Bond Auto Sales

★★☆☆☆
  • 7901 North Florida Avenue

    Tampa, FL 33604

    Map & Directions
  • 813-238-7478

About Bond Auto Sales

Categories
Hours
Mon - Fri, 9am - 7pm; Sat, 9am - 6pm; Sun, noon - 4pm

Automotive

Automotive
More choices in Tampa:
Resultset_next

Dynasty Customs

9370 N Florida Ave Tampa, FL

Resultset_next

Autohouse

8604 N Florida Ave Tampa, FL

2.3333 15
Hi! Sign in to let us know how Bond Auto Sales was?
Write a Review
.

This place is not a good place to get a car from i am telling you no lie i got a car from here and 2 weeks later i found out it had a oil gasket leak and a bad compressor, the windows fell down and one of the windshield wipers just came

3
★★★★★

This place is not a good place to get a car from i am telling you no lie i got a car from here and 2 weeks later i found out it had a oil gasket leak and a bad compressor, the windows fell down and one of the windshield wipers just came

.

I left the dealership and within 10 min of highway driving the tread came off the rear tire. With in a week the Odometer stop working the cheak engine the ABS Brake the Traction control lights came on. Looks like the Transmission is on its way out as well. I was given a estament of S3600.00 to fix all the problems with this car. After reading all the complaints i have decided to file a complaint with the DMV.

1
★☆☆☆☆

I left the dealership and within 10 min of highway driving the tread came off the rear tire. With in a week the Odometer stop working the cheak engine the ABS Brake the Traction control lights came on. Looks like the Transmission is on its way out as well. I was given a estament of S3600.00 to fix all the problems with this car. After reading all the complaints i have decided to file a complaint with the DMV.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

Went to Bond in Jan and picked out a van Loved it, but when we got home we noticed it was leaking oil really bad. Drove it the next morning and the oil all leaked out of it. We then took it back to the dealer and they took the van back and gave us a newer model which we love! Our sales man was great and we would for sure buy another car from them!

4
★★★★☆

Went to Bond in Jan and picked out a van Loved it, but when we got home we noticed it was leaking oil really bad. Drove it the next morning and the oil all leaked out of it. We then took it back to the dealer and they took the van back and gave us a newer model which we love! Our sales man was great and we would for sure buy another car from them!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

I went in Bond auto sales about 3 weeks ago searching for a reliable vehicle. I dealt with a salesman named Juan and didnt really feel comfortable with him at the time so I left. I have been searching all over Tampa and just couldnt find anything I wanted to pay on. I decided what the hell, I might as well see if Bond had some more cars. I dealt with Juan again and he had me test dirve a nice avalon that I actually liked. Well, after assuring me that they could work with my job, all of a sudden he said my provable income wasnt enough. Then told me to come back the next day and told me the same thing. I questioned him as to why he wasted my time and what qualified if my job with 35 hrs a week did not. He became really nasty and argumentative, stating that he had been doing this 10 years and no one else would give me a vehicle which is why I came back to them. He then said "well, why didnt you take a car somewhere else?" Well, first off Juan because I'm smart and even with bad credit know I dont have to settle on anything I'm making payments on. I've been in college as long as you've been selling cars which automatically makes me smarter than you, so dont think you belittled anyone but yourself. I only went back into Bonds because I was getting tired. Thank God I came to my senses, went somewhere else, and drove home 3 hours later in a RELIABLE vehicle. Two of the first vehicles I test drove at Bonds were making ticking sounds. Their rudeness and shadiness actually kept me from making an overpriced mistake.

