Colonnade

★★★★☆
  • 3401 Bayshore Blvd

    Tampa, FL 33629

    Map & Directions
  • 813-839-7558

About Colonnade

Hours
Sunday To Thursday From 11:00 AM To 10:00 PM Friday To Saturday From 11:00 AM To 11:00 PM

Food

Food
More choices in Tampa:
Resultset_next

Miguel's Mexican Cafe

3035 W Kennedy Blvd Tampa, FL

Resultset_next

Big City Tavern

1600 E 8th Ave Tampa, FL

3.6429 14
Hi! Sign in to let us know how Colonnade was?
Write a Review
.

The food here is one step above McDonald's and three steps below Red Lobster. I've had the prime rib and filet here before, every time I had to send it back because they would cook it until it's bone dry.

Tonight they didn't even have

3
★★★★★

The food here is one step above McDonald's and three steps below Red Lobster. I've had the prime rib and filet here before, every time I had to send it back because they would cook it until it's bone dry.

Tonight they didn't even have

.

My wife and I were in the Tampa area for a long weekend and chose the Colonade for its seafood expertiese. First off don't consider going without a reservation, very busy! We opted to sit at the bar, (open seating) we were told. We were

3
★★★★★

My wife and I were in the Tampa area for a long weekend and chose the Colonade for its seafood expertiese. First off don't consider going without a reservation, very busy! We opted to sit at the bar, (open seating) we were told. We were

.

my husband and I were finding delicious sea food , and decided to try this place out. From the name we were expecting something fancy , but it??s really just a laid back place with tons of good food. The best surprise was the many choices other than sea food too. This is a really cool restaurant.

My husband and I ordered a Muffins. It was very good , and I really loved the it! We also had an order of shrimps. Everything was yummy!. I loved the variety. I think this is the first place I have ever been to that served sea food like this. The food is all fresh and cooked when you order it. It is wonderful!

The prices are great too. For the sea food, and drinks we spent about $30. That was a bargain for all the delicous food we had! The portions are great too. We had plenty of left overs to take with us!

The service here is great! Everyone is nice, friendly , and smiling. Your drink cup will never get empty either. I also like how clean the restaurant was.

You can sit inside their restaurant or outside on their patio. We chose the patio. It was nicely decorated with plants and flowers. Also there were ceiling fans blowing above you for added coolness. It was a very comfortable atmosphere.

I really enjoyed their live music. A young guy was playing a guitar and singing while we ate. It was really nice.

This is a great family place. I enjoyed it , and will go back again and try their different variety of sea food. This is a good place to sit and relax , while eating some good food. No matter what you order though , you have to try their delicious muffins

4
★★★★☆

my husband and I were finding delicious sea food , and decided to try this place out. From the name we were expecting something fancy , but it??s really just a laid back place with tons of good food. The best surprise was the many choices other than sea food too. This is a really cool restaurant.

My husband and I ordered a Muffins. It was very good , and I really loved the it! We also had an order of shrimps. Everything was yummy!. I loved the variety. I think this is the first place I have ever been to that served sea food like this. The food is all fresh and cooked when you order it. It is wonderful!

The prices are great too. For the sea food, and drinks we spent about $30. That was a bargain for all the delicous food we had! The portions are great too. We had plenty of left overs to take with us!

The service here is great! Everyone is nice, friendly , and smiling. Your drink cup will never get empty either. I also like how clean the restaurant was.

You can sit inside their restaurant or outside on their patio. We chose the patio. It was nicely decorated with plants and flowers. Also there were ceiling fans blowing above you for added coolness. It was a very comfortable atmosphere.

I really enjoyed their live music. A young guy was playing a guitar and singing while we ate. It was really nice.

This is a great family place. I enjoyed it , and will go back again and try their different variety of sea food. This is a good place to sit and relax , while eating some good food. No matter what you order though , you have to try their delicious muffins

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

I was way more impressed with the artwork and the view than the food. We ordered the Oysters Rockafellar which was not like the Oysters Rock we are used to. It was nasty spinach with a huge pile of unseason breadcrumbs, should have saved our 10 bucks on that appetizer. The rest of our food wasn't impressive. Tasted like frozen seafood.. when I was really expecting fresh considering this is Tampa and there is water everywhere. Save your money. I'm only giving it 2 stars because of the location and not because I think the food was okay.

2
★★☆☆☆

I was way more impressed with the artwork and the view than the food. We ordered the Oysters Rockafellar which was not like the Oysters Rock we are used to. It was nasty spinach with a huge pile of unseason breadcrumbs, should have saved our 10 bucks on that appetizer. The rest of our food wasn't impressive. Tasted like frozen seafood.. when I was really expecting fresh considering this is Tampa and there is water everywhere. Save your money. I'm only giving it 2 stars because of the location and not because I think the food was okay.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

Worst sea food, everything is fried and the broiled snapper was dry..no flavor whatsoever...cook needs to go back to culinary school...bad choice and very embarrassing for relatives that took me there as I was visiting Tampa..

