Aames Plumbing, Septic, Heating & Air

★★★☆☆
We are 24 Hours a day 7 days a week! Nights, weekends, and holidays are the same charge as anyother day! Don't wait call Aames today!
  • 2620 Mathews St SE

    Smyrna, GA 30080

    Map & Directions
  • 770-432-7774

About Aames Plumbing, Septic, Heating & Air

Categories
  • Residential Construction
  • Heating & Air Conditioning
  • Air Conditioning Contractors
  • Heating Contractors
  • Plumbers
Details
  • Bathroom Remodeling Contractors

Home Construction & Remodeling

Home Construction & Remodeling
More choices in Smyrna:
Resultset_next

Ames Plumbing & Heating Inc

2620 Mathews St SE Smyrna, GA

Resultset_next

Pike Plumbing Co

63 Reynolds St SW Marietta, GA

2.875 24
Hi! Sign in to let us know how Aames Plumbing, Septic, Heating & Air was?
Write a Review
.

EVER HEARD OF THE PINK PLUMBER????? The WORST experience EVER!!! They are a TOTAL rip off. They charged my BLIND elderly mother $400.00 to fix a 20 year old stained toilet (Never even suggesting to her to replace it) They PRESSURED her to do it NOW or the price would be $526.00. Scam Artists. Then their service man, James HUNG UP ON ME. Then their manager (this is a loose term), Dave, spent 30 minutes on the phone trying to tell me that $400.00 was a "VALUE". HA!! I have had two brand new toilets put in my house for no more than $250.00 completely installed by insured licensed and bonded plumbers. These guys are con-artists. Stay away....VERY FAR AWAY. Any other plumber would be better than them.

1
★☆☆☆☆

EVER HEARD OF THE PINK PLUMBER????? The WORST experience EVER!!! They are a TOTAL rip off. They charged my BLIND elderly mother $400.00 to fix a 20 year old stained toilet (Never even suggesting to her to replace it) They PRESSURED her to do it NOW or the price would be $526.00. Scam Artists. Then their service man, James HUNG UP ON ME. Then their manager (this is a loose term), Dave, spent 30 minutes on the phone trying to tell me that $400.00 was a "VALUE". HA!! I have had two brand new toilets put in my house for no more than $250.00 completely installed by insured licensed and bonded plumbers. These guys are con-artists. Stay away....VERY FAR AWAY. Any other plumber would be better than them.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

Called Aames yesterday and scheduled appt for this morning. They called early (7ish) to confirm. Ben Harris arrived at 9am and proceeded to tell me UPFRONT what I could be facing. He started digging and pulled the septic tank top off. He said it looked like it had never been pumped out. I have been here for 3 years so I don't know about the previous owner's maintenance. Anyway, if anyone hasn't had their tank pumped out for a long time obviously $195.00 isn't going to get it done (check with any other septic service company). Ben was knowledgeable but more important, he was honest. He showed me about 4 feet of muck/sludge that was almost up to my drain pipe. The drain pipe was deteriorated but he still gave me an option, replace it or try to repair it. It was so brittle it just broke off so I told him to go ahead and replace it. Needless to say between bringing his truck, excavator, 3 plus hours of labor, replacing the drain line, pressure cleaning the drain lines and pumping out 4 feet of waste, I felt the money I spent was well worth it. Cheap no but not outrageous. The guarantee of no problems/peace of mind is worth the price. I will definitely recomend the pink plumber to anyone who asks. Oh, everyhting was cleaned up and put back as best it could be. Thanks Ben and Aames plumbing

5
★★★★★

Called Aames yesterday and scheduled appt for this morning. They called early (7ish) to confirm. Ben Harris arrived at 9am and proceeded to tell me UPFRONT what I could be facing. He started digging and pulled the septic tank top off. He said it looked like it had never been pumped out. I have been here for 3 years so I don't know about the previous owner's maintenance. Anyway, if anyone hasn't had their tank pumped out for a long time obviously $195.00 isn't going to get it done (check with any other septic service company). Ben was knowledgeable but more important, he was honest. He showed me about 4 feet of muck/sludge that was almost up to my drain pipe. The drain pipe was deteriorated but he still gave me an option, replace it or try to repair it. It was so brittle it just broke off so I told him to go ahead and replace it. Needless to say between bringing his truck, excavator, 3 plus hours of labor, replacing the drain line, pressure cleaning the drain lines and pumping out 4 feet of waste, I felt the money I spent was well worth it. Cheap no but not outrageous. The guarantee of no problems/peace of mind is worth the price. I will definitely recomend the pink plumber to anyone who asks. Oh, everyhting was cleaned up and put back as best it could be. Thanks Ben and Aames plumbing

