Bob Harrell Properties

★★☆☆☆

About Bob Harrell Properties

Categories

Home Construction & Remodeling

Home Construction & Remodeling
More choices in Orlando:
Resultset_next

Pulte Homes

4901 Vineland Rd 500 Orlando, FL

Resultset_next

Pulte Homes

7009 Cadiz Blvd Orlando, FL

2.1429 7
Hi! Sign in to let us know how Bob Harrell Properties was?
Write a Review
.

I would like to say I have personally known Bob Harrell for some time. I have also build homes with him and know the excellent quailty which he up holds in materials and labor. I have seen the awesome homes he has built and the length he goes to to ensure they are done right and the fair solutions to any issues with homeowners. I know from first hands experience that owning a new home comes with issues to overcome, not only for the builder, but also for the homeowner. After the "honeymoon" of purchasing a home there comes maintence and up keep, this is something new homeowners,such as myself, had to learn. Owning a home is not rental property, which comes with the luxury of the owner correcting any issues that may come along after warrentys and the first year of owning. Owning is just that and with care, concern and a little help this can be and is a WONDERFUL experience. So with those of you have wrote your concerns I hope the best for you, but know for every disappointment there are a many happy buyers and owners of homes built by Bob Harrell Properties.

5
★★★★★

I would like to say I have personally known Bob Harrell for some time. I have also build homes with him and know the excellent quailty which he up holds in materials and labor. I have seen the awesome homes he has built and the length he goes to to ensure they are done right and the fair solutions to any issues with homeowners. I know from first hands experience that owning a new home comes with issues to overcome, not only for the builder, but also for the homeowner. After the "honeymoon" of purchasing a home there comes maintence and up keep, this is something new homeowners,such as myself, had to learn. Owning a home is not rental property, which comes with the luxury of the owner correcting any issues that may come along after warrentys and the first year of owning. Owning is just that and with care, concern and a little help this can be and is a WONDERFUL experience. So with those of you have wrote your concerns I hope the best for you, but know for every disappointment there are a many happy buyers and owners of homes built by Bob Harrell Properties.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

What do you think about Bob Harrell Properties?
I purchased my first home from Bob Harrell about two years ago, and the experience was awful. I have experienced major problems with the AC on two occassions, Electric and Plumbing...The first year of being in the house I had to deal with the staff on a monthly basis to get things fixed. The staff was very rude and unhelpful...I would not recommend this builder to ANYONE.... I wish i could sell them back the property with all the headaches that they sold to me.......Please do you research before buying anything.....

1
★☆☆☆☆

What do you think about Bob Harrell Properties?
I purchased my first home from Bob Harrell about two years ago, and the experience was awful. I have experienced major problems with the AC on two occassions, Electric and Plumbing...The first year of being in the house I had to deal with the staff on a monthly basis to get things fixed. The staff was very rude and unhelpful...I would not recommend this builder to ANYONE.... I wish i could sell them back the property with all the headaches that they sold to me.......Please do you research before buying anything.....

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Business Response:

Ms. B.V. First let me say I am sorry and want to express my regret if any of my staff were rude to you. I apologize for any unresolved warranty issues you feel you may have. My primary goal is to make all of my customers happy in their new home. To my knowledge, there are no unresolved A/C, electrical or plumbing issues with any of my homes. Bob Harrell Properties, Inc. has a one-year warranty on workmanship and product failure. Our warranty covers products that fail or workmanship that does not meet industry standards during the first year. Additionally, I provide my customers with a 10-year structural warranty. I take pride in the quality of my homes and I want to do my best to make you a satistied customer. I would like to discuss with you any warranty items that you feel have not been corrected properly. Please call me at (407) 859-2601 and talk to me personally. I will gladly address any warranty issues you may have with your home. Sincerely, Robert S. Harrell President
.

