Andean Chevrolet

★★★☆☆
  • 527 Atlanta Rd

    Cumming, GA 30040

    Map & Directions
  • 770-887-2316

About Andean Chevrolet

Categories
  • Auto Dealers
Details
  • Chevrolet
  • Used Cars
Hours
M-Sa 9am-8pm, Su 24hr
Special Offer
Call Today
Emails
  • jbaker@andeanmotor.com
Payment Options
  • American Express
  • Cash
  • Check
  • Discover
  • Financing
  • MasterCard
  • Visa

Automotive

Automotive
More choices in Cumming:
Resultset_next

Highway 9 Collision Center

100 Greenfield Dr B Cumming, GA

Resultset_next

Sooner Automotive

3117 Canton Hwy Cumming, GA

2.75 16
Hi! Sign in to let us know how Andean Chevrolet was?
Write a Review
.

MARK THOREN is a WHINER he blasts every dealer he deals with. Google his name. Andean is an honest dealer who tries their very best to please the customer.

5
★★★★★

MARK THOREN is a WHINER he blasts every dealer he deals with. Google his name. Andean is an honest dealer who tries their very best to please the customer.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

I was out of town when my check engine light came on and the engine was running a little rough. When I returned home (1,000 miles later) I took my GMC truck to Andean Chevrolet. I was charged $95 and told that I need a new engine ($7,480).

Not believing their diagnosis, I took my truck to a local mechanic for a second opinion. He replaced the spark plugs ($200) and that fixed the problem. I talked to Richard Brooks (service manager @ Andean Chevrolet) but he refused to refund my money.

It's my opinion that Mr. Brooks and his band of merry thieves at Andean Chevrolet will lie about what repairs you need to have done in order to cheat you out of your hard earned money... Trust me, or find out for yourself??? You have been warned!!!

1
★☆☆☆☆

I was out of town when my check engine light came on and the engine was running a little rough. When I returned home (1,000 miles later) I took my GMC truck to Andean Chevrolet. I was charged $95 and told that I need a new engine ($7,480).

Not believing their diagnosis, I took my truck to a local mechanic for a second opinion. He replaced the spark plugs ($200) and that fixed the problem. I talked to Richard Brooks (service manager @ Andean Chevrolet) but he refused to refund my money.

It's my opinion that Mr. Brooks and his band of merry thieves at Andean Chevrolet will lie about what repairs you need to have done in order to cheat you out of your hard earned money... Trust me, or find out for yourself??? You have been warned!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

.

Had a great one on one experience with my salesman very knowledgeable, profession and courteous. He knew his product and made me feel comfortable and secure in my decision to purchase.
The problem was when I got to F&I. I was pre approved so the process should have be efficient and reasonably quick. The F&I manager wanted to talk politics and then presented my with warranty extension options and costs as while as the unit needed protective coating for another several hundred dollars etc. He became annoyed when I would not sign the additional documents even though there was no place to sign. These issues should have been dealt with through sales, in my opinion. The gentlemen got extremely annoyed left the room had a conversation with the salesman and owner in my listening range. We finished the closing and I stated it was nice to meet him he never acknowledged me, replied or thanked me for my purchase. All the effort of the great salesman and customer service went down the "tubes". I had intended to buy two more company vehicles from Andean and have opted to go elsewhere. I would not recommend them to friends or family, sad to say.

1
★☆☆☆☆

Had a great one on one experience with my salesman very knowledgeable, profession and courteous. He knew his product and made me feel comfortable and secure in my decision to purchase.
The problem was when I got to F&I. I was pre approved so the process should have be efficient and reasonably quick. The F&I manager wanted to talk politics and then presented my with warranty extension options and costs as while as the unit needed protective coating for another several hundred dollars etc. He became annoyed when I would not sign the additional documents even though there was no place to sign. These issues should have been dealt with through sales, in my opinion. The gentlemen got extremely annoyed left the room had a conversation with the salesman and owner in my listening range. We finished the closing and I stated it was nice to meet him he never acknowledged me, replied or thanked me for my purchase. All the effort of the great salesman and customer service went down the "tubes". I had intended to buy two more company vehicles from Andean and have opted to go elsewhere. I would not recommend them to friends or family, sad to say.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

.