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

This review is really a double edge sword. In short, Aames pricing policies are nothing short of deceptive. Having owned a retail business for over 20 years our cardinal rule is to never, ever hold a client hostage. Our clients are apprised of all estimates up front with with worst case possibilities discussed. Does this cause some client to rethink. Of course. Does it gain us a loyal following for being honest. Yes. The potential upcharges that were revealed AFTER technician arrival were quite a surprise and since he is already on-site and you as the consumer have a time-sensitive problem. You are somewhat hooked. I, having some knowledge of the system watched as the tech did the work. Fortunately for me I had a minimal situation. Upcharge of $100 only. Based on the possibilities it could have been a lot more.The positive part of the experience was my tech. His name was Art and he represented the company very professionally. His workmanship was up to par and retail demeanor excellent. Lesson for Aames. Let your techs teach your sales reps. Your CSI will improve greatly.

3
★★★☆☆

This review is really a double edge sword. In short, Aames pricing policies are nothing short of deceptive. Having owned a retail business for over 20 years our cardinal rule is to never, ever hold a client hostage. Our clients are apprised of all estimates up front with with worst case possibilities discussed. Does this cause some client to rethink. Of course. Does it gain us a loyal following for being honest. Yes. The potential upcharges that were revealed AFTER technician arrival were quite a surprise and since he is already on-site and you as the consumer have a time-sensitive problem. You are somewhat hooked. I, having some knowledge of the system watched as the tech did the work. Fortunately for me I had a minimal situation. Upcharge of $100 only. Based on the possibilities it could have been a lot more.The positive part of the experience was my tech. His name was Art and he represented the company very professionally. His workmanship was up to par and retail demeanor excellent. Lesson for Aames. Let your techs teach your sales reps. Your CSI will improve greatly.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

I hired Aames Plumbing to help with a septic system problem I was having whereby my lawn continually stayed wet. I knew Aames had a $195 deal on septic tank pumping and figured it was worth a shot to fix the problem. The sent a technician out right away the same day. After further review by the technician, it appeared that the septic system??s field lines needed draining in addition to the septic tank. He seemed to know what he was talking about so I proceeded.

Well, during the process, the technician broke the water line coming in to my house and I ended up having to pay $800 to replace it (by, interestingly, someone he referred me to other than Aames). I chose to pay for the repair because the water line had already been giving me trouble. But still, an expense I wasn??t prepared for. Wait, though, it gets better.

The Aames technician then encouraged me (via a hard sell) to invest $1,000 in their so-called ??oxidizer? treatment to treat the soil after the septic system field lines are drained because he thought this would help keep the problem from reoccurring. Normally a skeptic, I fell for it. After almost two days onsite draining everything and ??treating? the system the technician told me that ??with all the work I had done I should not have a problem with the leak again.? Ha.

Long story short, after several phone calls to Aames Plumbing ?? many of which went unreturned for a week plus, if at all ?? I worked my way up to the Owner/President/CEO of Aames Plumbing, Geoff Gillon. Geoff never responded but his Service Manager (Jon Nehrenz) did. Over the course of the next few weeks trying to get Aames to come up with a solution to my problem, I had to deal with a lot of combative behavior, excuses and general frustration. I could never seem to get their full attention.

The initial pricetag to me: $2,695 lost, literally down the crapper to the ??Pink Plumber? ?? $3,495 if you count my $800 water line repair. The real kicker: after all that I still had the same problem I started with. After an inspection by the county, it was determined that the septic system field lines needed to be relocated on the property. I was prepared to give Aames that business if they would credit the $2,695 towards the septic system repair. I was told ??No can do?. In Aames?? defense, they did credit me 75% of my $1,000 ??investment? in their oxidizer treatment. Still, $250 lost on that.

My overall cost for Aames Plumbing to drag me through the mud for two months and still not fix my problem: $1,945. Ouch. Hard lesson learned.

I ended up going with another septic provider (Ricky Grizzle Septic Tank Service) who installed new field lines for my septic system ?? something that should??ve been done in the first place with the money I wasted with Aames. Problem solved. Oh, and Ricky treated me like a human being and actually told me that he appreciated my business.

Overall, Aames Plumbing was more than willing to come out the same day and take my money for their "$195" septic tank pumping offer but became complacent ?? and combative ?? when the time came to find a solution to the problem that they never resolved. Interestingly, Aames has a video on their website where they say ??We try to get everybody the best service we can at a reasonable price.? WSB Radio??s Captain Herb Emory goes on to say the following: ??The number one goal is having a satisfied customer at the end of the job.? For those of you who know Captain Herb, you??ll understand when I say ??Oh, my aching Pink Plumber toe!?.

Buyer beware!

