Old Neighborhood Restaurant

★★★☆☆
  • 7923 Allison Way

    Arvada, CO 80005

    Map & Directions
  • 303-425-1962

About Old Neighborhood Restaurant

Hours
Mon. - Sat. 11am - 4pm;Sun. 9:30am - 2pm

Food

Food
More choices in Arvada:
Resultset_next

Texas Roadhouse

5515 Vance St Arvada, CO

Resultset_next

Perkins Restaurant & Bakery

8691 Sheridan Blvd. Arvada, CO

3.2857 21
Hi! Sign in to let us know how Old Neighborhood Restaurant was?
Write a Review
.

I love the food at this place. We have been going for up to 30 years and we've never had a bad meal. And they keep updating their menu and you can try different meals. The salad bar is always good as well as the Sunday buffet.

1
★★★☆☆

I love the food at this place. We have been going for up to 30 years and we've never had a bad meal. And they keep updating their menu and you can try different meals. The salad bar is always good as well as the Sunday buffet.

.

My wife and I live down the street from this restaurant and found it in the entertainment guide so we thought we'd give it a shot. Not joking - we are going to try contact the Kitchen Nightmares with Gordon Ramsey show to see if they will

0
★☆☆☆☆

My wife and I live down the street from this restaurant and found it in the entertainment guide so we thought we'd give it a shot. Not joking - we are going to try contact the Kitchen Nightmares with Gordon Ramsey show to see if they will

.

My wife and I had a 2 for 1 coupon and decided to try this restraurant. We were skeptical after reviewing past reviews, but went anyway. We were greeted warmly by the owner and seated immeaditly for lunch on Friday Nov 12. The service was

2
★★★★☆

My wife and I had a 2 for 1 coupon and decided to try this restraurant. We were skeptical after reviewing past reviews, but went anyway. We were greeted warmly by the owner and seated immeaditly for lunch on Friday Nov 12. The service was

.

The ambience is nice, but chair padding and restrooms need a little work.
I've been going there almost weekly this year, and I have to say that the mood of the owner and attention of the waitstaff has remarkably improved. I think they have taken some of the criticisms to heart. I have never had a bad meal, and hopefully once the economy improves some of the refurbishing will commence.

2
★★★★☆

The ambience is nice, but chair padding and restrooms need a little work.
I've been going there almost weekly this year, and I have to say that the mood of the owner and attention of the waitstaff has remarkably improved. I think they have taken some of the criticisms to heart. I have never had a bad meal, and hopefully once the economy improves some of the refurbishing will commence.

Pros: food

Cons: needs some refurbishing

.

For years I have been going to this restaurant thinking it the best place to eat ever. I go in last month and am eating with my family when I hear the owner screaming at her waitstaff not 20 feet away from our table!, to top it off the bartender girl is cussing out her workmates with foul and inappropriate language. Apparently the owners have owned this restaurant for too long and have become rude, callous, and non-caring for the customers they so desperately try to keep.

0
★☆☆☆☆

For years I have been going to this restaurant thinking it the best place to eat ever. I go in last month and am eating with my family when I hear the owner screaming at her waitstaff not 20 feet away from our table!, to top it off the bartender girl is cussing out her workmates with foul and inappropriate language. Apparently the owners have owned this restaurant for too long and have become rude, callous, and non-caring for the customers they so desperately try to keep.

Pros: The food is fresh and always has exceeded my expectations

Cons: Rude owners

.

I have invited many friends to share New Year's Eve at this place, and the service and food has been great. My parents take us there when ever they are in town. I can't imagine what some of the other reviewers feel would be satisfactory.

4
★★★★☆

I have invited many friends to share New Year's Eve at this place, and the service and food has been great. My parents take us there when ever they are in town. I can't imagine what some of the other reviewers feel would be satisfactory.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

We have been going to Old Neighborhood for several years. In the medium price range it is without a doubt the nicest restaurant on the northwest side. Great food, good prices and exceptional service. The other reviews must have been for the place across the street because they obviously have not been there.

5
★★★★★

We have been going to Old Neighborhood for several years. In the medium price range it is without a doubt the nicest restaurant on the northwest side. Great food, good prices and exceptional service. The other reviews must have been for the place across the street because they obviously have not been there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

I have eaten here on three separate occasions, and every single time I was extremely disappointed.

The staff is trashy, the interior is worn, the bathrooms were disgusting and in serious disrepair, the food was the absolute worst I have ever had, and it took forever to get it. I can't remember the last time that I couldn't eat my food at a restaurant because it was so bad, but I have done it three times at the Old Neighborhood.

