Nail Shop

★★★☆☆
  • 2229 Wildcat Reserve Pkwy # 85

    Littleton, CO 80129

    Map & Directions
  • 303-791-5823

About Nail Shop

Details
2.75 4
Hi! Sign in to let us know how Nail Shop was?
Write a Review
.

I have been to Magic Nails numerous times over the past five years. I have been in there for a full set of nails a few times. They have done my pedicures / manicures many, many times. The ladies in there have always been very nice, and they knew what they were doing. I even bought gift certificates for my family & friends. I wouldn't send people there if they were horrible.

2
★★★★☆

I have been to Magic Nails numerous times over the past five years. I have been in there for a full set of nails a few times. They have done my pedicures / manicures many, many times. The ladies in there have always been very nice, and they knew what they were doing. I even bought gift certificates for my family & friends. I wouldn't send people there if they were horrible.

Pros: Nails

.

I believe that you ladies have gotten the wrong Magic Nails. There are two Magic Nails located on Wildcat Reserve Pkwy, we have never hired a man to do pedicure or manicures. The guy who does do Nails here is the owner who only does artificial nails. His clients all love him!

Our clients have been with us for years, and we not only do our best to keep them happy but we respect what they want. We understand that there are other nail salons in the area, but we have been here for more that 10 years and have our repeating clients, who are extremely happy with our services.

If it was our salon that performed bad service, we will do whatever it takes to make you happy. We're sorry for your experience, but we will gladly help you become more comfortable with getting your nails done.

Please call us if you have any questions.

2
★★★★★

I believe that you ladies have gotten the wrong Magic Nails. There are two Magic Nails located on Wildcat Reserve Pkwy, we have never hired a man to do pedicure or manicures. The guy who does do Nails here is the owner who only does artificial nails. His clients all love him!

Our clients have been with us for years, and we not only do our best to keep them happy but we respect what they want. We understand that there are other nail salons in the area, but we have been here for more that 10 years and have our repeating clients, who are extremely happy with our services.

If it was our salon that performed bad service, we will do whatever it takes to make you happy. We're sorry for your experience, but we will gladly help you become more comfortable with getting your nails done.

Please call us if you have any questions.

Pros: We offer the best services

Cons: Magic Nails is not a franchise

.

I hope they had a 0 rating !
I went to Magic Nails , as well and it was a terrible experience . This man who did my pedicure/manicure really had no clue what he was doing. For those of us who have had manicures/pedicures before , you'll find this charade to be very disappointing. I do not consider nail trimming,filing and apply nail-paint to be classified as a manicure/pedicure session. He applied cream , period ; that was supposed to be the massage. When I brought it up with the lady manning the front desk, she said they would have to charge more for an 'extended hand and foot massage'. Oh yeah , so we have 2 categories now ! Hmmm... it's 40-50$$ for the lousy job , so much is it for the 'good' job ??!!!
Yes, they have an electric back-massage chair, but the point is I was there was a manicure/pedicure, not back massage. The icing of the cake is when this 'front desk' lady walks upto me and says I had a mustache' (!!!) and needed to get it waxed, which she could do right away for $12 ! I'm a bit familiar with my own face ,so I'm not exactly sure who's face she mistook mine for when she was saying that ! Don't get me wrong, I do take of myself and takeoff excess upper lip growth , if need be, but I'm sure I was not looking like I needed one when I went there.

Anyways, I can home feeling totally ripped off, never going in again !!!
I just saw the other review about Athlete's foot ( Hope I had read it before going !) and am now scared I'm going to get it ,eek !!

