Dan's Gun Room

★★☆☆☆
  • 105 N Florida Ave

    Inverness, FL 34453

    Map & Directions
  • 352-726-5238

About Dan's Gun Room

Sports & Recreation

Sports & Recreation
More choices in Inverness:
Resultset_next

Wilson's Firearms

Novato, CA

Resultset_next

Ostert's Gun Sales

Cotati, CA

2.4545 11
Hi! Sign in to let us know how Dan's Gun Room was?
Write a Review
.

There are no words to describe how terrible this shop is. Absolutely the worst and rudest customer service I have ever encountered! Went in the other day ready to buy a shotgun and left before I could even ask to about anything in the store because of how rude they were, not only to me, but the customer ahead of me! If they drove away two interested customers in less than two minutes because of their rudeness, I believe I rest my case on Dan's Gun Room. Don't believe other reviews that claim this is a "great shop!", that is a bunch of lies, or it is reviews from family members trying to boost their rating.

1
★☆☆☆☆

There are no words to describe how terrible this shop is. Absolutely the worst and rudest customer service I have ever encountered! Went in the other day ready to buy a shotgun and left before I could even ask to about anything in the store because of how rude they were, not only to me, but the customer ahead of me! If they drove away two interested customers in less than two minutes because of their rudeness, I believe I rest my case on Dan's Gun Room. Don't believe other reviews that claim this is a "great shop!", that is a bunch of lies, or it is reviews from family members trying to boost their rating.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

Not a very nice place ! Dan is gruff , members of his staff
can be VERY rude . I always tried to buy something when I went in
there , then , one day , I asked to look at an item , the sales-
person snapped at me like an alligator , calling me stupid , etc.
I am not the only one...
Do yourself a favor and stay out of there .

1
★☆☆☆☆

Not a very nice place ! Dan is gruff , members of his staff
can be VERY rude . I always tried to buy something when I went in
there , then , one day , I asked to look at an item , the sales-
person snapped at me like an alligator , calling me stupid , etc.
I am not the only one...
Do yourself a favor and stay out of there .

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

.

I bought from Dan for 30 years. And I've written great reviews for him, but I have to say now. Dan has changed in a way that is mean, crul and unpleasant to work with. If you go in his store now. Your treated like your nothing to them, even if you buy a gun. He use to be all about customer service, but since his bussiness modle has changed to selling more guns online. If you go in the store you will be made to feel un welcomed. For the last two years I asked him what happened to his weaponsmith and if he knew of another place. He always told me No. Then three months ago I found out just 300 years further down the road on the opposite side there a place called Girls with Guns and they have a full set up with a licensed weaponsmith, more guns then Dan and nicer service, I can't believe he lied to me for 2 years. Then he found out I went there and called FDLE and lied saying I was selling guns without a licences. I had the police come out and asked me about it. I was shocked that he would do something so evil and go out of his way to do it. Just becuase I went to his competitor. I guess the 30 years bought from him meant nothing. It's sad he turn into this bitter man. I guess as time changes so do people and not alway for the better. I have to advise to stay clear unless you want to deal with a unstable miserable man when you can be treated with respect just 300 yards further north on the other side of the road and save money.

1
★☆☆☆☆

I bought from Dan for 30 years. And I've written great reviews for him, but I have to say now. Dan has changed in a way that is mean, crul and unpleasant to work with. If you go in his store now. Your treated like your nothing to them, even if you buy a gun. He use to be all about customer service, but since his bussiness modle has changed to selling more guns online. If you go in the store you will be made to feel un welcomed. For the last two years I asked him what happened to his weaponsmith and if he knew of another place. He always told me No. Then three months ago I found out just 300 years further down the road on the opposite side there a place called Girls with Guns and they have a full set up with a licensed weaponsmith, more guns then Dan and nicer service, I can't believe he lied to me for 2 years. Then he found out I went there and called FDLE and lied saying I was selling guns without a licences. I had the police come out and asked me about it. I was shocked that he would do something so evil and go out of his way to do it. Just becuase I went to his competitor. I guess the 30 years bought from him meant nothing. It's sad he turn into this bitter man. I guess as time changes so do people and not alway for the better. I have to advise to stay clear unless you want to deal with a unstable miserable man when you can be treated with respect just 300 yards further north on the other side of the road and save money.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

.