The typical sales experience from a third rate dealership. Second and last time purchasing from said dealership. Thought Rick Hedrick was bad, Andean Chevy is worse. If you like being lied to, ripped off, getting stuck with a lemon, treated rudely, laughed at, or yelled at by the salesstaff, then this is your place to be. Right, Rhey.
P.S. once the carpet dried all the stains came back just like te pictures on their web site. Was told they were shadows, funny, right? And once the silicon based wax used to hide all the imperfections in the paint and all the touchup paint over the damaged areas washed off, all thedamage stands out very well indeed. Now the 2010 Suburban looks more like a 2005. One of the tricks of the trade. Buyers beware!!!!!!! Also, make sure if your promised anything including the extra set of keys, get it in writing or the (we owe) sheet, salesmen at Andean Chevy have a very, very, short memory and management will NOT help.
Good luck and God Bless,
Mark Thoren

1
★☆☆☆☆

The typical sales experience from a third rate dealership. Second and last time purchasing from said dealership. Thought Rick Hedrick was bad, Andean Chevy is worse. If you like being lied to, ripped off, getting stuck with a lemon, treated rudely, laughed at, or yelled at by the salesstaff, then this is your place to be. Right, Rhey.
P.S. once the carpet dried all the stains came back just like te pictures on their web site. Was told they were shadows, funny, right? And once the silicon based wax used to hide all the imperfections in the paint and all the touchup paint over the damaged areas washed off, all thedamage stands out very well indeed. Now the 2010 Suburban looks more like a 2005. One of the tricks of the trade. Buyers beware!!!!!!! Also, make sure if your promised anything including the extra set of keys, get it in writing or the (we owe) sheet, salesmen at Andean Chevy have a very, very, short memory and management will NOT help.
Good luck and God Bless,
Mark Thoren

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

.

My car is still under the 100,000 mile Powertrain Warranty but yet the service department said that GM would not be responsible for or pay the repair of a part that is CLEARLY listed as being covered. They held my car for a full day and did not contact me to let me know. When I called to check in 6 hrs after leaving it, nothing had been done to it and no one had bothered to call to update me. My advice is, do NOT waste your time at Andean!

1
★☆☆☆☆

My car is still under the 100,000 mile Powertrain Warranty but yet the service department said that GM would not be responsible for or pay the repair of a part that is CLEARLY listed as being covered. They held my car for a full day and did not contact me to let me know. When I called to check in 6 hrs after leaving it, nothing had been done to it and no one had bothered to call to update me. My advice is, do NOT waste your time at Andean!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Business Response:

I am very sorry that this has happened to you. The general manager will be more than happy to sit down with you and the service director and go over what is and is not covered by the powertrain warranty. Our intentions were by no means to waste your time.
.

I usually try to stay away from small used car lots because of the low quality of both vehicles and customer service. Andean Chevrolet reminded me of just such a place.

I went to look at a used Chrysler Pacifica that was listed online and appeared to be a good deal. When I got there I found a car with four bald tires, two power seats that wouldn't move, a power window that wouldn't go down, and numerous other smaller issues. The car had a decent price on it (if it weren't for all the problems), so I though maybe we could work something out. When I told them I was interested if they would address the larger problems, I was told by the salesman "We don't put cars online to have people come in and try to buy for less money. A used car has problems." (I'm paraphrasing here, but that's basically what he told me)

He then said that he would talk to the manager anyways, and here is where I should have left. We went inside and he went to talk to the manager. While this was happening, another customer came on the lot and the management started frantically searching for someone to go outside and help them (although there appeared to be salesmen just wandering around all over the showroom). When someone else headed out to help the customers, my salesman (who was still with the manager in the corner of the showroom) stood up and said "No, I'm about to go help them." Again, should have just left here. A few minutes later the manager came over and told me they weren't interested in the deal, while my salesman grabbed his coat and hat and hit the door. I had expected we would sit down and at least try to reach an agreement, but I was basically told "See ya!" As I as leaving, the manager said "You won't find another one out there for that much under book value!"

To sum things up, I went down the road fifteen minutes and bought a Pacifica at Roswell Infiniti...a much nicer place all around. It's the same year car, but it has 12,000 fewer miles, many more options, is in MUCH nicer condition, has no problems whatsoever (I had it thoroughly inspected by my personal mechanic and he couldn't find any issues)...and I got a better deal on it. So I guess I should be thanking Andean...thanks for selling junk and having pitiful customer service, it helped me go elsewhere and find a great car!

