Target Copy

★★☆☆☆
24/7
  • 1412 W University Ave

    Gainesville, FL 32603

    Map & Directions
  • 352-376-3826

About Target Copy

Categories
  • Printing
Hours
M-Su 24hr
Special Offer
Call Today
Emails
  • service@target-copy.com
Year Established
  • 1984
Payment Options
  • American Express
  • Discover
  • MasterCard
  • Visa

Media

Media
More choices in Gainesville:
Resultset_next

Nancy's Notes & Invitations

6450 SW Archer Rd Gainesville, AL

Resultset_next

Central Florida Office Plus

10 NW 6th St Gainesville, AL

2.0 3
Hi! Sign in to let us know how Target Copy was?
Write a Review
.

I've had/have an account with Target Copy/Renaissance Printing for over ten years. Like most businesses my work has dropped off drastically and I went in to interview for a customer service position. I couldn't have received a colder reception if I were George W. Bush himself, like I caused this mess.
I'm not young, and that was my downfall, the owner cheerfully interviewed all the students and I was given the obligatory meeting with someone that was stuck having to talk to me.
I never heard the results; I was just supposed to consider it as much of a waste of my time as it was theirs.
I have more than twenty years of excellent customer service and more than seven years retail experience, but someone that has never dealt with a customer is a more qualified applicant then me?!

1
★☆☆☆☆

I've had/have an account with Target Copy/Renaissance Printing for over ten years. Like most businesses my work has dropped off drastically and I went in to interview for a customer service position. I couldn't have received a colder reception if I were George W. Bush himself, like I caused this mess.
I'm not young, and that was my downfall, the owner cheerfully interviewed all the students and I was given the obligatory meeting with someone that was stuck having to talk to me.
I never heard the results; I was just supposed to consider it as much of a waste of my time as it was theirs.
I have more than twenty years of excellent customer service and more than seven years retail experience, but someone that has never dealt with a customer is a more qualified applicant then me?!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

Business Response:

Sorry Dean I would have responded much quicker than now if I had known about Insider Pages. I just stumbled across the site when I was told our address had not been changed. I might have been one of the interviewers back in October of 09. We do many interviews and consider all factors when placing a team member. I am sorry that we did not get back in touch with you concerning the position we were hiring for. I assure you that we generally close the loop on all applications and interviews. Please accept our apology and I hope life is treating you well. Jennifer
.

My printer broke so I called Target to see if I could print 3 page there. They said yes, or I could even email them. I asked how much it would cost, and they said 10 cents per page. When I got there, they said the total for 3 pages was $4.65. When I asked why, they said they had a $3.99 "RIP fee" for opening the file. Rip-off fee is more like it. I said I wasn't told about that or would never have gotten them there, but they wouldn't make an adjustment. So I told them to keep them and left. I went to Xerographic copy center and got them for 5 cents per page, 16 cents total with tax.

1
★☆☆☆☆

My printer broke so I called Target to see if I could print 3 page there. They said yes, or I could even email them. I asked how much it would cost, and they said 10 cents per page. When I got there, they said the total for 3 pages was $4.65. When I asked why, they said they had a $3.99 "RIP fee" for opening the file. Rip-off fee is more like it. I said I wasn't told about that or would never have gotten them there, but they wouldn't make an adjustment. So I told them to keep them and left. I went to Xerographic copy center and got them for 5 cents per page, 16 cents total with tax.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

Business Response:

RIP Fee I am sorry that our lack of communication when asked our pricing. There is no RIP fee when using our self serve macs or pc's. If you save your documents as PDF's you are able to print B/W or Full Color directly form a thumb drive on our self serve copiers at a lower rate. I appreciate your honesty and I will continue to have our team members be complete and informative when answering questions.
.

Their service is terrific, and the quality is acceptable. I think the price of copy is cheaper then Officedepot or OfficeMax. But one thing I concern is it is a little difficult ot find the parking lot at Target copy center.

4
★★★★☆

Their service is terrific, and the quality is acceptable. I think the price of copy is cheaper then Officedepot or OfficeMax. But one thing I concern is it is a little difficult ot find the parking lot at Target copy center.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

Business Response:

Parking I am pleased to inform everyone, 5 years later, but the fact is Target NOW has parking on both sides of the building and we continue to have Free pick up and delivery to all in house accounts.

Message from Target Copy

More about Target Copy

Target Copy is a 1 stop shop for all your printing and copying needs. We rae here to serve you whether you need 1 copy or 25 Big Color Posters! If it is leagal we can do it

 

Wait, you're the expert.

If you've been to or used Target Copy, leave a review.

It's easy, only takes a couple of minutes and you'll help thousands make an informed decision.



Write a Review