1
★☆☆☆☆

I hired Aames Plumbing to help with a septic system problem I was having whereby my lawn continually stayed wet. I knew Aames had a $195 deal on septic tank pumping and figured it was worth a shot to fix the problem. The sent a technician out right away the same day. After further review by the technician, it appeared that the septic system??s field lines needed draining in addition to the septic tank. He seemed to know what he was talking about so I proceeded.

Well, during the process, the technician broke the water line coming in to my house and I ended up having to pay $800 to replace it (by, interestingly, someone he referred me to other than Aames). I chose to pay for the repair because the water line had already been giving me trouble. But still, an expense I wasn??t prepared for. Wait, though, it gets better.

The Aames technician then encouraged me (via a hard sell) to invest $1,000 in their so-called ??oxidizer? treatment to treat the soil after the septic system field lines are drained because he thought this would help keep the problem from reoccurring. Normally a skeptic, I fell for it. After almost two days onsite draining everything and ??treating? the system the technician told me that ??with all the work I had done I should not have a problem with the leak again.? Ha.

Long story short, after several phone calls to Aames Plumbing ?? many of which went unreturned for a week plus, if at all ?? I worked my way up to the Owner/President/CEO of Aames Plumbing, Geoff Gillon. Geoff never responded but his Service Manager (Jon Nehrenz) did. Over the course of the next few weeks trying to get Aames to come up with a solution to my problem, I had to deal with a lot of combative behavior, excuses and general frustration. I could never seem to get their full attention.

The initial pricetag to me: $2,695 lost, literally down the crapper to the ??Pink Plumber? ?? $3,495 if you count my $800 water line repair. The real kicker: after all that I still had the same problem I started with. After an inspection by the county, it was determined that the septic system field lines needed to be relocated on the property. I was prepared to give Aames that business if they would credit the $2,695 towards the septic system repair. I was told ??No can do?. In Aames?? defense, they did credit me 75% of my $1,000 ??investment? in their oxidizer treatment. Still, $250 lost on that.

My overall cost for Aames Plumbing to drag me through the mud for two months and still not fix my problem: $1,945. Ouch. Hard lesson learned.

I ended up going with another septic provider (Ricky Grizzle Septic Tank Service) who installed new field lines for my septic system ?? something that should??ve been done in the first place with the money I wasted with Aames. Problem solved. Oh, and Ricky treated me like a human being and actually told me that he appreciated my business.

Overall, Aames Plumbing was more than willing to come out the same day and take my money for their "$195" septic tank pumping offer but became complacent ?? and combative ?? when the time came to find a solution to the problem that they never resolved. Interestingly, Aames has a video on their website where they say ??We try to get everybody the best service we can at a reasonable price.? WSB Radio??s Captain Herb Emory goes on to say the following: ??The number one goal is having a satisfied customer at the end of the job.? For those of you who know Captain Herb, you??ll understand when I say ??Oh, my aching Pink Plumber toe!?.

Buyer beware!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

Business Response:

We always apply a portion of previous work, towards additional work when it is related to the same issue.
.

I really suggest you not to use them, they are going to rip you off and not going to give you good services after they charged you. They make you sign before starting the work and after the job is done, you realized that they did not do what there should do but charged you more. I used them twice and I never feel so sorry for the second time calling them.

1
★☆☆☆☆

I really suggest you not to use them, they are going to rip you off and not going to give you good services after they charged you. They make you sign before starting the work and after the job is done, you realized that they did not do what there should do but charged you more. I used them twice and I never feel so sorry for the second time calling them.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

Business Response:

I am sorry to read about this if you would give us a call i would like to work thru any issues you had. 770-222-3333 and ask to speak with John
.

I needed a new water heater they showed up when they said they would and started right then. They cleaned up after they were done. I will be using them again.

5
★★★★★

I needed a new water heater they showed up when they said they would and started right then. They cleaned up after they were done. I will be using them again.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

Business Response:

Thank you for calling Aames and we look forward to serving your plumbing, Septic, and HVAC needs again in the
.

I was quoted a pump fee of $195.00, now that they are on site there is an environmental fee of $15.00 additional. Now they dig with an excavator approx. 18" (if it had been more there was an up charge) and remove the lid from the tank. OOPS, the tank is full, an additional charge of $124.52. Why did I not put these guys on the road at that point? Should have. Why did I call these guys? Because the tank is full.
In the process of pumping the tank, oops, looks like we have some sludge in the tank, that will be an additional charge of $96.25 per foot.
When the tank has been pumped there are repairs to the inlet and outlet requiring the following materials: 2 - 6 inch PVC T's, 3 - 45 degree PVC angles, approx 10 feet PVC pipe, PVC cleaner, glue, and hydro cement. These items are a few dollars each. Additional charge $1,745.73.
Now the field lines need to be hydro jetted which is merely running a pressurized hose into the line to see if they are stopped. Required labor approx 30 minutes, additional charge $454.27.
Now we can add 4 gallon of oxidizer and give you a free root killer (don't think the boss will mind) into the distribution box that will help restgore drain fields, additonal charge more than $1,100.00. They said this is a bargain because they normally charge more than $1,700.00. At this point, get these guys off my property ASAP.
Final charges $2,534.52.
Once they have you exposed the additional charges start rolling at hundreds of times more than they should be. When I was presented with the bill I was asked to initial every line to let them know that I had read it. (This is their aid if there is litigation.)
Beware of fast talking, high profile advertisements.
BEWARE, BEWARE, BEWARE.

