Hand & Foot Co

★★★★☆

About Hand & Foot Co

Details

Personal Services

Personal Services
More choices in South Miami:
Resultset_next

Ugo DI Roma Salon & Day Spa

2801 Florida Avenue Miami, AZ

Resultset_next

Curl Up & Dye

7000 SW 62nd Ave 130 South Miami, FL

3.7778 9
Hi! Sign in to let us know how Hand & Foot Co was?
Write a Review
.

This place has closed years ago

3
★★★★★

This place has closed years ago

.

This place is the best mani/pedi in the region!! Unbelievable service with premium hand made products used on hands and feet. The owner spares no expense. Critics are usually the type that want something for nothing and in this country, you get what you pay for!! I am shocked at the reviewer who actually wanted her free services after the Hand and Foot had to shut down and reorganize. Thank god, it reopened and appreciative customers like myself can go and receive excellent treatment on hands and feet. The owner took the unprecedented step of returning money for their series which is unheard of. Owner has had to put up with some unethical customers who solicit her technicians and technicians who solicit customers. This is a very tough business and the Hand and Foot Company has managed to revolutionize spa treatment for hands and feet while still maintaining ethics and good old fashion service.

2
★★★★★

This place is the best mani/pedi in the region!! Unbelievable service with premium hand made products used on hands and feet. The owner spares no expense. Critics are usually the type that want something for nothing and in this country, you get what you pay for!! I am shocked at the reviewer who actually wanted her free services after the Hand and Foot had to shut down and reorganize. Thank god, it reopened and appreciative customers like myself can go and receive excellent treatment on hands and feet. The owner took the unprecedented step of returning money for their series which is unheard of. Owner has had to put up with some unethical customers who solicit her technicians and technicians who solicit customers. This is a very tough business and the Hand and Foot Company has managed to revolutionize spa treatment for hands and feet while still maintaining ethics and good old fashion service.

Pros: You get a lot for your money

Cons: Some technicians that talk too much while working

.

I have been a loyal customer of the Hand & Foot Company for over five years, and cannot believe the audacity of the "reviewer" who is angry that she was not reimbursed beyond what she paid for, who expected not only a reimbursement, but a bonus.

I have had a manicure/pedicure series with the Hand & Foot Company for the last three years. I also purchased a new series as a gift for my mother in December. The very attraction of the series was that it was a deep discount off the regular prices, plus a couple of freebies at the end. I paid for 10 manicures and 10 pedicures, at a discounted rate for buying in bulk. As a "thank you," the owner of the Hand & Foot Company threw in for all series, 2 free manicures and 2 free pedicures. The "reviewer" who claimed she paid for 12 of each needs to check her math. She not only received a discount on the 10 she paid for, but she also received two free. What she's asking for would be the same as going to a "buy one get one free" sale, returning the merchandise the next day, and asking for extra credit on her Mastercard. No company in the world has that kind of return policy.

While I was saddened at first when the Hand & Foot had to close temporarily, I was impressed by the ability of the spa to get back on its feet so quickly. One of the consequences of getting back to business that fast is that the series had to be discontinued. All the series owners are being reimbursed for the remainder of their series - what they paid for. I was mid-series, so I received a reimbursement for the 5 that I had left and for the series manis and pedis my mother had not yet used. The transaction was smooth, and I and my mother are now (and always will be) paying customers. A small price to pay for the best mani/pedi in town.

A final note - most of the customers of the Hand & Foot Company are incredibly intelligent, educated businesswomen who can do the math. The "reviewer's" comment not only insulted the Hand & Foot Company, but all those women, too, by claiming that we didn't know what we were getting into when we bought our series. We know exactly what we are paying for and who we are paying. I invite you to go to Myra & Co. and demand that they give you two free manicures for the price of one. See how that works out for you.

5
★★★★★

I have been a loyal customer of the Hand & Foot Company for over five years, and cannot believe the audacity of the "reviewer" who is angry that she was not reimbursed beyond what she paid for, who expected not only a reimbursement, but a bonus.

I have had a manicure/pedicure series with the Hand & Foot Company for the last three years. I also purchased a new series as a gift for my mother in December. The very attraction of the series was that it was a deep discount off the regular prices, plus a couple of freebies at the end. I paid for 10 manicures and 10 pedicures, at a discounted rate for buying in bulk. As a "thank you," the owner of the Hand & Foot Company threw in for all series, 2 free manicures and 2 free pedicures. The "reviewer" who claimed she paid for 12 of each needs to check her math. She not only received a discount on the 10 she paid for, but she also received two free. What she's asking for would be the same as going to a "buy one get one free" sale, returning the merchandise the next day, and asking for extra credit on her Mastercard. No company in the world has that kind of return policy.

