Grand Patisserie

★★★☆☆

About Grand Patisserie

Categories
  • Bakeries

Food

Food
More choices in New Milford:
Resultset_next

Leylas Bakery

316 Federal Rd Brookfield, CT

Resultset_next

Dunkin' Donuts

782 Federal Rd # 2 Brookfield, CT

2.6667 3
Hi! Sign in to let us know how Grand Patisserie was?
Write a Review
.

Have experienced a multitude of "bad experiences" at this downtown New Milford spot. Ranging from their failure to LISTEN to their customers when orders are taken to the "Gelato Experience" of 2006.

Last summer (2006) I was seated, waiting for my lunch to be ready. A woman had purchased gelato for herself and a gaggle of children (at least 40 dollars worth of gelato) and after paying walked out the door. She quickly returned after finding a LONG BLONDE HAIR in her gelato. (Mind you, she was African American, along with the children in her group)

When she brought this to the attention of the girl behind the counter she met with opposition, almost to say that she had placed the hair in her gelato herself. The "manager" was brought out to the front, and he continued to harass the poor customer who clearly was looking for an APOLOGY and perhaps a replacement gelato, she wasn't raising a stink. The "manager" continued to blame her, and wonder where the hair came from.

Too bad, they never got it together

2
★★☆☆☆

Have experienced a multitude of "bad experiences" at this downtown New Milford spot. Ranging from their failure to LISTEN to their customers when orders are taken to the "Gelato Experience" of 2006.

Last summer (2006) I was seated, waiting for my lunch to be ready. A woman had purchased gelato for herself and a gaggle of children (at least 40 dollars worth of gelato) and after paying walked out the door. She quickly returned after finding a LONG BLONDE HAIR in her gelato. (Mind you, she was African American, along with the children in her group)

When she brought this to the attention of the girl behind the counter she met with opposition, almost to say that she had placed the hair in her gelato herself. The "manager" was brought out to the front, and he continued to harass the poor customer who clearly was looking for an APOLOGY and perhaps a replacement gelato, she wasn't raising a stink. The "manager" continued to blame her, and wonder where the hair came from.

Too bad, they never got it together

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

Business Response:

Owner Such a terrible thing to say about someone! I am the owner of this business, female, and we don't have a manger who is male. I do not recall this incident, especially because mistakes happen and we are not perfect, but we ALWAYS try to please our customers. I am very sad to see that such a nice town is a home to someone who will go to such length as to destroy someones reputation. It would be nice to confront this person and just ask "Why?". Thank you
.

The baked stuff is good, not great, but the place is conveniently located in the heart of New Milford right on the green, very quaint. Soups are usually pretty decent.

3
★★★☆☆

The baked stuff is good, not great, but the place is conveniently located in the heart of New Milford right on the green, very quaint. Soups are usually pretty decent.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

Noice place in the new milford green to catch a quick bite. Have some really tasty pies and some sweet goodies. Sches are pretty oaky and the staff is real friendly.

3
★★★☆☆

Noice place in the new milford green to catch a quick bite. Have some really tasty pies and some sweet goodies. Sches are pretty oaky and the staff is real friendly.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

 

Wait, you're the expert.

If you've been to or used Grand Patisserie, leave a review.

It's easy, only takes a couple of minutes and you'll help thousands make an informed decision.



Write a Review