1
★☆☆☆☆

I was quoted a pump fee of $195.00, now that they are on site there is an environmental fee of $15.00 additional. Now they dig with an excavator approx. 18" (if it had been more there was an up charge) and remove the lid from the tank. OOPS, the tank is full, an additional charge of $124.52. Why did I not put these guys on the road at that point? Should have. Why did I call these guys? Because the tank is full.
In the process of pumping the tank, oops, looks like we have some sludge in the tank, that will be an additional charge of $96.25 per foot.
When the tank has been pumped there are repairs to the inlet and outlet requiring the following materials: 2 - 6 inch PVC T's, 3 - 45 degree PVC angles, approx 10 feet PVC pipe, PVC cleaner, glue, and hydro cement. These items are a few dollars each. Additional charge $1,745.73.
Now the field lines need to be hydro jetted which is merely running a pressurized hose into the line to see if they are stopped. Required labor approx 30 minutes, additional charge $454.27.
Now we can add 4 gallon of oxidizer and give you a free root killer (don't think the boss will mind) into the distribution box that will help restgore drain fields, additonal charge more than $1,100.00. They said this is a bargain because they normally charge more than $1,700.00. At this point, get these guys off my property ASAP.
Final charges $2,534.52.
Once they have you exposed the additional charges start rolling at hundreds of times more than they should be. When I was presented with the bill I was asked to initial every line to let them know that I had read it. (This is their aid if there is litigation.)
Beware of fast talking, high profile advertisements.
BEWARE, BEWARE, BEWARE.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

Business Response:

We quote our standard fees and what they include. Once the Technicians dig up the tank and expose any problems at that point they bring it to your attention. At no point are our customers forced to do any repairs, with that said if the recommendations of our technicians are not performed. There is a good possibility that it will back up again. Then best way to avoid expensive Septic repairs is to have your system pumped every 3 to 5 years. If you have any questions at all give us a call and ask for John.
.

Back in August 2010 I called Aames Plumbing to evaluate a problem with my septic system. I heard about Aames through a radio advertisement through WSB 750 AM base charge to pump the septic tank was advertised as $195.00. When I called the office the girl did say there could be other charges involved like sludge, overfilled tank etc. Dustin had the quote up to about $6,000.00 for replacing all kinds of stuff.. which I did not need the lid, new field lines etc etc. I told him I only wanted the tank pumped and that was it but come to find out my tail out had disintegrated so they had to dig up around the tank to replace the tail out. After replacing the tail out and Hydro Jetting the field lines when they went to replace the lid it broke which cost another $445.00. When they first came out they charged us $125.00 service call but said we would get credit for that charge if they were rewarded the job. We were only given a rough estimate but I should have requested it in writing before they left. The next day they came back and did the work total $3140.00 and I did not get the credit for the $125.00. The manager I spoke with said that it was written up on the 2nd invoice and credit ed off but it did not get credited to my credit card. I disputed the charges with the credit card company but the way the manager explained how I was charged he figured out a way to make it look like I got the credit but in reality I did not get credit. I am very upset and it remains to be seen how the workmanship turns out only have a 2 year warranty on tail out hopefully it will last alot longer than 2 years. I believe that their advertising is misleading when they advertise pumping out your septic tank for $195.00 thats just to get them to your house. My advise to anyone using Aames to get a quote in writing with all the details of the work to be done and hold them to it. I don't think I was treated fairly I want be calling Aames back again.

