B & H Plumbing Co

★★★☆☆
"Home of the Super Plumber"
  • 5510 Sw 41st Blvd # 101

    Gainesville, FL 32608

    Map & Directions
  • 352-377-8270

2.8462 13
Hi! Sign in to let us know how B & H Plumbing Co was?
Write a Review
.

This company is horrible! We had to use them because our insurance company has a contract with them. They have constantly lied about ordering a replacement part for our hot water heater and seem to not care that we have been out of hot water for over 8 days. We still have no idea if they ordered the part and if they have any intention on fixing it. We have had to call our insurance company every day to get an update and B&H tells them a different story than they tell us. Our water heater is not ancient and I cannot imagine that it takes over 7 business days for a part to come in.

1
★☆☆☆☆

This company is horrible! We had to use them because our insurance company has a contract with them. They have constantly lied about ordering a replacement part for our hot water heater and seem to not care that we have been out of hot water for over 8 days. We still have no idea if they ordered the part and if they have any intention on fixing it. We have had to call our insurance company every day to get an update and B&H tells them a different story than they tell us. Our water heater is not ancient and I cannot imagine that it takes over 7 business days for a part to come in.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

If you want a plumbing company that has inexperienced, intoxicated plumbers to come to your house then B&H is your company. DO NOT HIRE THIS COMPANY. They are not aware of the HORRIBLE way they conduct business, solely because they base everything on the fact that they have been conducting business this way for 30+ years, and they think it's right.

1
★☆☆☆☆

If you want a plumbing company that has inexperienced, intoxicated plumbers to come to your house then B&H is your company. DO NOT HIRE THIS COMPANY. They are not aware of the HORRIBLE way they conduct business, solely because they base everything on the fact that they have been conducting business this way for 30+ years, and they think it's right.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

Business Response:

Unfortunately, Jermaine is a former employee that was disgruntled at the time. I have since spoken with him and wish him the best of luck in his future endeavors.
.

I had a issue with my showers and toilets backing up. One call to B&H and it was fixed. Spoke to the owner Bob K. And he was very prompt to express sympathy with my issue and he then said let me see what I can do. This was on a late Saturday afternoon and within about an hour he arrived and two of his techs. They were all very polite and nice and explained step by step what they were doing. After about thirty min or so they had the issue resolved using their state of the art camera and found the plug. Thank you very much B&H for doing such a great job. And to the owner Bob K. Thanks for showing how hands on of a owner u are that is a great thing for these days. I would highly recommend B&H..... Awesome job again guys. Thanks again.......

5
★★★★★

I had a issue with my showers and toilets backing up. One call to B&H and it was fixed. Spoke to the owner Bob K. And he was very prompt to express sympathy with my issue and he then said let me see what I can do. This was on a late Saturday afternoon and within about an hour he arrived and two of his techs. They were all very polite and nice and explained step by step what they were doing. After about thirty min or so they had the issue resolved using their state of the art camera and found the plug. Thank you very much B&H for doing such a great job. And to the owner Bob K. Thanks for showing how hands on of a owner u are that is a great thing for these days. I would highly recommend B&H..... Awesome job again guys. Thanks again.......

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

Business Response:

Thanks for taking the time to post your review. Glad we could help!
.

These "reviews" are NOT fair. Before a person can post a negative comment about any company. They should have to post their REAL name. Not hide behind phony screen names. The company should be contacted for their response, if it was a customer who was unreasonable or just did not want to pay! For all we know it could be a competitor making these comments. I have been associated with B&H for many years. They are honest, reliable and a cornerstone of Gainesville. I am sure they have made mistakes, but just as confident they always stand behind their work. Too many people now have no loyalty and want something for nothing. They think complaining will achieve that goal. Reform these postings NOW! To benefit both the business and the customer.

5
★★★★★

These "reviews" are NOT fair. Before a person can post a negative comment about any company. They should have to post their REAL name. Not hide behind phony screen names. The company should be contacted for their response, if it was a customer who was unreasonable or just did not want to pay! For all we know it could be a competitor making these comments. I have been associated with B&H for many years. They are honest, reliable and a cornerstone of Gainesville. I am sure they have made mistakes, but just as confident they always stand behind their work. Too many people now have no loyalty and want something for nothing. They think complaining will achieve that goal. Reform these postings NOW! To benefit both the business and the customer.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

Business Response:

Could not agree more!!!
.

I had a clog in my garbage disposal and all they had to do was plunge it. They charged me $78 for 2 minutes of plunging. Their total time on the job site was less than 15 minutes. They said that they HAD to charge me for a half an hour of service - it was company policy. What a crock. I don't recommend them!

2
★★☆☆☆

I had a clog in my garbage disposal and all they had to do was plunge it. They charged me $78 for 2 minutes of plunging. Their total time on the job site was less than 15 minutes. They said that they HAD to charge me for a half an hour of service - it was company policy. What a crock. I don't recommend them!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

Business Response:

Sorry Amy you were not happy. It is true we do charge a minimum service call. Wish I could do them for FREE. But, with the cost of gas, insurance, licenses, etc. today we have to charge. It is not normal for a customer to call us out unless the costs are justified. Wish you would have called me, I would be happy to offer you a discount on another service call.
.

They resinstalled a leaky toilet and botched the job. We called them back to reseat it and they charged us for both visits.