I have tried to do buisness at dans several times. The attitude of the sales staff made it nearly impossible. I have purchased 5 new guns in the last year from another local retailer that is farther from my house and a little more expensive, but has good customer service. Attitude goes a long way with me.

2
★★☆☆☆

I have tried to do buisness at dans several times. The attitude of the sales staff made it nearly impossible. I have purchased 5 new guns in the last year from another local retailer that is farther from my house and a little more expensive, but has good customer service. Attitude goes a long way with me.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

.

This is a great Local Gunshop. I've been going here for years and have never had a Problem at their shop. The Gunsmith does some excellent work and is super knowledgeable. They have a great selection of Firearms and Ammunition!

5
★★★★★

This is a great Local Gunshop. I've been going here for years and have never had a Problem at their shop. The Gunsmith does some excellent work and is super knowledgeable. They have a great selection of Firearms and Ammunition!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

.

Worst Shop I've Ever been in. Period. Dan's lost another customer today for life, business must be good there to treat people the way they do; And I've purchased 3 guns from them in the last year! Today I tried to buy some ammo, as usual overpriced from what I can get on the web (online = $18, Dan's = $29), and the troll behind the counter starts ranting about having to accept a $100 bill, for a $20 purchase??? And I'm not taking any more $100 bills, thats it! I explain to her that it's actually $30 not $20, and they have these places called banks that can break large bills for retailers, but I guess having to give me (3) $20's and a $10 back was going to break her change jar... to yell at a customer for handing you cash? I was amazed at how good their business must be! I told her I would go somewhere else since she was treating me like that and she yelled at me when I left?? Do yourself a favor, go to Gunslingers, avoid the troll... they have always been nice, and never complained about taking my cash. I took the time today to write this because this has happened many times, not just once.

1
★☆☆☆☆

Worst Shop I've Ever been in. Period. Dan's lost another customer today for life, business must be good there to treat people the way they do; And I've purchased 3 guns from them in the last year! Today I tried to buy some ammo, as usual overpriced from what I can get on the web (online = $18, Dan's = $29), and the troll behind the counter starts ranting about having to accept a $100 bill, for a $20 purchase??? And I'm not taking any more $100 bills, thats it! I explain to her that it's actually $30 not $20, and they have these places called banks that can break large bills for retailers, but I guess having to give me (3) $20's and a $10 back was going to break her change jar... to yell at a customer for handing you cash? I was amazed at how good their business must be! I told her I would go somewhere else since she was treating me like that and she yelled at me when I left?? Do yourself a favor, go to Gunslingers, avoid the troll... they have always been nice, and never complained about taking my cash. I took the time today to write this because this has happened many times, not just once.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

.

They would not honor the advertised price of a handgun on their website. Said they were having problems with their website and the prices were incorrect. Said they would email back shortly. After a week of waiting, I emailed back asking for some sort of customer service. Their response was "We emailed you back already, Have a nice life, JERK". I filed a complaint with the BBB. It seems they have had other complaints regarding "Advertising Issues". Complete LACK OF INTEGRITY. Don't waste your time with these incompetents.

1
★☆☆☆☆

They would not honor the advertised price of a handgun on their website. Said they were having problems with their website and the prices were incorrect. Said they would email back shortly. After a week of waiting, I emailed back asking for some sort of customer service. Their response was "We emailed you back already, Have a nice life, JERK". I filed a complaint with the BBB. It seems they have had other complaints regarding "Advertising Issues". Complete LACK OF INTEGRITY. Don't waste your time with these incompetents.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Business Response:

We have a website, www.dansgunroom.com. It is hosted by a major website company. There was in fact an error on their behalf for the pricing on almost all of our firearms. We contacted them about this error and they clarified it. As anyone knows not Everything is Perfect but we try to be as often as we can. We could not have been in business as long as we have if not for our Service and Integrity. I'm sorry we couldn't honor the Price listed well below cost, but our website is back on track.
.