1
★☆☆☆☆

Back in August 2010 I called Aames Plumbing to evaluate a problem with my septic system. I heard about Aames through a radio advertisement through WSB 750 AM base charge to pump the septic tank was advertised as $195.00. When I called the office the girl did say there could be other charges involved like sludge, overfilled tank etc. Dustin had the quote up to about $6,000.00 for replacing all kinds of stuff.. which I did not need the lid, new field lines etc etc. I told him I only wanted the tank pumped and that was it but come to find out my tail out had disintegrated so they had to dig up around the tank to replace the tail out. After replacing the tail out and Hydro Jetting the field lines when they went to replace the lid it broke which cost another $445.00. When they first came out they charged us $125.00 service call but said we would get credit for that charge if they were rewarded the job. We were only given a rough estimate but I should have requested it in writing before they left. The next day they came back and did the work total $3140.00 and I did not get the credit for the $125.00. The manager I spoke with said that it was written up on the 2nd invoice and credit ed off but it did not get credited to my credit card. I disputed the charges with the credit card company but the way the manager explained how I was charged he figured out a way to make it look like I got the credit but in reality I did not get credit. I am very upset and it remains to be seen how the workmanship turns out only have a 2 year warranty on tail out hopefully it will last alot longer than 2 years. I believe that their advertising is misleading when they advertise pumping out your septic tank for $195.00 thats just to get them to your house. My advise to anyone using Aames to get a quote in writing with all the details of the work to be done and hold them to it. I don't think I was treated fairly I want be calling Aames back again.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

Business Response:

We quote our standard fees and what they include. The Manager you spoke with may not have explained the credit clearly to you. Please give us a call and I gladly review it with you. My name is John
.

I bought a house that was on a Septic Tank never had one before. I heard a radio commercial for Aames so I gave them a call. I spoke with a nice young lady Megan she quoted me their rates, but I had more questions about septic tanks then she could answer. She transferred me to the septic manager john who I found most helpful. He answered all my questions and had a service technician on his way. While I was waiting I did some research on the internet about septic systems and found that what I was told was true. When Nick got to my home he explained that there may be additional charges depending on what he found when he dug up the tank. He explained the extra charges before he started and told me that some or none of them maybe involved in my case but wanted me to know before he started. I told him to go ahead and start. When he took the top off the stuff inside started to rise up and was so thick he put his foot on it and could push it down and not get anything on it. Once he got that mess pumped out he found the tee in the rear was gone and in the bottom he fished it out and cleaned the drain field. At that point I called John back up and talked to him about any kind of chemical treatment we could use to help the drain field and he explained that due to the age 35yr old system that there were chemicals they could try but he felt that a new system was a better way to go. I did ask him about if we tried it anyway what were the chances it would work he told me that it would be less than 50% and that after 20 to 25 years he would recommend replacement. But if I wanted to try the chemicals he would still give me a warranty on them. So I had them use them and they seem to be working. I found that all the people that I talked with at Aames were very courteous and john and Nick were very knowledgeable. I will use Aames for all my needs and recommend that if you need septic work done ask for Nick to be your service man and talk to John if you have questions.

5
★★★★★

I bought a house that was on a Septic Tank never had one before. I heard a radio commercial for Aames so I gave them a call. I spoke with a nice young lady Megan she quoted me their rates, but I had more questions about septic tanks then she could answer. She transferred me to the septic manager john who I found most helpful. He answered all my questions and had a service technician on his way. While I was waiting I did some research on the internet about septic systems and found that what I was told was true. When Nick got to my home he explained that there may be additional charges depending on what he found when he dug up the tank. He explained the extra charges before he started and told me that some or none of them maybe involved in my case but wanted me to know before he started. I told him to go ahead and start. When he took the top off the stuff inside started to rise up and was so thick he put his foot on it and could push it down and not get anything on it. Once he got that mess pumped out he found the tee in the rear was gone and in the bottom he fished it out and cleaned the drain field. At that point I called John back up and talked to him about any kind of chemical treatment we could use to help the drain field and he explained that due to the age 35yr old system that there were chemicals they could try but he felt that a new system was a better way to go. I did ask him about if we tried it anyway what were the chances it would work he told me that it would be less than 50% and that after 20 to 25 years he would recommend replacement. But if I wanted to try the chemicals he would still give me a warranty on them. So I had them use them and they seem to be working. I found that all the people that I talked with at Aames were very courteous and john and Nick were very knowledgeable. I will use Aames for all my needs and recommend that if you need septic work done ask for Nick to be your service man and talk to John if you have questions.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

Business Response:

Thank you for calling us and we look forward to serving you again !!!
.

This is by far the best service company I've ever used! I had a plumber and A/C tech out here and they were amazing! The office set it up to have them both here at the same time, saving me time. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. I just wish they did electrical work because that's the next thing I have to get fixed. Perfect experience! Aames Plumbing comes highly recommended in my book!

5
★★★★★

This is by far the best service company I've ever used! I had a plumber and A/C tech out here and they were amazing! The office set it up to have them both here at the same time, saving me time. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. I just wish they did electrical work because that's the next thing I have to get fixed. Perfect experience! Aames Plumbing comes highly recommended in my book!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

Business Response:

Thank you for using us and look forward to serving you again
.

