Florida Hospital Respiratory

★★★★☆
  • 556 Florida Central Pkwy Ste 1060

    Longwood, FL 32750

    Map & Directions
  • 407-830-1938

Wholesalers

Wholesalers
More choices in Longwood:
Resultset_next

A Linen Connection

2400 Dinneen Ave Orlando, FL

Resultset_next

Oviedo Vision Center

875 Clark St A Oviedo, FL

4.0769 13
Hi! Sign in to let us know how Florida Hospital Respiratory was?
Write a Review
.

I went to FHRE to get set up on a CPAP. I was a little hesitant about beginning to use this machine but the RT that worked with me was extremely helpful. He took the time to answer all my questions. He was very knowledgeable about the different equipment options, the benefits of use and the equipment operation. I left the office feeling very comfortable with how to operate the equipment and also with the fit of my mask. Since using the machine I feel more alert and energetic than I have in a long time. I highly recommend FHRE to anyone who uses a CPAP machine.

5
★★★★★

I went to FHRE to get set up on a CPAP. I was a little hesitant about beginning to use this machine but the RT that worked with me was extremely helpful. He took the time to answer all my questions. He was very knowledgeable about the different equipment options, the benefits of use and the equipment operation. I left the office feeling very comfortable with how to operate the equipment and also with the fit of my mask. Since using the machine I feel more alert and energetic than I have in a long time. I highly recommend FHRE to anyone who uses a CPAP machine.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

I want to thank FHRE for the customer service and importance I have received in the past 4 years. Like everything in this life, they are not perfect but the one thing I do respect is that they make it work. Even if they screw up with a delivery or a bill, they recognize it and then work with the patient to make sure they are satisfied. The most amazing part of my experience was when I was set up with a CPAP 4 years ago, and believe me when I say it.. I gave the representative such a hard time(I was going through surgery). Not too long ago FHRE had a mask fitting event and the person that greeted me was the same rep. that had set me up 4 years ago and as soon as she saw me she greeted me by my FULL NAME!!! I dint even recognize her until she re-capped the day I was set up. I was extremely shocked that even though with all the patients they service, someone actually remembered me?. I definitely give Kudos to that. It shows that your just not a number, you??re a patient and FHRE is there for you. Keep up the good work FHRE!!!!

5
★★★★★

I want to thank FHRE for the customer service and importance I have received in the past 4 years. Like everything in this life, they are not perfect but the one thing I do respect is that they make it work. Even if they screw up with a delivery or a bill, they recognize it and then work with the patient to make sure they are satisfied. The most amazing part of my experience was when I was set up with a CPAP 4 years ago, and believe me when I say it.. I gave the representative such a hard time(I was going through surgery). Not too long ago FHRE had a mask fitting event and the person that greeted me was the same rep. that had set me up 4 years ago and as soon as she saw me she greeted me by my FULL NAME!!! I dint even recognize her until she re-capped the day I was set up. I was extremely shocked that even though with all the patients they service, someone actually remembered me?. I definitely give Kudos to that. It shows that your just not a number, you??re a patient and FHRE is there for you. Keep up the good work FHRE!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

My father has been on oxygen for years with Florida Hospital Respiratory and Equipment as the supplier. As the years go by, his strength is less and makes it difficult for him to carry those oxygen tanks around, on Dr's visits, and even shopping. We made a call to Florida Hospital Respiratory and Equipment to get a suggestion on this matter, where a Very courteous Customer Service Rep. Reviewed his records and the next day, they arranged for a Technician to come to the house and set up my father with the Life Choice portable concentrator. After a very detailed introduction to this unit and it weighs only 4.5 lbs. My dad feels secure to go just about everywhere and even travel without the worry to run out of oxygen, or re-filling tanks. With the portability of the Life Choice concentrator,he has the protection of oxygen without even feeling that it is strapped to his back. Now, with the equipment and the service they provide where else can you feel more protected? Thank you FHRE, and I do recommend you to everyone.

