Builder Sales & Svc Inc

★★★★☆
  • 4326 Interstate Dr

    Macon, GA 31210

    Map & Directions
  • 478-477-7500

About Builder Sales & Svc Inc

Details

Shopping

Shopping
More choices in Macon:
Resultset_next

Reliable Appliances

3559 Joycliff Rd # 81 Macon, GA

Resultset_next

Badcock Home Furniture & More

3318 Mercer University Dr Macon, GA

4.4 5
Hi! Sign in to let us know how Builder Sales & Svc Inc was?
Write a Review
.

I have to disagree with Kathleen G as well. Kathleen is probably not a builder, in sales or educated in plumbing, electrical, carpentry, etc. I have bought from Builder Sales several times through the years and have received top notched expert services from their friendly knowledgeable owners. I recommend them to all my friends, family and business acquaintances.

5
★★★★★

I have to disagree with Kathleen G as well. Kathleen is probably not a builder, in sales or educated in plumbing, electrical, carpentry, etc. I have bought from Builder Sales several times through the years and have received top notched expert services from their friendly knowledgeable owners. I recommend them to all my friends, family and business acquaintances.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

I recently purchased several items from Builder Sales and after reading a pervious review from Kathleen G. I have to disagree with her. I was very satisfied with the way I was treated, the services were excellent. I will definately be buying from there again. When you have a trained delivery person then only one guy is neede. It is completely understandable. Brad is a wonderful salesman, he is helpful in many ways and very descriptive. Thanks Builder Sales and Services.

5
★★★★★

I recently purchased several items from Builder Sales and after reading a pervious review from Kathleen G. I have to disagree with her. I was very satisfied with the way I was treated, the services were excellent. I will definately be buying from there again. When you have a trained delivery person then only one guy is neede. It is completely understandable. Brad is a wonderful salesman, he is helpful in many ways and very descriptive. Thanks Builder Sales and Services.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

I recently Made a large purchase of high end appliances (Viking, Sub-Zero, etc) from Builder sales. I was a little wairy when they sent one Installation person to install all of the items, but he did a great job and was pretty fast. Some additional Pieces were delivered later, and again one delivery person was sent. He also did a fairly good job at getting things done. Before delivery they did make me aware that the free delivery did not include installation, which was what I expected, since most places like them do not even deliver for free. The customer service was great. I have built a few houses and unlike some people, I understand that Builder Sales has to try to work with my contractors when I order my pieces to get exact measurements. When a piece that they ordered for me came in and was the wrong size, They were very helpful at getting me the correct size. It turned out to be the contractor's fault. He built the cabinets about an inch too wide. They had the cheapest prices in the south east on the prducts I purchased. One of the owners (Brad) runs the store and does all the sales, and the other owner does installation. They were very friendly. Brad is one of the most knowledgeable and friendly business owners/ salesman I have ever done business with. I will definitely do business with again.

PROS: great service, Friendly people.
CONS: nothing bad to say!!!

5
★★★★★

I recently Made a large purchase of high end appliances (Viking, Sub-Zero, etc) from Builder sales. I was a little wairy when they sent one Installation person to install all of the items, but he did a great job and was pretty fast. Some additional Pieces were delivered later, and again one delivery person was sent. He also did a fairly good job at getting things done. Before delivery they did make me aware that the free delivery did not include installation, which was what I expected, since most places like them do not even deliver for free. The customer service was great. I have built a few houses and unlike some people, I understand that Builder Sales has to try to work with my contractors when I order my pieces to get exact measurements. When a piece that they ordered for me came in and was the wrong size, They were very helpful at getting me the correct size. It turned out to be the contractor's fault. He built the cabinets about an inch too wide. They had the cheapest prices in the south east on the prducts I purchased. One of the owners (Brad) runs the store and does all the sales, and the other owner does installation. They were very friendly. Brad is one of the most knowledgeable and friendly business owners/ salesman I have ever done business with. I will definitely do business with again.