Thanks to Aames for your great service. I had problems with my septic system and your team seemed to know what to do to fix it and make it right.

3
★★★☆☆

Thanks to Aames for your great service. I had problems with my septic system and your team seemed to know what to do to fix it and make it right.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

Business Response:

Thank you for using Aames Septic and look forward to serving you again
.

Fast, friendly and affordable service! These guys know what they're talking about and what they're doing they get an A+++++!!!!!

5
★★★★★

Fast, friendly and affordable service! These guys know what they're talking about and what they're doing they get an A+++++!!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

Business Response:

Thank you for using us and look forward to serving you again
.

Called to have my septic tank pumped and was quoted 195 for 1000 gal tank. I spoke with the septic manager John about any extra charges. He explained that there could be but until they dug up the tank it would be hard to say what they would be. When Nick came out he explained everything to me before he started when he finished my bill was just what Nick Had Quoted there was no pressure sales and it went smoothly, They are going to come back and put a riser on my tank so I don't have to dig it up again I would recommend them to anyone.

5
★★★★★

Called to have my septic tank pumped and was quoted 195 for 1000 gal tank. I spoke with the septic manager John about any extra charges. He explained that there could be but until they dug up the tank it would be hard to say what they would be. When Nick came out he explained everything to me before he started when he finished my bill was just what Nick Had Quoted there was no pressure sales and it went smoothly, They are going to come back and put a riser on my tank so I don't have to dig it up again I would recommend them to anyone.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

Business Response:

Thank you for using Aames Septic Service and look forward to serving you again
.

Aames Plumbing and Heating & Air saved me from sweating away!!! I called 3 companies and was told it was at minimum $100.00 just to show up and it would be like 4 days before someone could com out but Aames came the same day!!! They have a $59.00 diag through the website so I was already pleased from the start! And Chris was phenominal! He knew exactly what he was talking about and had my A/C working within an hour of him being there! I will be calling for a water heater next week!

5
★★★★★

Aames Plumbing and Heating & Air saved me from sweating away!!! I called 3 companies and was told it was at minimum $100.00 just to show up and it would be like 4 days before someone could com out but Aames came the same day!!! They have a $59.00 diag through the website so I was already pleased from the start! And Chris was phenominal! He knew exactly what he was talking about and had my A/C working within an hour of him being there! I will be calling for a water heater next week!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

Business Response:

Thank you for using Aames Plumbing, Heating & Air and look forward to serving you again
.

Terrible. The lady on the phone sounded like she was drunk or high on drugs. Said they would call an hour before they showed up and they called when the technican got there and I had to run home. The pricing was outrageous just seemed like they were making up prices. They do have a price book but this company is a total rip off. I have been much happier with other companies such as superior plumbing.

1
★☆☆☆☆

Terrible. The lady on the phone sounded like she was drunk or high on drugs. Said they would call an hour before they showed up and they called when the technican got there and I had to run home. The pricing was outrageous just seemed like they were making up prices. They do have a price book but this company is a total rip off. I have been much happier with other companies such as superior plumbing.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

Business Response:

Re: Terrible/Rip Off Hi Bruce, My name is John and I am one of the managers at Aames Plumbing, Septic, Heating & Air. I am terribly sorry to hear about your poor experience with us and I would like the opportunity to make it up to you. I will need some information from you in regards to when you called and who came to your home. All of our technicians should be pricing out of our flat rate price book and not making up prices on site. I feel we can give you the customer service experience you are looking for as well as the quality of work at a fair price. Please call me at (770) 432-7774 so I can try and make your experience with Aames a more pleasant one. If you have been happy with Superior in the past then I feel certain Aames can do the same thing for you right now. I am in the office Monday-Friday 7-4 and I hope to discuss this matter with you.
.

These guys were very friendly on the phone and really cared about my plumbing problem and the technician was even better!!! How is a mother of 4 supposed to cook dinner for the family when her kitchen sink is backing up?!? They had Ken T at my house in about an hour and 30 min. He unclogged the drain with some kind of machine, he called it a sink machine, and even wiped off the cabinets and the floor where the sink backed up on them. I am so thankful I finally found a reliable and honest plumber that I can depend on. Aames Plumbing will be my plumber for life! Thank you Ken T and the entire staff at Aames Plumbing for saving the day!!!

5
★★★★★

These guys were very friendly on the phone and really cared about my plumbing problem and the technician was even better!!! How is a mother of 4 supposed to cook dinner for the family when her kitchen sink is backing up?!? They had Ken T at my house in about an hour and 30 min. He unclogged the drain with some kind of machine, he called it a sink machine, and even wiped off the cabinets and the floor where the sink backed up on them. I am so thankful I finally found a reliable and honest plumber that I can depend on. Aames Plumbing will be my plumber for life! Thank you Ken T and the entire staff at Aames Plumbing for saving the day!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

Business Response:

Thank You for calling us if we can help you again call us for all your Plumbing needs
.

