Ken's Jewelry & Repairs

★★★☆☆

About Ken's Jewelry & Repairs

Hours
Mon-Fri 9:30am-5pm, Sat 9:30am-1pm

Shopping

Shopping
More choices in Kissimmee:
Resultset_next

Beverly Hills Jewelers

8001 S Orange Blossom Trl #104 Orlando, FL

Resultset_next

Your Name In Gold

7007 Sea Harbor Dr Orlando, FL

2.8333 6
Hi! Sign in to let us know how Ken's Jewelry & Repairs was?
Write a Review
.

I took my wedding ring there to be sized. They put on a ring guard that completely ruined my ring. The used a clamp on my ring, that caused it to become misshaped and have ridges. This caused my diamonds to fall out and it ruined the finish on my ring. After confronting them about this, they were extremely rude and refused to do anything to fix it. They would not refund the money I paid, or fix the ring. They do not care about their workmanship nor customer service. RUN from this establishment!!!

1
★☆☆☆☆

I took my wedding ring there to be sized. They put on a ring guard that completely ruined my ring. The used a clamp on my ring, that caused it to become misshaped and have ridges. This caused my diamonds to fall out and it ruined the finish on my ring. After confronting them about this, they were extremely rude and refused to do anything to fix it. They would not refund the money I paid, or fix the ring. They do not care about their workmanship nor customer service. RUN from this establishment!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

Business Response:

The fact of the matter is that we only put in the ring-guard because the quality of the ring did not allow us to size it down as we normally would. The diamonds in the ring were barely set with little gold, for that reason we didn't want to size it because we knew that the diamonds would all fall out. The ring was picked up a month before she had any problems with the diamonds and after a month, we will not give a full refund for our work. Neither will we be married to this ring which we neither sold nor made. we simply added a whit-gold ring-guard to the inside of the ring. the ring was picked up and taken with out any complaints... until a month later. Wear and tear on a thin ring is normal and if one does not wish to have any issues such as hers, I implore you to buy a quality piece that's well made to withstand the rigors of everyday use.
.

I took a friends design of Swarvorski crystals into Ken's to be properly strung and clasped. They quoted me a price of $107, which I thought was steep but knew they had been around for years so I gave the go ahead. Picking the necklace up I was shocked at how shotty, unprofessional and tacky the clasp looked. They used a white nylon to string the crystals and tied knots at the clasp so white string is clearly visible and looks uneven, easily breakable and childlike. I expressed my dislike and they refused to do a better job without charging me again. I walked out with a $20 discount, still not worth it! I will be having to take it someplace else to have it done nicely.

1
★☆☆☆☆

I took a friends design of Swarvorski crystals into Ken's to be properly strung and clasped. They quoted me a price of $107, which I thought was steep but knew they had been around for years so I gave the go ahead. Picking the necklace up I was shocked at how shotty, unprofessional and tacky the clasp looked. They used a white nylon to string the crystals and tied knots at the clasp so white string is clearly visible and looks uneven, easily breakable and childlike. I expressed my dislike and they refused to do a better job without charging me again. I walked out with a $20 discount, still not worth it! I will be having to take it someplace else to have it done nicely.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

Business Response:

Mam, it was not Swarvorski crystal and the clasp was not gold nor were you charged for gold. The cost was for the stringing of over 400 small beads, which takes an incredible amount of time. We cannot refund that money becasue the hours of labor that went into it. I, in fact, said that it was not worth it to do, but you insisted because it meant something to you. We can only do what is asked of us, no more no less.
.

I have gone to Ken's for more than 20yrs and I have never had a problem or complaint about them. They always make me feel like a friend more than a customer, knowing my name as I walk through the door and asking about my family. You can tell they really care about you. I will never go anywhere else and if you value your jewelry and need someone you can trust, then Ken's is the place.

5
★★★★★

I have gone to Ken's for more than 20yrs and I have never had a problem or complaint about them. They always make me feel like a friend more than a customer, knowing my name as I walk through the door and asking about my family. You can tell they really care about you. I will never go anywhere else and if you value your jewelry and need someone you can trust, then Ken's is the place.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

Business Response:

Albert, We appreciate your kind words. Our customers are more of an extended family. Thank you, Luis
.

I brought my 30 year old Seiko watch in to Ken's Jewelry & Repairs in June of 2010 to have the battery replaced. It was replaced while I waited. After I left the store, I noticed that the original gold-colored crown had been replaced with an old odd-shaped one that was gray in color and did not match my watch. It was also the wrong size. I returned immediately to the store. The man I spoke with insisted that it was the same one that I had come in with. At that point there was nothing I could do. I've had this watch for 30 years, seen it every day, I am not mistaken about this. If you value your jewelry, find another place to have it repaired or serviced.

1
★☆☆☆☆

I brought my 30 year old Seiko watch in to Ken's Jewelry & Repairs in June of 2010 to have the battery replaced. It was replaced while I waited. After I left the store, I noticed that the original gold-colored crown had been replaced with an old odd-shaped one that was gray in color and did not match my watch. It was also the wrong size. I returned immediately to the store. The man I spoke with insisted that it was the same one that I had come in with. At that point there was nothing I could do. I've had this watch for 30 years, seen it every day, I am not mistaken about this. If you value your jewelry, find another place to have it repaired or serviced.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Business Response:

Sir, your watch is a yellow-plated Seiko that was over 30yrs old. Never have we seen a watch that age without plating having worn off. That's very normal, especially on the crown which is used to set the date and time, so it has more wear then say the case or sides of the watch. We do not carry watch parts in stock nor do we repair watches, we outsource that work. Therefore, it would be impossible for us to replace anything on your watch. We have been in business for over 25yrs and understand that we cannot please everyone but we sure do try.
.

I've been a customer for 18 years. I've bought items, had repairs and had custom made pieces made. I've always been very happy with their work!!! I feel lucky to have a jeweler I can trust !!

5
★★★★★

I've been a customer for 18 years. I've bought items, had repairs and had custom made pieces made. I've always been very happy with their work!!! I feel lucky to have a jeweler I can trust !!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

.

Excellent knowledgable staff with reasonable prices for repairs. Fast service with a smile and a handshake! Jewelry design available as well as a various selection of items for sale.

4
★★★★☆

Excellent knowledgable staff with reasonable prices for repairs. Fast service with a smile and a handshake! Jewelry design available as well as a various selection of items for sale.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Business Response:

Pat, Thank you! We are a family business and not only do we value our customers but more so we value your trust in our work! Thanks again!

Message from Ken's Jewelry & Repairs

We are your neighborhood jeweler that have been in the same shopping center for over 24 years. We have 2 master jewelers with more than 75 years of experience and are Diamond certified. All repairs, custom jewelry and appraisals are conducted on the premises. WE BUY GOLD.

More about Ken's Jewelry & Repairs

Master Jewelers Jewelry Repairs Appraiser Custom Design Work Diamond Certified Stone Replacement Rolex Watch Repairs Watch Batteries and Bands We buy your Gold

 

Wait, you're the expert.

If you've been to or used Ken's Jewelry & Repairs, leave a review.

It's easy, only takes a couple of minutes and you'll help thousands make an informed decision.



Write a Review