1
★☆☆☆☆

I went in Bond auto sales about 3 weeks ago searching for a reliable vehicle. I dealt with a salesman named Juan and didnt really feel comfortable with him at the time so I left. I have been searching all over Tampa and just couldnt find anything I wanted to pay on. I decided what the hell, I might as well see if Bond had some more cars. I dealt with Juan again and he had me test dirve a nice avalon that I actually liked. Well, after assuring me that they could work with my job, all of a sudden he said my provable income wasnt enough. Then told me to come back the next day and told me the same thing. I questioned him as to why he wasted my time and what qualified if my job with 35 hrs a week did not. He became really nasty and argumentative, stating that he had been doing this 10 years and no one else would give me a vehicle which is why I came back to them. He then said "well, why didnt you take a car somewhere else?" Well, first off Juan because I'm smart and even with bad credit know I dont have to settle on anything I'm making payments on. I've been in college as long as you've been selling cars which automatically makes me smarter than you, so dont think you belittled anyone but yourself. I only went back into Bonds because I was getting tired. Thank God I came to my senses, went somewhere else, and drove home 3 hours later in a RELIABLE vehicle. Two of the first vehicles I test drove at Bonds were making ticking sounds. Their rudeness and shadiness actually kept me from making an overpriced mistake.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

Had a very pleasant buying experience. Salesman (Ray) made it very easy to buy the car I wanted. We worked out a great payment plan that i could afford. What made it special was that I had been turned down from another local dealer and

3
★★★★★

Had a very pleasant buying experience. Salesman (Ray) made it very easy to buy the car I wanted. We worked out a great payment plan that i could afford. What made it special was that I had been turned down from another local dealer and

.

i purchased an suv from the TNC location on hillsborough in Tampa back in Nov. the car had what i felt strongly were major transmission issues. i returned the car to the dealer less than four days after i bought it. a swap nor refund of my down payment were available to me at the time. the GM Frank decided to refund my down payment for me. while trading my car for something cheaper didnt work out for me, they at least refunded me. i wouldnt guarantee anyone else the same, and i dont think they had to but i'm very happy they did. and for that i thank them.

2
★★☆☆☆

i purchased an suv from the TNC location on hillsborough in Tampa back in Nov. the car had what i felt strongly were major transmission issues. i returned the car to the dealer less than four days after i bought it. a swap nor refund of my down payment were available to me at the time. the GM Frank decided to refund my down payment for me. while trading my car for something cheaper didnt work out for me, they at least refunded me. i wouldnt guarantee anyone else the same, and i dont think they had to but i'm very happy they did. and for that i thank them.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

Stay away from this place! After having my car for a short amount of time the transmission went out and cost more to fix then the car was worth. They will rip you off with the prices charging 5x what the car is worth.

1
★☆☆☆☆

Stay away from this place! After having my car for a short amount of time the transmission went out and cost more to fix then the car was worth. They will rip you off with the prices charging 5x what the car is worth.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

NEVER! EVER! EVER! Even LOOK at this place!!!!!!!! Just Run AWAY and don't even think about it! Their cars will break down on you in less than a week of owning it and they WILL NOT give you your money back. They will take the same broken down car and try to resell it to the next sucker!!! They promise things they NEVER plan to deliver and will mess up your credit worse than it already is!!!!!!!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=MPA-tLYAIr4

Go to this link and spread the TRUTH!!!

1
★☆☆☆☆

NEVER! EVER! EVER! Even LOOK at this place!!!!!!!! Just Run AWAY and don't even think about it! Their cars will break down on you in less than a week of owning it and they WILL NOT give you your money back. They will take the same broken down car and try to resell it to the next sucker!!! They promise things they NEVER plan to deliver and will mess up your credit worse than it already is!!!!!!!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=MPA-tLYAIr4

Go to this link and spread the TRUTH!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

DO NOT GET A CAR FROM THEM!!!! I talk to the sales guy about the car being reliable. He said we sell GREAT used cars. I am not from here my credit is BAD so I need a car to get me to work. Well the air went out in early July, there was and oil leak, the coolent tank cracked, the sunroof would not close, you had to put oil in the car every other week. The right window would not go down and if it went down it would not come up. the floater in the gas tank did not work so you did not know how much gas you really had. The traction control light would stay on. When you started the car it would make a screaming noise it could of been the fuel filter etc the sound never stopped. ALL THIS HAPPEN WITH IN # MONTHS JUST A PIECE OF JUNK!!!!!