While I was saddened at first when the Hand & Foot had to close temporarily, I was impressed by the ability of the spa to get back on its feet so quickly. One of the consequences of getting back to business that fast is that the series had to be discontinued. All the series owners are being reimbursed for the remainder of their series - what they paid for. I was mid-series, so I received a reimbursement for the 5 that I had left and for the series manis and pedis my mother had not yet used. The transaction was smooth, and I and my mother are now (and always will be) paying customers. A small price to pay for the best mani/pedi in town.

A final note - most of the customers of the Hand & Foot Company are incredibly intelligent, educated businesswomen who can do the math. The "reviewer's" comment not only insulted the Hand & Foot Company, but all those women, too, by claiming that we didn't know what we were getting into when we bought our series. We know exactly what we are paying for and who we are paying. I invite you to go to Myra & Co. and demand that they give you two free manicures for the price of one. See how that works out for you.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

.

I have been going to the Hand and Foot Company since it opened eight years ago and I would never go anywhere else. My hands and feet are the healthiest they have ever been. The technicians are trained to give a SPA mani/pedi within stainless steel hygienic buckets designed by the owner. No jets in this establishment. The owner has also developed her own product line using premium ingredients that have greatly contributed to the look and health of my hands and feet. A true Hand and Foot client is discerning and appreciative of the incredible services this establishment provides. The Hand and Foot Company is a concept spa that has taken the mani/pedi to a much higher level than any other spa in the region as it has been written up locally and nationally countless times. The technicians are all trained in the same manner and anyone who expects the same tech over and over again is in for a surprise. The Hand and Foot Company is firmly in the "hands" of its owner and she does not take criticism lightly. Her standards are high and quite frankly, I hope she can navigate these very difficult economic times and remains open.

5
★★★★★

I have been going to the Hand and Foot Company since it opened eight years ago and I would never go anywhere else. My hands and feet are the healthiest they have ever been. The technicians are trained to give a SPA mani/pedi within stainless steel hygienic buckets designed by the owner. No jets in this establishment. The owner has also developed her own product line using premium ingredients that have greatly contributed to the look and health of my hands and feet. A true Hand and Foot client is discerning and appreciative of the incredible services this establishment provides. The Hand and Foot Company is a concept spa that has taken the mani/pedi to a much higher level than any other spa in the region as it has been written up locally and nationally countless times. The technicians are all trained in the same manner and anyone who expects the same tech over and over again is in for a surprise. The Hand and Foot Company is firmly in the "hands" of its owner and she does not take criticism lightly. Her standards are high and quite frankly, I hope she can navigate these very difficult economic times and remains open.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

I have been a customer of this establishment since it opened its doors. I have watched it grow from a small, little known spa into a place that nearly everyone in town and some out talk about, go to or buy incredible products from. This economy, as it has affected all of us, also affected Hand and Foot forcing it to temporarily close and downsize. I know for a fact that several friends of mine who purchased a series were reimbursed for their unused portions minus the free services to be given at the end of the series. This was the most ethical thing I have seen a business owner do in this economy and I find it hard to believe that someone would complain about not being paid for free services. Instead of thanking this owner for not closing and disappearing (as many businesses have) with her money, she is asking to get something for nothing. Everyone is entitled to their thoughts and opinions so I just thought you all should hear the positives about this place: awesome manicures and pedicures and great products for the skin. Try them - you'll become a believer. And, remember, there are always three sides to every story: one, the other and then the truth. I just feel like this person is bored and has nothing better to do than waste her time maligning someone trying to make an honest living! Everyone else who had a series, got paid back and thought so highly of this spa that they are ALL back having manicures, pedicures and buying product. That says everything...that is the true testament as to how great this spa is. In regards to the owners "unclassy" behavior - who are we to judge anyone? The spa is about services and product, not a playground for tattle tales who have the energy to count swear words.

5
★★★★★

I have been a customer of this establishment since it opened its doors. I have watched it grow from a small, little known spa into a place that nearly everyone in town and some out talk about, go to or buy incredible products from. This economy, as it has affected all of us, also affected Hand and Foot forcing it to temporarily close and downsize. I know for a fact that several friends of mine who purchased a series were reimbursed for their unused portions minus the free services to be given at the end of the series. This was the most ethical thing I have seen a business owner do in this economy and I find it hard to believe that someone would complain about not being paid for free services. Instead of thanking this owner for not closing and disappearing (as many businesses have) with her money, she is asking to get something for nothing. Everyone is entitled to their thoughts and opinions so I just thought you all should hear the positives about this place: awesome manicures and pedicures and great products for the skin. Try them - you'll become a believer. And, remember, there are always three sides to every story: one, the other and then the truth. I just feel like this person is bored and has nothing better to do than waste her time maligning someone trying to make an honest living! Everyone else who had a series, got paid back and thought so highly of this spa that they are ALL back having manicures, pedicures and buying product. That says everything...that is the true testament as to how great this spa is. In regards to the owners "unclassy" behavior - who are we to judge anyone? The spa is about services and product, not a playground for tattle tales who have the energy to count swear words.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

.

