Degen's Lawn & Garden, Inc.

★★★★★
Celebrating 50 Years Family Owned & Operated
  • 3912 S State Road 7

    Miramar, FL 33023

    Map & Directions
  • 954-987-0369

About Degen's Lawn & Garden, Inc.

Hours
M-F 9AM-3PM Sat 9AM-12PM *November-January closed Saturdays*

Home & Garden

Home & Garden
More choices in Miramar:
Resultset_next

Northern Tool + Equipment

3303 NW 167th St Miami GARDENS, FL

Resultset_next

Bitter Blue Lawn & Garden

1621 NW 77th Way Pembroke Pines, FL

5.0 8
Hi! Sign in to let us know how Degen's Lawn & Garden, Inc. was?
Write a Review
.

I took my Toro timecutter in for a warranty repair. Wes in service helped me when I dropped it off. The drive of my mower was replaced at no charge to me. I also mentioned when I left my machine that if they could get it back to me before Thanksgiving, I had family coming in from out of town and wanted the yard to look good. Wes went out of his way to make this happen. I am very happy with this company. My mower was fixed at no charge to me and they went the extra mile to help me. They have earned a new customer.

5
★★★★★

I took my Toro timecutter in for a warranty repair. Wes in service helped me when I dropped it off. The drive of my mower was replaced at no charge to me. I also mentioned when I left my machine that if they could get it back to me before Thanksgiving, I had family coming in from out of town and wanted the yard to look good. Wes went out of his way to make this happen. I am very happy with this company. My mower was fixed at no charge to me and they went the extra mile to help me. They have earned a new customer.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

I took my Toro timecutter in for a warranty repair. Wes in service helped me when I dropped it off. The drive of my mower was replaced at no charge to me. I also mentioned when I left my machine that if they could get it back to me before

3
★★★★★

I took my Toro timecutter in for a warranty repair. Wes in service helped me when I dropped it off. The drive of my mower was replaced at no charge to me. I also mentioned when I left my machine that if they could get it back to me before

.

This company takes advantage of their customers, by pushing their rights to the borderline. They are retained my new mower for 17 days (never been used) just to be nasty, spiteful, and malicious. They received payment approval, wire verification from the Bolens warranty department and refuse to release my mower until he receive actual payment (check by mail).

They did not escorted me off their property, I walked out and I called the Miramar Police. Check The Records!

I would not advise you to bring your equipment here for repair if you have a warranty. This is the most horrible unpleasant experience I have ever been through.

According to Bolen warranty representative this is not normal procedure.

They provide selective service. Check the Better Business Bureau.

Who will be the next mistreated customer?

1
★☆☆☆☆

This company takes advantage of their customers, by pushing their rights to the borderline. They are retained my new mower for 17 days (never been used) just to be nasty, spiteful, and malicious. They received payment approval, wire verification from the Bolens warranty department and refuse to release my mower until he receive actual payment (check by mail).

They did not escorted me off their property, I walked out and I called the Miramar Police. Check The Records!

I would not advise you to bring your equipment here for repair if you have a warranty. This is the most horrible unpleasant experience I have ever been through.

According to Bolen warranty representative this is not normal procedure.

They provide selective service. Check the Better Business Bureau.

Who will be the next mistreated customer?

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Business Response:

We would like to take the time to respond to this former customers claims in hopes that future customers are not misled. This particular repair came in on 10/25/11 and was completed on 10/28/11. For warranty repairs we have to obtain authorization from the manufacturer so that we will be reimbursed properly. Additional time was requested to diagnose this machines problem because it was found to have a pinched wire in the frame, not easy or quick to repair. This customer became very upset in our showroom when the machine was not ready for pickup because we had not been authorized for the extra time yet. They began using profanity, raising their voices, and telling other customers they would have to wait. We contacted the Miramar Police Dept. to have them escorted off the property because of irratic behavior and threats. They have sinced picked up their 100% operating mower and returned there deposit. We are a family owned business at this same location for 42 years. We are still an authorized warranty service center and will continue to provide great service for customers that treat us with the same respect that we give.
.

This company takes advantage of their customers, by pushing their rights to the boarderline. They are retaining my new mower just to be nasty, spiteful, and malicious. They received payment approval, wire verification from the Bolens

3
★★★★★

This company takes advantage of their customers, by pushing their rights to the boarderline. They are retaining my new mower just to be nasty, spiteful, and malicious. They received payment approval, wire verification from the Bolens

.

Remember a time when a store clerk greeted you at the front door? Well, get ready for personalized, unhurried and honest business practices. ?The family at Degan?s should be a litmus test for how businesses today can still be competitive

3
★★★★★

Remember a time when a store clerk greeted you at the front door? Well, get ready for personalized, unhurried and honest business practices. ?The family at Degan?s should be a litmus test for how businesses today can still be competitive

.

Quick service, friendly and quality mowers.

3
★★★★★

Quick service, friendly and quality mowers.

.

These guys know their stuff! Very helpful, friendly, great know how and can explain in a way you get it! Tells you how it is about different brands and why one is better than the other.

2
★★★★★

These guys know their stuff! Very helpful, friendly, great know how and can explain in a way you get it! Tells you how it is about different brands and why one is better than the other.

Pros: Most experience

.

I had a great experience! The staff was knowledgeable and friendly. My lawn mower was ready in just a few days and was running better than it ever had before. As a woman I appreciated their honesty and the time they took to explain to me what was really wrong with my machine. I was recommended to Degen?s by a neighbor and I am glad I took the advice. They are a family run business and it shows. The attention I got surpassed any sales rep. at Lowe?s or Home Depot.

2
★★★★★

I had a great experience! The staff was knowledgeable and friendly. My lawn mower was ready in just a few days and was running better than it ever had before. As a woman I appreciated their honesty and the time they took to explain to me what was really wrong with my machine. I was recommended to Degen?s by a neighbor and I am glad I took the advice. They are a family run business and it shows. The attention I got surpassed any sales rep. at Lowe?s or Home Depot.

Pros: Service, honesty, product knowledge

Cons: none

Message from Degen's Lawn & Garden, Inc.

Dixie Chopper, Encore, Toro, Husqvarna, Snapper, Echo, Shindaiwa Dealer. Degen??s Lawn & Garden, over 40 years of family owned industry experience!!! We have Year Round GREAT prices on all in house equipment, parts and accessories. We have a large sales; parts and service department with manufacture certified personnel to handle all your lawn maintenance equipment needs. We offer pickup and delivery and quick turnaround times on all equipment purchased from us. Degen??s Lawn & Garden offers financing from reputable finance institutions with many offering 0% financing promos for qualified buyers. Please call one of our friendly staff at 954-987-0369 from 8-5 Mondays-Fridays, Saturday 8:30-2:00



Commercial and residential quality lawn equipment! We offer package deals!!!!!!! In-House lay away available!!!!!

More about Degen's Lawn & Garden, Inc.

Sales-Service and Parts for Outdoor Power Equipment

Articles and Advice

 

Wait, you're the expert.

If you've been to or used Degen's Lawn & Garden, Inc., leave a review.

It's easy, only takes a couple of minutes and you'll help thousands make an informed decision.



Write a Review