The Cat Clinic Of Roswell

★★★★☆
We strive to provide an environment for Feline-only care that is consistently amongst the best available.
  • 1002 Canton St

    Roswell, GA 30075

    Map & Directions
  • 770-552-7877

About The Cat Clinic Of Roswell

Hours
Mon-Fri 8am-7pm, Sat 8am-2pm
Reservations
Make A Reservation

Pets & Animals

Pets & Animals
More choices in Roswell:
Resultset_next

Holcomb Bridge Animal Hospital

1575 Holcomb Bridge Rd Roswell, GA

Resultset_next

Johns Creek Veterinary Clinic

10540 Medlock Bridge Rd Johns Creek, GA

3.5 10
Hi! Sign in to let us know how The Cat Clinic Of Roswell was?
Write a Review
.

I took my beautiful cat in to be given a hair cut and a bath and he left with a HORRIBLE case of RINGWORM. My cats are indoor cats so it was obvious he contracted ringworm from the visit. What was disheartening is that the clinic was not willing to discount their treatment knowing it was contracted from the visit. My cat ended up spreading ringworm to his brother and to my 3 month infant. We have been patients of CCOR for over seven years, I really think the new management handled this situation poorly and as a result I will not be returning. I took the boys to a different vet and they treated them for half of the price.

1
★☆☆☆☆

I took my beautiful cat in to be given a hair cut and a bath and he left with a HORRIBLE case of RINGWORM. My cats are indoor cats so it was obvious he contracted ringworm from the visit. What was disheartening is that the clinic was not willing to discount their treatment knowing it was contracted from the visit. My cat ended up spreading ringworm to his brother and to my 3 month infant. We have been patients of CCOR for over seven years, I really think the new management handled this situation poorly and as a result I will not be returning. I took the boys to a different vet and they treated them for half of the price.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

Business Response:

I own the Cat Clinic of Roswell and solely manage this practice. We are unsure of who this individual is and would love to know their information to more completely discuss this situation. I do not recall any situation where a client felt we gave their cat ringworm. Again, that is significant because I am the only one to make such a decision. I would love to chat with this owner about ringworm (a fungal infection) and its lifecycle, mode of transmission and risk. The information obtained certainly would have prevented any human transmission. I am skeptical that this client is describing a situation at my clinic. Michael Ray, DVM
.

They took excellent care of my cat and its obvious how much they love cats! Dr. Ray spent a lot of time with us in the room and answered all our questions. So glad i found this place!

5
★★★★★

They took excellent care of my cat and its obvious how much they love cats! Dr. Ray spent a lot of time with us in the room and answered all our questions. So glad i found this place!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

Absolute RIP OFF. Doctor told me that my cat needed 4 teeth removed and wanted to charge me $1000 for just that service but said it needed to be open ended in case more problems arose. I told him that the open cheque was not an option but I would consider the $1000 dollars. He refused to bend so I left an immediately went to Town and Country and the cat needed 6 teeth removed and I was charged $325 and that included everything. They took me in immediately after I left these rip off artists. BEWARE!!!! 3X the price and a hard sell.

1
★☆☆☆☆

Absolute RIP OFF. Doctor told me that my cat needed 4 teeth removed and wanted to charge me $1000 for just that service but said it needed to be open ended in case more problems arose. I told him that the open cheque was not an option but I would consider the $1000 dollars. He refused to bend so I left an immediately went to Town and Country and the cat needed 6 teeth removed and I was charged $325 and that included everything. They took me in immediately after I left these rip off artists. BEWARE!!!! 3X the price and a hard sell.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

Business Response:

This cat needed almost full mouth extractions. We offer a different service that noone can provide for $325. Our Professional Dental Cleaning includes IV fluid support and anesthetic monitoring that is similar to a human anesthetic episode. We also perform oral surgery much like human dentist where anesthetic nerve blocks and gingival surgery accompany any tooth removal. Our dental charting and recovery care would make a university hospital proud. You can be very comfortable with your cat in our care. This is an example of not comparing apples to apples. We would love the opportunity to demonstrate our services and why they are the state of veterinary art in medicine. Michael Ray, DVM
.

I took my 6 cats to Dr. Ray for over 2 years. I chose Dr. Ray because I wanted a board-certified feline vet who would not try to push annual vaccines, which I do not support. Dr. Ray is also friendly to raw feeders and will write prescriptions for free.

