California-West Inc

★★☆☆☆
  • 1380 Broad St Ste 1

    San Luis Obispo, CA 93401

    Map & Directions
  • 805-543-9119

About California-West Inc

Categories
  • Property Management Companies
  • Real Estate Agents
  • Real Estate Rentals
  • Real Estate Consultants
Hours
Monday: 09:00 AM - 05:00 PM
Tuesday: 09:00 AM - 05:00 PM
Wednesday: 09:00 AM - 05:00 PM
Thursday: 09:00 AM - 05:00 PM
Friday: 09:00 AM - 05:00 PM
Saturday: Closed
Sunday: Closed

Real Estate

Real Estate
More choices in San Luis Obispo:
Resultset_next

Oceanside International Rl Est

1301 Los Osos Valley Rd Los Osos, CA

Resultset_next

Acquire

1380 Broad St San Luis Obispo, CA

2.3333 3
Hi! Sign in to let us know how California-West Inc was?
Write a Review
.

I called these inept losers today, the conversation went like this:
"Hello."
"Hi, is this California West property management?"
"Yes."
"Well, I'm interested in a unit you posted on Craigslist today. It's at (gives exact address, unit number, and price of location, there are no other units that are remotely similar)."
"Well that unit is vacant and we have the keys to it, so you could come check it out if you'd like."
"Great, I will be there in an hour!"
So I rush out to my car, to drive all the way from Atascadero to their office in San Luis Obispo. I walk inside, am not welcomed, am given a "what do you want" attitude. Turns out THERE IS ALREADY AN APPLICATION IN ON THE SPECIFIC UNIT I EXPLICITLY AND VERY CLEARLY ASKED ABOUT, so I can not submit one and it is likely already spoken for. I did not fail to communicate anything. I VERY CLEARLY stated the EXACT unit that I wanted, giving the person on the phone ALL DETAILS related to it, to ensure we were on the same page. I was told it was available, and I wasted $10 in gas and an hour of my time to drive to their office to be told that it wasn't available. What a bunch of incompetent clowns!

1
★☆☆☆☆

I called these inept losers today, the conversation went like this:
"Hello."
"Hi, is this California West property management?"
"Yes."
"Well, I'm interested in a unit you posted on Craigslist today. It's at (gives exact address, unit number, and price of location, there are no other units that are remotely similar)."
"Well that unit is vacant and we have the keys to it, so you could come check it out if you'd like."
"Great, I will be there in an hour!"
So I rush out to my car, to drive all the way from Atascadero to their office in San Luis Obispo. I walk inside, am not welcomed, am given a "what do you want" attitude. Turns out THERE IS ALREADY AN APPLICATION IN ON THE SPECIFIC UNIT I EXPLICITLY AND VERY CLEARLY ASKED ABOUT, so I can not submit one and it is likely already spoken for. I did not fail to communicate anything. I VERY CLEARLY stated the EXACT unit that I wanted, giving the person on the phone ALL DETAILS related to it, to ensure we were on the same page. I was told it was available, and I wasted $10 in gas and an hour of my time to drive to their office to be told that it wasn't available. What a bunch of incompetent clowns!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

Business Response:

When a person turns in an application to rent from California West, its employees disclose to that person whether there are other applications already pending on the unit. The reason for this is because California West does not want to charge an application fee for a unit that is already "spoken for." Although the employees at California West regret the inconvenience of this one person, they do feel that accepting an additional application in this situation would have been unfair to everybody involved. California West also regrets any miscommunication that may have occurred.
.

TITLE : NEGATIVE ATTEMPT AT RENTAL VIEWING EXPERIENCE : Their so-called "professional' management and/or renters were by far THE RUDEST and the MOST INEPT I have ever, ever come across my 20 plus years of renting experiences. I had called them IN ADVANCE and made an APPOINTMENT, meaning for a certain day and PRECISE hour to meet them' as I DROVE all the way from my native SAN DIEGO to meet with one of the DUMBEST apparent rental agents in order for me to first view the property, BEFORE, of course my making a decision as to whether I would want to rent the apartment or even rent from their "company" FIRST, the "agent" shows up 2 hours and twenty minutes LATE ! THEN, this incredibly RUDE poor excuse of a human being not only DOES NOT apologize for her extreme lateness, but actually had the apparent gall to "act" mad and/or majorly miffed that the renters then currently occupying that property, had INVITED me into their apt. for me to VIEW it. They ALSO had really "felt" for me because of the fact that I had made special arrangements to drive for 6 to 7 hours to see this unit. In ANY case, this rental agent who finally , finally showed up for our previously scheduled appointment, really seemed quite PARANOID that I had actually seen and personally viewed the unit WITHOUT her being present, again,COURTESY of the on site and available to me renters of that apt. In makes one WONDER precisely what she was attempting to HIDE from me and other potential renters about the property. NEED-LESS-TO-SAY, I DID NOT RENT THAT apt. or even consider renting ANYTHING from California West. I located a FAR better apartment directly in San Luis Obispo and with FAR SUPERIOR and kind and really caring management ! As far as California West is concerned, they should be renamed the professional SLUMLORDS of S.L.O. !! They may APPEAR less expensive, but they have the CHEAPEST so-called units that they DON'T bother to keep up with adequate repairs. I found this out through personnally INVESTIGATING them. I wouldn't waste my beautiful moments with them or consider any business transactions with them or the owners they apparently represent.