0
★☆☆☆☆

I usually try to stay away from small used car lots because of the low quality of both vehicles and customer service. Andean Chevrolet reminded me of just such a place.

I went to look at a used Chrysler Pacifica that was listed online and appeared to be a good deal. When I got there I found a car with four bald tires, two power seats that wouldn't move, a power window that wouldn't go down, and numerous other smaller issues. The car had a decent price on it (if it weren't for all the problems), so I though maybe we could work something out. When I told them I was interested if they would address the larger problems, I was told by the salesman "We don't put cars online to have people come in and try to buy for less money. A used car has problems." (I'm paraphrasing here, but that's basically what he told me)

He then said that he would talk to the manager anyways, and here is where I should have left. We went inside and he went to talk to the manager. While this was happening, another customer came on the lot and the management started frantically searching for someone to go outside and help them (although there appeared to be salesmen just wandering around all over the showroom). When someone else headed out to help the customers, my salesman (who was still with the manager in the corner of the showroom) stood up and said "No, I'm about to go help them." Again, should have just left here. A few minutes later the manager came over and told me they weren't interested in the deal, while my salesman grabbed his coat and hat and hit the door. I had expected we would sit down and at least try to reach an agreement, but I was basically told "See ya!" As I as leaving, the manager said "You won't find another one out there for that much under book value!"

To sum things up, I went down the road fifteen minutes and bought a Pacifica at Roswell Infiniti...a much nicer place all around. It's the same year car, but it has 12,000 fewer miles, many more options, is in MUCH nicer condition, has no problems whatsoever (I had it thoroughly inspected by my personal mechanic and he couldn't find any issues)...and I got a better deal on it. So I guess I should be thanking Andean...thanks for selling junk and having pitiful customer service, it helped me go elsewhere and find a great car!

.

My wife and I just purchased our second vehicle from Andean Chevrolet. As usual it was a great experiance. The feel on the showroom is warm and friendly, very professional sales person, and helpful sales manager. No pressure like many of the mega dealers yet the prices are very competitive! We like the hometown
atmosphere.

5
★★★★★

My wife and I just purchased our second vehicle from Andean Chevrolet. As usual it was a great experiance. The feel on the showroom is warm and friendly, very professional sales person, and helpful sales manager. No pressure like many of the mega dealers yet the prices are very competitive! We like the hometown
atmosphere.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

As a senior citizen & newcomer to Georgia, I was very pleased with the service I got from Andean and ended up buying a new HHR from them, after they got the color I requested.I have always been pleased with their customer service & continue to take my car for the routine maintenance and the service has always been very good.
Thank you, Andean - Shirley Snedeker

5
★★★★★

As a senior citizen & newcomer to Georgia, I was very pleased with the service I got from Andean and ended up buying a new HHR from them, after they got the color I requested.I have always been pleased with their customer service & continue to take my car for the routine maintenance and the service has always been very good.
Thank you, Andean - Shirley Snedeker

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

.

This was the very best buying expierence I have ever had. From the first moment talking to the manager on the phone, walking in the showroom door, and right through to the finance office. I have leased and bought many vehicles in the past 35 years, and not one can match this one. I like it so much that i drive 29 miles frome my house to the dealership just to get my oil change. Believe me, it's worth the trip.

5
★★★★★

This was the very best buying expierence I have ever had. From the first moment talking to the manager on the phone, walking in the showroom door, and right through to the finance office. I have leased and bought many vehicles in the past 35 years, and not one can match this one. I like it so much that i drive 29 miles frome my house to the dealership just to get my oil change. Believe me, it's worth the trip.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

.

My husband and I found a car on their website. He called the day we planned to go down there and said we would be coming around 6pm to look at a certain car. The salesman on the phone did not know the difference between the 2007 model and the 2010 model. Good thing my husband did, and he requested the 2007 model. When we pulled up to the dealership, the 2010 model that we didn't want was pulled up to the front door. We walked into the dealership, and NO ONE greeted us. I stopped and looked around while standing in the MIDDLE OF THE SHOWROOM FLOOR with several salesmen and said, "I guess we're not buying a car here!" And we started to walk out the door. A lady got to us before we walked out. We explained that a certain salesman was EXPECTING us. She brought us to his desk and his words were, "Aw, crap! I'm going to need some help. I've already got customers." The next salesman was great! We bought the car that night, but had to wait AN HOUR before we could go into the financial department.

