Lifestyle Family Fitness

★★☆☆☆
Your Fit is Calling.
  • 1510 West Swann Avenue

    Tampa, FL 33606

    Map & Directions
  • 813-258-0500

About Lifestyle Family Fitness

Hours
Mon - Thurs: 5:00 am - 11:00 pm; Fri: 5:00 am - 10:00 pm; Sat - Sun: 8:00 am - 8:00 pm

Sports & Recreation

Sports & Recreation
More choices in Tampa:
Resultset_next

Westchase Pilates & yoga

9638 W Linebaugh Ave Tampa, FL

Resultset_next

Crossfit Body Construction

4504-W Kennedy Blvd Tampa, FL

1.6364 11
Hi! Sign in to let us know how Lifestyle Family Fitness was?
Write a Review
.

I wish I had read all of the reviews! I too have been "swindled". Bad customer service, bogus cancellation policy. Had to pay to stop payment on membership because of the confusing cancellation policy and degrading customer service staff. Read all of the reviews before you sign on the dotted line and give them access to your account.

0
★☆☆☆☆

I wish I had read all of the reviews! I too have been "swindled". Bad customer service, bogus cancellation policy. Had to pay to stop payment on membership because of the confusing cancellation policy and degrading customer service staff. Read all of the reviews before you sign on the dotted line and give them access to your account.

.

I, too, have been swindled. I cancelled my membership yet kept getting monthly charges to my account. I went thru the cancellation process, which is a very difficult process - but worth it as I WANTED OUT! In spite of a cancellation number, they continue to charge my account. I called the Branch Manager at the local LFF center, she looked up my account and stated "I don't know why they are charging you...you paid in full and have a cancellation number." I've been swindled. If I don't get resolution, I will go to the BBB, file a complaint with the city/state, and whatever else it takes. I could write much more - the above is just the latest. STAY AWAY!

0
★☆☆☆☆

I, too, have been swindled. I cancelled my membership yet kept getting monthly charges to my account. I went thru the cancellation process, which is a very difficult process - but worth it as I WANTED OUT! In spite of a cancellation number, they continue to charge my account. I called the Branch Manager at the local LFF center, she looked up my account and stated "I don't know why they are charging you...you paid in full and have a cancellation number." I've been swindled. If I don't get resolution, I will go to the BBB, file a complaint with the city/state, and whatever else it takes. I could write much more - the above is just the latest. STAY AWAY!

.

Warning! If you wish to cancel your membership, they go out of their way to make it impossible to cancel. There is NO email address published that you can send your 60 day in-writing cancellation. You have to go into a club and the written cancellation never gets to the corporate office. If you call, you will get placed on a 10 minute hold that results in a message. My credit card was auto billed for months and then I forgot it in the ATM. These people called and harrassed me every day 2 times a day to get a new form of payment. When I paid off my balance and told them to cancel, they said the can't accept. I will never return..I am so disgusted. Bad business practices LFF, bad business.

0
★☆☆☆☆

Warning! If you wish to cancel your membership, they go out of their way to make it impossible to cancel. There is NO email address published that you can send your 60 day in-writing cancellation. You have to go into a club and the written cancellation never gets to the corporate office. If you call, you will get placed on a 10 minute hold that results in a message. My credit card was auto billed for months and then I forgot it in the ATM. These people called and harrassed me every day 2 times a day to get a new form of payment. When I paid off my balance and told them to cancel, they said the can't accept. I will never return..I am so disgusted. Bad business practices LFF, bad business.

.

Old equipment . . too crowded . . . Crappy music makes for a bad workout experience

0
★☆☆☆☆

Old equipment . . too crowded . . . Crappy music makes for a bad workout experience

.

My husband and I joined Lifestyles together a while back. BIG MISTAKE! Here is a list of everything that has happened since:

1- When we were planning our wedding, we really didn't use our memberships, so we froze them... Or so we thought... Lifestyles charged me the freeze rate of $12.99 for only month and then, without my consent or knowledge, went back to charging me the regular club rate of almost $50/person/month (and continued doing so until I called them again). Luckily, I check my credit card statements, so I found the "mistake" and immediately contacted them. They didn't refund my credit card though. They credited the unauthorized funds towards the future months freeze rates... Grrr...

2-My credit card expired and I neglected to give Lifestyles my new credit card info immediately. Some "lady" named Lee called me and told me that I better give her my credit card info or my membership would be cancelled immediately. I told her to go ahead and cancel it and that I didn't appreciate her tone. She apologized and (stupid me) I gave her my credit card info.

3-My husband was annoyed with the above scenario and decided to quit going to LFF. So, I cancelled his membership. LFF's "Retention Specialist" kept calling my phone for my husband to find out why he cancelled... I tried to explain that he never wanted to be a member of Lifestyles to begin with (since he is perfectly happy w/ his home gym) and that I was the one paying his membership fees and I was the one who signed him up... The "specialist" didn't seem to listen to a word I was saying because she kept calling back on my phone for him... So unprofessional, aggravating and pointless.

