Jeff's Jeep Yard

★★★☆☆
  • 1185 Court St

    Clearwater, FL 33756

    Map & Directions
  • 727-449-0800

About Jeff's Jeep Yard

Hours
Mon-Fri 8am-5pm

Automotive

Automotive
More choices in Clearwater:
Resultset_next

Honka Auto Repairs

1266 Court St Clearwater, FL

Resultset_next

Greg's Custom Cycle Works Inc

1141 Court St. Clearwater, FL

2.75 8
Hi! Sign in to let us know how Jeff's Jeep Yard was?
Write a Review
.

I am at the boiling point with them, specifically the Bruiser Conversions side of the house. I dropped off my Jeep last May to have a diesel conversion done on it. I finally got it back late January and a week after bring it back the transmission locked up. All because of missing shim on the output shaft. The Jeep has leaked oil ever since I brought it home. We thought it was the crank case vent but NO. The tappet cover gasket was leaking. On Friday April 15th we pulled the cover off to replace the gasket and the sealing surface was pitted and corroded. I about lost it. Why was this not caught prior to the engine being put into the Jeep? Now I am demanding answers from them to be able to determine if my Jeep will be worthy to even take out on the trails again. Seriously when you pay 37k for an overhaul, you expect a job well done. I did not get that. I am already trying to get a hold of an attorney to get a demand letter written and possibly a lawsuit.
AGAIN DO NOT GO THERE TO GET WORK DONE ON YOUR JEEP. Jeff's Jeep Yard/Bruiser Conversions thanks for the horrible job you did on my Jeep.

1
★☆☆☆☆

I am at the boiling point with them, specifically the Bruiser Conversions side of the house. I dropped off my Jeep last May to have a diesel conversion done on it. I finally got it back late January and a week after bring it back the transmission locked up. All because of missing shim on the output shaft. The Jeep has leaked oil ever since I brought it home. We thought it was the crank case vent but NO. The tappet cover gasket was leaking. On Friday April 15th we pulled the cover off to replace the gasket and the sealing surface was pitted and corroded. I about lost it. Why was this not caught prior to the engine being put into the Jeep? Now I am demanding answers from them to be able to determine if my Jeep will be worthy to even take out on the trails again. Seriously when you pay 37k for an overhaul, you expect a job well done. I did not get that. I am already trying to get a hold of an attorney to get a demand letter written and possibly a lawsuit.
AGAIN DO NOT GO THERE TO GET WORK DONE ON YOUR JEEP. Jeff's Jeep Yard/Bruiser Conversions thanks for the horrible job you did on my Jeep.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

To the man who said he had the absolute worst consumer experience of all time. I am sure I've got you beat. Jeff Garland is a crook. After a company called River Raiders in PA destroyed my Jeep , Jeff told me he wanted to "help me" bc that company had 'taken his training and stolen his ideas', so having my jeep there would allow him to prove this in a lawsuit against them. He said he was going to do amazing work and turn my Jeep into the conversion in should have been to start. When it was "completed", he had a person test drive it about 5 miles then he demanded cash from me for 12000 dollars (charging me for things that were not even replaced). When I attempted to talk to Jeff about the work done, he refused my phone calls, refused to communicate via email and refused to repair their mistakes, althogh I had in writing from his company rep that they would pay for it all. I offered to do things the mature way and forget the attornies if he would just fix the problems he caused (My jeep won't run bc the electrical work is so messed up, I have oil all over my engine when I told him not to do work on it if the engine was bad and although I was told the jeep was getting 34mpg, for the 3 hours it actually ran, i got 11mpg). So no response from the owner. HIs poor wife is at a loss for what to do and now I will be suing him for more than the original company if I dont get a response. DO NOT GO HERE. The only professional person at the company (greg henderson) quit because ..and I quote "I watched Jeff screw over one too many people. I tried to help, but he is a jerk and I can't work for a man like that'.