PROS: great service, Friendly people.
CONS: nothing bad to say!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

We purchased several high-end appliances (Sub zero refrigerator, Wolf stove, Bosch diswasher) from Builder Sales to have delivered to our new home when needed. We went through each product with the sales person and what our plans were for each appliance (free standing, etc). When our contractor called for the appliances, Builder Sales was only going to send 1 guy out for the delivery. They expected my contractor to supply the people to move in and hook up the appliances, which was not what we were told upon purchase. Delivery had to be postponed and when Builder Sales did deliver the appliances, they just unloaded them into the garage and left stating that they only deliver, not set-up. What service did I pay for? Additionally, the refrigerator didn't have side panels and we had to wait another 7-10 days to have a "whole" refrigerator. When our electrician came to hook up the stove, Builder Sales had forgotten to include the "pig tail" needed for hook up so they suggested we go to Lowe's and purchase our own. I expect these people to be professional and from what I have seen, I will not be purchasing from them again. I just hope that the long-term service, after installation, is not as unprofessional.

PROS: local, provides several lines of products, friendly
CONS: poor customer service, small service staff, no set-up of appliances

2
★★☆☆☆

We purchased several high-end appliances (Sub zero refrigerator, Wolf stove, Bosch diswasher) from Builder Sales to have delivered to our new home when needed. We went through each product with the sales person and what our plans were for each appliance (free standing, etc). When our contractor called for the appliances, Builder Sales was only going to send 1 guy out for the delivery. They expected my contractor to supply the people to move in and hook up the appliances, which was not what we were told upon purchase. Delivery had to be postponed and when Builder Sales did deliver the appliances, they just unloaded them into the garage and left stating that they only deliver, not set-up. What service did I pay for? Additionally, the refrigerator didn't have side panels and we had to wait another 7-10 days to have a "whole" refrigerator. When our electrician came to hook up the stove, Builder Sales had forgotten to include the "pig tail" needed for hook up so they suggested we go to Lowe's and purchase our own. I expect these people to be professional and from what I have seen, I will not be purchasing from them again. I just hope that the long-term service, after installation, is not as unprofessional.

PROS: local, provides several lines of products, friendly
CONS: poor customer service, small service staff, no set-up of appliances

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Business Response:

Services Hello Kathleen, We are sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with our services. We offer free delivery with all purchases. Installation is available at an additional charge. Also, many built-in refrigerators do not come with outer panels as they are designed to be built into cabinets. There may have been some misunderstanding as to which services are included with purchase. We explain to all of our customers up front that we will gladly deliver your new appliances free of charge, and offer custom installation services for a fee. You state in your review that you purchased these items "to have delivered to our new home when needed." We delivered the items when needed, however, installation services were not contracted. We would have gladly installed your appliances for a fee. We are a family owned and operated business, with customer service and satisfaction as our number one goal.
.

Walk into a small home town run appliance business with a price and a model number of what you are looking for, or browse through catalogs and a small selection of models. They will help you find what you want and take as much time with an individual as a contractor!! The prices are sharp and better than any local appliane stores or chains. Delivery can be set up for the same day if your fridge is on melt down, or with a deposit, wait til another suitable time for you. Morning or afternoon delivery is possible and your old appliance is removed for free. And guess what! No delivery or service charge.

PROS: good prices, excellent delivery care, quick delivery with no hidden charges
CONS: Showroom small, need to know your product and what you need.

5
★★★★★

Walk into a small home town run appliance business with a price and a model number of what you are looking for, or browse through catalogs and a small selection of models. They will help you find what you want and take as much time with an individual as a contractor!! The prices are sharp and better than any local appliane stores or chains. Delivery can be set up for the same day if your fridge is on melt down, or with a deposit, wait til another suitable time for you. Morning or afternoon delivery is possible and your old appliance is removed for free. And guess what! No delivery or service charge.

PROS: good prices, excellent delivery care, quick delivery with no hidden charges
CONS: Showroom small, need to know your product and what you need.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

Message from Builder Sales & Svc Inc

Builder Sales and Services, Inc. is a family owned and operated major appliance dealer in the Macon, Ga area. Customer service and satisfaction is our number one goal. Stop by and see our newly remodeled showroom today!

More about Builder Sales & Svc Inc

Major Appliance Sales, Including brands such as Kitchenaid, Maytag, GE, Jenn Air, Sub Zero, Viking, Wolf, Dacor, Thermador, Bosch, U-Line, TEC Grills, and more.

 

Wait, you're the expert.

If you've been to or used Builder Sales & Svc Inc, leave a review.

It's easy, only takes a couple of minutes and you'll help thousands make an informed decision.



Write a Review