The beef stroganoff is tough and bland (I can't even remember what it was that was so bad I had to send it back before the stroganoff), my turkey sandwich was warm (it was clearly left in the window under warming lights for quite a while) in fact my mayo was translucent, my fries were soggy, my potato salad, coleslaw, and fruit salad (every time) were warm and the fruit salad tasted fermented.

My cheese burger was burned, the bun was stale, and the veggies were low quality, warm, and far from fresh, yet not ripe. I can not say a single good thing about this restaurant. People all around us were complaining either under their breath or to the manager. BEWARE!! Do NOT waste your money. We only went because we keep getting gift certificates, unfortunately. Next time we will throw them in the trash, and I advise you to do the same!

1
★☆☆☆☆

I have eaten here on three separate occasions, and every single time I was extremely disappointed.

The staff is trashy, the interior is worn, the bathrooms were disgusting and in serious disrepair, the food was the absolute worst I have ever had, and it took forever to get it. I can't remember the last time that I couldn't eat my food at a restaurant because it was so bad, but I have done it three times at the Old Neighborhood.

The beef stroganoff is tough and bland (I can't even remember what it was that was so bad I had to send it back before the stroganoff), my turkey sandwich was warm (it was clearly left in the window under warming lights for quite a while) in fact my mayo was translucent, my fries were soggy, my potato salad, coleslaw, and fruit salad (every time) were warm and the fruit salad tasted fermented.

My cheese burger was burned, the bun was stale, and the veggies were low quality, warm, and far from fresh, yet not ripe. I can not say a single good thing about this restaurant. People all around us were complaining either under their breath or to the manager. BEWARE!! Do NOT waste your money. We only went because we keep getting gift certificates, unfortunately. Next time we will throw them in the trash, and I advise you to do the same!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

I was excited to try the Old Neighborhood as I love to support local businesses and I love Arvada; however, I have had the misfortune of going to this restaurant on three separate occasions in the past year and have been sorely disappointed every single time. My initial impression was that it had a similar feel to the University Club downtown mostly because of the wood paneling and the style of some of the chairs, but that is where the similarities ended. The interior is worn and dirty, it smells musty, the bathrooms were grungy and in serious disrepair. The wait staff was absent, forgetful, and unprofessional. The manager was awkward and shockingly rude.

The muffins are tough and dry, the stroganoff is tough and bland. My turkey avocado sandwich clearly sat under warming lights for quite some time as it was warm and the mayo was translucent. The fruit salad was warm every time I ordered it, the cantaloupe was hard, and yet tasted fermented. My fries were soggy. The salad bar had several items on it that were going bad. My cheeseburger was not only over cooked but actually BURNT! I am shocked by the fact that this restaurant is so consistently bad and yet still in business. People at the tables around us were complaining under their breath for most of the night and one finally complained to the manager who did not seem to do anything to rectify the situation.

How is this place still in business? Do NOT waste your money. Do not purchase gift cards. We will definitely not be returning!

0
★☆☆☆☆

I was excited to try the Old Neighborhood as I love to support local businesses and I love Arvada; however, I have had the misfortune of going to this restaurant on three separate occasions in the past year and have been sorely disappointed every single time. My initial impression was that it had a similar feel to the University Club downtown mostly because of the wood paneling and the style of some of the chairs, but that is where the similarities ended. The interior is worn and dirty, it smells musty, the bathrooms were grungy and in serious disrepair. The wait staff was absent, forgetful, and unprofessional. The manager was awkward and shockingly rude.

The muffins are tough and dry, the stroganoff is tough and bland. My turkey avocado sandwich clearly sat under warming lights for quite some time as it was warm and the mayo was translucent. The fruit salad was warm every time I ordered it, the cantaloupe was hard, and yet tasted fermented. My fries were soggy. The salad bar had several items on it that were going bad. My cheeseburger was not only over cooked but actually BURNT! I am shocked by the fact that this restaurant is so consistently bad and yet still in business. People at the tables around us were complaining under their breath for most of the night and one finally complained to the manager who did not seem to do anything to rectify the situation.

How is this place still in business? Do NOT waste your money. Do not purchase gift cards. We will definitely not be returning!

Pros: Menue items sound like they might be nice, lots of parking.

Cons: Everything else, bathrooms, food, staff, lenghth of wait for food, temp of food.

.

We've been going to the Old Neighborhood for many years and always have a wonderful time. The good
is good, the staff is friendly and courteous and the owners make a point of inquiring about your experience. Try the Sunday champagne brunch! I concur with another member that they have the
best food, ambience and service for the money.

2
★★★★★

We've been going to the Old Neighborhood for many years and always have a wonderful time. The good
is good, the staff is friendly and courteous and the owners make a point of inquiring about your experience. Try the Sunday champagne brunch! I concur with another member that they have the
best food, ambience and service for the money.