5
★★★★★

My father has been on oxygen for years with Florida Hospital Respiratory and Equipment as the supplier. As the years go by, his strength is less and makes it difficult for him to carry those oxygen tanks around, on Dr's visits, and even shopping. We made a call to Florida Hospital Respiratory and Equipment to get a suggestion on this matter, where a Very courteous Customer Service Rep. Reviewed his records and the next day, they arranged for a Technician to come to the house and set up my father with the Life Choice portable concentrator. After a very detailed introduction to this unit and it weighs only 4.5 lbs. My dad feels secure to go just about everywhere and even travel without the worry to run out of oxygen, or re-filling tanks. With the portability of the Life Choice concentrator,he has the protection of oxygen without even feeling that it is strapped to his back. Now, with the equipment and the service they provide where else can you feel more protected? Thank you FHRE, and I do recommend you to everyone.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

This past April-2011 I was in a horrible car accident on I-4 which everyone knows as the death trap interstate of Florida. I was rushed to Florida Hospital with a couple of injuries. Upon discharge the DR ordered a walker and beside commode for home use, the technician was able to drop off the walker however I requested the beside commode to be delivered to my home. I found it very accommodating that they were able to satisfy my needs. The young lady I spoke to at Florida Hospital Respiratory & Equipment did inform me of my co ??ins and of a deductible remaining which at the time did not understand w/ united health care. I wasn??t able to pay anything at the moment but when I rcvd a bill for the equipment the following month I called the office and left a message for the billing department. Sure enough I received a call back within 24 hours regarding any questions and concerns I had regarding my bill. My insurance policy was a little confusing and the billing specialist helped me to understand my financial responsibility. I was able to set up payment arrangements since this accident (not at fault) put a dent in my wallet. All in all on a scale of 1-10 I would defiantly give this company a 10!!!

5
★★★★★

This past April-2011 I was in a horrible car accident on I-4 which everyone knows as the death trap interstate of Florida. I was rushed to Florida Hospital with a couple of injuries. Upon discharge the DR ordered a walker and beside commode for home use, the technician was able to drop off the walker however I requested the beside commode to be delivered to my home. I found it very accommodating that they were able to satisfy my needs. The young lady I spoke to at Florida Hospital Respiratory & Equipment did inform me of my co ??ins and of a deductible remaining which at the time did not understand w/ united health care. I wasn??t able to pay anything at the moment but when I rcvd a bill for the equipment the following month I called the office and left a message for the billing department. Sure enough I received a call back within 24 hours regarding any questions and concerns I had regarding my bill. My insurance policy was a little confusing and the billing specialist helped me to understand my financial responsibility. I was able to set up payment arrangements since this accident (not at fault) put a dent in my wallet. All in all on a scale of 1-10 I would defiantly give this company a 10!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

I would like to thank F.H.R.E for donating a rollator to my mom. My mom recently suffered a broken foot and was treated at Florida Hospital. Unfortunately she did not have any insurance to help us in obtaining any of the needed supplies. I immediately started researching on where I could find a medical boot and a wheelchair. I came across the number for a DME in Longwood where she lives and called the very next day. Once I explained my mom's situation to a young lady named Maria who was very kind. Maria put me in touch with a manager who was so empathetic to us that he gave us a rollator to use as long as she needed without any payment. I am so grateful to F.H.R.E and can not thank them enough.