1
★☆☆☆☆

They resinstalled a leaky toilet and botched the job. We called them back to reseat it and they charged us for both visits.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

This company is a joke and is owned by a real top class joker. They came to my house to install a shower head and faucet that I bought from Home Depot and while installing the faucet the plumber said his assistant broke it and that they would have to leave and purchase a new one and come back. Upon completion of the job they presented the bill. Can you beleive they actually billed me for the price of the new faucet and on top of that the labor hours included the time that they were gone to purchase it...... I was in shock and called the owner Bob K and found him to be very abrasive and totally unsympathic to the whole situation. I will never recommend this company or use them again. It is also very funny to me that one of the only five star ratings is written by the owner himself - bob k. Ha Ha what a joke!!!!!!

1
★☆☆☆☆

This company is a joke and is owned by a real top class joker. They came to my house to install a shower head and faucet that I bought from Home Depot and while installing the faucet the plumber said his assistant broke it and that they would have to leave and purchase a new one and come back. Upon completion of the job they presented the bill. Can you beleive they actually billed me for the price of the new faucet and on top of that the labor hours included the time that they were gone to purchase it...... I was in shock and called the owner Bob K and found him to be very abrasive and totally unsympathic to the whole situation. I will never recommend this company or use them again. It is also very funny to me that one of the only five star ratings is written by the owner himself - bob k. Ha Ha what a joke!!!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

Business Response:

Not sure about this one "B.P.", sounds a little fishy. IF B&H ever damaged something we have always made it right and stand behind our work. NEVER remember speaking with you or being "abrasive" at any time. ALSO, think there might be more than one "bob k." in the world??
.

B&H Plumbing Co was highly recommended to me by several people with words such as "It is one of the best plumbing company in Gainesville and their rates are reasonable".

5
★★★★★

B&H Plumbing Co was highly recommended to me by several people with words such as "It is one of the best plumbing company in Gainesville and their rates are reasonable".

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

Business Response:

THANK YOU! That is what we want people to know.
.

I had just bought a house and it had been completely remodeled. When B & H apparently didn't tighten a connection coming from my washing machine all the water leaked out under my hardwood floors. They came and fixed the leak, having to cut into my wall in 3 different spots. They didn't repair the hole's and they expected me to pay for their screw up which has almost been a year ago. They won't ever see my business again. Oh and they also messed up the my sink garbage disposal. B & H must stand for Bad & Horrible Plumbing.

1
★☆☆☆☆

I had just bought a house and it had been completely remodeled. When B & H apparently didn't tighten a connection coming from my washing machine all the water leaked out under my hardwood floors. They came and fixed the leak, having to cut into my wall in 3 different spots. They didn't repair the hole's and they expected me to pay for their screw up which has almost been a year ago. They won't ever see my business again. Oh and they also messed up the my sink garbage disposal. B & H must stand for Bad & Horrible Plumbing.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

B&H came out quickly when I had a problem. Great work & fair prices, but they added some free advice on how to avoid the problem down the road. That was unexpected! They are my ONLY call for a plumber.

5
★★★★★

B&H came out quickly when I had a problem. Great work & fair prices, but they added some free advice on how to avoid the problem down the road. That was unexpected! They are my ONLY call for a plumber.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

I've used B&H Plumbing for years. Today two workers came to fix an underground leak. They did a good job but it cost about twice what it did last year. There's a $30 surcharge for coming to your house now. Like, what kind of plumbing can you do without going to someone's house? Labor for less than an hour's work was $99.00. The new B&H Owner, Mr. Bass, seems to be going for the gold. But not my gold.

3
★★★☆☆

I've used B&H Plumbing for years. Today two workers came to fix an underground leak. They did a good job but it cost about twice what it did last year. There's a $30 surcharge for coming to your house now. Like, what kind of plumbing can you do without going to someone's house? Labor for less than an hour's work was $99.00. The new B&H Owner, Mr. Bass, seems to be going for the gold. But not my gold.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

I had all my sinks backed up in the house and couldn't figure out how to fix it. So I gave in and called the plumbers. I amazed that, on top of fixing my problem, I was taught how to keep the problem from happening again and how to fix it when it does, myself.

PROS: Friendly plumbers and well trained
CONS:

3
★★★☆☆

I had all my sinks backed up in the house and couldn't figure out how to fix it. So I gave in and called the plumbers. I amazed that, on top of fixing my problem, I was taught how to keep the problem from happening again and how to fix it when it does, myself.

PROS: Friendly plumbers and well trained
CONS:

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

We called these guys for a leak once. They were able to come out rather quickly and were punctual. They were extremely honest and upfront about potential costs, etc.

4
★★★★☆

We called these guys for a leak once. They were able to come out rather quickly and were punctual. They were extremely honest and upfront about potential costs, etc.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

Message from B & H Plumbing Co

"Home of the Super Plumber", please contact us personally with ANY questions or concerns. We appreciate all our loyal customers and look forward to our new customers.

352.538.6265

More about B & H Plumbing Co

*Drain cleaning *High velocity water jetting * Video camera inspection * Tankless water heaters * Slab leak detection and repair *Gas piping * Shower pans * Custom Tile installation *Certified backflow testing & repair. Renovations, Remodels, Repipes, B&H does it all!

Articles and Advice

 

Wait, you're the expert.

If you've been to or used B & H Plumbing Co, leave a review.

It's easy, only takes a couple of minutes and you'll help thousands make an informed decision.



Write a Review