picked up the food...that should have been a red flag!!!

.

We were hesitate at first to try this place because of the two negative reviews. We decided to try anyway, and we are glad we did.

We ordered a pizza with some breadsticks for pick-up. The food was ready when promised (15 minutes), it was hot , made with fresh incredients and absolutely delicious!

This is a small business in the San Carlos area -- support our local businesses and give them a try!! We will definitely order from them again.

2
★★★★☆

We were hesitate at first to try this place because of the two negative reviews. We decided to try anyway, and we are glad we did.

We ordered a pizza with some breadsticks for pick-up. The food was ready when promised (15 minutes), it was hot , made with fresh incredients and absolutely delicious!

This is a small business in the San Carlos area -- support our local businesses and give them a try!! We will definitely order from them again.

Pros: Friendly, prompt service

.

Ordered a medium Pizza to be delivered. Delivery guy arrives with the pizza and it's burnt! Obviously, definately, burnt! When I called to ask how the Pizza Maker thought it would be okay to put a burnt pizza in the box for delivery, the proprietor asked me if I needed an explination and then said, "Stuff happens." Great attitude!

Pass this one up. Maybe then will they learn the power of "Word of mouth!"

1
★☆☆☆☆

Ordered a medium Pizza to be delivered. Delivery guy arrives with the pizza and it's burnt! Obviously, definately, burnt! When I called to ask how the Pizza Maker thought it would be okay to put a burnt pizza in the box for delivery, the proprietor asked me if I needed an explination and then said, "Stuff happens." Great attitude!

Pass this one up. Maybe then will they learn the power of "Word of mouth!"

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

This is a good restaurant to visit if you don't mind coming in and the propietor telling you to wait a minute while she feeds the ducks, that hang around the strip mall, which adds a somewhat down-home feel yet is not good if you're really hungry. Don't expect to get regular water refills, either. Another thing I noticed is the menus are so dirty there are actually CLEAN spots in the lamination. Walls are decorated with photos of sports people that you might be able to buy-- they have prices on them, not sure if that is the price paid or the price they want you to pay.
We had pizza, which was soggy on the bottom. The toppings were very good, though. The other two people in the place said that their food was great. I got the impression that if the lady knew you you were going to get some good service, but if not, she didn't want to be bothered to get to know new people.

PROS: Small-town feel
CONS: Spotty service

3
★★★☆☆

This is a good restaurant to visit if you don't mind coming in and the propietor telling you to wait a minute while she feeds the ducks, that hang around the strip mall, which adds a somewhat down-home feel yet is not good if you're really hungry. Don't expect to get regular water refills, either. Another thing I noticed is the menus are so dirty there are actually CLEAN spots in the lamination. Walls are decorated with photos of sports people that you might be able to buy-- they have prices on them, not sure if that is the price paid or the price they want you to pay.
We had pizza, which was soggy on the bottom. The toppings were very good, though. The other two people in the place said that their food was great. I got the impression that if the lady knew you you were going to get some good service, but if not, she didn't want to be bothered to get to know new people.

PROS: Small-town feel
CONS: Spotty service

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

 

Wait, you're the expert.

If you've been to or used Tivoli Italian Restaurant, leave a review.

It's easy, only takes a couple of minutes and you'll help thousands make an informed decision.



Write a Review