GO TO DRIVETIME THEY HAVE WARRANTIES

1
★☆☆☆☆

DO NOT GET A CAR FROM THEM!!!! I talk to the sales guy about the car being reliable. He said we sell GREAT used cars. I am not from here my credit is BAD so I need a car to get me to work. Well the air went out in early July, there was and oil leak, the coolent tank cracked, the sunroof would not close, you had to put oil in the car every other week. The right window would not go down and if it went down it would not come up. the floater in the gas tank did not work so you did not know how much gas you really had. The traction control light would stay on. When you started the car it would make a screaming noise it could of been the fuel filter etc the sound never stopped. ALL THIS HAPPEN WITH IN # MONTHS JUST A PIECE OF JUNK!!!!!

GO TO DRIVETIME THEY HAVE WARRANTIES

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

.

mw and my husband purchased a truck from bond and a week later two hoses broke we were late on a payment a couple of days my husband called and spoke to a frank and he cursed him out and repoed our truck and we had spent already alot of money on we also have to kids when we called to ask them why they did that the were unprofessional and wouldnt say my cousin also had a horrible experience with them and had got a real bad car and the wouldnt do nothing about it to fix it or anything she had constant problems so i warn anyone to please not purchase from bond there horrible

1
★☆☆☆☆

mw and my husband purchased a truck from bond and a week later two hoses broke we were late on a payment a couple of days my husband called and spoke to a frank and he cursed him out and repoed our truck and we had spent already alot of money on we also have to kids when we called to ask them why they did that the were unprofessional and wouldnt say my cousin also had a horrible experience with them and had got a real bad car and the wouldnt do nothing about it to fix it or anything she had constant problems so i warn anyone to please not purchase from bond there horrible

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

.

Bond Auto Sales sells nothing but overpriced junk...Got the car on saturday it broke down on sunday, they claim to have had their mechanic check it and there was nothing wrong with the vehicle.WRONG!!! I had the car checked out because it wouldn't start and was told that water was in the engine block. I spoke with the General manager(frank). He was very rude and unproffessional. I was simply told that because I had signed the contract I was obligated and thet if I return the vehicle it would be put on my credit as a repo. I warn anyone looking to purchase a reliable car at a reasonable price not to visit Bonds auto sales. They are simply taking advantage of hard working people. This should be a crime but Ive learned from my mistake.

1
★☆☆☆☆

Bond Auto Sales sells nothing but overpriced junk...Got the car on saturday it broke down on sunday, they claim to have had their mechanic check it and there was nothing wrong with the vehicle.WRONG!!! I had the car checked out because it wouldn't start and was told that water was in the engine block. I spoke with the General manager(frank). He was very rude and unproffessional. I was simply told that because I had signed the contract I was obligated and thet if I return the vehicle it would be put on my credit as a repo. I warn anyone looking to purchase a reliable car at a reasonable price not to visit Bonds auto sales. They are simply taking advantage of hard working people. This should be a crime but Ive learned from my mistake.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

.

I am a Single Mother with 2 children who was looking 4 a Good Reliable Car that i could Afford so i went 2 BOND AUTO SELLS ... EVERY thing was good at first with the car i purchased, until 1 wk later... Than the car broke down... What Happened? it OVERHEATED !!! than they had their Mechanic work on it than 2 wks later it DID IT AGAIN so they So called Fixed it then IT happened AGAIN .... now only 2 MONTHS LATER I have been BROKEN DOWN 5 Times!!!! and what do they say IM SORRY WE CAN NOT HELP U ITS NOW YOUR PROBLEM!!! I could understand if it was regular maintence issues but it WAS NOT ALL!!! IT WAS ELectrical Coolant SYSTEM issues causes it 2 overheat. SO BASICALLY if u DONT RUN UR AIR than it would be fine 2 drive THEY SAID but its F********* FLORIDA (hot as s*** here) and me and my children NEED air . Maybe i should tell them 2 go a week without air and see how the like it and PAY 1,000 down and $350 a month for a piece of S**** that I keep on breaking down with!!!!! INTEGRITY IS WHAT THEY DO NOT HAVE !!!!!

