Diamond Head Plumbing Inc

★★☆☆☆
  • 1039 11th Ave

    Honolulu, HI 96816

    Map & Directions
  • 808-734-4344

2.4 15
Hi! Sign in to let us know how Diamond Head Plumbing Inc was?
Write a Review
.

I am shaking as I write this. After speaking with the owner of the company to look for resolution on problems for a plumbing installation I feel personally threatened. I called to explain that the plumbers had cracked the counter top, left gaping holes in the wall, and had to return twice after the job was complete to fix leaks. I asked for a partial rebate or that they return to fix the holes. He first laughed, then said I was a manipulative, terrible person, that he'd never forget me...just wait and see. I don't know if that's a threat or just his usual way of doing business, but I cannot recommend this company to anyone. The experience has been just awful. I had hoped that we'd find resolution with a call but it has only made things worse.

1
★☆☆☆☆

I am shaking as I write this. After speaking with the owner of the company to look for resolution on problems for a plumbing installation I feel personally threatened. I called to explain that the plumbers had cracked the counter top, left gaping holes in the wall, and had to return twice after the job was complete to fix leaks. I asked for a partial rebate or that they return to fix the holes. He first laughed, then said I was a manipulative, terrible person, that he'd never forget me...just wait and see. I don't know if that's a threat or just his usual way of doing business, but I cannot recommend this company to anyone. The experience has been just awful. I had hoped that we'd find resolution with a call but it has only made things worse.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

Worst rip off ever! Unless you have your own plumbers license don't call them. The BS excuses even a women knows is a joke. They are shady, unprofessional and a rip off. Sloppy work. It's not worth the hassle.

3

Worst rip off ever! Unless you have your own plumbers license don't call them. The BS excuses even a women knows is a joke. They are shady, unprofessional and a rip off. Sloppy work. It's not worth the hassle.

.

Stay Away from this company. They have no integrity and their plumbers are dishonest. I called to have my drain unclogged and they stole my wifes gold earrings on top of the bathroom sink. If you can see diamond head Stay Away from this company. I am very sad those earrings was a gift from our anniversary.

1
★☆☆☆☆

Stay Away from this company. They have no integrity and their plumbers are dishonest. I called to have my drain unclogged and they stole my wifes gold earrings on top of the bathroom sink. If you can see diamond head Stay Away from this company. I am very sad those earrings was a gift from our anniversary.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

Business Response:

I have not received a call about this issue, and cannot find a call matching your name and description of work over the past month. I stand by the integrity of each and every one of my workers. I would have hoped that such a severe issue would be brought up with the management of our company before jumping to conclusions and posting a slanderous review of us online.
.

These plumbers ripped us off ! \nDo not use these shady plumbers, there are many other reputable businesses out there.

0
★☆☆☆☆

These plumbers ripped us off ! \nDo not use these shady plumbers, there are many other reputable businesses out there.

.

Bad service, bad job performed on bathroom renovation, over charged and owner hazzard not truthful. DO NOT USE!!!

0
★☆☆☆☆

Bad service, bad job performed on bathroom renovation, over charged and owner hazzard not truthful. DO NOT USE!!!

.

Called this company - they offered to do an estimate but then never showed up. When I called back, their "guy" pretended the appointment was never made. (They forgot they had given me the name of the estimator.) Wish I had read these reviews before even calling them.

1
★☆☆☆☆

Called this company - they offered to do an estimate but then never showed up. When I called back, their "guy" pretended the appointment was never made. (They forgot they had given me the name of the estimator.) Wish I had read these reviews before even calling them.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

Don't go near this company with a ten foot pole. They sent out TWO plumbers to fix a clogged drain. These two jerks left their requisite tools in their van parked downstairs and had to take more than SIX trips to get a specific tool. They asked for my apartment key so they could let themselves in each time and I refused. So had to go down with one of them each time he needed a tool ... and he'd go into his van and smoke a cigarette before locating the tool. Meanwhile the other guy sat upstairs waiting.

They refused to clean the clog without installing a new garbage disposal for which they charged me double the Sears price. They took over FOUR hours for a relatively simple job and then slammed me with over $400 charges .... only reduced by $50 when I told them I wasn't paying for the lunch break or the accumulated time spent riding up and down my elevator on "tool and smoke trips".

They are scammers, pure and simple. There was NO need for TWO plumbers .... and any professional should pretty well know what tools he needs before he begins the job. Yep. The drain clogged up again after a couple of months. Not my fault ... I have a drain sieve installed.

Oh yes. They gained unauthorized entry to my building by telling the manager they were working in my apartment. True. Except that I had NOT given them the key and had told them I would ring them in. Security risk all around.

Oh yes. This is NOT a recent incident .. this happened over a year ago ....and I've been seething about it since, every time I wrestle with my drain, which is still clogged ....