My wife and I recently sent an email to Dan??s Gun Room asking if they had a Taurus Judge 410 magnum in the store and received this back ??yes,we have them in stock.? Now we don??t live in Inverness so the next day we drove to the store to check out the gun but when we got there we were told everything was packed up for a show.

They did not say that in the email nor offer to see if they could find it. We suspect they really did not have the gun in stock. So if you are looking for a gun we would not recommend this shop for integrity or products. Do yourself a favor and find another shop.

1
★☆☆☆☆

My wife and I recently sent an email to Dan??s Gun Room asking if they had a Taurus Judge 410 magnum in the store and received this back ??yes,we have them in stock.? Now we don??t live in Inverness so the next day we drove to the store to check out the gun but when we got there we were told everything was packed up for a show.

They did not say that in the email nor offer to see if they could find it. We suspect they really did not have the gun in stock. So if you are looking for a gun we would not recommend this shop for integrity or products. Do yourself a favor and find another shop.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Business Response:

I'm sorry that this occurred. We usually start packing all the firearms the day before we leave for a Gun Show. When we emailed you, you did not let us know you would be coming the very next day. Had we know we would have let you know about packing up for a gun show. We do in fact stock the Taurus Line of Firearms from their Small Revolvers to their Larger Judge. Give the Shop a Call anytime you will be traveling from a Distance to Make Sure we Will be Open and Have one for you when you arrive.
.

Dan's Gun Room is a great place to go and practice your archery. They have a very nice set up out in the back where you can target practice.

You can also get all of your sporting and hunting needs there. The owners are very helpful and friendly and their prices are great. They also offer a year long target practice membership which is a great deal.

5
★★★★★

Dan's Gun Room is a great place to go and practice your archery. They have a very nice set up out in the back where you can target practice.

You can also get all of your sporting and hunting needs there. The owners are very helpful and friendly and their prices are great. They also offer a year long target practice membership which is a great deal.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

.

Dan's Gun Room is one of my favorite places for sporting needs. They have a great selection of archery needs as well as other sporting needs.

I particularly like their archery practice set up in the back, it allows me to take my grandchildren to a safe place to practice their archery skills.

The owners are very nice and friendly. They can also offer great advice on all your sporting needs.

5
★★★★★

Dan's Gun Room is one of my favorite places for sporting needs. They have a great selection of archery needs as well as other sporting needs.

I particularly like their archery practice set up in the back, it allows me to take my grandchildren to a safe place to practice their archery skills.

The owners are very nice and friendly. They can also offer great advice on all your sporting needs.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

.

We have had a great time at Dan's Gun Room. My son and I enjoy going out back to their archery range. They have tree stands, "mock animals": such as turkey, boar, deer, fox, etc.. The prices in this shop are competitive, and the staff are people are pretty helpful.

PROS: fun shop
CONS:

4
★★★★☆

We have had a great time at Dan's Gun Room. My son and I enjoy going out back to their archery range. They have tree stands, "mock animals": such as turkey, boar, deer, fox, etc.. The prices in this shop are competitive, and the staff are people are pretty helpful.

PROS: fun shop
CONS:

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

More about Dan's Gun Room

Dan's Gun Room has been in business for 30 years. We have a Gunsmith on Site to Do Repairs and Complete Cleanings of Firearms. We offer Scope Mounting & Bore Sighting. We have a Large Selection Of Ammunition & Gun Accessories!

 

Wait, you're the expert.

If you've been to or used Dan's Gun Room, leave a review.

It's easy, only takes a couple of minutes and you'll help thousands make an informed decision.



Write a Review