1
★☆☆☆☆

I am a Single Mother with 2 children who was looking 4 a Good Reliable Car that i could Afford so i went 2 BOND AUTO SELLS ... EVERY thing was good at first with the car i purchased, until 1 wk later... Than the car broke down... What Happened? it OVERHEATED !!! than they had their Mechanic work on it than 2 wks later it DID IT AGAIN so they So called Fixed it then IT happened AGAIN .... now only 2 MONTHS LATER I have been BROKEN DOWN 5 Times!!!! and what do they say IM SORRY WE CAN NOT HELP U ITS NOW YOUR PROBLEM!!! I could understand if it was regular maintence issues but it WAS NOT ALL!!! IT WAS ELectrical Coolant SYSTEM issues causes it 2 overheat. SO BASICALLY if u DONT RUN UR AIR than it would be fine 2 drive THEY SAID but its F********* FLORIDA (hot as s*** here) and me and my children NEED air . Maybe i should tell them 2 go a week without air and see how the like it and PAY 1,000 down and $350 a month for a piece of S**** that I keep on breaking down with!!!!! INTEGRITY IS WHAT THEY DO NOT HAVE !!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

.

I went into this place to buy a car and the people were so rude and they were out to scam me. The numbers didn't match , they told me that I couldn't have anyone look at the contract and I couldn't even take it home to have my attorney look at it. They were so nasty! This is a very shady place . Buyers be ware! Do not come to this place!!!!

0
★☆☆☆☆

I went into this place to buy a car and the people were so rude and they were out to scam me. The numbers didn't match , they told me that I couldn't have anyone look at the contract and I couldn't even take it home to have my attorney look at it. They were so nasty! This is a very shady place . Buyers be ware! Do not come to this place!!!!

.

If you're in the market to buy a used car, Bond Auto Sales is not
the place to go. They have a terrible disposition and a horrible
attitude. Their lack of respect was displayed today when my son
visited their office regarding his tags. Probably because they
already got his money they think they don't need him anymore,
but I got news for them because I'm going to let everyone in the
family including friends and co-workers know they don't need to
shop there that they're better off shopping where they'll be treated
with respect and appreciation all the time, before, during and
after purchasing their vehicle. Learn about Customer Service it pays
off big time.

4
★★★★☆

If you're in the market to buy a used car, Bond Auto Sales is not
the place to go. They have a terrible disposition and a horrible
attitude. Their lack of respect was displayed today when my son
visited their office regarding his tags. Probably because they
already got his money they think they don't need him anymore,
but I got news for them because I'm going to let everyone in the
family including friends and co-workers know they don't need to
shop there that they're better off shopping where they'll be treated
with respect and appreciation all the time, before, during and
after purchasing their vehicle. Learn about Customer Service it pays
off big time.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Business Response:

Hello, Martha I hope we were able to resolve your son's tag issue. If you have any questions, or if we can serve you any better, please call us at (813) 238-7478.
.

We bought a car through Bond when we didn't have the credit to get a new vehicle. The vehicles that Bond sells are mostly older vehicles and are in pretty good shape. The car we purchased still runs and has been paid off. The down payment was reasonable and they are willing to work w/ you.

4
★★★★☆

We bought a car through Bond when we didn't have the credit to get a new vehicle. The vehicles that Bond sells are mostly older vehicles and are in pretty good shape. The car we purchased still runs and has been paid off. The down payment was reasonable and they are willing to work w/ you.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

 

Wait, you're the expert.

If you've been to or used Bond Auto Sales, leave a review.

It's easy, only takes a couple of minutes and you'll help thousands make an informed decision.



Write a Review