When we went to the tag office for our tag, the clerk informed us that the emissions test was not in the packet from the dealership (where it should have been). We went back to the dealership and the same salesperson that could NOT help us before actually greeted us. We explained, and he said it should be in the glove box. We told him it wasn't in there, and he followed us to the car because he didn't believe us. He told us where to pull the car to for the test. We waited 30 MINUTES for a SIMPLE emissions test. While waiting, I saw a typed note on the coffee pot that basically sums up their customer service philosophy. It stated that Andean was happy to supply their clients with coffee, if the customers would supply their own mugs. YOU HAVE GOT TO BE KIDDING ME ! ! ! ! !

Highly unprofessional service. Go to Hardy's Chevrolet in Gainesville, and have the car you want from Andean transferred there.

2
★★☆☆☆

My husband and I found a car on their website. He called the day we planned to go down there and said we would be coming around 6pm to look at a certain car. The salesman on the phone did not know the difference between the 2007 model and the 2010 model. Good thing my husband did, and he requested the 2007 model. When we pulled up to the dealership, the 2010 model that we didn't want was pulled up to the front door. We walked into the dealership, and NO ONE greeted us. I stopped and looked around while standing in the MIDDLE OF THE SHOWROOM FLOOR with several salesmen and said, "I guess we're not buying a car here!" And we started to walk out the door. A lady got to us before we walked out. We explained that a certain salesman was EXPECTING us. She brought us to his desk and his words were, "Aw, crap! I'm going to need some help. I've already got customers." The next salesman was great! We bought the car that night, but had to wait AN HOUR before we could go into the financial department.

When we went to the tag office for our tag, the clerk informed us that the emissions test was not in the packet from the dealership (where it should have been). We went back to the dealership and the same salesperson that could NOT help us before actually greeted us. We explained, and he said it should be in the glove box. We told him it wasn't in there, and he followed us to the car because he didn't believe us. He told us where to pull the car to for the test. We waited 30 MINUTES for a SIMPLE emissions test. While waiting, I saw a typed note on the coffee pot that basically sums up their customer service philosophy. It stated that Andean was happy to supply their clients with coffee, if the customers would supply their own mugs. YOU HAVE GOT TO BE KIDDING ME ! ! ! ! !

Highly unprofessional service. Go to Hardy's Chevrolet in Gainesville, and have the car you want from Andean transferred there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

.

great dealership to do business with, friendly, profesional, well versed about product woul glady recommend to family and friends

5
★★★★★

great dealership to do business with, friendly, profesional, well versed about product woul glady recommend to family and friends

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

.

Once was a great company. But seems to have declined in customer service and support over the past years.Needs to be retroed back to the 80's as far as hospitality.

2
★★☆☆☆

Once was a great company. But seems to have declined in customer service and support over the past years.Needs to be retroed back to the 80's as far as hospitality.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

.

I went into the dealership and was met promptly by a personable and knowledgeable salesman, Joe. He was very patient with me and after showing me 5 vehicles, pointed out the pros and cons of each and helped me make what I feel was the best purchase decision. Like many women, I have had past experiences where I was treated as less than knowledgable but that was not the case here.

My first totally enjoyable and rewarding experience in car buying...would highly recommend!

5
★★★★★

I went into the dealership and was met promptly by a personable and knowledgeable salesman, Joe. He was very patient with me and after showing me 5 vehicles, pointed out the pros and cons of each and helped me make what I feel was the best purchase decision. Like many women, I have had past experiences where I was treated as less than knowledgable but that was not the case here.

My first totally enjoyable and rewarding experience in car buying...would highly recommend!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

.

