Chelsea Salon & Spa

★★★★☆
  • 1629 MAHAN CENTER BLVD

    Tallahassee, FL 32308

    Map & Directions
  • 850-878-8282

About Chelsea Salon & Spa

Categories
  • Shopping
  • Beauty Supplies Stores

Shopping

Shopping
More choices in Tallahassee:
Resultset_next

Millennium Nail And Day Spa

2915 Kerry Forest Pkwy 606 Tallahassee, FL

Resultset_next

Gnc

1400 Village Square Blvd Ste 16 Tallahassee, FL

3.6667 6
Hi! Sign in to let us know how Chelsea Salon & Spa was?
Write a Review
.

Went for a relaxing pedicure, I was really disappointed in what I received. Young attractive girl clipped my toenails and put lotion on my foot, then went into a daze barely doing anything but staring at the wall. I don??t think I will return.
Sad that I had to pay $40.00 for a glass of water and soothing music ?

4
★★★★☆

Went for a relaxing pedicure, I was really disappointed in what I received. Young attractive girl clipped my toenails and put lotion on my foot, then went into a daze barely doing anything but staring at the wall. I don??t think I will return.
Sad that I had to pay $40.00 for a glass of water and soothing music ?

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

I am so sorry that you had a bad experience with our Salon and Spa. Our mission is to affect each and every client both physically and emotionally in a positive manner. I only wish we had known at the time that you were unhappy because our owner Mary Fannin would have contacted you immediately to resolve this issue. She has a strict policy that she contact anyone who is ever unhappy with our Salon. We value our customers above all and would still like to do anything we can to remedy this situation. Please contact me and I personally guarantee that you will hear from the owner.
Respectfully,
Jennifer McKenzie
General Manager
850-878-8282

5
★★★★★

I am so sorry that you had a bad experience with our Salon and Spa. Our mission is to affect each and every client both physically and emotionally in a positive manner. I only wish we had known at the time that you were unhappy because our owner Mary Fannin would have contacted you immediately to resolve this issue. She has a strict policy that she contact anyone who is ever unhappy with our Salon. We value our customers above all and would still like to do anything we can to remedy this situation. Please contact me and I personally guarantee that you will hear from the owner.
Respectfully,
Jennifer McKenzie
General Manager
850-878-8282

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

I used to use this Salon for over 2 yrs and had great experiences. Except my last visit 2 weeks ago. I have very curly hair and had my usual highlights and then my hair is like straw. Left a message for my hair dresser to call me back and help me..Never received a call back. My hair is still like straw and straight. I would say not very good customer service. They sure like to charge you high price for bad service. I will be trying Tre L Salon in Tallahassee.

1
★☆☆☆☆

I used to use this Salon for over 2 yrs and had great experiences. Except my last visit 2 weeks ago. I have very curly hair and had my usual highlights and then my hair is like straw. Left a message for my hair dresser to call me back and help me..Never received a call back. My hair is still like straw and straight. I would say not very good customer service. They sure like to charge you high price for bad service. I will be trying Tre L Salon in Tallahassee.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

I have long had a problem finding someone who could properly cut my curly hair without cutting it for straight hairstyles only. Most attempts have been met with dissatisfaction and even tragedy when my hair is worn natural and the curls spring up in varying lengths exposing the inexperience of the person who cut my hair. I went to Chelsea on recommendation of a friend and found a nice salon with friendly and outgoing staff. The first girl admitted that she didn't have too much experience cutting my type of curly hair and passed me on to another hairstylist. I could immediately tell, by the questions she asked and was prepared to answer that she knew how to cut curly hair for both straight and natural wear. Fortunately she wasn't blowing smoke, and my haircut turned out exactly how I wanted it to.

My only complaint is that this salon is expensive - but I wasn't expecting Supercuts pricing. I especially found it worth the extra money to get a really good hairstyle for my hard to manage curls. Chelsea's also sells Paul Mitchell products and they were having a sale on the frizz management line which works well for me even in Tallahassee's humid summers (when most drugstore lines will fail). All in all I can honestly recommend Chelsea for women with curly hair.

4
★★★★☆

I have long had a problem finding someone who could properly cut my curly hair without cutting it for straight hairstyles only. Most attempts have been met with dissatisfaction and even tragedy when my hair is worn natural and the curls spring up in varying lengths exposing the inexperience of the person who cut my hair. I went to Chelsea on recommendation of a friend and found a nice salon with friendly and outgoing staff. The first girl admitted that she didn't have too much experience cutting my type of curly hair and passed me on to another hairstylist. I could immediately tell, by the questions she asked and was prepared to answer that she knew how to cut curly hair for both straight and natural wear. Fortunately she wasn't blowing smoke, and my haircut turned out exactly how I wanted it to.

My only complaint is that this salon is expensive - but I wasn't expecting Supercuts pricing. I especially found it worth the extra money to get a really good hairstyle for my hard to manage curls. Chelsea's also sells Paul Mitchell products and they were having a sale on the frizz management line which works well for me even in Tallahassee's humid summers (when most drugstore lines will fail). All in all I can honestly recommend Chelsea for women with curly hair.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

i love Chelsea salon. Each hair stylist is at a different level based on experiences and each level is a different price range. So now I can go to a professional salon and have a professional haircut without paying a professional price. I have been to the salon twice and had a great haircut both times.

PROS: great selection of stylists
CONS:

4
★★★★☆

i love Chelsea salon. Each hair stylist is at a different level based on experiences and each level is a different price range. So now I can go to a professional salon and have a professional haircut without paying a professional price. I have been to the salon twice and had a great haircut both times.

PROS: great selection of stylists
CONS:

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

I will not go anywhere else they do a wonderful job not matter which stylist I have. It is a relaxed and comfortable environment to destress after a long day.

4
★★★★☆

I will not go anywhere else they do a wonderful job not matter which stylist I have. It is a relaxed and comfortable environment to destress after a long day.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

 

Wait, you're the expert.

If you've been to or used Chelsea Salon & Spa, leave a review.

It's easy, only takes a couple of minutes and you'll help thousands make an informed decision.



Write a Review