I had been noticing a lump on my cat Sheba's right hip for awhile. It got to where it was protruding enough to make her fur stick out. At Sheba's last exam in February 2010, Dr. Ray said she needed a dental. In July, she started to limp, so I scheduled the dental as well as X-rays on her hip. Dr. Ray said the hip problem was an old injury that would never heal, and nothing could be done about it except to manage arthritis the rest of her life.

Thankfully I did not accept that and sought a second opinion. I took Dr. Ray's X-rays to the Animal Medical And Surgical Center in Canton, and Dr. Duprel immediately recognized a cancerous tumor. She did surgery the same day to remove it and now, 2 weeks later, Sheba's limp is gone.

The tumor is a fibrosarcoma, a very dangerous cancer that if left much longer, would have hit the sciatic nerve and caused Sheba excrutiating pain. Dr. Ray completely missed it.

Another problem I had with Dr. Ray is that he is the only vet I know who does not provide rabies tags. He is in Fulton County, which provides tags to its own residents when they mail the rabies certificate. But I'm a Gwinnett resident, and Gwinnett County does not provide tags, yet requires that pets wear them. So my cats were not legally protected when getting rabies shots from him, even though he charges over $30 for a rabies vaccine and tags cost less than 30 cents each.

Which brings me to the major problem with Dr. Ray. His main talent is draining your wallet. He charges $63 for a physical exam, $41.50 to take a cat's blood pressure, $42.50 for a fecal exam, and over $216 for blood and urine tests. I paid $589 for a dental cleaning for one cat, and he only extracted one tooth.

The bottom line is that Dr. Ray's expertise is not worth the price you pay to get it.

2
★★☆☆☆

I took my 6 cats to Dr. Ray for over 2 years. I chose Dr. Ray because I wanted a board-certified feline vet who would not try to push annual vaccines, which I do not support. Dr. Ray is also friendly to raw feeders and will write prescriptions for free.

I had been noticing a lump on my cat Sheba's right hip for awhile. It got to where it was protruding enough to make her fur stick out. At Sheba's last exam in February 2010, Dr. Ray said she needed a dental. In July, she started to limp, so I scheduled the dental as well as X-rays on her hip. Dr. Ray said the hip problem was an old injury that would never heal, and nothing could be done about it except to manage arthritis the rest of her life.

Thankfully I did not accept that and sought a second opinion. I took Dr. Ray's X-rays to the Animal Medical And Surgical Center in Canton, and Dr. Duprel immediately recognized a cancerous tumor. She did surgery the same day to remove it and now, 2 weeks later, Sheba's limp is gone.

The tumor is a fibrosarcoma, a very dangerous cancer that if left much longer, would have hit the sciatic nerve and caused Sheba excrutiating pain. Dr. Ray completely missed it.

Another problem I had with Dr. Ray is that he is the only vet I know who does not provide rabies tags. He is in Fulton County, which provides tags to its own residents when they mail the rabies certificate. But I'm a Gwinnett resident, and Gwinnett County does not provide tags, yet requires that pets wear them. So my cats were not legally protected when getting rabies shots from him, even though he charges over $30 for a rabies vaccine and tags cost less than 30 cents each.

Which brings me to the major problem with Dr. Ray. His main talent is draining your wallet. He charges $63 for a physical exam, $41.50 to take a cat's blood pressure, $42.50 for a fecal exam, and over $216 for blood and urine tests. I paid $589 for a dental cleaning for one cat, and he only extracted one tooth.

The bottom line is that Dr. Ray's expertise is not worth the price you pay to get it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

Dr Michael Ray is awesome!He is the best veterinary i ever met.I have tried 06 different veterinarians since i got my kitty 07 years ago.Dr Ray is so caring , patient and he is always willing to answer all the questions about my kitties' health.I have 02 cats and one of them has had weight problems since he was very young(he is 05 years old now) and after i saw Dr Ray last year,for the first time,my baby is only 01 pound away to his ideal weight.He taught me about nutrition,how to feed the cats separately,how to deal with behavior problems,dental care and vaccines.
I had a lot bad experiences with veterinarians before because they just care about money and they barely look at the kitties.Like one time i saw one veterinarian who wrote on my kitties' document saying she was black and my kitty is tabby and white.I totally recommend Ray because is far and beyond more than anything we can expect from a vet.I would like to have a family doctor as caring and great as he is.If he could see people too i would be the first on his list because i totally trust on his knowledge.
He has a special way to talk to the kitties.This is the first time tha i've seen a vet meowing with the cats;this is so sweet and cute.He worth every dollar he charges.You can get a vet at clearance value but you will get the clearance care.I feel so happy because i finally found somebody that i can trust for my babies' health.
Yesterday my princess got sick and even with his very busy schedule,the very sweet front desk lady fitted us in and my kitty got a wonderful care and she is feeling better now.He has a great staff;everybody is so nice,caring and professional in that clinic.Thank you very much because i know Bruno and Samira are in very good hands.Last but not least,i have a friend who owns a dog and when i talked to her about Dr Ray,she asked me if he treats dogs too! Claudia Curi