5
★★★★★

I would like to thank F.H.R.E for donating a rollator to my mom. My mom recently suffered a broken foot and was treated at Florida Hospital. Unfortunately she did not have any insurance to help us in obtaining any of the needed supplies. I immediately started researching on where I could find a medical boot and a wheelchair. I came across the number for a DME in Longwood where she lives and called the very next day. Once I explained my mom's situation to a young lady named Maria who was very kind. Maria put me in touch with a manager who was so empathetic to us that he gave us a rollator to use as long as she needed without any payment. I am so grateful to F.H.R.E and can not thank them enough.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

I am writing this to thank FHRE for the services that were provided to my grandmother after she had a fall. She was brought to the emergency room and lucky only had a minor sprain. I was out of town and afraid because she was alone when this happened. She was ordered a walker and was fortunately referred to FHRE. She only speaks Spanish and being elderly was a little bit confused. The representatives at FHRE were very caring and patient with her. I am grateful that she felt the representative was ?? Just like my granddaughter?. It is comforting to know that she was cared for with the same attention that a family member would. Again, thank you!

5
★★★★★

I am writing this to thank FHRE for the services that were provided to my grandmother after she had a fall. She was brought to the emergency room and lucky only had a minor sprain. I was out of town and afraid because she was alone when this happened. She was ordered a walker and was fortunately referred to FHRE. She only speaks Spanish and being elderly was a little bit confused. The representatives at FHRE were very caring and patient with her. I am grateful that she felt the representative was ?? Just like my granddaughter?. It is comforting to know that she was cared for with the same attention that a family member would. Again, thank you!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

My father was recently discharge from Florida Hospital in Altamonte and his DR. ordered oxygen for home use. We were given the option of provider and we chose Florida Hospital Respiratory and Equipment. He went home with an oxygen tank and they delivered the rest of the equipment home, but did not have enough oxygen tanks to go to his Dr. appointments. Since my father needed oxygen tank refills I called and spoke to a representative and explained that my dad needed tanks to go to his doctors appointment. The representative stated that they will need to go on a Thursday due to that was the delivery day around his area. I was starting to get frustrated due to I knew he would need the tanks for the following day but she immediately asked me to please hold and after confirming with her manager she was able to accommodate our need. The CSR was very pleasant and even gave us the option to go on their weekly automated tank service so that we do not need to call every week to place an order. This made me and my dad feel more comfortable to know that we will have someone the tanks delivery every week. Ever since, if I have any questions I always try to talk to the same rep, I??m satisfied with FHRE and I will always get supplies for my father through them because of that one caring person.

5
★★★★★

My father was recently discharge from Florida Hospital in Altamonte and his DR. ordered oxygen for home use. We were given the option of provider and we chose Florida Hospital Respiratory and Equipment. He went home with an oxygen tank and they delivered the rest of the equipment home, but did not have enough oxygen tanks to go to his Dr. appointments. Since my father needed oxygen tank refills I called and spoke to a representative and explained that my dad needed tanks to go to his doctors appointment. The representative stated that they will need to go on a Thursday due to that was the delivery day around his area. I was starting to get frustrated due to I knew he would need the tanks for the following day but she immediately asked me to please hold and after confirming with her manager she was able to accommodate our need. The CSR was very pleasant and even gave us the option to go on their weekly automated tank service so that we do not need to call every week to place an order. This made me and my dad feel more comfortable to know that we will have someone the tanks delivery every week. Ever since, if I have any questions I always try to talk to the same rep, I??m satisfied with FHRE and I will always get supplies for my father through them because of that one caring person.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

I was discharged from the hospital needing equipment and I was referred to Florida Hospital Respiratory & Equipment. I received a call from a customer service representative who was very knowledgeable and friendly and assisted me with getting my order process. She explained my financial responsibilities and was very informative as to how the billing process goes for future statements. I had to call back the same day to re-schedule my delivery and while the service was great the automated service was not very user friendly. I could not figure out what option I needed to press for my wheelchair, but luckily I got a representative who was able to assist me with some extensions for future need. Overall service was great.