The Hand and Foot Company was forced to temporarily close down for a month in order to downsize and change locations due to economic reasons. To protect our customers, our consumers, we went a step further and reimbursed them on our series package in good faith. Over 80% have been completed. We are very proud as a company that we were able to do so.

All of our customers but one individual did not understand why we did not reimburse on the FREE service that was part of the package. All I say is this, dictionaries are efficient. Look up the term "FREE".

A word from the owner , "Boy, I've never known any business in the world that would reimburse me on something that was FREE. That was NOT paid for.".

We know that all of our other customers completely understand the situation and are very grateful for the reimbursement as we are so very grateful for their continued business.

Here at The Hand and Foot Company constructive criticism and clients' opinions are vital to our success. Also vital to our success is our technicians. Our staff is trained to the best of our ability. However, we here at The Hand and Foot Company acknowledge that these technicians are human beings and the company cannot ultimately control how they perform as technicians (if they do things their own way)..cntd

What we have learned through this process is that these women are not robots or computers. They are humans. And all we can do as a company if they are not completely up to par - is send them gently on their way. Most of them end up at our competition, such as Myra and Co. Having said that, we have nothing but the up-most respect for our competition. Myra has been around for over 20 years. And at The Hand and Foot we can only hope to have that same success.

As a company, we are not here to cheat or steal. We are here to provide a clean manicure and pedicure that beauty editors from all over the world have recognized. And we still want to remain humble to perform the very best on EVERY INDIVIDUAL that walks through our doors. That is our wish. We will only use premium ingredients to heal the skin. And we are here to do the best we can for our clients who love and respect us. We are here for YOU.

Regards,
The Hand and Foot Company

2
★★★★★

The Hand and Foot Company was forced to temporarily close down for a month in order to downsize and change locations due to economic reasons. To protect our customers, our consumers, we went a step further and reimbursed them on our series package in good faith. Over 80% have been completed. We are very proud as a company that we were able to do so.

All of our customers but one individual did not understand why we did not reimburse on the FREE service that was part of the package. All I say is this, dictionaries are efficient. Look up the term "FREE".

A word from the owner , "Boy, I've never known any business in the world that would reimburse me on something that was FREE. That was NOT paid for.".

We know that all of our other customers completely understand the situation and are very grateful for the reimbursement as we are so very grateful for their continued business.

Here at The Hand and Foot Company constructive criticism and clients' opinions are vital to our success. Also vital to our success is our technicians. Our staff is trained to the best of our ability. However, we here at The Hand and Foot Company acknowledge that these technicians are human beings and the company cannot ultimately control how they perform as technicians (if they do things their own way)..cntd

What we have learned through this process is that these women are not robots or computers. They are humans. And all we can do as a company if they are not completely up to par - is send them gently on their way. Most of them end up at our competition, such as Myra and Co. Having said that, we have nothing but the up-most respect for our competition. Myra has been around for over 20 years. And at The Hand and Foot we can only hope to have that same success.

As a company, we are not here to cheat or steal. We are here to provide a clean manicure and pedicure that beauty editors from all over the world have recognized. And we still want to remain humble to perform the very best on EVERY INDIVIDUAL that walks through our doors. That is our wish. We will only use premium ingredients to heal the skin. And we are here to do the best we can for our clients who love and respect us. We are here for YOU.

Regards,
The Hand and Foot Company

.

The owner tries to bring a unique concept to the nail salon w. her specialty made lotions and foot treatments. However, the salon just fails to deliver. There is literally one technician that makes it worthwhile to go...but I found even she was good the first time, maybe to impress, but not as good the second time around. If you're going to focus on hands and feet you need to have the strongest technicians in town...they did not invest in talent. Owner has NY attitude and thinks very highly of the salon as it is, so unfortunately I do not see this place making a turnaround. I had high hopes for this place, as I love the concept of a place that focuses on hands/feet...I went consistently over a 6 month period. But I've moved on...I would rather pay more or less the same at Myra down the street and get better results.

0
★☆☆☆☆

The owner tries to bring a unique concept to the nail salon w. her specialty made lotions and foot treatments. However, the salon just fails to deliver. There is literally one technician that makes it worthwhile to go...but I found even she was good the first time, maybe to impress, but not as good the second time around. If you're going to focus on hands and feet you need to have the strongest technicians in town...they did not invest in talent. Owner has NY attitude and thinks very highly of the salon as it is, so unfortunately I do not see this place making a turnaround. I had high hopes for this place, as I love the concept of a place that focuses on hands/feet...I went consistently over a 6 month period. But I've moved on...I would rather pay more or less the same at Myra down the street and get better results.

