Carelli's Of Boulder

★★★★☆
  • 645 30th St

    Boulder, CO 80303

    Map & Directions
  • 303-938-9300

Food

Food
More choices in Boulder:
Resultset_next

Jax Restaurant

928 Pearl St Boulder, CO

Resultset_next

Casa Alvarez

3161 Walnut St Boulder, CO

4.4286 21
Hi! Sign in to let us know how Carelli's Of Boulder was?
Write a Review
.

LOVE LOVE LOVE! This place makes me wish I had the metabolism to eat Italian every night. I love this place so much. The garlic bread that they bring out before the meals come is awesome. I ate the whole basket. The risotto is divine.

5
★★★★★

LOVE LOVE LOVE! This place makes me wish I had the metabolism to eat Italian every night. I love this place so much. The garlic bread that they bring out before the meals come is awesome. I ate the whole basket. The risotto is divine.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

This is actually a restaurant with a gluten free menu (even though we didn't eat gluten free.) The pesto penne and the pasta with mushrooms are delicious. They have a great wine list and the service was very friendly and helpful in making suggestions.

4
★★★★☆

This is actually a restaurant with a gluten free menu (even though we didn't eat gluten free.) The pesto penne and the pasta with mushrooms are delicious. They have a great wine list and the service was very friendly and helpful in making suggestions.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

I have been a long time fan of Carelli's . Even if they have an ""off"" day with their food the ambiance is great and the owner is always there to make things right! Give it a try...and don't forget to have a Limoncello...or two!

2
★★★★☆

I have been a long time fan of Carelli's . Even if they have an ""off"" day with their food the ambiance is great and the owner is always there to make things right! Give it a try...and don't forget to have a Limoncello...or two!

Pros: Best Limocellos

Cons: Service can be spotty

.

The food at Carelli's is consistently good and the staff is friendly and welcoming. The prices are a little steep, but worth it. Nice wine selection too!

5
★★★★★

The food at Carelli's is consistently good and the staff is friendly and welcoming. The prices are a little steep, but worth it. Nice wine selection too!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

Don't be put off by the location of Carelli's. the restaurant has consistently excellent food and service and the winter time ambience (around a central fireplace) is top notch.

5
★★★★★

Don't be put off by the location of Carelli's. the restaurant has consistently excellent food and service and the winter time ambience (around a central fireplace) is top notch.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

I think the place is so beautiful. I went there for the first time and the food was pretty good. It was a nice break from the chain restaurants. I feel that it is worth it.

4
★★★★☆

I think the place is so beautiful. I went there for the first time and the food was pretty good. It was a nice break from the chain restaurants. I feel that it is worth it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

This place has been here for a long time but I had never tried it out until my parents came into town for the holidays. Very nice. Good service, great food.

2
★★★★★

This place has been here for a long time but I had never tried it out until my parents came into town for the holidays. Very nice. Good service, great food.

Pros: Location not over crowded like downtown area

Cons: college students raising heck in the parking lot

.

My wife and I ate at Carelli's the other night and again were more than pleased.\r\nThe new addition to the bar makes for a wonderful place to have drinks and\r\ncasual dining while on the other side of the open fire place the dining room \r\nwas busy yet still comfortable and made for a relaxing dining experience.\r\nTry the eggplant parm, very good.

2
★★★★★

My wife and I ate at Carelli's the other night and again were more than pleased.\r\nThe new addition to the bar makes for a wonderful place to have drinks and\r\ncasual dining while on the other side of the open fire place the dining room \r\nwas busy yet still comfortable and made for a relaxing dining experience.\r\nTry the eggplant parm, very good.

Pros: ambience, parking, price

Cons: it is too far away, need one in north Boulder

.

I wish I could write about the food or ambiance of this place, but I cannot, since the manager has not called back to answer a question.\r\n\r\nI got some gift certificates that expired after one year. First question, why issue and take people's money, if that money is no good after one year. Second problem, tried to call the manager but he was not in at 8:30 pm, I don't where a manager would be at 8:30 during dinner, but he was not there. Left a message to get a call back in regards to the ""expired"" (someone paid good money for that gift) gift certificates and 10 days later, I still have not gotten a call back. I would assume the food and place must be OK, based on the other reviews, but, I would not be able to tell. So far customer service gets and F.\r\n\r\nBut back to the ""gift"" certificates. Why issue them with an expiration date. I got pretty sick in that year and did not want food and now someone's hard earned dollars will be in the recycle bin, because they do not accept them. I just do not understand.