1
★☆☆☆☆

To the man who said he had the absolute worst consumer experience of all time. I am sure I've got you beat. Jeff Garland is a crook. After a company called River Raiders in PA destroyed my Jeep , Jeff told me he wanted to "help me" bc that company had 'taken his training and stolen his ideas', so having my jeep there would allow him to prove this in a lawsuit against them. He said he was going to do amazing work and turn my Jeep into the conversion in should have been to start. When it was "completed", he had a person test drive it about 5 miles then he demanded cash from me for 12000 dollars (charging me for things that were not even replaced). When I attempted to talk to Jeff about the work done, he refused my phone calls, refused to communicate via email and refused to repair their mistakes, althogh I had in writing from his company rep that they would pay for it all. I offered to do things the mature way and forget the attornies if he would just fix the problems he caused (My jeep won't run bc the electrical work is so messed up, I have oil all over my engine when I told him not to do work on it if the engine was bad and although I was told the jeep was getting 34mpg, for the 3 hours it actually ran, i got 11mpg). So no response from the owner. HIs poor wife is at a loss for what to do and now I will be suing him for more than the original company if I dont get a response. DO NOT GO HERE. The only professional person at the company (greg henderson) quit because ..and I quote "I watched Jeff screw over one too many people. I tried to help, but he is a jerk and I can't work for a man like that'.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

I have been doing business with Jeff's Jeep Yard for a few years now and I can personally attest to the quality of their work. I have a CJ7 that the shop completely restored, as well as a new Wrangler that has been modded and upgraded. Pay

3
★★★★★

I have been doing business with Jeff's Jeep Yard for a few years now and I can personally attest to the quality of their work. I have a CJ7 that the shop completely restored, as well as a new Wrangler that has been modded and upgraded. Pay

.

Bruiser Conversions Is The Worst Place I Have Ever Dealt With. I Spent A Crap Load Of Money Here There Customer Service Ethics Are Rude And Obnoxious. I Got My Jeep Back And In Two Days All My Tires Were Flat Because The Mechanics At Jeff's Jeep Yard Did Not Seal The Tires To My Rims Correctly! Jeff Garland Failed To Tell Me That I Needed To Upgrade My Front And Rear Axles To Support The Weight Of The 40 Inch Tires He Put On My Jeep So My Axles As Is Will Crack Like Tooth Picks! Luckily 4 Very Nice mechanics in NJ Told Me that If I Ever Take It Off Road Or Hit Large Pot Hole My Axles Would Crack Like Tooth Picks And Thankfully I Had Not Done Either Yet, So I Dodged That Bullet!!! Jeff Garland Assured Me That He Would Pay For Everything, Including Transport If My Vehicle Ever Needed To Be Serviced For Any Reason!! Jeff, Never Kept That Promise, Jeff Also Screwed Me On The Warranty By Stating In The Warranty That I Am Completely Responsible For Transporting My Vehicle From Upstate NY To His Shop In Clear Water Florida For Any Type Of Warranty Maintenance Or Service Which Costs About $25,000.00 Dollars And I Never Agreed To Any Of That! I Had To Fight Tooth And Nail For Three Weeks To Get An Invoice With All The Part # For My Vehicle Which Is A Disgusting Way To Treat A Customer!!! Jeff Refused To Pay $700.00 To Transport My Damaged Vehicle To The Nearest Repair Shop With The Proper Experience And Tools To Properly Reseal My Tires to My Off Road, Double Sided 3 Piece Hutchinson Rims! So I Had To Pay $700.00 Out Of My Own Pocket To Transport My Jeep From My Home To A Very Good Custom Truck Repair Shop In NJ Called Ok Four Wheel Drive And Tire! And To Top It All Off My Check Engine Light Came On Today So Now I Have To Take My Truck To The Nearest Jeep Dealership To Have There Mechanics Try and see What Else Is Wrong With The Aftermarket Hemi Engine That Bruiser Conversions, Aka, Jeff's Jeep Yard Inc Installed In My Jeep! I'm Sure This Service Will Cost me At Least $200.00 to $300.00 more dollars If Not More To Have whatever Is Wrong Fixed! I Figure that Jeff's Jeep Yard Inc and there Staff's Neglect has now cost me $1000.00 if Not More In Repairs And Towing costs That I Have Been Forced To Pay Myself Since I First Received My Jeep Back From Bruiser Conversions/Jeff's Jeep Yard Inc! Jeff Is Not Only An Arrogant Two Faced Snake Of A Business Man But In My Opinion His Half Assed Work Ethics Will Get Somebody Killed Some Day And In My Opinion I Strongly Believe That He Needs To Be Put In Jail And Have His Business Taken From Him!!!!!!!! On A Further Note I Would Just Like To Say That I Get No Pleasure In Writing A Bad Review But Bruiser Conversions/Jeff's Jeep Yard Inc, The Owner Jeff Garland And All His Employees Are Just Disgusting People And Horrible Business Professionals And They All Need To Be Shut Down!!!!

