Pasco Animal Hospital

★★★★☆
28.226 -82.733
Map and Directions to Pasco Animal Hospital

727-849-7524

4605 Us Highway 19

New Port Richey, FL

34652

Get Directions

About Pasco Animal Hospital

Hours
Mon, Wed, Fri, 8am - 5pm; Tue, Thu, 8am - 7pm; Sat, Sun, closed

Pets & Animals

Pets & Animals
More choices in New Port Richey:
Resultset_next

VCA Little Animal Hospital

11014 Little Road New Port Richey, FL

Resultset_next

Animal Emergency Of Pasco

8740 Us Highway 19 Port Richey, FL

3.5 4
Hi! Sign in to let us know how Pasco Animal Hospital was?
Write a Review
Reviews 1 - 4 of 4.
.

They have twice refused to respond to email requests, as though the "contact us" page of their website doesn't matter to them. They called instead, which did not work for this paying customer, which is why email was used as a method of contact, and it should be the customer's preference. We started going to this vet years ago because it was a convenient location, but the service has gone downhill, the prices have vastly increased, and the staff (not the doctor) members have been unpleasant. My dog has had several health issues that had to wait because they did not respond to email messages. They've also billed me for services that I have expressly stated I did not want performed. Will not be going back with next pet.

1
★☆☆☆☆

They have twice refused to respond to email requests, as though the "contact us" page of their website doesn't matter to them. They called instead, which did not work for this paying customer, which is why email was used as a method of contact, and it should be the customer's preference. We started going to this vet years ago because it was a convenient location, but the service has gone downhill, the prices have vastly increased, and the staff (not the doctor) members have been unpleasant. My dog has had several health issues that had to wait because they did not respond to email messages. They've also billed me for services that I have expressly stated I did not want performed. Will not be going back with next pet.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

We have reveiwed our records and can find no patient that has the name Nayla. Also we have no record of performing such a surgery around the time frame that you mentioned. We have tried to contact you to learn more, but you are not responding.

Our policy is to refer all pets requiring after hours care to the very well-skilled and well-equipped local emergency clinic. We would never recommend to have a critical case go home with the pet owner if it needed more care.

We are very sorry for your loss, and we understand how much it hurts to lose a trusted friend.

5
★★★★★

We have reveiwed our records and can find no patient that has the name Nayla. Also we have no record of performing such a surgery around the time frame that you mentioned. We have tried to contact you to learn more, but you are not responding.

Our policy is to refer all pets requiring after hours care to the very well-skilled and well-equipped local emergency clinic. We would never recommend to have a critical case go home with the pet owner if it needed more care.

We are very sorry for your loss, and we understand how much it hurts to lose a trusted friend.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

My mini schnauzer fell very sick and we brought her here because we couldn't figure out what was wrong with her. It was just before new years. They did emergency surgery saying she had a 4 lb. tumor in her belly, but then the following day, they called us to pick her up because it was a weekend and no one would be there to care for her. My baby did not make it through the weekend. I put satisfactory because I am not 100% sure it was their fault but I do think that if they knew they were not going to be there for the weekend they should have told us and let us make a decision on whether they should do the surgery or us take her to someone else.

3
★★★☆☆

My mini schnauzer fell very sick and we brought her here because we couldn't figure out what was wrong with her. It was just before new years. They did emergency surgery saying she had a 4 lb. tumor in her belly, but then the following day, they called us to pick her up because it was a weekend and no one would be there to care for her. My baby did not make it through the weekend. I put satisfactory because I am not 100% sure it was their fault but I do think that if they knew they were not going to be there for the weekend they should have told us and let us make a decision on whether they should do the surgery or us take her to someone else.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Latest reviews from Citysearch.

.

The hospital is clean. I didn't have to wait long to be seen. Everybody was really nice. My dog didn't freak out like he normally does. The Doctor was so cool. He answered all of my questions and was really good with my baby. I will definately go back.

5
★★★★★

The hospital is clean. I didn't have to wait long to be seen. Everybody was really nice. My dog didn't freak out like he normally does. The Doctor was so cool. He answered all of my questions and was really good with my baby. I will definately go back.

Pros: Niceness, cleanliness, Great with my dog

Cons: have to make a u turn on 19 to get to it