0
★☆☆☆☆

I wish I could write about the food or ambiance of this place, but I cannot, since the manager has not called back to answer a question.\r\n\r\nI got some gift certificates that expired after one year. First question, why issue and take people's money, if that money is no good after one year. Second problem, tried to call the manager but he was not in at 8:30 pm, I don't where a manager would be at 8:30 during dinner, but he was not there. Left a message to get a call back in regards to the ""expired"" (someone paid good money for that gift) gift certificates and 10 days later, I still have not gotten a call back. I would assume the food and place must be OK, based on the other reviews, but, I would not be able to tell. So far customer service gets and F.\r\n\r\nBut back to the ""gift"" certificates. Why issue them with an expiration date. I got pretty sick in that year and did not want food and now someone's hard earned dollars will be in the recycle bin, because they do not accept them. I just do not understand.

Pros: wouldn't know

Cons: Customer service

.

Carelli's has really good food, a nice atmosphere and decent service (they should train the high school kids better in table service). We like the pizza and salads and the pasta has always been good too. We're vegetarians so we can't comment on the meat dishes, everything we have tried has been excellent!

2
★★★★★

Carelli's has really good food, a nice atmosphere and decent service (they should train the high school kids better in table service). We like the pizza and salads and the pasta has always been good too. We're vegetarians so we can't comment on the meat dishes, everything we have tried has been excellent!

Pros: Great Atmosphere, Good Food

Cons: Service Can Be Weak

.

Elegant and classy atmosphere, yet when it came to service and my taste buds, Carelli's left a lot to be desired. WIth the price of an entree, I expected better food and more attention. I don't think I will be back anytime soon.

1
★★☆☆☆

Elegant and classy atmosphere, yet when it came to service and my taste buds, Carelli's left a lot to be desired. WIth the price of an entree, I expected better food and more attention. I don't think I will be back anytime soon.

.

I Had the pleasure of eating at this jewel last week for graduation. I heared of Carelli's but never went there because I live in Denver. However now it's on my radar for sure.The encrusted Yellowfin Tuna was delightful and my wifes Veal Shank was very tasty. They really know how to do risotto right too! My waiter didn't know the characteristics of one of the wines we quized him on but besides that he did a great job. Highly recommend this diamond.

2
★★★★★

I Had the pleasure of eating at this jewel last week for graduation. I heared of Carelli's but never went there because I live in Denver. However now it's on my radar for sure.The encrusted Yellowfin Tuna was delightful and my wifes Veal Shank was very tasty. They really know how to do risotto right too! My waiter didn't know the characteristics of one of the wines we quized him on but besides that he did a great job. Highly recommend this diamond.

.

Exceptional dining experience. Having been to most Boulder restaurants, Carelli's will not disappoint. Great ambience, indoor fireplace is a great idea. Will be back again soon!

2
★★★★★

Exceptional dining experience. Having been to most Boulder restaurants, Carelli's will not disappoint. Great ambience, indoor fireplace is a great idea. Will be back again soon!

Pros: ambience, menu, crepes

.

My wife and I have been dining at Carelli's of Boulder for about the last six years, we discovered this small family owned restaraunt after relocating to Boulder. The staff is excellent and there is not a touch of ""snootiness"" that is typical of other restaraunts of this caliber. The location humble from the outside but an inviting patio leads to a remarkable interior that has two fireplacves which create an ambience that is unparalleled. Take a loved one here and I guarantee the staff will not let you down. I typically order the steak pizzaiola and my wife orders the shrimp scampi everytime! Definetely two thumbs up!

2
★★★★★

My wife and I have been dining at Carelli's of Boulder for about the last six years, we discovered this small family owned restaraunt after relocating to Boulder. The staff is excellent and there is not a touch of ""snootiness"" that is typical of other restaraunts of this caliber. The location humble from the outside but an inviting patio leads to a remarkable interior that has two fireplacves which create an ambience that is unparalleled. Take a loved one here and I guarantee the staff will not let you down. I typically order the steak pizzaiola and my wife orders the shrimp scampi everytime! Definetely two thumbs up!

.

This is a beautiful restaurant but the accolades stop there. One appetizer we purchased was the caprese salad. For ~$9 I expected a lot more. The presentation was not appetizing. The mozzerella and tomatoes were placed haphazardly on the rim of a large bowl with the salad containing limp leaves on the inside. The salad came with what someone might have thought a clever duo of balsamic and oil carafes on the side for the customer to poor. This should be done in the kitchen. The pasta dishes were fair but not outstanding. All in all I would not be back.

