Snellville Florist

★★★☆☆
  • 2320 Henry Clower Blvd B

    Snellville, GA 30078

    Map & Directions
  • 770-972-2640

About Snellville Florist

Hours
Mon-Fri 9am-5pm, Sat 9am-12pm

Shopping

Shopping
More choices in Snellville:
Resultset_next

Bloom With Jenna

2149 Scenic Highway South Snellville, GA

Resultset_next

Huff's Flowers

232 W Pike St Lawrenceville, GA

2.5 6
Hi! Sign in to let us know how Snellville Florist was?
Write a Review
.

Many, many thanks for taking such good care of my moms flowers. You ordered the flowers I requested and the vase was lovely. Callas were always her favorite. I want you to know how many compliments we got on them and how much it meant that everything was as I requested and I will definitely be back!

I almost forgot. I meant to add that your shop sent many other arrangements from my moms friends and family and there were some really nice things. We received a wind chime on a stand from you too which was so fantastic. My mom would have loved it. Dad has that hanging on his porch now and says he thinks of momma every time it moves.

5
★★★★★

Many, many thanks for taking such good care of my moms flowers. You ordered the flowers I requested and the vase was lovely. Callas were always her favorite. I want you to know how many compliments we got on them and how much it meant that everything was as I requested and I will definitely be back!

I almost forgot. I meant to add that your shop sent many other arrangements from my moms friends and family and there were some really nice things. We received a wind chime on a stand from you too which was so fantastic. My mom would have loved it. Dad has that hanging on his porch now and says he thinks of momma every time it moves.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

My boyfriend sent me flowers from out of town, and Snellville Florist just happened to be the place that was chosen to make and deliver my flowers. I recevied them on a Friday. I got home about 9PM and they were by the garage door. The arrangement was rather small and the flowers didn't look too fresh. (They were sweetheart roses and purple type daisies with some light purple filler.) The ribbon was too short to be made into a bow. I didn't complain because I didn't want him to think that I was ungrateful and didn't know how much he spent. Anyhow, by Sunday the purple daisies were dropping petals and by Monday the roses were droopy. Only the filler looked good. The more I thought about the shape of the flowers, the more aggravated I felt. By Tuesday the flowers were pretty much dead, so I decided to take them back on Wednesday.
Anyway, the person on duty told me that I had left them out in the heat and had not changed the water. (Not true.) They were only guaranteed for 24 hours and why didn't I bring them back on Monday? She blamed me for the sorry state of the flowers and did not offer me any replacement or satisfaction. I told her that I would take them to my boyfriend to see for himself. Then as I was leaving she said in a fake sweet voice, "Have a nice day!" Never will I use Snellville Florist again and I will let others in Snellville know about my experience.
As a postscript to this review, I did indeed take the dead flowers to Anderson Florist in Carrollton, GA where my boyfriend ordered them. Needless to say, the ladies there couldn't believe the quality of the arrangement for the price, tooks pictures of it, and made me a fresh bouquet on the spot. That is what good customer service is about. Snellville Florist could take lessons from Anderson Florist.

2
★★☆☆☆

My boyfriend sent me flowers from out of town, and Snellville Florist just happened to be the place that was chosen to make and deliver my flowers. I recevied them on a Friday. I got home about 9PM and they were by the garage door. The arrangement was rather small and the flowers didn't look too fresh. (They were sweetheart roses and purple type daisies with some light purple filler.) The ribbon was too short to be made into a bow. I didn't complain because I didn't want him to think that I was ungrateful and didn't know how much he spent. Anyhow, by Sunday the purple daisies were dropping petals and by Monday the roses were droopy. Only the filler looked good. The more I thought about the shape of the flowers, the more aggravated I felt. By Tuesday the flowers were pretty much dead, so I decided to take them back on Wednesday.
Anyway, the person on duty told me that I had left them out in the heat and had not changed the water. (Not true.) They were only guaranteed for 24 hours and why didn't I bring them back on Monday? She blamed me for the sorry state of the flowers and did not offer me any replacement or satisfaction. I told her that I would take them to my boyfriend to see for himself. Then as I was leaving she said in a fake sweet voice, "Have a nice day!" Never will I use Snellville Florist again and I will let others in Snellville know about my experience.
As a postscript to this review, I did indeed take the dead flowers to Anderson Florist in Carrollton, GA where my boyfriend ordered them. Needless to say, the ladies there couldn't believe the quality of the arrangement for the price, tooks pictures of it, and made me a fresh bouquet on the spot. That is what good customer service is about. Snellville Florist could take lessons from Anderson Florist.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

My 35 year old sister died this past week and an arrangement of hydrangeas that I am certain were not cheap were delivered to the funeral home, after her funeral late Friday afternoon the funeral home delivered the flowers to my Mothers house. My Mother called Snellville Florist to tell them that the arrangement was dead/dying and that the flowers needed to be replaced. The reaction she rec'd was that they ONLY GUARANTEE THE FLOWERS FOR 24 HOURS. Just a little word to the wise, when you are in a tragic situation at a funeral home after a very unexpected death of a loved one, make sure you take the time away from your family to look at the flowers that came from Snellville Florist to see if they are up to par before you continue to grieve. That is what I call great customer service, right??