1
★☆☆☆☆

Don't go near this company with a ten foot pole. They sent out TWO plumbers to fix a clogged drain. These two jerks left their requisite tools in their van parked downstairs and had to take more than SIX trips to get a specific tool. They asked for my apartment key so they could let themselves in each time and I refused. So had to go down with one of them each time he needed a tool ... and he'd go into his van and smoke a cigarette before locating the tool. Meanwhile the other guy sat upstairs waiting.

They refused to clean the clog without installing a new garbage disposal for which they charged me double the Sears price. They took over FOUR hours for a relatively simple job and then slammed me with over $400 charges .... only reduced by $50 when I told them I wasn't paying for the lunch break or the accumulated time spent riding up and down my elevator on "tool and smoke trips".

They are scammers, pure and simple. There was NO need for TWO plumbers .... and any professional should pretty well know what tools he needs before he begins the job. Yep. The drain clogged up again after a couple of months. Not my fault ... I have a drain sieve installed.

Oh yes. They gained unauthorized entry to my building by telling the manager they were working in my apartment. True. Except that I had NOT given them the key and had told them I would ring them in. Security risk all around.

Oh yes. This is NOT a recent incident .. this happened over a year ago ....and I've been seething about it since, every time I wrestle with my drain, which is still clogged ....

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Business Response:

First, this review is from over a year ago. Time has a way of changing events in our minds in strange ways. As for he two plumbers, we have apprentice plumbers in training at certain times. Unless two men are needed, their time is not charged to the customer, and you weren't charged for four hours of work, since we charge $95 per hour, and you had a disposal installed. There is no way that it took six trips to get a tool. Again, time takes it toll on our memories, and I believe that is the case here. As for security, perhaps your building manager has dealt with us before and knows us to be a reputable company. Either way, you are blaming us for him giving us access to your building. Drains can clog for any number of reasons, whether or not you have a drain sieve installed (and you have a garbage disposal, which I am guessing you are using). We cannot warranty drain cleaning due to the fact that we cannot control what people put down their drains.
.

I found Diamond Head Plumbing to be very efficient in finding my plumbing problem and repairing it quickly and professionally. They were very courteous and fair in their cost.I would call on them again for plumbing problems.

5
★★★★★

I found Diamond Head Plumbing to be very efficient in finding my plumbing problem and repairing it quickly and professionally. They were very courteous and fair in their cost.I would call on them again for plumbing problems.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

C&C Honolulu requires a contractor's statement to issue building permit, this company does not want to work with home owners on building permit.

1
★☆☆☆☆

C&C Honolulu requires a contractor's statement to issue building permit, this company does not want to work with home owners on building permit.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Business Response:

Diamond Head Plumbing will gladly help with permitting, just not for free. There is a significant cost associated with all the hassle associated with pulling a permit.
.

"Lee" at Daimand head plumbing has poor customer service. Very bad attitude. Diamond Head Plumbing does not care about their customers. I WILL NEVER use them again. His exact words to me "call another plumbing company". BUYERS BEWARE!!!!!!!!!

1
★☆☆☆☆

"Lee" at Daimand head plumbing has poor customer service. Very bad attitude. Diamond Head Plumbing does not care about their customers. I WILL NEVER use them again. His exact words to me "call another plumbing company". BUYERS BEWARE!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

Business Response:

There is not a "Lee" at this company, and there hasn't been for over 10 years. I hope you wrote this review for the right company.
.

We had a plugged toilet. Called at 9:00 am and they were here by 9:30. Everyone was courteous. While the plumber was here, I mentioned another plumbing problem we had and he fixed that too! Of course I should mention that it's Monday after a holiday weekend and they weren't very busy.

5
★★★★★

We had a plugged toilet. Called at 9:00 am and they were here by 9:30. Everyone was courteous. While the plumber was here, I mentioned another plumbing problem we had and he fixed that too! Of course I should mention that it's Monday after a holiday weekend and they weren't very busy.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

Diamond head plumbing had stellar service. I called and got help figuring what was wrong with my sink. They showed up on time and quickly fixed my sink. Helpful and fast!

5
★★★★★

Diamond head plumbing had stellar service. I called and got help figuring what was wrong with my sink. They showed up on time and quickly fixed my sink. Helpful and fast!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

Will not keep appointment at agreed time so I called and cancelled.

Write Your Review
Diamond Head Plumbing Incorporated
1100 9th Ave
Honolulu, HI 96816

1
★☆☆☆☆

Will not keep appointment at agreed time so I called and cancelled.

Write Your Review
Diamond Head Plumbing Incorporated
1100 9th Ave
Honolulu, HI 96816

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Business Response:

Diamond Head Plumbing has a structured appointment schedule. We have 4 time slots during regular working hours: 8 AM, 9-12, 10-2, and 12-3. We do our best to keep our schedule, but if we were running a little late, I apologize.
.