4
★★★★☆

I was discharged from the hospital needing equipment and I was referred to Florida Hospital Respiratory & Equipment. I received a call from a customer service representative who was very knowledgeable and friendly and assisted me with getting my order process. She explained my financial responsibilities and was very informative as to how the billing process goes for future statements. I had to call back the same day to re-schedule my delivery and while the service was great the automated service was not very user friendly. I could not figure out what option I needed to press for my wheelchair, but luckily I got a representative who was able to assist me with some extensions for future need. Overall service was great.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

I recently transferred from another company because of insurance issues, and became a patient at Florida Hospital Resp & Equipment a few months ago. At first, I did receive the incorrect mask; however, when I contacted the office to get a new one they mailed it out the same day. By the following day FedEx had delivered my mask. I have since been placed on an automated call system and am able to order my supplies via phone. It is so convenient and nice working with a company that really cares about their patients.

4
★★★★☆

I recently transferred from another company because of insurance issues, and became a patient at Florida Hospital Resp & Equipment a few months ago. At first, I did receive the incorrect mask; however, when I contacted the office to get a new one they mailed it out the same day. By the following day FedEx had delivered my mask. I have since been placed on an automated call system and am able to order my supplies via phone. It is so convenient and nice working with a company that really cares about their patients.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

I??ve recently had my sleep study done at Florida Hospital. I was contacted by FHRE to be set up with a new CPAP machine, the staff
was very courtliest and I was notified of my financial responsibilities up front. The representative set me up with an appointment for a technician to come out to my home, and I was given a three hour window of time. Although the tech did not arrive between that window he was in contact
with me throughout that day and was very detailed and patient during my appt set up.

4
★★★★☆

I??ve recently had my sleep study done at Florida Hospital. I was contacted by FHRE to be set up with a new CPAP machine, the staff
was very courtliest and I was notified of my financial responsibilities up front. The representative set me up with an appointment for a technician to come out to my home, and I was given a three hour window of time. Although the tech did not arrive between that window he was in contact
with me throughout that day and was very detailed and patient during my appt set up.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

I recently had an emergency surgery done at Florida Hospital South, aside from being a nervous wreck, Thank God everything went smoothly. Before I was sent home I was told that I was going to need a walker and a commode to use at home for which I wasn??t too happy about. Not even an hour after I talked to my nurse I received a call from a young lady at Florida Hospital Respiratory & Equipment to explain the process and confirm my insurance information. Honestly I didn??t have too many questions and was just anxious to go home but she explained that a Technician will be delivering the equipment to the room. I was hoping the tech would have gotten their a little quicker since that was holding up me from being discharged. But he was extremely polite, very helpful on explaining the use and care of the equipment. I was pleased with my experience with this company.

4
★★★★☆

I recently had an emergency surgery done at Florida Hospital South, aside from being a nervous wreck, Thank God everything went smoothly. Before I was sent home I was told that I was going to need a walker and a commode to use at home for which I wasn??t too happy about. Not even an hour after I talked to my nurse I received a call from a young lady at Florida Hospital Respiratory & Equipment to explain the process and confirm my insurance information. Honestly I didn??t have too many questions and was just anxious to go home but she explained that a Technician will be delivering the equipment to the room. I was hoping the tech would have gotten their a little quicker since that was holding up me from being discharged. But he was extremely polite, very helpful on explaining the use and care of the equipment. I was pleased with my experience with this company.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

This place has the WORST Customer Service People EVER.. The Customer Service Manager-(Maria) was ignorant as well. No one know anything! I think it's horrible that our Ins. only uses them for our medical equipment!
I would NEVER recommend using this facility. Maybe they should consider getting a new Management team.

1
★☆☆☆☆

This place has the WORST Customer Service People EVER.. The Customer Service Manager-(Maria) was ignorant as well. No one know anything! I think it's horrible that our Ins. only uses them for our medical equipment!
I would NEVER recommend using this facility. Maybe they should consider getting a new Management team.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

Business Response:

FHRE is committed to providing quality, efficient and responsive care and services for all patients and clients. We have recently made some procedural changes and held trainings in the customer service department to ensure we are providing the highest level of customer service. We strive to make our patients happy and are willing to do whatever it takes to provide an exceptional level of customer service and satisfaction.
.