4-I continued with my membership with LFF because I enjoyed the yoga classes at the NE St. Pete location, but I decided that I couldn't justify the expense in these hard economic times... So, I contacted the "retention specialist" to try to cancel. She gave her "here's what I'm willing to do for you today" spiel... Because I have manners, I listened and let her finish... I then tried to respond with "I know that you are just trying to do your job and I appreciate that but-"... When she realized that her standard speech wasn't working on me, she rudely interupted/stopped me there and said "that's fine and that she was doing ME the favor and trying to help me and that she doesn't benefit from me staying a member". OH REALLY?!?! Okay well thank you for putting things into perspective and thank you for helping me with my final decision! Since my cancellation, two of my girlfriends have also cancelled because of my experience. What exactly is the retention specialist retaining? Don't join!

0
★☆☆☆☆

My husband and I joined Lifestyles together a while back. BIG MISTAKE! Here is a list of everything that has happened since:

1- When we were planning our wedding, we really didn't use our memberships, so we froze them... Or so we thought... Lifestyles charged me the freeze rate of $12.99 for only month and then, without my consent or knowledge, went back to charging me the regular club rate of almost $50/person/month (and continued doing so until I called them again). Luckily, I check my credit card statements, so I found the "mistake" and immediately contacted them. They didn't refund my credit card though. They credited the unauthorized funds towards the future months freeze rates... Grrr...

2-My credit card expired and I neglected to give Lifestyles my new credit card info immediately. Some "lady" named Lee called me and told me that I better give her my credit card info or my membership would be cancelled immediately. I told her to go ahead and cancel it and that I didn't appreciate her tone. She apologized and (stupid me) I gave her my credit card info.

3-My husband was annoyed with the above scenario and decided to quit going to LFF. So, I cancelled his membership. LFF's "Retention Specialist" kept calling my phone for my husband to find out why he cancelled... I tried to explain that he never wanted to be a member of Lifestyles to begin with (since he is perfectly happy w/ his home gym) and that I was the one paying his membership fees and I was the one who signed him up... The "specialist" didn't seem to listen to a word I was saying because she kept calling back on my phone for him... So unprofessional, aggravating and pointless.

4-I continued with my membership with LFF because I enjoyed the yoga classes at the NE St. Pete location, but I decided that I couldn't justify the expense in these hard economic times... So, I contacted the "retention specialist" to try to cancel. She gave her "here's what I'm willing to do for you today" spiel... Because I have manners, I listened and let her finish... I then tried to respond with "I know that you are just trying to do your job and I appreciate that but-"... When she realized that her standard speech wasn't working on me, she rudely interupted/stopped me there and said "that's fine and that she was doing ME the favor and trying to help me and that she doesn't benefit from me staying a member". OH REALLY?!?! Okay well thank you for putting things into perspective and thank you for helping me with my final decision! Since my cancellation, two of my girlfriends have also cancelled because of my experience. What exactly is the retention specialist retaining? Don't join!

.

My wife and I have found out the hard way that they don't live up to their word. Here is a summary of what we've been through so far. My wife and I signed up for personal training session, but my wife hurt her knee in an unrelated accident. Lifestyles Family Fitness' contract states that a refund will be provided, in that case, if a letter is signed by a licensed physician.

The letter was sent but there was no response from LFF. After repeated calls asking for progress on the refund procedure LFF informed us that they had just received our letter at their corporate office even though our gym and their corporate office are only 4 miles apart. They went on to inform us that it would take another 30 days to process the refund. After several more calls and 3 more weeks LFF denied the refund based on only a letter from the physician and demanded that a more extensive form be filled out and faxed over to their corporate office.

The letter was filled out and faxed, but then lost by LFF. So I had to go back to my doctor's office collect all the paperwork and I'm currently in the process of once again sending them the letter and forms via certified mail.

During the course of this incident we've been hung up on twice, not called back three times, and had requests to speak to managers either ignored or denied several times. This is at the least poor customer service and more probably breach of contract and fraud. I've heard of insurance companies using the tactic of deny refunds or payouts at any cost, but never a gym. If you are considering the PT program at LFF I would strongly reccomend you research LFF at length, before you sign on the dotted line.

0
★☆☆☆☆

My wife and I have found out the hard way that they don't live up to their word. Here is a summary of what we've been through so far. My wife and I signed up for personal training session, but my wife hurt her knee in an unrelated accident. Lifestyles Family Fitness' contract states that a refund will be provided, in that case, if a letter is signed by a licensed physician.

The letter was sent but there was no response from LFF. After repeated calls asking for progress on the refund procedure LFF informed us that they had just received our letter at their corporate office even though our gym and their corporate office are only 4 miles apart. They went on to inform us that it would take another 30 days to process the refund. After several more calls and 3 more weeks LFF denied the refund based on only a letter from the physician and demanded that a more extensive form be filled out and faxed over to their corporate office.