Sincerely Erik W Mullaney

Rachel C Is My Girlfriend So If Any Of You Would Like To Contact Me Regarding Jeff's Jeep Yard Please Contact me On My Face book Erik Mullaney :)

1
★☆☆☆☆

Bruiser Conversions Is The Worst Place I Have Ever Dealt With. I Spent A Crap Load Of Money Here There Customer Service Ethics Are Rude And Obnoxious. I Got My Jeep Back And In Two Days All My Tires Were Flat Because The Mechanics At Jeff's Jeep Yard Did Not Seal The Tires To My Rims Correctly! Jeff Garland Failed To Tell Me That I Needed To Upgrade My Front And Rear Axles To Support The Weight Of The 40 Inch Tires He Put On My Jeep So My Axles As Is Will Crack Like Tooth Picks! Luckily 4 Very Nice mechanics in NJ Told Me that If I Ever Take It Off Road Or Hit Large Pot Hole My Axles Would Crack Like Tooth Picks And Thankfully I Had Not Done Either Yet, So I Dodged That Bullet!!! Jeff Garland Assured Me That He Would Pay For Everything, Including Transport If My Vehicle Ever Needed To Be Serviced For Any Reason!! Jeff, Never Kept That Promise, Jeff Also Screwed Me On The Warranty By Stating In The Warranty That I Am Completely Responsible For Transporting My Vehicle From Upstate NY To His Shop In Clear Water Florida For Any Type Of Warranty Maintenance Or Service Which Costs About $25,000.00 Dollars And I Never Agreed To Any Of That! I Had To Fight Tooth And Nail For Three Weeks To Get An Invoice With All The Part # For My Vehicle Which Is A Disgusting Way To Treat A Customer!!! Jeff Refused To Pay $700.00 To Transport My Damaged Vehicle To The Nearest Repair Shop With The Proper Experience And Tools To Properly Reseal My Tires to My Off Road, Double Sided 3 Piece Hutchinson Rims! So I Had To Pay $700.00 Out Of My Own Pocket To Transport My Jeep From My Home To A Very Good Custom Truck Repair Shop In NJ Called Ok Four Wheel Drive And Tire! And To Top It All Off My Check Engine Light Came On Today So Now I Have To Take My Truck To The Nearest Jeep Dealership To Have There Mechanics Try and see What Else Is Wrong With The Aftermarket Hemi Engine That Bruiser Conversions, Aka, Jeff's Jeep Yard Inc Installed In My Jeep! I'm Sure This Service Will Cost me At Least $200.00 to $300.00 more dollars If Not More To Have whatever Is Wrong Fixed! I Figure that Jeff's Jeep Yard Inc and there Staff's Neglect has now cost me $1000.00 if Not More In Repairs And Towing costs That I Have Been Forced To Pay Myself Since I First Received My Jeep Back From Bruiser Conversions/Jeff's Jeep Yard Inc! Jeff Is Not Only An Arrogant Two Faced Snake Of A Business Man But In My Opinion His Half Assed Work Ethics Will Get Somebody Killed Some Day And In My Opinion I Strongly Believe That He Needs To Be Put In Jail And Have His Business Taken From Him!!!!!!!! On A Further Note I Would Just Like To Say That I Get No Pleasure In Writing A Bad Review But Bruiser Conversions/Jeff's Jeep Yard Inc, The Owner Jeff Garland And All His Employees Are Just Disgusting People And Horrible Business Professionals And They All Need To Be Shut Down!!!!

Sincerely Erik W Mullaney

Rachel C Is My Girlfriend So If Any Of You Would Like To Contact Me Regarding Jeff's Jeep Yard Please Contact me On My Face book Erik Mullaney :)

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

We had a very different experience from the other 2 reviewers. Jeff personally spent all the time we needed to measure and estimate a number of mods we wanted to do. We got a written quote via email within two days - given that some of our requests required other shop input I thought this was very good! We scheduled part of what was estimated (based on our budget) and the work it was done exactly as we discussed and for the exact price we discussed - even though it took them a little longer than expected, they did not charge us more than they quoted. The work looks great and my wife and I are very happy we met Jeff and the team. We like to do our own wrenching when possible, but some things require tools and professional knowledge we just don't have. Jeff will be doing all of our mods when we need this kind of expertise.