Diamond Head Plumbing treated me horribly. I called them to come fix my shower, since I was unable to get any hot water. I made an appointment and at the time, they told me they would be there between 9-12. At 12:05pm, I called them and asked why no plumber showed up. I was told by Heidi (a self-proclaimed manager) that the plumber was trying to find parking. Well, from my window I can see all the guest parking at my building and no one was attempting to park there. She then told me that maybe the plumber was checking in with security. Again, this was another lie by Heidi. I told her not to lie to me and that I was not able to wait any longer for the plumber and hung up. One minute later I get a call from someone who is not Heidi who tells me that my plumber is 45 minutes away. He offered to re-schdule and provide a discount. When the plumber shows up for the second appointment, he spends 30 seconds in the bathroom and tells me that he can't do anything until the water is shut off to the unit. Which means that I had to make an appointment to shut the water off with my building manager and then call Daimond Head Plumbing back to reschedule. At this point, I'm fed up with them. Five days later I get an invoice in the mail for $46 as a "diagnostic charge." Are they kidding? They didn't diagnose a damn thing or provide any services. When I call up to dispute the charge, Heidi is extremely rude to me on the telephone and argues with me over what constitutes a "diagnostic" charge. Finally, when I make it known that I will absolutely not be calling them to fix anything, she tells me "not to worry about the invoice." At the end of all of this, I got nothing but alot of time wasted, arguments and rude behavior. And I still have no hot water. If I were you, I would find a different company if you don't want a headache for three weeks!

PROS:
CONS: Bad customer service, rude on phone, will lie to customer

1
★☆☆☆☆

Diamond Head Plumbing treated me horribly. I called them to come fix my shower, since I was unable to get any hot water. I made an appointment and at the time, they told me they would be there between 9-12. At 12:05pm, I called them and asked why no plumber showed up. I was told by Heidi (a self-proclaimed manager) that the plumber was trying to find parking. Well, from my window I can see all the guest parking at my building and no one was attempting to park there. She then told me that maybe the plumber was checking in with security. Again, this was another lie by Heidi. I told her not to lie to me and that I was not able to wait any longer for the plumber and hung up. One minute later I get a call from someone who is not Heidi who tells me that my plumber is 45 minutes away. He offered to re-schdule and provide a discount. When the plumber shows up for the second appointment, he spends 30 seconds in the bathroom and tells me that he can't do anything until the water is shut off to the unit. Which means that I had to make an appointment to shut the water off with my building manager and then call Daimond Head Plumbing back to reschedule. At this point, I'm fed up with them. Five days later I get an invoice in the mail for $46 as a "diagnostic charge." Are they kidding? They didn't diagnose a damn thing or provide any services. When I call up to dispute the charge, Heidi is extremely rude to me on the telephone and argues with me over what constitutes a "diagnostic" charge. Finally, when I make it known that I will absolutely not be calling them to fix anything, she tells me "not to worry about the invoice." At the end of all of this, I got nothing but alot of time wasted, arguments and rude behavior. And I still have no hot water. If I were you, I would find a different company if you don't want a headache for three weeks!

PROS:
CONS: Bad customer service, rude on phone, will lie to customer

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Business Response:

Heidi no longer works here. She was unceremoniously terminated for reasons such as your complaint. I would hope that you would have a better customer experience if you were to call us again. Thank you for your input.
.

I like this business because they are very professional. They have plumbing services as well as renovation services for your bathroom. They do a fabulous job and their prices are well worth it.

5
★★★★★

I like this business because they are very professional. They have plumbing services as well as renovation services for your bathroom. They do a fabulous job and their prices are well worth it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

Message from Diamond Head Plumbing Inc

The last thing any homeowner wants is a major plumbing problem that can cause sewage leaks and even structural damage to your home. That's where we come in. At Diamond Head Plumbing, Inc. , we offer a full range of residential and commercial plumbing services, and we are committed to providing professional, honest and affordable service on every job. So don't mess around with do - it - yourself plumbing techniques - our licensed, professional, courteous plumbing experts can provide solutions for all of your plumbing needs, When it comes to remodeling and home repair, no job is too big or small for our licensed and insured contractors. From kitchen and bathroom remodeling to simple repair work, Diamond Head Plumbing, Inc. is dedicated to providing our clients on the island of Oahu with the highest standard of quality in workmanship and service. Our commitment is to complete every project, on time, within budget, and to your complete satisfaction, and we take that pledge very seriously. Our highly experienced team has the knowledge and expertise to take your project from concept to completion and will work with you to create a design that fits your style and budget. 24 Hour Emergency Service. Islandwide Service. Bathroom & Kitchen Renovations,Plumbing Repairs,Pipe Rerouting,Disposals,Sprinkler Systems,Leak Detection,Clogged Drains,Heaters,Faucets,Toilets,Water & Sewer Re-piping,Irrigation,ADA Bathrooms & Kitchens,Solar Panels & Heaters.

More about Diamond Head Plumbing Inc

Diamond Head Plumbing is a full featured plumbing shop. We can repair plumbing, install new plumbing, renovate your kitchen or bathroom, clean your drain, and help you with your sprinklers. We also have a 24 hour emergency technician on call.

Articles and Advice

 

Wait, you're the expert.

If you've been to or used Diamond Head Plumbing Inc, leave a review.

It's easy, only takes a couple of minutes and you'll help thousands make an informed decision.



Write a Review