My water heater went out on Sunday night and I called Aames because it said 24 hours. They answered the phone and insured me they would have a technician there within the hour...sure enough Scott was ringing my doorbell within the hour! He showed me their flat rate pricing system which kept the price the same even though it was a Sunday night. For my water heater and a small code upgrade it was $850.00! I was so happy and already referred them to my neighbor who decided to go ahead and replace her water heater today! I plan on posting this on every online review place just so everyone knows what a great job they did!

5
★★★★★

My water heater went out on Sunday night and I called Aames because it said 24 hours. They answered the phone and insured me they would have a technician there within the hour...sure enough Scott was ringing my doorbell within the hour! He showed me their flat rate pricing system which kept the price the same even though it was a Sunday night. For my water heater and a small code upgrade it was $850.00! I was so happy and already referred them to my neighbor who decided to go ahead and replace her water heater today! I plan on posting this on every online review place just so everyone knows what a great job they did!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

Flat rate water heater swap is a sham. Quoted $800 for 50 gal.; tech shows up and immediately there is $225 more for pipe work, then quoted almost $400 more to replace pressure controller. Feel like I've been screwed. Don't ever use Aames.

1
★☆☆☆☆

Flat rate water heater swap is a sham. Quoted $800 for 50 gal.; tech shows up and immediately there is $225 more for pipe work, then quoted almost $400 more to replace pressure controller. Feel like I've been screwed. Don't ever use Aames.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

Business Response:

Hi Bruce, My name is John and I am one of the managers at Aames Plumbing, Septic, Heating & Air. I am terribly sorry to hear about your poor experience with us and I would like the opportunity to make it up to you. I will need some information from you in regards to when you called and who came to your home. I feel we can give you the customer service experience you are looking for as well as the quality of work at a fair price. Please call me at (770) 432-7774 so I can try and make your experience with Aames a more pleasant one. I am in the office Monday-Friday 7-4 and I hope to discuss this matter with you.
.

Wrong size heater installed and installation was not up to code. Our main floor heater stopped working shortly before Christmas 2008. A technician from Aames came out the same day I called. He recommended a new heater and quoted us a price that we agreed to. The installers (I believe subcontractors) installed the new unit that same afternoon and our heat was back on. In July 2009, we had issues with an upstairs air conditioner and called several well-known HVAC companies for diagnosis and price quote. We had them inspect the upstairs and downstairs HVAC while they were here. Three company representatives told me that the heater installed by Aames was not up to code in several respects and, on top of that, they installed the wrong size blower (heater) for our AC compressor. We have a 5-ton compressor. Aames installed a 4-ton heater. Now, I have to contact Aames to try to get this situation remedied. Wish me luck!!

1
★☆☆☆☆

Wrong size heater installed and installation was not up to code. Our main floor heater stopped working shortly before Christmas 2008. A technician from Aames came out the same day I called. He recommended a new heater and quoted us a price that we agreed to. The installers (I believe subcontractors) installed the new unit that same afternoon and our heat was back on. In July 2009, we had issues with an upstairs air conditioner and called several well-known HVAC companies for diagnosis and price quote. We had them inspect the upstairs and downstairs HVAC while they were here. Three company representatives told me that the heater installed by Aames was not up to code in several respects and, on top of that, they installed the wrong size blower (heater) for our AC compressor. We have a 5-ton compressor. Aames installed a 4-ton heater. Now, I have to contact Aames to try to get this situation remedied. Wish me luck!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

The first guy that came over spent only two minutes looking at my water heater and determined that I had dirt and grime in the pipes and that it would cost $415 to fix it. I then ask how much to replace it and he told me $861. hmm little strange there. So I figured I better just go ahead and replace it since it was already 9 or so years old. The next morning another guy came over and told me that it will cost over $1000 to Replace. (outrageous!!) So I called another Co. and they fixed the water heater in 15 min. Turns out it was just the thermal couple that need to be replaced and they didn't charge me no $415. Keep up the good work, Aames....

2
★★☆☆☆

The first guy that came over spent only two minutes looking at my water heater and determined that I had dirt and grime in the pipes and that it would cost $415 to fix it. I then ask how much to replace it and he told me $861. hmm little strange there. So I figured I better just go ahead and replace it since it was already 9 or so years old. The next morning another guy came over and told me that it will cost over $1000 to Replace. (outrageous!!) So I called another Co. and they fixed the water heater in 15 min. Turns out it was just the thermal couple that need to be replaced and they didn't charge me no $415. Keep up the good work, Aames....