0
★☆☆☆☆

I hope they had a 0 rating !
I went to Magic Nails , as well and it was a terrible experience . This man who did my pedicure/manicure really had no clue what he was doing. For those of us who have had manicures/pedicures before , you'll find this charade to be very disappointing. I do not consider nail trimming,filing and apply nail-paint to be classified as a manicure/pedicure session. He applied cream , period ; that was supposed to be the massage. When I brought it up with the lady manning the front desk, she said they would have to charge more for an 'extended hand and foot massage'. Oh yeah , so we have 2 categories now ! Hmmm... it's 40-50$$ for the lousy job , so much is it for the 'good' job ??!!!
Yes, they have an electric back-massage chair, but the point is I was there was a manicure/pedicure, not back massage. The icing of the cake is when this 'front desk' lady walks upto me and says I had a mustache' (!!!) and needed to get it waxed, which she could do right away for $12 ! I'm a bit familiar with my own face ,so I'm not exactly sure who's face she mistook mine for when she was saying that ! Don't get me wrong, I do take of myself and takeoff excess upper lip growth , if need be, but I'm sure I was not looking like I needed one when I went there.

Anyways, I can home feeling totally ripped off, never going in again !!!
I just saw the other review about Athlete's foot ( Hope I had read it before going !) and am now scared I'm going to get it ,eek !!

Pros: NONE

Cons: Where do I start ???

.

I'm never, ever going back to this place! I got a manicure and pedicure to pamper myself to celebrate enrolling in a business course, and ended up torturing myself! They made my fingers bloody and they hurt for days after the manicure, they drilled my fingernails to the nail bed itself (my fingers have bloody dots where the nail is gone completely, exposing the nail bed and setting me up for infection or fungus growth) and they did a shoddy job on my nails to boot! They looked cheap and terrible!

My pedicure however, takes the cake! I was abandoned after my nails were painted for over 45 minutes with these toe seperators on. Nobody said a WORD to me during the entire time and I just sat there while they ignored me. I finally got the things off my feet and walked out angry. They treated me like absolute garbage.

A couple of days after my unpleasant visit, in-between my toes, I developed the WORST CASE OF ATHLETES FOOT I'VE EVER HAD IN MY LIFE! I've been using anti-fungal ointment, tea-tree oil, and nothing is helping it. It's unsightly and hurts! I go from work to my house, and I know that I didn't spontaneously develop it. It's disgusting, I know I got it at Magic Nails.

The place stinks, and I'm going to tell everyone I know because I work and live in Highlands Ranch and I wouldn't want another woman to go through this. Never go in there, unless you like bad nails and fungal infected feet!

0
★☆☆☆☆

I'm never, ever going back to this place! I got a manicure and pedicure to pamper myself to celebrate enrolling in a business course, and ended up torturing myself! They made my fingers bloody and they hurt for days after the manicure, they drilled my fingernails to the nail bed itself (my fingers have bloody dots where the nail is gone completely, exposing the nail bed and setting me up for infection or fungus growth) and they did a shoddy job on my nails to boot! They looked cheap and terrible!

My pedicure however, takes the cake! I was abandoned after my nails were painted for over 45 minutes with these toe seperators on. Nobody said a WORD to me during the entire time and I just sat there while they ignored me. I finally got the things off my feet and walked out angry. They treated me like absolute garbage.

A couple of days after my unpleasant visit, in-between my toes, I developed the WORST CASE OF ATHLETES FOOT I'VE EVER HAD IN MY LIFE! I've been using anti-fungal ointment, tea-tree oil, and nothing is helping it. It's unsightly and hurts! I go from work to my house, and I know that I didn't spontaneously develop it. It's disgusting, I know I got it at Magic Nails.

The place stinks, and I'm going to tell everyone I know because I work and live in Highlands Ranch and I wouldn't want another woman to go through this. Never go in there, unless you like bad nails and fungal infected feet!

Pros: Nice decorating!

Cons: Snotty non-English speaking staff, fungal infections post pedicure, butchering of fingers for manicures

 

Wait, you're the expert.

If you've been to or used Nail Shop, leave a review.

It's easy, only takes a couple of minutes and you'll help thousands make an informed decision.



Write a Review