.

As a restaurant owner i believe i have a rather critical view of restaurant food and service. The only thing I can say about the Old Neighborhood Restaurant is that five stars aren't enough. This was my second visit and I would have bet that my experience couldn't have been any better than the first, but it was. Anyone who thinks that a full prime rib dinner with all the trimmings for under $15 is too expensive should continue eating at McDonald's. The atmosphere is elegant. The service is impeccable. The owner is gracious, polite and charmingly friendly. The wait staff is absolutely superb. Their timing is better than any restaurant in the metro area to which I have been. Don't take my word for it. Find out for yourself. You'll be glad you did.

2
★★★★★

As a restaurant owner i believe i have a rather critical view of restaurant food and service. The only thing I can say about the Old Neighborhood Restaurant is that five stars aren't enough. This was my second visit and I would have bet that my experience couldn't have been any better than the first, but it was. Anyone who thinks that a full prime rib dinner with all the trimmings for under $15 is too expensive should continue eating at McDonald's. The atmosphere is elegant. The service is impeccable. The owner is gracious, polite and charmingly friendly. The wait staff is absolutely superb. Their timing is better than any restaurant in the metro area to which I have been. Don't take my word for it. Find out for yourself. You'll be glad you did.

Pros: Best ambience, food and service for the dollar in the metro area.

Cons: As a restaurant owner, I should be able to think of one, but I can't.

.

The wife and I have been to Old Neighborhood restaurant several times and all have been great, including our rehearsal dinner for our wedding where we had a party of 14. Every one was pleased with their dinner. The waitress was very nice and made no fuss about a couple of late comers. The food is always delicious and prepared exactly as ordered and we love their salad bar.

4
★★★★☆

The wife and I have been to Old Neighborhood restaurant several times and all have been great, including our rehearsal dinner for our wedding where we had a party of 14. Every one was pleased with their dinner. The waitress was very nice and made no fuss about a couple of late comers. The food is always delicious and prepared exactly as ordered and we love their salad bar.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

After several visits, both the food and service have always been great, whether its just the two of us or a party of ten. The people there are very friendly from the hostess to our waitress and the owners they all do their best to make it the best dinner possible

2
★★★★★

After several visits, both the food and service have always been great, whether its just the two of us or a party of ten. The people there are very friendly from the hostess to our waitress and the owners they all do their best to make it the best dinner possible

Pros: good food good service

Cons: yet to find one

.

My family had come to the old neighborhood restaurant to celebrate my mother's birthday. The prime rib was excellent and the service was wonderful. The end of the meal was concluded with a lovely ice cream dessert.

4
★★★★☆

My family had come to the old neighborhood restaurant to celebrate my mother's birthday. The prime rib was excellent and the service was wonderful. The end of the meal was concluded with a lovely ice cream dessert.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

We have never been there for any other meal, but for brunch it is pretty good, champaign is included in the meal if you are 21+.
Sometimes you can get coupons in the mail in those little magazines, so keep your eye out, well worth it.

that atmospher is just okay. I always feel like I have stepped back in time, I think they should really update it.
i am sure at one point it was very high class place, and now, not so much.

the deserts are good (even though i know they are not made there) they are still tasty!

give it a shot. you never know.

2
★★★★☆

We have never been there for any other meal, but for brunch it is pretty good, champaign is included in the meal if you are 21+.
Sometimes you can get coupons in the mail in those little magazines, so keep your eye out, well worth it.

that atmospher is just okay. I always feel like I have stepped back in time, I think they should really update it.
i am sure at one point it was very high class place, and now, not so much.

the deserts are good (even though i know they are not made there) they are still tasty!

give it a shot. you never know.

Pros: they are great with children

Cons: you may not always get a reservation, so make sure you call at least a week ahead of time.

.

Old Neighborhood is our favorite restaurant. We haven't been disappointed there in 26 years. If you are looking for trendy or experimental don't go there. If you want classic good food and the best spinach salad ever, quick make a reservation.

2
★★★★★

Old Neighborhood is our favorite restaurant. We haven't been disappointed there in 26 years. If you are looking for trendy or experimental don't go there. If you want classic good food and the best spinach salad ever, quick make a reservation.

.

An arvada dining tradition, well thats what they claim, but I dont understand why it is a tradition and why people keep going back. The inside of the restaurant appears to be well kept, a little worn and faded, but clean. That is about the only decent detail that the old neighborhood can hold to its name. They are very talented when it comes to describing the food on the menu, but dont be fooled. Only 1 person at our table with satisfied with their food, the rest our food tasted very bland and dry, we had a party of 8. The straw to break the camels back was the manager and owner, Randy. The few times I have been to the old neighborhood I have had to endure him belittling and reprimanding his staff in front of customers. He appears to be unorganized and unprofessional, if he is stressed he takes it out on his staff. Im very suprised that this place is still up and running. I would advise you to celebrate a special event somewhere else, dont buy it.