Bob Harrell Properties builds starter homes for mainly first time home buyers. They are priced as such. For a new Bob Harrell Property homeowner to complain that they are getting sub-standard quality in their new home is simply sour grapes. I've known Mr. Harrell for several years and have had the opportunity to inspect many of his homes. I'm keenly aware of his warranty procedures as well as his contracting procedures. The buyer knows exactly what they are paying for at the beginning of the process. Try buying a new David Weekly Home for the same square foot price as a Bob Harrell Home and see what you end up with - I'd guess that would be nothing. The building process in this part of Florida is scrutinized very well by the building departments and officials in the municipalities that the new homes are being built in. I know of no other area in the country where the building code is so strictly adhered to. This being said, the home built by Bob Harrell Properties goes through the same inspection process that the David Weekly Home is subject to. All materials used in the construction process are approved by the state of Florida, if a particular material is not approved by the state, then is is not available to be used in the construction of the home. Very strict guidelines along with experienced and knowledgeable construction managers have combined to make a Bob Harrell Property one of the best values in the Central Florida area. having moved to central Florida from the coast of Mississippi, I am keenly aware of the devastating forces of hurricanes. There is no building procedures that will keep a home dry in hurricane force wind driven rain. Houses are built in a way so they can "breathe" to keep the extremely hot weather from damaging the structure of the house. This applies to the roof structure as well as the shingles and all components attached to the home. In other words, during a hurricane, you can be pretty sure that you are going to have some leaks. If the damage is minor, it's the responsibility of the homeowner to clean up after the wind abates, it doesn't mean that the builder sold you a sub-standard home. After all it was a hurricane wasn't it. So if anyone is reading this, I recommend Bob Harrell Properties to any prospective new home buyer that wants to obtain a new home, whether a first home, of if you are downsizing or what ever your reason for purchasing a new home are. You will get a very good home for the money you spend.

4
★★★★☆

Bob Harrell Properties builds starter homes for mainly first time home buyers. They are priced as such. For a new Bob Harrell Property homeowner to complain that they are getting sub-standard quality in their new home is simply sour grapes. I've known Mr. Harrell for several years and have had the opportunity to inspect many of his homes. I'm keenly aware of his warranty procedures as well as his contracting procedures. The buyer knows exactly what they are paying for at the beginning of the process. Try buying a new David Weekly Home for the same square foot price as a Bob Harrell Home and see what you end up with - I'd guess that would be nothing. The building process in this part of Florida is scrutinized very well by the building departments and officials in the municipalities that the new homes are being built in. I know of no other area in the country where the building code is so strictly adhered to. This being said, the home built by Bob Harrell Properties goes through the same inspection process that the David Weekly Home is subject to. All materials used in the construction process are approved by the state of Florida, if a particular material is not approved by the state, then is is not available to be used in the construction of the home. Very strict guidelines along with experienced and knowledgeable construction managers have combined to make a Bob Harrell Property one of the best values in the Central Florida area. having moved to central Florida from the coast of Mississippi, I am keenly aware of the devastating forces of hurricanes. There is no building procedures that will keep a home dry in hurricane force wind driven rain. Houses are built in a way so they can "breathe" to keep the extremely hot weather from damaging the structure of the house. This applies to the roof structure as well as the shingles and all components attached to the home. In other words, during a hurricane, you can be pretty sure that you are going to have some leaks. If the damage is minor, it's the responsibility of the homeowner to clean up after the wind abates, it doesn't mean that the builder sold you a sub-standard home. After all it was a hurricane wasn't it. So if anyone is reading this, I recommend Bob Harrell Properties to any prospective new home buyer that wants to obtain a new home, whether a first home, of if you are downsizing or what ever your reason for purchasing a new home are. You will get a very good home for the money you spend.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

.

This builder is awful. The staff ..(SHANA) is rude. They're service is horrible when it comes to fixing things. If your in the market to purchase a home do not buy from this builder.

1
★☆☆☆☆

This builder is awful. The staff ..(SHANA) is rude. They're service is horrible when it comes to fixing things. If your in the market to purchase a home do not buy from this builder.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Business Response:

Dear Valued Customer Please read our response and message to our valued customers. Shanna & I look forward to hearing from you soon.
.

The staff I delt with was horrible and rude! Jim and Shanna and the owner wasn't much better!

I have leaks and cracks in the outside walls and there is an odd smell that came withthe house that I cannot get rid of. I am trying to sell my house, I feel bad for the next owner (if I can unload this place). I should have done my home work. I would stay away.

1
★☆☆☆☆

The staff I delt with was horrible and rude! Jim and Shanna and the owner wasn't much better!

I have leaks and cracks in the outside walls and there is an odd smell that came withthe house that I cannot get rid of. I am trying to sell my house, I feel bad for the next owner (if I can unload this place). I should have done my home work. I would stay away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Business Response:

Dear Valued Customer Please read our response and message to our valued customers. Shanna and I look forward to hearing from you soon.
.