1
★☆☆☆☆

My 35 year old sister died this past week and an arrangement of hydrangeas that I am certain were not cheap were delivered to the funeral home, after her funeral late Friday afternoon the funeral home delivered the flowers to my Mothers house. My Mother called Snellville Florist to tell them that the arrangement was dead/dying and that the flowers needed to be replaced. The reaction she rec'd was that they ONLY GUARANTEE THE FLOWERS FOR 24 HOURS. Just a little word to the wise, when you are in a tragic situation at a funeral home after a very unexpected death of a loved one, make sure you take the time away from your family to look at the flowers that came from Snellville Florist to see if they are up to par before you continue to grieve. That is what I call great customer service, right??

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

Business Response:

owner It is unfortunate that as a business owner, we sometimes find that we cannot make each and every recipient happy. Although we at Snellville Florist do try. Unfortunately, in this situation we were not able to, after replacing the hydrangea that the mother did request and after making a reduction in the bill on behalf of the sender our efforts were not what the sister wanted. I will only continue by saying that when you receive a plant or flowers from us or any florist, please do take the time during/after the services, or the following day after receipt for all occassions, and check the flowers and plants for their water needs. They DO REQUIRE watering in order to survive and this could mean on a daily basis. Plants from all flower shops are greenhouse grown and cannot go directly outdoors in extreme hot or cold conditions, Snellville Florist always sends our plants and arrangements out fully hydrated and unless that is kept up your gift may not last as expected. Watering is the responsibility of the recipient.
.

My father (in another state) sent me a dish garden for Mother's Day. It arrived at 11am Friday, and I did not arrive home until 5pm. By this time, it was already wilted, and leaves were dropping. I promptly called the florist, who informed me that I should water it, and if no improvement, call back on Monday. Long story short, I work at a hospital, and am unable to make many personal calls during the day. I was unable to get in touch with the same woman until Thursday. Her tone and demeanor was quite different. It was rude, and insensitive. She basically told me that I needed to rework MY work schedule to accomodate meeting with her vendor-who is only in her shop once a week for 30 mins, in order to let him see the plant, and POSSIBLY replace it. I was very turned off, by the change in her attitude, and disgusted by the tone she took with me. Needless to say, I would NOT recommend this florist, and I will not do any business with them in the future.

1
★☆☆☆☆

My father (in another state) sent me a dish garden for Mother's Day. It arrived at 11am Friday, and I did not arrive home until 5pm. By this time, it was already wilted, and leaves were dropping. I promptly called the florist, who informed me that I should water it, and if no improvement, call back on Monday. Long story short, I work at a hospital, and am unable to make many personal calls during the day. I was unable to get in touch with the same woman until Thursday. Her tone and demeanor was quite different. It was rude, and insensitive. She basically told me that I needed to rework MY work schedule to accomodate meeting with her vendor-who is only in her shop once a week for 30 mins, in order to let him see the plant, and POSSIBLY replace it. I was very turned off, by the change in her attitude, and disgusted by the tone she took with me. Needless to say, I would NOT recommend this florist, and I will not do any business with them in the future.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

Business Response:

Our Attempt to Please We did offer to replace this garden for this customer, she was asked to water the garden and contact us the following Monday if the problem persisted, at which time I gave our store hours. We told her we would get credit for the problem with our vendor who comes once per week. We never expected anyone to meet with our vendor. We have and always will do our very best to take care of all and any problem that happens to arise. This customer as she stated in her complaint was not able to come in during our store hours and we were at an impass because we could not accommodate her non working hours. Her lack of ability to communicate with us during our business hours was the problem. We would have been happy to take care of her had she been able to get with us during the business day.
.

I ordered from this shop for my daughters wedding this year and was thrilled to see the arrangements. It was amazing. I have been a customer of another shop and changed to Snellville for friendlier customer service specifically to get her wedding needs met. I will definitly go back. I have also talked to several of my friends that said they have not had any problems with this shop and that they stand behind their work! Great job!!

5
★★★★★

I ordered from this shop for my daughters wedding this year and was thrilled to see the arrangements. It was amazing. I have been a customer of another shop and changed to Snellville for friendlier customer service specifically to get her wedding needs met. I will definitly go back. I have also talked to several of my friends that said they have not had any problems with this shop and that they stand behind their work! Great job!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

Business Response:

pleasant customers... Carol and her daughter were such a pleasure. They were always on top of their game and had some great ideas. My staff and I had a great time working with these ladies and feel we created that special look they were after. Thanks Carol for allowing Snellville Florist to take part in your special day!
.

i ordered flowers for valentines day and also paid for delivery, upon seeing to flowers two days later, i was disappointed by what was delivered, flowers were already dying and the arrangement was nothing like was pictured on internet. i dont think i will order from them again, the owner was unwilling to satisfy me in any way shape or form.

1
★☆☆☆☆

i ordered flowers for valentines day and also paid for delivery, upon seeing to flowers two days later, i was disappointed by what was delivered, flowers were already dying and the arrangement was nothing like was pictured on internet. i dont think i will order from them again, the owner was unwilling to satisfy me in any way shape or form.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

Message from Snellville Florist

Thank you in advance for taking time to allow Snellville Florist to address your floral needs! We are the oldest florist in Snellville, serving since 1967. We pride ourselves in being Snellville's friendliest florist. Our design staff is well versed in all design aspects and will find the way to make your floral gift a statment uniquely your own. Give us a call or order online at snellvilleflorist.com and let the gift begin!

 

Wait, you're the expert.

If you've been to or used Snellville Florist, leave a review.

It's easy, only takes a couple of minutes and you'll help thousands make an informed decision.



Write a Review