5
★★★★★

Dr Michael Ray is awesome!He is the best veterinary i ever met.I have tried 06 different veterinarians since i got my kitty 07 years ago.Dr Ray is so caring , patient and he is always willing to answer all the questions about my kitties' health.I have 02 cats and one of them has had weight problems since he was very young(he is 05 years old now) and after i saw Dr Ray last year,for the first time,my baby is only 01 pound away to his ideal weight.He taught me about nutrition,how to feed the cats separately,how to deal with behavior problems,dental care and vaccines.
I had a lot bad experiences with veterinarians before because they just care about money and they barely look at the kitties.Like one time i saw one veterinarian who wrote on my kitties' document saying she was black and my kitty is tabby and white.I totally recommend Ray because is far and beyond more than anything we can expect from a vet.I would like to have a family doctor as caring and great as he is.If he could see people too i would be the first on his list because i totally trust on his knowledge.
He has a special way to talk to the kitties.This is the first time tha i've seen a vet meowing with the cats;this is so sweet and cute.He worth every dollar he charges.You can get a vet at clearance value but you will get the clearance care.I feel so happy because i finally found somebody that i can trust for my babies' health.
Yesterday my princess got sick and even with his very busy schedule,the very sweet front desk lady fitted us in and my kitty got a wonderful care and she is feeling better now.He has a great staff;everybody is so nice,caring and professional in that clinic.Thank you very much because i know Bruno and Samira are in very good hands.Last but not least,i have a friend who owns a dog and when i talked to her about Dr Ray,she asked me if he treats dogs too! Claudia Curi

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

.

have been going to Cat Clinic for 5+ years and seen it deteriorate first hand, when Dr. Pruett finally left. ALL the techs and vets are new, because none of the old techs liked the new vet/staff (I?ve been told so personally BY the techs themselves.) But this was the final straw: My cat was suddenly ill and I scheduled an appointment with the Cat Clinic immediately. Upon arriving, the technician was rude. When seen by the vet, I was told my cat had an abdominal blockage and he was taken away to be stabilized + have surgery. Later that day, they called to tell me they were mistaken and had no idea what was causing the problem. By 4pm, they still had no diagnosis and suggested I take him to an emergency vet for after hours care. When I picked him up, he was almost unconscious, MUCH worse than when I left him. The emergency vet saw him and told us that all the bloodwork, measured levels and other info that the Cat Clinic had taken was incorrect and needed to be re-done. The GA Vet specialists quickly were able to diagnose his problem as being a blocked bladder due from a Urinary tract infection and had burst at some point earlier in the day (which happened in the Cat Clinic?s care) Unfortunately by this time, my cat had passed away. Both the Vet specialists and another vet who I consulted with told me that a blocked bladder could have been diagnosed quickly by a competent vet and my cat should have been able to be saved by prompt surgery.

0
★☆☆☆☆

have been going to Cat Clinic for 5+ years and seen it deteriorate first hand, when Dr. Pruett finally left. ALL the techs and vets are new, because none of the old techs liked the new vet/staff (I?ve been told so personally BY the techs themselves.) But this was the final straw: My cat was suddenly ill and I scheduled an appointment with the Cat Clinic immediately. Upon arriving, the technician was rude. When seen by the vet, I was told my cat had an abdominal blockage and he was taken away to be stabilized + have surgery. Later that day, they called to tell me they were mistaken and had no idea what was causing the problem. By 4pm, they still had no diagnosis and suggested I take him to an emergency vet for after hours care. When I picked him up, he was almost unconscious, MUCH worse than when I left him. The emergency vet saw him and told us that all the bloodwork, measured levels and other info that the Cat Clinic had taken was incorrect and needed to be re-done. The GA Vet specialists quickly were able to diagnose his problem as being a blocked bladder due from a Urinary tract infection and had burst at some point earlier in the day (which happened in the Cat Clinic?s care) Unfortunately by this time, my cat had passed away. Both the Vet specialists and another vet who I consulted with told me that a blocked bladder could have been diagnosed quickly by a competent vet and my cat should have been able to be saved by prompt surgery.