There is something wrong with a healthcare provider prescribing the use of equipment that can only be purchased from them. This is a clear conflict of interest between what's best for the patient and best for the business and I never felt that anyone at FHR&E really cared about me.

In addition, when first fitted for a CPAP mask, I was told it would take some getting used to and that I should persevere with it. I persevered for 6 weeks and called to get a better fitting mask only to be told that I should have called within 4 weeks and now I would have to wait until 3 months had elapsed because my insurance would not cover the mask replacement at the time I called. After the 3 month period had elapsed, I was into a new calendar year and a new insurance plan deductible, meaning I paid for the mask out-of-pocket anyway and had just wasted another 6-8 weeks not using the equipment I was prescribed for no reason.

When I was told I should have a CPAP machine I had to purchase it in 10 monthly installments - there was no option to purchase it outright and no other supplier I could purchase from. The 10 month period spread over 2 calendar years, forcing me to pay out-of-pocket for almost the entire $1,600 cost because it came out of 2 years of insurance deductibles.

I always had to call after receiving each bill/statement to clarify the amount I owed as it was rarely correct, due to poor assumptions about the amount the insurance company would pay and showing I was in some cases 90 days past due on an amount I had only just been asked to pay.

FHR&E put financial concerns ahead of health needs, provide poor patient advice and provide very cloudy and often inaccurate financial statements. It is a pity the so-called 'reforms' will not address the inefficiencies and unfairness created by these types of mini-monopolies.

1
★☆☆☆☆

There is something wrong with a healthcare provider prescribing the use of equipment that can only be purchased from them. This is a clear conflict of interest between what's best for the patient and best for the business and I never felt that anyone at FHR&E really cared about me.

In addition, when first fitted for a CPAP mask, I was told it would take some getting used to and that I should persevere with it. I persevered for 6 weeks and called to get a better fitting mask only to be told that I should have called within 4 weeks and now I would have to wait until 3 months had elapsed because my insurance would not cover the mask replacement at the time I called. After the 3 month period had elapsed, I was into a new calendar year and a new insurance plan deductible, meaning I paid for the mask out-of-pocket anyway and had just wasted another 6-8 weeks not using the equipment I was prescribed for no reason.

When I was told I should have a CPAP machine I had to purchase it in 10 monthly installments - there was no option to purchase it outright and no other supplier I could purchase from. The 10 month period spread over 2 calendar years, forcing me to pay out-of-pocket for almost the entire $1,600 cost because it came out of 2 years of insurance deductibles.

I always had to call after receiving each bill/statement to clarify the amount I owed as it was rarely correct, due to poor assumptions about the amount the insurance company would pay and showing I was in some cases 90 days past due on an amount I had only just been asked to pay.

FHR&E put financial concerns ahead of health needs, provide poor patient advice and provide very cloudy and often inaccurate financial statements. It is a pity the so-called 'reforms' will not address the inefficiencies and unfairness created by these types of mini-monopolies.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

Business Response:

FHRE is committed to providing quality, efficient and responsive care and services for all patients and clients. Whenever an issue arises we are willing to work with the patient for as long as it takes to get everything worked out to the customerβ??s satisfaction. We apologize for any misunderstanding regarding insurance or the timing and fitting of a mask, however we are required by law to follow the insurance policy guidelines, which at times, dictate when a patient is eligible for new equipment and how much the patient must pay towards their deductible before they qualify for additional insurance coverage. Because we do care about our patients and strive to provide an exceptional level of customer service, we have recently made some procedural changes and held trainings in the customer service and billing department to ensure we are providing the highest level of customer service. We look forward to serving you in the future and do appreciate any feedback to continually make our company better.
 

Wait, you're the expert.

If you've been to or used Florida Hospital Respiratory, leave a review.

It's easy, only takes a couple of minutes and you'll help thousands make an informed decision.



Write a Review