2
★★☆☆☆

TITLE : NEGATIVE ATTEMPT AT RENTAL VIEWING EXPERIENCE : Their so-called "professional' management and/or renters were by far THE RUDEST and the MOST INEPT I have ever, ever come across my 20 plus years of renting experiences. I had called them IN ADVANCE and made an APPOINTMENT, meaning for a certain day and PRECISE hour to meet them' as I DROVE all the way from my native SAN DIEGO to meet with one of the DUMBEST apparent rental agents in order for me to first view the property, BEFORE, of course my making a decision as to whether I would want to rent the apartment or even rent from their "company" FIRST, the "agent" shows up 2 hours and twenty minutes LATE ! THEN, this incredibly RUDE poor excuse of a human being not only DOES NOT apologize for her extreme lateness, but actually had the apparent gall to "act" mad and/or majorly miffed that the renters then currently occupying that property, had INVITED me into their apt. for me to VIEW it. They ALSO had really "felt" for me because of the fact that I had made special arrangements to drive for 6 to 7 hours to see this unit. In ANY case, this rental agent who finally , finally showed up for our previously scheduled appointment, really seemed quite PARANOID that I had actually seen and personally viewed the unit WITHOUT her being present, again,COURTESY of the on site and available to me renters of that apt. In makes one WONDER precisely what she was attempting to HIDE from me and other potential renters about the property. NEED-LESS-TO-SAY, I DID NOT RENT THAT apt. or even consider renting ANYTHING from California West. I located a FAR better apartment directly in San Luis Obispo and with FAR SUPERIOR and kind and really caring management ! As far as California West is concerned, they should be renamed the professional SLUMLORDS of S.L.O. !! They may APPEAR less expensive, but they have the CHEAPEST so-called units that they DON'T bother to keep up with adequate repairs. I found this out through personnally INVESTIGATING them. I wouldn't waste my beautiful moments with them or consider any business transactions with them or the owners they apparently represent.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

Business Response:

California West does not allow people to view a unit without first setting up an appointment. The reason for this policy is to respect the privacy of California West's current residents. Although there are many residents who will happily show their place to future tenants, there are others who prefer to be left alone and to know when somebody will be coming by to look at the property. It is not fair to those tenants to allow people to knock on their door, without prior notice, and to request permission to view their unit.
.

My experience has mostly been good with California-West. They have a specific list of things to clean when it's time for move-out, and they helped us to find a place where we could have our cat with us. They are professional and get repairs done in a timely manner.

4
★★★★☆

My experience has mostly been good with California-West. They have a specific list of things to clean when it's time for move-out, and they helped us to find a place where we could have our cat with us. They are professional and get repairs done in a timely manner.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

Message from California-West Inc

The Arroyo Grande office is open 8am - 5pm on Monday through Friday. The San Luis Obispo office is open 9am - Noon and 1pm -5pm on Monday through Friday. The San Luis Obispo office is also open for extended Saturday hour depending on the time of year.

More about California-West Inc

California West provides real estate management services for tenants and owners of rental properties on the Central Coast of California.Its Arroyo Grande office serves the following cities: Arroyo Grande, Grover Beach, Oceano, Nipomo, Santa Maria, Guadalupe, Shell Beach, Pismo Beach, and Avila. Its San Luis Office location manages properties in San Luis Obispo, Los Osos, Morro Bay, Santa Margarita, Cayucos, and Atascadero.

 

Wait, you're the expert.

If you've been to or used California-West Inc, leave a review.

It's easy, only takes a couple of minutes and you'll help thousands make an informed decision.



Write a Review