Pros: None, anymore

Cons: terrible service, rude workers, and incompetant care

.

I have known Dr. Karous since she graduated from vet school. I have been to her other hospital with my cat(s) and always have received the best of care from her and her staff.

I recently visited the Cat Clinic and I was very impressed with the changes that have occured since she took over.

It actually smells good, looks good, not as cluttered, etc. I could go on and on. Dr. Karous should be comended for what she has done with the Cat Clinic. When she took over there were over 40 cats that needed a home, among many other bad things.

I can tell you one thing - Dr. Karous is as good as they come. Dr. Merck nor anyone else in Atlanta has her knowledge and skills when it comes to animals, and that means cats! She has been treating them for 17 years. Dr. Merck wasn't a specialist and I don't know why everyone tries to make out like she was.....

Kudos to Dr. Karous because it seems to me (and some other people) that they are trying their best to put her to the grind, so to speak!

5
★★★★★

I have known Dr. Karous since she graduated from vet school. I have been to her other hospital with my cat(s) and always have received the best of care from her and her staff.

I recently visited the Cat Clinic and I was very impressed with the changes that have occured since she took over.

It actually smells good, looks good, not as cluttered, etc. I could go on and on. Dr. Karous should be comended for what she has done with the Cat Clinic. When she took over there were over 40 cats that needed a home, among many other bad things.

I can tell you one thing - Dr. Karous is as good as they come. Dr. Merck nor anyone else in Atlanta has her knowledge and skills when it comes to animals, and that means cats! She has been treating them for 17 years. Dr. Merck wasn't a specialist and I don't know why everyone tries to make out like she was.....

Kudos to Dr. Karous because it seems to me (and some other people) that they are trying their best to put her to the grind, so to speak!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

The Cat Clinic of Roswell is an excellent place, the staff being friendly towards both humans and felines. They're all well trained and helpful, and will do everything it takes to help your furry little friends. The building has a nice cat-oriented atmosphere, the cats that the clinic owns are allowed to walk around and do as they please. The waiting area for the main checkup/examination room is a nice place to wait, there are toys and things for you and your cat to do while waiting. I've been taking my cats here for as long as I've had them. A great place to take your pet for medical treatment, or to adopt a new friend!

PROS: Clean, relaxed, yet proffesional atmosphere, excellent staff, and great ado
CONS: None!

5
★★★★★

The Cat Clinic of Roswell is an excellent place, the staff being friendly towards both humans and felines. They're all well trained and helpful, and will do everything it takes to help your furry little friends. The building has a nice cat-oriented atmosphere, the cats that the clinic owns are allowed to walk around and do as they please. The waiting area for the main checkup/examination room is a nice place to wait, there are toys and things for you and your cat to do while waiting. I've been taking my cats here for as long as I've had them. A great place to take your pet for medical treatment, or to adopt a new friend!

PROS: Clean, relaxed, yet proffesional atmosphere, excellent staff, and great ado
CONS: None!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

I am aware of this place because we adopted our kitten Cheeto her last summer. The people were great and so helpful! We will be bringing him in soon to get snipped, so look forward to seeing you all!

5
★★★★★

I am aware of this place because we adopted our kitten Cheeto her last summer. The people were great and so helpful! We will be bringing him in soon to get snipped, so look forward to seeing you all!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

The staff at the Cat Clinic of Roswell is superb. Dr. Merck is by far the best vet I have used for my cat. They are extremly caring and willing to work with you on your finances. The vet is located in a old home in Olde Roswell and has a great homey feel. Cats walk around the entire establishment and greet you when you come in the door. It creates an environment that is welcoming and makes you willing to come back. I 100% recommend them.

5
★★★★★

The staff at the Cat Clinic of Roswell is superb. Dr. Merck is by far the best vet I have used for my cat. They are extremly caring and willing to work with you on your finances. The vet is located in a old home in Olde Roswell and has a great homey feel. Cats walk around the entire establishment and greet you when you come in the door. It creates an environment that is welcoming and makes you willing to come back. I 100% recommend them.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

 

Wait, you're the expert.

If you've been to or used The Cat Clinic Of Roswell, leave a review.

It's easy, only takes a couple of minutes and you'll help thousands make an informed decision.



Write a Review