The letter was filled out and faxed, but then lost by LFF. So I had to go back to my doctor's office collect all the paperwork and I'm currently in the process of once again sending them the letter and forms via certified mail.

During the course of this incident we've been hung up on twice, not called back three times, and had requests to speak to managers either ignored or denied several times. This is at the least poor customer service and more probably breach of contract and fraud. I've heard of insurance companies using the tactic of deny refunds or payouts at any cost, but never a gym. If you are considering the PT program at LFF I would strongly reccomend you research LFF at length, before you sign on the dotted line.

.

One. One one one one one one one one one one one one one one one one one one one one one one one...nothing nothing nothing nothing nothing nothing nothing

1
★☆☆☆☆

One. One one one one one one one one one one one one one one one one one one one one one one one...nothing nothing nothing nothing nothing nothing nothing

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

Ok, Golds gym it is not. However, I think in most ways thats a plus! It's not your "Bar scene" type gym. (Thank GOD!) People who come to Lifestyle Family Fitness are mainly there for one goal, to get in same. Imagine that! Not dress to impress and see who they can "hook up" with like some of the other well known gyms.
My honest opinion of this place is that for the price, I think you get alot. The staff is very friendly. Yes, like anywhere you'll get the occasional annoying staff member who may just be having a crappy day. (Like I do, YOU do.. etc) Get over it! They are overall very police and helpful.

To answer the whole "I got swindled" thing the other reviewer wrote about. I have NO idea about that.
I know that they are been wonderful in helping me and my family out, I know a few people who are members and they have had the same perfect experience like myself.

My tip to anyone reading this, PLEASE, PLEASE don't just take the advice of one or two people and run with it. Not just about this Gym, but with anything new you're going to try. CHECK INTO IT MORE! If you had listened to these people you would've possibly missed out on a life changing place. (it's fun there, I'm tellin' you!) They have alot of other locations they are awesome too.

SO, having said all that. TRY IT OUT PEOPLE! Like we really need another lame excuse for not working out. "Oh the staff was rude to me one day" WOW.... ok. :o)

God bless!!

2
★★★★★

Ok, Golds gym it is not. However, I think in most ways thats a plus! It's not your "Bar scene" type gym. (Thank GOD!) People who come to Lifestyle Family Fitness are mainly there for one goal, to get in same. Imagine that! Not dress to impress and see who they can "hook up" with like some of the other well known gyms.
My honest opinion of this place is that for the price, I think you get alot. The staff is very friendly. Yes, like anywhere you'll get the occasional annoying staff member who may just be having a crappy day. (Like I do, YOU do.. etc) Get over it! They are overall very police and helpful.

To answer the whole "I got swindled" thing the other reviewer wrote about. I have NO idea about that.
I know that they are been wonderful in helping me and my family out, I know a few people who are members and they have had the same perfect experience like myself.

My tip to anyone reading this, PLEASE, PLEASE don't just take the advice of one or two people and run with it. Not just about this Gym, but with anything new you're going to try. CHECK INTO IT MORE! If you had listened to these people you would've possibly missed out on a life changing place. (it's fun there, I'm tellin' you!) They have alot of other locations they are awesome too.

SO, having said all that. TRY IT OUT PEOPLE! Like we really need another lame excuse for not working out. "Oh the staff was rude to me one day" WOW.... ok. :o)

God bless!!

.

Don't ever start a membership there. I can't get out of mine. To end your membership you have to mail a signed letter to their corporate office. However, when I called to get the address to mail it to, they gave me the wrong address. So it came back. Then I called again and insisted that we do something different. So they had me email them a signed letter. SIX MONTHS AND I'M STILL PAYING FOR A MEMBERSHIP. This is an awful business. I can not be any more clear about it, DO NOT START A MEMBERSHIP THERE!

0
★☆☆☆☆

Don't ever start a membership there. I can't get out of mine. To end your membership you have to mail a signed letter to their corporate office. However, when I called to get the address to mail it to, they gave me the wrong address. So it came back. Then I called again and insisted that we do something different. So they had me email them a signed letter. SIX MONTHS AND I'M STILL PAYING FOR A MEMBERSHIP. This is an awful business. I can not be any more clear about it, DO NOT START A MEMBERSHIP THERE!

Pros: They have equipment.

Cons: Swindlers... They will beat you out of your money.

.

As a female who needs to add weightlifting to her routine, lifestyles had the answer. They have a great class called bodypump that combines weightlifting and music. They offer a class everyday and the instructers make it a point to make sure you are doing it right.

4
★★★★☆

As a female who needs to add weightlifting to her routine, lifestyles had the answer. They have a great class called bodypump that combines weightlifting and music. They offer a class everyday and the instructers make it a point to make sure you are doing it right.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

The staff at lifestyles is extremely rude and the equipment is old.

0
★☆☆☆☆

The staff at lifestyles is extremely rude and the equipment is old.

 

Wait, you're the expert.

If you've been to or used Lifestyle Family Fitness, leave a review.

It's easy, only takes a couple of minutes and you'll help thousands make an informed decision.



Write a Review