Castle Rock Cruisers-Driving

★★★☆☆
  • Po Box 1613

    Castle Rock, CO 80104

    Map & Directions
  • 303-660-3456

About Castle Rock Cruisers-Driving

3.0 4
Hi! Sign in to let us know how Castle Rock Cruisers-Driving was?
Write a Review
.

I'm surprised a local, family owned business would take our money and never call us back. Our son attended the classroom portion during spring break. He said it was informative and he enjoyed the experience. The first one hour drive time was scheduled fairly easily and he did well. After several calls to schedule, the second drive time was a disaster. The guy from Cruisers picked up our son at the house and asked if he minded if he would help run errands. The car had a broken window, so they went to go and pick up another car. After driving for a while, they went and picked up another student (so much for one-on-one time). The guy from Cruisers asked our son if he minded only getting 45 minutes drive time, but said he would be credited for an hour. The young gal they picked up took the wheel. Apparently she had little drive time, as she admitted. With my son in the back seat, the new student promptly ran a stop sign and they were nearly broadsided in an intersection. He was dropped off at the house without further incident. Our son had difficulty getting someone to call him back to schedule the third drive time. Finally, an appointment was made, but Cruisers failed to show up for the appointment. After several calls to Cruisers, no one has called back. Cruisers' website informs readers that emails probably won't be returned, so leaving a voice mail would be the best way to contact them. We are very disappointed and frustrated. Our son has four more hours to complete the requirement. It doesn't look to me that that will happen anytime soon. I would NOT recommend Castle Rock Cruisers to anyone. My next stop is to file a complaint with the BBB. At this point, I consider their inability to fulfill their agreement with us to be theft. SHAME ON CRUISERS- a local, family-owned business.

1
★☆☆☆☆

I'm surprised a local, family owned business would take our money and never call us back. Our son attended the classroom portion during spring break. He said it was informative and he enjoyed the experience. The first one hour drive time was scheduled fairly easily and he did well. After several calls to schedule, the second drive time was a disaster. The guy from Cruisers picked up our son at the house and asked if he minded if he would help run errands. The car had a broken window, so they went to go and pick up another car. After driving for a while, they went and picked up another student (so much for one-on-one time). The guy from Cruisers asked our son if he minded only getting 45 minutes drive time, but said he would be credited for an hour. The young gal they picked up took the wheel. Apparently she had little drive time, as she admitted. With my son in the back seat, the new student promptly ran a stop sign and they were nearly broadsided in an intersection. He was dropped off at the house without further incident. Our son had difficulty getting someone to call him back to schedule the third drive time. Finally, an appointment was made, but Cruisers failed to show up for the appointment. After several calls to Cruisers, no one has called back. Cruisers' website informs readers that emails probably won't be returned, so leaving a voice mail would be the best way to contact them. We are very disappointed and frustrated. Our son has four more hours to complete the requirement. It doesn't look to me that that will happen anytime soon. I would NOT recommend Castle Rock Cruisers to anyone. My next stop is to file a complaint with the BBB. At this point, I consider their inability to fulfill their agreement with us to be theft. SHAME ON CRUISERS- a local, family-owned business.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

I'm surprised a local, family owned business would take our money and never call us back. Our son attended the classroom portion during spring break. He said it was informative and he enjoyed the experience. The first one hour drive time

3
★★★★★

I'm surprised a local, family owned business would take our money and never call us back. Our son attended the classroom portion during spring break. He said it was informative and he enjoyed the experience. The first one hour drive time

.

My experience with Cruisers is very different than the prior reviewer. Both my son and daughter took the Cruisers course. Both received a good education on driving basics and solid behind-the-wheel training. However, some parents expect that a driving course is all their child needs. Parent involvement, including lots of practice time with their child, is an absolute must. That's why Colorado requires that students obtain 50 hours driving experience with only 6 of those hours coming from a certified driving school.

We spent many more hours driving with our children than just the required 50 to be sure they were really ready to drive alone. Parents that hand-off primary responsibility for the proper training of their children to drive, to even the very best driving school, are not dealing in reality. Passing a written test and then a very easy-to-pass driving test, do not qualify students to get in and go. I know children in our neighborhood that completed a driving course and their required 50 hours who should not be behind the wheel. If her child did, in fact, roll their car, she needs to look at herself - not the driving school.

4
★★★★☆

My experience with Cruisers is very different than the prior reviewer. Both my son and daughter took the Cruisers course. Both received a good education on driving basics and solid behind-the-wheel training. However, some parents expect that a driving course is all their child needs. Parent involvement, including lots of practice time with their child, is an absolute must. That's why Colorado requires that students obtain 50 hours driving experience with only 6 of those hours coming from a certified driving school.

We spent many more hours driving with our children than just the required 50 to be sure they were really ready to drive alone. Parents that hand-off primary responsibility for the proper training of their children to drive, to even the very best driving school, are not dealing in reality. Passing a written test and then a very easy-to-pass driving test, do not qualify students to get in and go. I know children in our neighborhood that completed a driving course and their required 50 hours who should not be behind the wheel. If her child did, in fact, roll their car, she needs to look at herself - not the driving school.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

.

I would not recommend Castle Rock Cruisers in any way shape or form. I was treated so poorly. The instructors hardly teach anything to prepare your teen to drive. This was the freeway time my teen had: the instructor had the teen merge on one exit and exit off the next. That's it and I kept on requesting freeway time. I had two no shows for appointment's. Then I cancel once (last minute) my teen was very sick and they will not give me back that drive time. Then, my teen was so nervous for the test and forgot to put glasses on and really should not of passed. Anne passed my teen and said, "I am done with you". My teen rolled my car two weeks later and could of died. They were unprofessional and don't really care about you teen LIFE.

1
★☆☆☆☆

I would not recommend Castle Rock Cruisers in any way shape or form. I was treated so poorly. The instructors hardly teach anything to prepare your teen to drive. This was the freeway time my teen had: the instructor had the teen merge on one exit and exit off the next. That's it and I kept on requesting freeway time. I had two no shows for appointment's. Then I cancel once (last minute) my teen was very sick and they will not give me back that drive time. Then, my teen was so nervous for the test and forgot to put glasses on and really should not of passed. Anne passed my teen and said, "I am done with you". My teen rolled my car two weeks later and could of died. They were unprofessional and don't really care about you teen LIFE.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Business Response:

Really? With thousands of students taught in Douglas County, we're surprised at this reaction, we never get complaints we cannot resolve, and we keep pretty specific notes about every drive time so it's easy to go back and get specifics. Freeways are taught going up & down I-25 taking every exit & on-ramp possible. If we send an instructor to your house for a drive time, and you're not there, we do charge you for that drive time. That's clearly explained the 1st day of class. The Colorado Graduated Drivers License program requires you to drive 44 hours with your child. This is done on the honor system. How did she perform with you in the car for those 44 hours? We test drivers according to the State of Colorado guidelines, Colorado is an easy state to pass the driving test. The tester remembers your daughter, and remembers telling you that although she did (barely) pass, she's not ready to drive on her own. Apparently you did not follow that advice. In addition, you lost your paperwork for the test, and we drove to meet you at a convenient location to give you a replacement copy. How more professional could we have been through any of this?

Message from Castle Rock Cruisers-Driving

Ask your friends about us. Most of our business comes from referrals.

More about Castle Rock Cruisers-Driving

Drivers Ed, Driver Testing, Private Driving Lessons.

 

Wait, you're the expert.

If you've been to or used Castle Rock Cruisers-Driving, leave a review.

It's easy, only takes a couple of minutes and you'll help thousands make an informed decision.



Write a Review