0
★☆☆☆☆

Worst sea food, everything is fried and the broiled snapper was dry..no flavor whatsoever...cook needs to go back to culinary school...bad choice and very embarrassing for relatives that took me there as I was visiting Tampa..

Cons: nice view of bay

.

The view is nice. It's a good place to take visiting grandparents. The food is mediocre but predictable. Nothing amazing but good standard fare. It's a great location though. Pricey to moderate but good for out of towners to see Tampa.

3
★★★☆☆

The view is nice. It's a good place to take visiting grandparents. The food is mediocre but predictable. Nothing amazing but good standard fare. It's a great location though. Pricey to moderate but good for out of towners to see Tampa.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

.

The view from the Colonnade cannot make up for the terrible food it serves. My parents were visiting us from up north and for my mom's birthday, we decided to take her to the Colonnade after reading a write up about it and because we bike ride past it every night and see it jammed. We were greatly disappointed for the following reasons: my husband's beer was flat and later charged for it even though he sent it back, the conch chowder tasted like BBQ sauce out of a bottle, the scallops on our Captain's Platter tasted three weeks old and sent back for a couple of oysters, the fries served with our platter were cold, my dad's fish tasted like the cheapest fish you can buy at the grocery store, the grouper dish my mom ordered tasted like they poured salt over the top and had to be sent back and by the time she got it, we were done eating our food. For all the trouble, I think the manager should have taken care of something on the bill and apologized for the bad food. The waiter apologized many times and he was very nice (Patrick). A few days earlier we took my parents to the small restaurant on Ballast Point Pier (The Taste of Boston) and everyone was happy - the food was excellent (as always), reasonably priced, great view and location. I feel sorry for the people that eat at the Colonnade and think their getting good food. Obviously the Colonnade is under poor management :(

0
★☆☆☆☆

The view from the Colonnade cannot make up for the terrible food it serves. My parents were visiting us from up north and for my mom's birthday, we decided to take her to the Colonnade after reading a write up about it and because we bike ride past it every night and see it jammed. We were greatly disappointed for the following reasons: my husband's beer was flat and later charged for it even though he sent it back, the conch chowder tasted like BBQ sauce out of a bottle, the scallops on our Captain's Platter tasted three weeks old and sent back for a couple of oysters, the fries served with our platter were cold, my dad's fish tasted like the cheapest fish you can buy at the grocery store, the grouper dish my mom ordered tasted like they poured salt over the top and had to be sent back and by the time she got it, we were done eating our food. For all the trouble, I think the manager should have taken care of something on the bill and apologized for the bad food. The waiter apologized many times and he was very nice (Patrick). A few days earlier we took my parents to the small restaurant on Ballast Point Pier (The Taste of Boston) and everyone was happy - the food was excellent (as always), reasonably priced, great view and location. I feel sorry for the people that eat at the Colonnade and think their getting good food. Obviously the Colonnade is under poor management :(

Pros: the view

Cons: the seafood

.

This past Saturday (11/11/06), while visiting Tampa, my wife and I decided to dine at the Colonnade. Upon arriving, the people in front of us were about to be seated. We were told to tag along and someone would seat us; not our idea of a proper seating. We were never asked if we would like to sit in a booth by the window overlooking the water, of which a few were vacant, instead we were out at a wobbly table in the middle of the room. Here we waited and waited for our waitress, being told several times by another waitress that ours would be right over. Seeing that our waitress still hadn't come to our table the before mentioned waitress said she would take our drink order. Five minutes later our waitress finally came over and said she would take our drink order. We told her we had already placed it with another waitress. At that our waitress became miffed and was quite rude to us and instead of taking our dinner order, went on a quest to find out who took our drink order. This made us a bit uncomfortable. Some more time past, our drinks having arrived, and a waiter appeared to take our dinner order. Now our anxiety grew believing we would get yelled at again if our waitress should decide to come over to take our order. As it turned out she ignored us the rest of the time. My wife's grouper was excellent however my fried shrimp with your own special coating was nothing to write home about; indeed it was tasteless and somewhat greasy. We were mostly ignored through dinner and it wasn't until I finally asked to have my water glass refilled that I was able to get more. Then, without asking if we wanted dessert, our bill was thrown down on the table. My wife asked if we might have some coffee; which we got but still weren't asked if we wanted dessert. Now that we are ready to leave, we can't get our bill and had to wait awhile for it. All in all, on our future trips to Tampa, we will NOT be dining at the Colonnade.