1
★★★☆☆

This is a beautiful restaurant but the accolades stop there. One appetizer we purchased was the caprese salad. For ~$9 I expected a lot more. The presentation was not appetizing. The mozzerella and tomatoes were placed haphazardly on the rim of a large bowl with the salad containing limp leaves on the inside. The salad came with what someone might have thought a clever duo of balsamic and oil carafes on the side for the customer to poor. This should be done in the kitchen. The pasta dishes were fair but not outstanding. All in all I would not be back.

.

We ordered a pizza for takeout. Flavor was really excellent; texture depends on your tastes - this one was a medium-thickness crust and lots of cheese. We dug it. Restaurant is very pretty.

2
★★★★★

We ordered a pizza for takeout. Flavor was really excellent; texture depends on your tastes - this one was a medium-thickness crust and lots of cheese. We dug it. Restaurant is very pretty.

Pros: delicious, nice people, good ambience

.

It's true, this restaurant looks like nothing from the outside. But the food is great, service very good, ambience lovely, prices reasonable. We go there for a nice romantic dinner. We've never been disappointed.

2
★★★★★

It's true, this restaurant looks like nothing from the outside. But the food is great, service very good, ambience lovely, prices reasonable. We go there for a nice romantic dinner. We've never been disappointed.

Pros: great food, warm and cosy, romantic

.

Hidden in a 'strip mall', this is not an impressive place from the outside. However, once inside, it is warm and pleasant. The food was wonderful, the service was great, and the price (including wine0 was surprisingly reasonable!

2
★★★★★

Hidden in a 'strip mall', this is not an impressive place from the outside. However, once inside, it is warm and pleasant. The food was wonderful, the service was great, and the price (including wine0 was surprisingly reasonable!

Pros: Food, service, price

.

Chicken Diavolo. I have been to this place at least 150 times. I knew the crew by name back in the 1998-2000 time period. I live too far away to visit that often anymore, but I still order my special meal even if it's not on the menu! I have never been disappointed - NEVER! Everything about this place is fantastic. I go out of my way to take friends and relatives here... none have been let down. They all wish they had a place like it where they lived... and some of my Italian friends and relatives are shocked (In a good way).

2
★★★★★

Chicken Diavolo. I have been to this place at least 150 times. I knew the crew by name back in the 1998-2000 time period. I live too far away to visit that often anymore, but I still order my special meal even if it's not on the menu! I have never been disappointed - NEVER! Everything about this place is fantastic. I go out of my way to take friends and relatives here... none have been let down. They all wish they had a place like it where they lived... and some of my Italian friends and relatives are shocked (In a good way).

Pros: Atmosphere, Wine selection, Staff

Cons: Not Closer to me

.

My friend and I were surprised the minute we walked into this strip-mall restaurant. The ambiance is warm and inviting, yet modern. The service was excellent- the waiter let me taste a couple wines until I found a wine that I liked by the glass. \nThe food was incredible. Although a little more pricey than other restaurants, a good value for the dishes they create! Try the gnochi and scallops special if they have it!

2
★★★★★

My friend and I were surprised the minute we walked into this strip-mall restaurant. The ambiance is warm and inviting, yet modern. The service was excellent- the waiter let me taste a couple wines until I found a wine that I liked by the glass. \nThe food was incredible. Although a little more pricey than other restaurants, a good value for the dishes they create! Try the gnochi and scallops special if they have it!

.

Wow I had heard that this was a wonderful Italian restaurant but I was not prepared for what I experienced. The service was excellent as well as the food. The prices are resonable and the decor is top notch. If you are looking for a woderful dining experiece and great Italian food in Boulder Carelli's is it. P.S. I was not payed to write this. It truley is top notch!

2
★★★★★

Wow I had heard that this was a wonderful Italian restaurant but I was not prepared for what I experienced. The service was excellent as well as the food. The prices are resonable and the decor is top notch. If you are looking for a woderful dining experiece and great Italian food in Boulder Carelli's is it. P.S. I was not payed to write this. It truley is top notch!

Message from Carelli's Of Boulder

Welcome to Carelli's Ristorante Italiano, located in Boulder Colorado. We believe that we offer the finest Italian cuisine in all of Boulder. We offer a large private dining room, private parties, business meetings, banquets & rehearsal dinners. Call us and we can assist you with your event planning.

 

Wait, you're the expert.

If you've been to or used Carelli's Of Boulder, leave a review.

It's easy, only takes a couple of minutes and you'll help thousands make an informed decision.



Write a Review