I agree with the first reviewer. This is a builder for people that aren't educated about the construction process, and aren't going to ask alot of questions. Construction takes a long, long time, complaints go unanswered, and work is sub-par. I'd stay away. Try David Weekely instead.

2
★★☆☆☆

I agree with the first reviewer. This is a builder for people that aren't educated about the construction process, and aren't going to ask alot of questions. Construction takes a long, long time, complaints go unanswered, and work is sub-par. I'd stay away. Try David Weekely instead.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Business Response:

Dear Valued Customer Please read our response and message to our valued customers. Shanna and I look forward to hearing from you soon.
.

Overhead lighting (or even wiring for it) in any room without a ceiling fan is not included. This isn't obvious or pointed out on floor plans. Cheaper than cheap carpeting, fixtures, cabinets, appliances etc. If you don't visit during the construction process (often) you will most likely end up with things done "differently" than you'd expected. Many homes had leaks during/after the hurricanes. Numerous other semi- small problems with houses after the 1 yr warranty is out. The Home Owners Associations he sets up are ill prepared and planned. "Forgets" to purchase the necessary insurance for common areas and sticks the homeowners with the bill when he's gone.

PROS: Somewhat lower priced homes...
CONS: ...there's a reason for it.

1
★☆☆☆☆

Overhead lighting (or even wiring for it) in any room without a ceiling fan is not included. This isn't obvious or pointed out on floor plans. Cheaper than cheap carpeting, fixtures, cabinets, appliances etc. If you don't visit during the construction process (often) you will most likely end up with things done "differently" than you'd expected. Many homes had leaks during/after the hurricanes. Numerous other semi- small problems with houses after the 1 yr warranty is out. The Home Owners Associations he sets up are ill prepared and planned. "Forgets" to purchase the necessary insurance for common areas and sticks the homeowners with the bill when he's gone.

PROS: Somewhat lower priced homes...
CONS: ...there's a reason for it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Business Response:

Dear Valued Customer Please read our response and message to our valued customers. Shanna and I look forward to hearing from you soon.

Message from Bob Harrell Properties

To our valued customers:



Bob Harrell Properties has been in business since 1986. We strive to deliver an excellent home at an affordable price to our customers. Most of our customers are 1st time homebuyers coming from an apartment and have never owned a home.



We do our best to explain our warranty policy at each walk thru. Each customer signs a form confirming they have received our Warranty Information Sheet along with a Homeowner Checklist. A duplicate copy of this information is given to them at their closing with the keys to their new home. Bob Harrell Properties?? New Homeowner Checklist contains information regarding the customers new home and how to properly maintain it. A warranty on a home is no different than a warranty on a television or an automobile. They all have limits as to when they expire and what to expect.



Bob Harrell Properties?? Warranty Information Sheet states that any warranty work will be scheduled during normal business hours Monday ?? Friday. We also provide emergency contact telephone numbers for the electricians, plumbers, air conditioning, appliances and if applicable our septic tank contractor.



In addition to a one- year warranty on workmanship or product failure we also provide our customers with a 10- year structural warranty on their new home.



Our warranty covers products that fail or workmanship that does not meet industry standards during the first year. It does not cover mistreatment, neglect, or a lack of care and maintenance by the Homeowner. Some of our customers believe we should repair items damaged or neglected by them, which we cannot do. In regards to damage to a home caused by hurricanes or storms, which is an act of God, and not the customer??s fault or ours, this should be covered by their homeowner??s insurance policy.



As a courtesy Bob Harrell Properties has gone to homes after the one- year warranty has expired and taken care of warranty items that should not have broken or were in a gray area. In some cases where the items were out of warranty or due to a lack of homeowner care and maintenance we have refused to do the work.



Some people may have been offended or felt we were rude because we refused to warranty some items we believed were not covered by our warranty. Shanna and myself would like to take this time to sincerely apologize to you. Our greatest concern is to make all of our customers happy in their new home.



In addition we would like to discuss with you any warranty items that you feel have not been handled properly or answer any questions you may have. We want to do our best to make you a satisfied customer. If you could address any issues you may have with your home in writing it would be helpful to us or please feel free to contact Shanna or myself at 407-859-2601.



Sincerely,



Robert S. Harrell/PRESIDENT

Articles and Advice

 

Wait, you're the expert.

If you've been to or used Bob Harrell Properties, leave a review.

It's easy, only takes a couple of minutes and you'll help thousands make an informed decision.



Write a Review