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

I was referred to them as the unit was under warranty, numerous appointments, each time they would no call, no show, when they did actually show up, they claim to fix the problem and we had to call them back several times, this final service call I was told that it it would take at least $925.00 just to Diagnose the problem he thought it was a leak in the system, then additional charges for the repair, However if If purchased a new unit from them he would cover the repair (also suggested that I put my 2year old unit on Craig's list to sell) I called another company who repaired in 20 minutes and charged me $89.00, works great, filed a complaint with the MGR and he seemed like he could care less, don't let them take advantage of you!

1
★☆☆☆☆

I was referred to them as the unit was under warranty, numerous appointments, each time they would no call, no show, when they did actually show up, they claim to fix the problem and we had to call them back several times, this final service call I was told that it it would take at least $925.00 just to Diagnose the problem he thought it was a leak in the system, then additional charges for the repair, However if If purchased a new unit from them he would cover the repair (also suggested that I put my 2year old unit on Craig's list to sell) I called another company who repaired in 20 minutes and charged me $89.00, works great, filed a complaint with the MGR and he seemed like he could care less, don't let them take advantage of you!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

I've used Aames a couple times now. I first used them to install a new toilet and I used them again in an emergency situation to replace our hot water heater. Both experiences were positive. They are a little pricey, in my opinion, by they do excellent work and are very knowledgeable and friendly. They also do not charge extra for emergency calls. When our hot water heater broke, they came out at 10pm on a Sunday night and the cost for replacement was the same as any other day. Although their prices are a little higher than I'd like, in the end I'd rather pay a little more for quality work than save a few bucks and get bad service.

5
★★★★★

I've used Aames a couple times now. I first used them to install a new toilet and I used them again in an emergency situation to replace our hot water heater. Both experiences were positive. They are a little pricey, in my opinion, by they do excellent work and are very knowledgeable and friendly. They also do not charge extra for emergency calls. When our hot water heater broke, they came out at 10pm on a Sunday night and the cost for replacement was the same as any other day. Although their prices are a little higher than I'd like, in the end I'd rather pay a little more for quality work than save a few bucks and get bad service.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

Bad experience. Never again will I trust WSB750 traffic people who get big bucks from companies willing to spend money on advertising but treat consumers badly.
This particular one is all about hook, line & sinker. So called "guaranteed" $195 septic tank pumping is gimmick. Expect to spend a lot more (the tech kept tryng to upsell their various extra jobs on me that would inflate the bill to $645), I told not to do it and he still managed to trick my wife into thinking that I gave him the go ahead to wash the filter (part of a regular pumping elsewhere) for extra $100. Total: $295. Tried to talk to HQ - no calls have been returned.
Left a mess in the backyard (while ripping my irrigation lines to pieces), on the driveway and ton of soil on the street. Oh, and I've been stood up too, 1/2 day wasted.
Heh! Lesson learned.

1
★☆☆☆☆

Bad experience. Never again will I trust WSB750 traffic people who get big bucks from companies willing to spend money on advertising but treat consumers badly.
This particular one is all about hook, line & sinker. So called "guaranteed" $195 septic tank pumping is gimmick. Expect to spend a lot more (the tech kept tryng to upsell their various extra jobs on me that would inflate the bill to $645), I told not to do it and he still managed to trick my wife into thinking that I gave him the go ahead to wash the filter (part of a regular pumping elsewhere) for extra $100. Total: $295. Tried to talk to HQ - no calls have been returned.
Left a mess in the backyard (while ripping my irrigation lines to pieces), on the driveway and ton of soil on the street. Oh, and I've been stood up too, 1/2 day wasted.
Heh! Lesson learned.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

Completely useless company. I booked two separate jobs for different properties in different parts of their business. Neither showed up or even called to cancel. What a waste of time. Don't bother.

1
★☆☆☆☆

Completely useless company. I booked two separate jobs for different properties in different parts of their business. Neither showed up or even called to cancel. What a waste of time. Don't bother.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

Message from Aames Plumbing, Septic, Heating & Air

We are now proud sponsors of the National Breast Cancer Foundation! We are very pleased and happy about this exciting news and we would like to have you join us in the hope for finding a cure while allowing us to assist you in all of your plumbing, HVAC, and septic needs. We have been in the Atlanta area for over 20 years and have become one of Atlanta's favorite plumbers and now Aames is becoming the Pink Plumber!

More about Aames Plumbing, Septic, Heating & Air

We offer quality and professional work at fair prices in all aspects of plumbing, HVAC, and septic as well.

Articles and Advice

 

Wait, you're the expert.

If you've been to or used Aames Plumbing, Septic, Heating & Air, leave a review.

It's easy, only takes a couple of minutes and you'll help thousands make an informed decision.



Write a Review