PROS: Nice interior
CONS: Everything else

1
★☆☆☆☆

An arvada dining tradition, well thats what they claim, but I dont understand why it is a tradition and why people keep going back. The inside of the restaurant appears to be well kept, a little worn and faded, but clean. That is about the only decent detail that the old neighborhood can hold to its name. They are very talented when it comes to describing the food on the menu, but dont be fooled. Only 1 person at our table with satisfied with their food, the rest our food tasted very bland and dry, we had a party of 8. The straw to break the camels back was the manager and owner, Randy. The few times I have been to the old neighborhood I have had to endure him belittling and reprimanding his staff in front of customers. He appears to be unorganized and unprofessional, if he is stressed he takes it out on his staff. Im very suprised that this place is still up and running. I would advise you to celebrate a special event somewhere else, dont buy it.

PROS: Nice interior
CONS: Everything else

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

The food at the old neighborhood lacks flavor, and what is worse, is overpriced. On a positive note, the staff was very prompt and curtious. One thing I would like to mention is the owner, he is suprisingly rude and offensive. I can understand a manager acting similar, but this man owns the place and he still cant seem to be respectful to the guests, as well as his own employees. It seems he does not have good control over his restaurant and his servers.

0
★☆☆☆☆

The food at the old neighborhood lacks flavor, and what is worse, is overpriced. On a positive note, the staff was very prompt and curtious. One thing I would like to mention is the owner, he is suprisingly rude and offensive. I can understand a manager acting similar, but this man owns the place and he still cant seem to be respectful to the guests, as well as his own employees. It seems he does not have good control over his restaurant and his servers.

Pros: it "feels" like you are in an upper-class restaurant

Cons: the prices, the owner, and the food.

.

I first ate here for the brunch, which is really good. There is actually quality food, not 50 different kinds of jail-quality stuff that you see on a lot of other buffets. The salad bar is extensive and the breakfast and seafood items are quality foods. Like I said, there is not the huge selection you see at a Country Buffet, but you come here for the quality food. They do not have a lot of the cheap fillers, rather, there are crab legs, omlets you have made for you, and many other great items. Dinner and lunch are also very good. Must try for all three meals.

2
★★★★★

I first ate here for the brunch, which is really good. There is actually quality food, not 50 different kinds of jail-quality stuff that you see on a lot of other buffets. The salad bar is extensive and the breakfast and seafood items are quality foods. Like I said, there is not the huge selection you see at a Country Buffet, but you come here for the quality food. They do not have a lot of the cheap fillers, rather, there are crab legs, omlets you have made for you, and many other great items. Dinner and lunch are also very good. Must try for all three meals.

Pros: Great buffet, Friendly service, Wonderful place

.

Stay away from this place. The food is very bad. The price of the food is way too high. I still have no clue why people go in here. I saw the manager, who is also the owner, be rude to a man in a wheelchair. He said some things that should never be said to anyone. You would think that everyone would be treated the same. That is one of the reasons I will never ever go to this place again. I wrote a complaint letter to them and the owner responded just as rude as he was to the man in the chair.

PROS: Let me think, NOTHING!
CONS: The owner, the manager, the food.

1
★☆☆☆☆

Stay away from this place. The food is very bad. The price of the food is way too high. I still have no clue why people go in here. I saw the manager, who is also the owner, be rude to a man in a wheelchair. He said some things that should never be said to anyone. You would think that everyone would be treated the same. That is one of the reasons I will never ever go to this place again. I wrote a complaint letter to them and the owner responded just as rude as he was to the man in the chair.

PROS: Let me think, NOTHING!
CONS: The owner, the manager, the food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

The Turkey Avocado Croissant and their fries are to die for at lunch! And for dinner the Teriaki Chicken Breast is very good! I started going here because my really close friend's family owns it and now it has become one of my favorite restaurants. It is also convienently located and reasonably priced. I highly reccomend it!

2
★★★★★

The Turkey Avocado Croissant and their fries are to die for at lunch! And for dinner the Teriaki Chicken Breast is very good! I started going here because my really close friend's family owns it and now it has become one of my favorite restaurants. It is also convienently located and reasonably priced. I highly reccomend it!

Pros: Great food, Relatively Inexpensiv, Good Parking

 

Wait, you're the expert.

If you've been to or used Old Neighborhood Restaurant, leave a review.

It's easy, only takes a couple of minutes and you'll help thousands make an informed decision.



Write a Review