Guppy's On The Beach

★★★★☆
  • 1701 Gulf Blvd

    Indian Rocks Bch, FL 33785

    Map & Directions
  • 727-593-2032

About Guppy's On The Beach

Hours
Mon - Thurs:11:30 am - 10:00 pm Fri - Sat:11:30 am - 10:30 pm Sun:11:30 am - 10:00 pm

Food

Food
More choices in Indian Rocks Bch:
Resultset_next

STEELES

9460 S. Eastern Avenue Las Vegas, NV

3.8 10
Hi! Sign in to let us know how Guppy's On The Beach was?
Write a Review
.

Great seafood! The food was fantastic, but the service could have been a little better. I felt like our waiter could have been a little more friendly - maybe he was having a bad day, I don't know.
We would go back.

2
★★★★★

Great seafood! The food was fantastic, but the service could have been a little better. I felt like our waiter could have been a little more friendly - maybe he was having a bad day, I don't know.
We would go back.

Pros: fresh seafood

Cons: staff could be friendlier

.

Don't go here!

We called ahead for reservations and were told that we would be seated if we showed up in 1/2 hour. When we arrived we were told it would be another 15-20 minutes. 40 minutes later we were still waiting and asked to speak with the manager. She told us that we were at the top of the list and she had to seat others that had called before us. 20 minutes after this (an hour after we arrived) we were still waiting. We asked for a refund for some gift certificates and the woman that had told us that she was the manager now said she would have to get the manager for a refund. She could have simply told us that it would be an hour wait when we arrived and would have saved a diabetic man on oxygen from unnecessarily waiting to eat.

0
★☆☆☆☆

Don't go here!

We called ahead for reservations and were told that we would be seated if we showed up in 1/2 hour. When we arrived we were told it would be another 15-20 minutes. 40 minutes later we were still waiting and asked to speak with the manager. She told us that we were at the top of the list and she had to seat others that had called before us. 20 minutes after this (an hour after we arrived) we were still waiting. We asked for a refund for some gift certificates and the woman that had told us that she was the manager now said she would have to get the manager for a refund. She could have simply told us that it would be an hour wait when we arrived and would have saved a diabetic man on oxygen from unnecessarily waiting to eat.

Cons: Horrible management,

.

We were on vacation in Indian Rocks beach and happened to get a coupon for Guppy's. Good thing we did, because our dinner at Guppy's was really good. The food is fresh and tasty. The service was friendly and efficient and the prices are reasonable for seafood.

4
★★★★☆

We were on vacation in Indian Rocks beach and happened to get a coupon for Guppy's. Good thing we did, because our dinner at Guppy's was really good. The food is fresh and tasty. The service was friendly and efficient and the prices are reasonable for seafood.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

They do include a tip on the bill, which is not cool,but the food is pretty good.I had the fish sandwich(fried) and it was great.They have a good beer selection,not much of a scene at the bar.

2
★★★★☆

They do include a tip on the bill, which is not cool,but the food is pretty good.I had the fish sandwich(fried) and it was great.They have a good beer selection,not much of a scene at the bar.

.

The food here is always amazing. Kudos to the chef every time. However, my husband and I no longer eat here because the service is ATROCIOUS. They automatically add a 15% tip to your bill and apparently the servers feel that this means they don't have to 1) pay attention to what your order and get it right 2) refill your drinks 3) ask if your meal is ok or correct 4) basically have any manners at all. If you want good food definitely go here but only if you are prepared to be ignored and not receive everything you order.

2
★★★★☆

The food here is always amazing. Kudos to the chef every time. However, my husband and I no longer eat here because the service is ATROCIOUS. They automatically add a 15% tip to your bill and apparently the servers feel that this means they don't have to 1) pay attention to what your order and get it right 2) refill your drinks 3) ask if your meal is ok or correct 4) basically have any manners at all. If you want good food definitely go here but only if you are prepared to be ignored and not receive everything you order.

Pros: Excellent food and atmosphere

Cons: Absolutely awful service

.

The taste and portion size of the food is splendid.
Krista, the bartender is wonderful. She knows how to mix a martini!
It can get crowded, but they handle crowds very well.
The scallops and shrimp are my favorite, but everything we've tried has been very good.
Soups are wonderful.
Go before sunset and you can walk across the street and see a beauty.

2
★★★★★

The taste and portion size of the food is splendid.
Krista, the bartender is wonderful. She knows how to mix a martini!
It can get crowded, but they handle crowds very well.
The scallops and shrimp are my favorite, but everything we've tried has been very good.
Soups are wonderful.
Go before sunset and you can walk across the street and see a beauty.

Pros: Food and Service

.

You have to try the fried Calamari here. It's the best I've ever had. It does get crowded, but I have never had bad food here.

2
★★★★★

You have to try the fried Calamari here. It's the best I've ever had. It does get crowded, but I have never had bad food here.

Pros: Valte parking

Cons: Crowded

.

Plz disregard the above to reviews - I grew up in Chicago - have lived throughout the US, most recently relocated from Miami and subsequently have a more refinded palette than these people. The atmosphere is great - regardless of indoor or outdoor - food is amazing - portions are perfect for the money - is NOT over-priced - good wine list and they make a pretty good mojito. While they do add 15% gratuity to the bill - this is a tourist destination and after living in Miami - unfortunately most people don't tip hence the automatic add on. And please if you have good service - there's a space to add a couple extra bucks - so please don't be a cheapy like the other writer. Free valet. Good service. Good food. Highly recommend!!

1
★★★☆☆

Plz disregard the above to reviews - I grew up in Chicago - have lived throughout the US, most recently relocated from Miami and subsequently have a more refinded palette than these people. The atmosphere is great - regardless of indoor or outdoor - food is amazing - portions are perfect for the money - is NOT over-priced - good wine list and they make a pretty good mojito. While they do add 15% gratuity to the bill - this is a tourist destination and after living in Miami - unfortunately most people don't tip hence the automatic add on. And please if you have good service - there's a space to add a couple extra bucks - so please don't be a cheapy like the other writer. Free valet. Good service. Good food. Highly recommend!!

Pros: Free Valet

.

If you are sitting outside it is not as crowded as inside; but inside you feel like you are going to be trampled any minute as there is no room to move. The food is good; but the prices are slightly high for what you get.

1
★★★☆☆

If you are sitting outside it is not as crowded as inside; but inside you feel like you are going to be trampled any minute as there is no room to move. The food is good; but the prices are slightly high for what you get.

Pros: outside dining

Cons: crowded

.

Okay so automatically adding 15% tip to the bill is a little nervey and in fact it resulted a lesser tip to the waitress. But on all it was a very good experience. Shrimp over lobster ravioli was fabulous, vegetables done right, service was attentive.

2
★★★★☆

Okay so automatically adding 15% tip to the bill is a little nervey and in fact it resulted a lesser tip to the waitress. But on all it was a very good experience. Shrimp over lobster ravioli was fabulous, vegetables done right, service was attentive.

Pros: location, location, location

Editorial from

Aside from its somewhat echo-y interior, Guppy's offers a welcome variation on the standard seafood menu typically offered along the Gulf of Mexico. The menu presents a raw bar with oysters and clams; appetizers range from coconut shrimp…

 

Wait, you're the expert.

If you've been to or used Guppy's On The Beach, leave a review.

It's easy, only takes a couple of minutes and you'll help thousands make an informed decision.



Write a Review