Purchased a new car. Within the first week the brakes were bad. I took it in for repair. Told them it shook violently when braking at 45 MPH. I was told it was ready for pick up. When I arrived with two small children, I was told to drive it for another 1000 miles for it to "set up" whatever that means because they couldn't find anything wrong. Because I am a female, they didn't think that I knew what I was talking about. I told them it was unacceptable and I would not take the children back on the road. They admitted they didn't even test it up to 45 MPH. We were asked to wait at 5 PM on Friday evening for over an hour so that the rotors could be turned. The car only had 200 miles on it. They had to admit that the brakes/rotors were defective. Additionally, I had seat warmers installed. They drove the car over 100 miles to have them installed. It came back with wires left hanging from the back of the seat and the passenger side arm rest was broken. The emergency brake cover was cut. I took it in for that repair, another 100 miles on the car. The seat is still broken. I had enough and requested they take the car back - they still have the car I traded in which I said I would take back. After speaking with the sales manager, Tony Cabbola and then the general manager, Sheldon Holland, I was laughed at and rudely spoken to. They were the typical car dealers - no respect, especially with women. I have contacted the GM/Chevrolet Customer Support and they have opened a case to assist me with my problems with this dealership. Too many other things were said by each "manager" to put down on this review. GO SOMEWHERE ELSE.

1
★☆☆☆☆

Purchased a new car. Within the first week the brakes were bad. I took it in for repair. Told them it shook violently when braking at 45 MPH. I was told it was ready for pick up. When I arrived with two small children, I was told to drive it for another 1000 miles for it to "set up" whatever that means because they couldn't find anything wrong. Because I am a female, they didn't think that I knew what I was talking about. I told them it was unacceptable and I would not take the children back on the road. They admitted they didn't even test it up to 45 MPH. We were asked to wait at 5 PM on Friday evening for over an hour so that the rotors could be turned. The car only had 200 miles on it. They had to admit that the brakes/rotors were defective. Additionally, I had seat warmers installed. They drove the car over 100 miles to have them installed. It came back with wires left hanging from the back of the seat and the passenger side arm rest was broken. The emergency brake cover was cut. I took it in for that repair, another 100 miles on the car. The seat is still broken. I had enough and requested they take the car back - they still have the car I traded in which I said I would take back. After speaking with the sales manager, Tony Cabbola and then the general manager, Sheldon Holland, I was laughed at and rudely spoken to. They were the typical car dealers - no respect, especially with women. I have contacted the GM/Chevrolet Customer Support and they have opened a case to assist me with my problems with this dealership. Too many other things were said by each "manager" to put down on this review. GO SOMEWHERE ELSE.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

.

I visited a few stores while looking for a vehicle and this unfortunately was one of our stops. First I had to track down a salesperson and then they completely ignored my wife's questions and acted like I was the only person involved in the purchase, even though I told the salesmen the car was for her 4 different times.

2
★★☆☆☆

I visited a few stores while looking for a vehicle and this unfortunately was one of our stops. First I had to track down a salesperson and then they completely ignored my wife's questions and acted like I was the only person involved in the purchase, even though I told the salesmen the car was for her 4 different times.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

.

I have been to this dealership on multiple occasions, while shopping for a used mini-van. The first time, the salesperson was extremely rude. Also, I think he was stuck in 1988. Think Uncle Rico from Napoleon Dynamite. A few months later, I noticed online they had a van i might be intersted in. So I head down to the dealership. I ask for a rep (purposely avoiding the one I previously dealt with). Well, I'm not sure which was worse. The new rep was extremely pushy. He called my house EVERY single day for a month. I repeatedly told him i was not interested. It was bordering on harrasment. I would suggest you find a different dealership!

PROS: location
CONS: staff!

2
★★☆☆☆

I have been to this dealership on multiple occasions, while shopping for a used mini-van. The first time, the salesperson was extremely rude. Also, I think he was stuck in 1988. Think Uncle Rico from Napoleon Dynamite. A few months later, I noticed online they had a van i might be intersted in. So I head down to the dealership. I ask for a rep (purposely avoiding the one I previously dealt with). Well, I'm not sure which was worse. The new rep was extremely pushy. He called my house EVERY single day for a month. I repeatedly told him i was not interested. It was bordering on harrasment. I would suggest you find a different dealership!

PROS: location
CONS: staff!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Message from Andean Chevrolet

More about Andean Chevrolet

Auto Dealer, New and Used Car sales, service, parts, and body work.

 

Wait, you're the expert.

If you've been to or used Andean Chevrolet, leave a review.

It's easy, only takes a couple of minutes and you'll help thousands make an informed decision.



Write a Review