Kate Emilies A Salon

★★★★☆
  • 54 Pembroke Rd 6

    Danbury, CT 06811

    Map & Directions
  • 203-312-0577

About Kate Emilies A Salon

Hours
Monday 12-6 Tuesday 9-7 Wednesday 10-8 Thursday 9-8 Friday 9-6 Saturday 9-4
Reservations
Make A Reservation

Personal Services

Personal Services
More choices in Danbury:
Resultset_next

Paris Hair Designs

609 Main St Ridgefield, CT

Resultset_next

Dental Associates Of CT

11 Church Hill Rd 1 Newtown, CT

3.75 4
Hi! Sign in to let us know how Kate Emilies A Salon was?
Write a Review
.

As a first-time customer to a new stylist and new salon, I kept my fingers crossed that I would be able to live with the results of my new cut. Guess what??? I LOVE the results. My new cut is the most flattering, personalized and wonderful cut I've ever recieved. The owner, Kate, cut my hair using the Deva method. My husband, the short-hair hater, thinks the Kate's cut looks great, and trust me, he'd never say that if it wasn't true.

I've become a 'regular' at KES. No high pressure, no wacky counter-culture employees. Just honestly talented stylists!! Finally

5
★★★★★

As a first-time customer to a new stylist and new salon, I kept my fingers crossed that I would be able to live with the results of my new cut. Guess what??? I LOVE the results. My new cut is the most flattering, personalized and wonderful cut I've ever recieved. The owner, Kate, cut my hair using the Deva method. My husband, the short-hair hater, thinks the Kate's cut looks great, and trust me, he'd never say that if it wasn't true.

I've become a 'regular' at KES. No high pressure, no wacky counter-culture employees. Just honestly talented stylists!! Finally

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

I WENT THERE TODAY FOR A BOB STYLE CUT. i COULDN'T GET THE HAIR DRESSER TO CUT IT SHORT ENOUGH FOR IT TO BE A BOB AFTER 6 TIMES OF ASKING FOR IT SHORTER IT WAS CLOSE TO WHAT I WANTED (I HAD EVEN BROUGHT A PHOTO) WHEN SHE WAS FINALLY DONE IT WAS COVERED IN GRAPE SMELLING STICKY PRODUCT BUT LOOKED OK SO I PAYED AND LEFT CAME HOME WASHED MY HAIR THE BLEW IT OUT IT AND STRAIGHTEN IT THE HOLE BACK IS VERY UNEVEN I PAYED 45 DOLLARS FOR A BAD HAIR CUT AND 20 ON THE CAB TO GET THERE SO NOW I HAVE NO MONEY TO FIX IT AND NO WAY TO GET BACK WHEN I CALLED TO TELL THEM ALL I GOT WAS IM SORRY I WISH YOU HAD A CAR. PLEASE DO NOT GO HERE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Went back and got a refund later in the day my refund did not include my tip!!

1
★☆☆☆☆

I WENT THERE TODAY FOR A BOB STYLE CUT. i COULDN'T GET THE HAIR DRESSER TO CUT IT SHORT ENOUGH FOR IT TO BE A BOB AFTER 6 TIMES OF ASKING FOR IT SHORTER IT WAS CLOSE TO WHAT I WANTED (I HAD EVEN BROUGHT A PHOTO) WHEN SHE WAS FINALLY DONE IT WAS COVERED IN GRAPE SMELLING STICKY PRODUCT BUT LOOKED OK SO I PAYED AND LEFT CAME HOME WASHED MY HAIR THE BLEW IT OUT IT AND STRAIGHTEN IT THE HOLE BACK IS VERY UNEVEN I PAYED 45 DOLLARS FOR A BAD HAIR CUT AND 20 ON THE CAB TO GET THERE SO NOW I HAVE NO MONEY TO FIX IT AND NO WAY TO GET BACK WHEN I CALLED TO TELL THEM ALL I GOT WAS IM SORRY I WISH YOU HAD A CAR. PLEASE DO NOT GO HERE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Went back and got a refund later in the day my refund did not include my tip!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

Business Response:

This woman was unstable. I called her from home after she called the salon and spoke harshly to my stylist. I offered to do anything in my power to make her happy. She told me she could not come back to my salon because she had no car to get there. She also told me there was nothing that would make her happy. She told me the only thing that would help was to post a bad review.Then somehow she got back to the salon and she was refunded. We hope you will give us the benefit of the doubt when you read this review. Thank you Kate Dupre owner of Kate Emilies.
.

I always bring my kids to Kate for a haircut. She is great with them since they were really small. The haircut is always good and she doesn't make them cry while getting it! A huge plus over some of the other places I have been.

4
★★★★☆

I always bring my kids to Kate for a haircut. She is great with them since they were really small. The haircut is always good and she doesn't make them cry while getting it! A huge plus over some of the other places I have been.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

I went to Kate Emilies after receiving a beautiful marketing letter inviting me for a free haircut or color. The haircut was the best I have ever had and that includes one very pricy haircut at an exclusive salon in NYC. The consultation was thorough and the stylist seemed to care about what I wanted and not what she thought was best for me. Loved the whole experience and will recommend to all my colleagues and neighbors. Thank you for inviting me into your special salon.

5
★★★★★

I went to Kate Emilies after receiving a beautiful marketing letter inviting me for a free haircut or color. The haircut was the best I have ever had and that includes one very pricy haircut at an exclusive salon in NYC. The consultation was thorough and the stylist seemed to care about what I wanted and not what she thought was best for me. Loved the whole experience and will recommend to all my colleagues and neighbors. Thank you for inviting me into your special salon.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

Message from Kate Emilies A Salon



Be sure to check out our fan page on Facebook.com!

More about Kate Emilies A Salon

Women's Haircut: $44 Men's Haircut: $25 Single Process Color: $88 Partial Foil: $100 Full Foil: $128 All Chemical Services Include a Haircut and Blowdry Styling We also offer facial and some body waxing. Be sure to call to learn about our extensive list of other exciting salon services! (203)312-0577

 

Wait, you're the expert.

If you've been to or used Kate Emilies A Salon, leave a review.

It's easy, only takes a couple of minutes and you'll help thousands make an informed decision.



Write a Review