Pros: Read a magazine get a pedicure

Cons: Not the most experienced Staff.

.

Update:The owner of the salon replied to my review below with a bunch of lies. The bottom line is I was promised 12 manicures and 12 pedicures as part of a package deal which I paid for in FULL. The owner called 2 of the manicures and 2 of the pedicures "free" since the normal package had 10 manicures and 10 pedicures thus, you got to twelve by getting these "bonus" services for buying a package and paying in advance. The bottom line is she can call them "free", "bonus" or whatever she wants, but I was promised 12 manicures and 12 pedicures for X dollars and did not receive that since she is trying to claim some of them were "free". I do not want any kind of refund, I simply want the services I am owed to be performed. The owner is a liar and a cheat, and will go out of business for good soon anyways which is what she deserves due to her obnoxious behavior which is known by everyone in town. Whether it is cursing like a sailor, talking about other customers behind their backs while people are in the salon getting their nails done, or going back on her word after she sells someone a package, this woman is really the one who should get out a dictionary and lookup some words: "unscrupulous" and "unclassy". Original Review:I purchased a package of manicures and pedicures from this establishment for over $500. As a perk of buying the package you received a few free manicures and pedicures which was why I purchased it, in order to save money. After using all of the paid services the owner said she would not honor the free ones I was promised due to the downturn in the economy and her business. The bottom line is I was sold X services for X dollars and after I paid she then changed the terms. This is not only unethical but also unprofessional and illegal. I highly recommend staying away from this place, unless you want to be cheated as well.

1
★☆☆☆☆

Update:The owner of the salon replied to my review below with a bunch of lies. The bottom line is I was promised 12 manicures and 12 pedicures as part of a package deal which I paid for in FULL. The owner called 2 of the manicures and 2 of the pedicures "free" since the normal package had 10 manicures and 10 pedicures thus, you got to twelve by getting these "bonus" services for buying a package and paying in advance. The bottom line is she can call them "free", "bonus" or whatever she wants, but I was promised 12 manicures and 12 pedicures for X dollars and did not receive that since she is trying to claim some of them were "free". I do not want any kind of refund, I simply want the services I am owed to be performed. The owner is a liar and a cheat, and will go out of business for good soon anyways which is what she deserves due to her obnoxious behavior which is known by everyone in town. Whether it is cursing like a sailor, talking about other customers behind their backs while people are in the salon getting their nails done, or going back on her word after she sells someone a package, this woman is really the one who should get out a dictionary and lookup some words: "unscrupulous" and "unclassy". Original Review:I purchased a package of manicures and pedicures from this establishment for over $500. As a perk of buying the package you received a few free manicures and pedicures which was why I purchased it, in order to save money. After using all of the paid services the owner said she would not honor the free ones I was promised due to the downturn in the economy and her business. The bottom line is I was sold X services for X dollars and after I paid she then changed the terms. This is not only unethical but also unprofessional and illegal. I highly recommend staying away from this place, unless you want to be cheated as well.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Business Response:

From The Hand and Foot Co. The Hand and Foot Company was forced to temporarily close down for a month in order to downsize and change locations due to economic reasons. To protect our customers, our consumers, we went a step further and reimbursed them on our series package in good faith. Over 80% have been completed. We are very proud as a company that we were able to do so. All of our customers but one individual did not understand why we did not reimburse on the FREE service that was part of the package. All I say is this, dictionaries are efficient. Look up the term "FREE". A word from the owner , "Boy, I've never known any business in the world that would reimburse me on something that was FREE. That was NOT paid for.". We know that all of our other customers completely understand the situation and are very grateful for the reimbursement as we are so very grateful for their continued business...
.

I purchased a package of manicures and pedicures from this establishment for over $500. As a perk of buying the package you received a few free manicures and pedicures which was why I purchased it, in order to save money. After using all of the paid services the owner said she would not honor the free ones I was promised due to the downturn in the economy and her business. The bottom line is I was sold X services for X dollars and after I paid she then changed the terms. This is not only unethical but also unprofessional and illegal. I highly recommend staying away from this place, unless you want to be cheated as well.

0
★☆☆☆☆

I purchased a package of manicures and pedicures from this establishment for over $500. As a perk of buying the package you received a few free manicures and pedicures which was why I purchased it, in order to save money. After using all of the paid services the owner said she would not honor the free ones I was promised due to the downturn in the economy and her business. The bottom line is I was sold X services for X dollars and after I paid she then changed the terms. This is not only unethical but also unprofessional and illegal. I highly recommend staying away from this place, unless you want to be cheated as well.

Pros: None

Cons: Business does not deliver what you pay for and are promised

 

Wait, you're the expert.

If you've been to or used Hand & Foot Co, leave a review.

It's easy, only takes a couple of minutes and you'll help thousands make an informed decision.



Write a Review