0
★☆☆☆☆

This past Saturday (11/11/06), while visiting Tampa, my wife and I decided to dine at the Colonnade. Upon arriving, the people in front of us were about to be seated. We were told to tag along and someone would seat us; not our idea of a proper seating. We were never asked if we would like to sit in a booth by the window overlooking the water, of which a few were vacant, instead we were out at a wobbly table in the middle of the room. Here we waited and waited for our waitress, being told several times by another waitress that ours would be right over. Seeing that our waitress still hadn't come to our table the before mentioned waitress said she would take our drink order. Five minutes later our waitress finally came over and said she would take our drink order. We told her we had already placed it with another waitress. At that our waitress became miffed and was quite rude to us and instead of taking our dinner order, went on a quest to find out who took our drink order. This made us a bit uncomfortable. Some more time past, our drinks having arrived, and a waiter appeared to take our dinner order. Now our anxiety grew believing we would get yelled at again if our waitress should decide to come over to take our order. As it turned out she ignored us the rest of the time. My wife's grouper was excellent however my fried shrimp with your own special coating was nothing to write home about; indeed it was tasteless and somewhat greasy. We were mostly ignored through dinner and it wasn't until I finally asked to have my water glass refilled that I was able to get more. Then, without asking if we wanted dessert, our bill was thrown down on the table. My wife asked if we might have some coffee; which we got but still weren't asked if we wanted dessert. Now that we are ready to leave, we can't get our bill and had to wait awhile for it. All in all, on our future trips to Tampa, we will NOT be dining at the Colonnade.

Pros: None

Cons: Noise, Service

.

the history brings the place to life the food is excellent if you can afford it the prices my to steep but the food is high quality so you'r going to pay more.

5
★★★★★

the history brings the place to life the food is excellent if you can afford it the prices my to steep but the food is high quality so you'r going to pay more.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

Classic seafood restaurant, the history of the place is wonderful, service is great. Muffins are served instead of bread, both cornbread and blueberry, and they are very good.

4
★★★★☆

Classic seafood restaurant, the history of the place is wonderful, service is great. Muffins are served instead of bread, both cornbread and blueberry, and they are very good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

I highly recommend this place. It is world class. The food and service is excellent. They have great lunch specials as well as a full menu. When I worked downtown I went for lunch their every week. The food is delicious. I loved the shrimp and the tiny blueberry muffins. The prices are so reasonalbe you would spend as much at a fast food place and would not get the quality of food and great service.

5
★★★★★

I highly recommend this place. It is world class. The food and service is excellent. They have great lunch specials as well as a full menu. When I worked downtown I went for lunch their every week. The food is delicious. I loved the shrimp and the tiny blueberry muffins. The prices are so reasonalbe you would spend as much at a fast food place and would not get the quality of food and great service.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

The few times I've been there the food has either been good or terrible. The last time I was there was for my baptism and the wait for the food was over an hour, and the food was poor as well. I will go there occaisionally but it is not my favorite place to go.

1
★★★☆☆

The few times I've been there the food has either been good or terrible. The last time I was there was for my baptism and the wait for the food was over an hour, and the food was poor as well. I will go there occaisionally but it is not my favorite place to go.

Pros: Scenery

Cons: Wait

.

My favorite restaurant in Tampa is The Colonnade. You will love their bayside view while you dine on the finest in Florida seafood cusinne, including fried alligator (and yes, it tastes like chicken). The price is about $12- $15.00 per person and if seafood isn't your style, they serve delicious steaks as well.

5
★★★★★

My favorite restaurant in Tampa is The Colonnade. You will love their bayside view while you dine on the finest in Florida seafood cusinne, including fried alligator (and yes, it tastes like chicken). The price is about $12- $15.00 per person and if seafood isn't your style, they serve delicious steaks as well.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

I have been to almost every restaurant in the bay area, and by far the best for lunch and dinner is The Colonnade. They have the best consistent service, great prices and generous meal portions. Don't visit without trying the crunchy chicken breast- there's nothing like it! The waiters aren't hard on the eyes either :)

2
★★★★★

I have been to almost every restaurant in the bay area, and by far the best for lunch and dinner is The Colonnade. They have the best consistent service, great prices and generous meal portions. Don't visit without trying the crunchy chicken breast- there's nothing like it! The waiters aren't hard on the eyes either :)

Pros: price, generous portions, food

Cons: dark lighting

 

Wait, you're the expert.

If you've been to or used Colonnade, leave a review.

It's easy, only takes a couple of minutes and you'll help thousands make an informed decision.



Write a Review