5
★★★★★

We had a very different experience from the other 2 reviewers. Jeff personally spent all the time we needed to measure and estimate a number of mods we wanted to do. We got a written quote via email within two days - given that some of our requests required other shop input I thought this was very good! We scheduled part of what was estimated (based on our budget) and the work it was done exactly as we discussed and for the exact price we discussed - even though it took them a little longer than expected, they did not charge us more than they quoted. The work looks great and my wife and I are very happy we met Jeff and the team. We like to do our own wrenching when possible, but some things require tools and professional knowledge we just don't have. Jeff will be doing all of our mods when we need this kind of expertise.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

I agree that Jeff's Junk Yard is a dealer that needs to be closed! They sell used parts as new, horrible business ethics and they continue to get away with it! I wish I did better research and located the bad posts, but instead bought a Jeep from them, only to find incorrect bolts used, duct tape holding parts together and spending more money for repairs then a new vehicle. They sell vehicles that are not safe and legal action needs to be taken against them

1
★☆☆☆☆

I agree that Jeff's Junk Yard is a dealer that needs to be closed! They sell used parts as new, horrible business ethics and they continue to get away with it! I wish I did better research and located the bad posts, but instead bought a Jeep from them, only to find incorrect bolts used, duct tape holding parts together and spending more money for repairs then a new vehicle. They sell vehicles that are not safe and legal action needs to be taken against them

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

Business Response:

Dollar B., I would like to apologize for any dissatisfaction you had when dealing with our company. We take our customer service and satisfaction very seriously and would love the opportunity to make this right. As for your comments about selling used parts as new, using incorrect parts, using duct tape to hold parts together, and our vehicles being unsafe, these statements simply arenβ??t true.
.

DO NOT GO TO JEFF's JEEP (JUNK) YARD! I spent a ton of money here and in the end regretted the day I found this place. Look at the Pinellas County Clerk of Circuit Court website which shows how many times he has been sued http://pubtitlet.co.pinellas.fl.us/mainmenux.jsp then go to court records and type in Jeff's Jeep Yard. If this still does not change your mind contact the state at Division of Consumer Services who regulate these places for the multiple complaints against him.

1
★☆☆☆☆

DO NOT GO TO JEFF's JEEP (JUNK) YARD! I spent a ton of money here and in the end regretted the day I found this place. Look at the Pinellas County Clerk of Circuit Court website which shows how many times he has been sued http://pubtitlet.co.pinellas.fl.us/mainmenux.jsp then go to court records and type in Jeff's Jeep Yard. If this still does not change your mind contact the state at Division of Consumer Services who regulate these places for the multiple complaints against him.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

Business Response:

Brandon F., I would to apologize for any dissatisfaction you had when dealing with our company. We take our customer service and satisfaction very seriously and would love the opportunity to make this right. As for the lawsuits, when youβ??ve been around as long as we have (since 1989), you are bound to encounter a few lawsuits. However, in those lawsuits we have always been proven the correct party.
.

This place is a customer service nightmare! DO NOT GO HERE FOR YOUR JEEP OR JEEP SERVICE! I personally lived what was one of the worst consumer experiences of my life and was lied to the entire time. Do your due diligence and go to the

3
★★★★★

This place is a customer service nightmare! DO NOT GO HERE FOR YOUR JEEP OR JEEP SERVICE! I personally lived what was one of the worst consumer experiences of my life and was lied to the entire time. Do your due diligence and go to the

Message from Jeff's Jeep Yard

Our pledge is to continuously strive for total customer satisfaction, maintain competitive pricing and uphold high ethical standards in the treatment of our customers. We also offer complete repair and installation facilities. Jeff's Jeep Yard is a recognized leader in aftermarket four-wheel drive and truck accessories in Florida . Through our team of knowledgeable, committed and caring employees we will provide customer service excellence at all times, our product range is second to none.

 

Wait, you're the expert.

If you've been to or used Jeff's Jeep Yard, leave a review.

It's easy, only takes a couple of minutes and you'll help thousands make an informed decision.



Write a Review