Paul's Marble Depot

★★☆☆☆
  • 40 Warshaw Pl

    Stamford, CT 06902

    Map & Directions
  • 203-978-0669

About Paul's Marble Depot

Hours
Mon - Fri, 7:30am - 5:30pm; Sat, Sun, 8:30am - 4:30pm

Home Construction & Remodeling

Home Construction & Remodeling
More choices in Stamford:
Resultset_next

Mauro Fidaleo Construction

62 Stanton Dr Stamford, CT

Resultset_next

Ideal Stoneworks Inc

375 Fairfield Ave Stamford, CT

2.3333 3
Hi! Sign in to let us know how Paul's Marble Depot was?
Write a Review
.

This is the worst nightmare during my renovation. I went to Daltile to look for ideas and i saw the marble depot was next to that daltile store. So i went in and had a chat with the owner, who seems very nice. He offered the lowest price among all quotes. I decided to go with him. They didn't show up to install as they said , then i made so many phone calls. Finally, they said they couldn't make it and had to reschedule. In the following day, they came two hours later than the appointment time with two broken pieces. They told me it was an accident. So i asked them to install the good pieces. I was waiting inside and found they never came into the house. then i went to see them finding that they were trying to fix and glue the broken pieces. After being caught by me and my contractor, the guy said why not you paid less with the broken pieces. I said it's no way i could do that. They went back and promised to deliver new pieces in five days. They came to my place on the following thursday. When they installed the pieces, they made scratches on my cabinet when they force one piece to drop into between cabinets. the guy said it's normal to have scratches and I was totally shocked. they only spent like 30 mins. After they left, on the following day, my contractor found all problems: sinks are not sealed well. the long marble piece was not systemic. One end is wider than the other end, which made a big gap on one end since they didn't do templates!!! One piece is not sanded well with all marks showing. all edge corners are not matching. Some are sharp, some are round. The worst part is the crew moved my plumbing when they put sink on without telling me. They forgot to put back. When i used my dishwasher and my floor got flooded. When i called the owner, he refused to admit saying his crew is professional and doesn't touch plumbing stuff. My floor is totally cracked with water damage.

When i called him about all problems i mentioned above, what he said is it's normal to have problems. I called ten times to ask them come over , but they never be on time. I am still waiting for the owner to repair the uneven end issues. never recommend this store to any one.

1
★☆☆☆☆

This is the worst nightmare during my renovation. I went to Daltile to look for ideas and i saw the marble depot was next to that daltile store. So i went in and had a chat with the owner, who seems very nice. He offered the lowest price among all quotes. I decided to go with him. They didn't show up to install as they said , then i made so many phone calls. Finally, they said they couldn't make it and had to reschedule. In the following day, they came two hours later than the appointment time with two broken pieces. They told me it was an accident. So i asked them to install the good pieces. I was waiting inside and found they never came into the house. then i went to see them finding that they were trying to fix and glue the broken pieces. After being caught by me and my contractor, the guy said why not you paid less with the broken pieces. I said it's no way i could do that. They went back and promised to deliver new pieces in five days. They came to my place on the following thursday. When they installed the pieces, they made scratches on my cabinet when they force one piece to drop into between cabinets. the guy said it's normal to have scratches and I was totally shocked. they only spent like 30 mins. After they left, on the following day, my contractor found all problems: sinks are not sealed well. the long marble piece was not systemic. One end is wider than the other end, which made a big gap on one end since they didn't do templates!!! One piece is not sanded well with all marks showing. all edge corners are not matching. Some are sharp, some are round. The worst part is the crew moved my plumbing when they put sink on without telling me. They forgot to put back. When i used my dishwasher and my floor got flooded. When i called the owner, he refused to admit saying his crew is professional and doesn't touch plumbing stuff. My floor is totally cracked with water damage.

When i called him about all problems i mentioned above, what he said is it's normal to have problems. I called ten times to ask them come over , but they never be on time. I am still waiting for the owner to repair the uneven end issues. never recommend this store to any one.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

Answering to Brittany S : According to her contractor, she made him pay for a whole floor anew, even though it was not his mistake. Custom basket weave was speedily manufactured for the second time. Not only that, because it was a repeat order, and because he had a few sq ft left over from the first shipment, the contractor ordered less quantity. Then he had to come back and get more at the last minute. Knowing what the contractor was going thro, we only charged him for the lesser quantity. As regards the customer Brittany S., we never never write or say any thing about our customer.

5
★★★★★

Answering to Brittany S : According to her contractor, she made him pay for a whole floor anew, even though it was not his mistake. Custom basket weave was speedily manufactured for the second time. Not only that, because it was a repeat order, and because he had a few sq ft left over from the first shipment, the contractor ordered less quantity. Then he had to come back and get more at the last minute. Knowing what the contractor was going thro, we only charged him for the lesser quantity. As regards the customer Brittany S., we never never write or say any thing about our customer.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

This was one of the worst experiences in customer service I've ever had. My contractor and I were both lied to about timing, when things were done, could be delivered and when work had begun. None of our calls were ever returned and all that I was left with was a belligerent attitude. I wouldn't send my worst enemy to Paul's considering how much time and money I lost on my project.

1
★☆☆☆☆

This was one of the worst experiences in customer service I've ever had. My contractor and I were both lied to about timing, when things were done, could be delivered and when work had begun. None of our calls were ever returned and all that I was left with was a belligerent attitude. I wouldn't send my worst enemy to Paul's considering how much time and money I lost on my project.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

Business Response:

But was the product and workmanship good? Dear Brittanny - Sorry if we were not able to get back to you in timely manner. And, as I wrote above, we never never write or say anything about our customers. Neither do we post any documents related to customers order. Please do understand, custom work always takes time. When the whole floor order has to be repeated, we cannot control some aspects such as finding matching tiles or sometimes not getting the correct lot of tiles. <p> But hey, atleast end product was good.

More about Paul's Marble Depot

Custom Mosaic Kitchen Counter-tops Fireplace surrounds Bathroom Tiles Backsplash Tiles

 

Wait, you're the expert.

If you've been to or used Paul's Marble Depot, leave a review.

It's easy, only takes a couple of minutes and you'll help thousands make an informed decision.



Write a Review