Bennett Bay Inn

★★☆☆☆
  • 790 E Coeur Dalene Ave

    Coeur D Alene, ID 83814

    Map & Directions
  • 208-664-6168

About Bennett Bay Inn

Categories
  • Vacation Rentals
  • Hotels & Motels

Hotels & Travel

Hotels & Travel
More choices in Coeur D Alene:
Resultset_next

Flamingo Motel

718 E Sherman Ave Coeur D Alene, ID

Resultset_next

SUPER 8

505 W APPLEWAY AVE Coeur D Alene, ID

2.3636 11
Hi! Sign in to let us know how Bennett Bay Inn was?
Write a Review
.

If you want to take an escort somewhere this would be the place. If you want to be treated like a worthless piece of crap this hotel is for you!! If you are looking for STDS and want a place to waste your money come stay here!! We called three times and verified reservations with our two kids. When we got there we were told kids were not allowed and they were going to put us out and still take our money. I get the policy about kids and reservations but they were so rude I was in tears and even though they let us stay we were gone by 6 AM. When I called the manager to complain he said thanks for the feedback and hung up. No refund no nothing. This place sucks!!!

1
★☆☆☆☆

If you want to take an escort somewhere this would be the place. If you want to be treated like a worthless piece of crap this hotel is for you!! If you are looking for STDS and want a place to waste your money come stay here!! We called three times and verified reservations with our two kids. When we got there we were told kids were not allowed and they were going to put us out and still take our money. I get the policy about kids and reservations but they were so rude I was in tears and even though they let us stay we were gone by 6 AM. When I called the manager to complain he said thanks for the feedback and hung up. No refund no nothing. This place sucks!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

CROOKS! RUDE! These guys made an error on my reservation, charged me for a no show and were rude to my wife and I on top of it. It's a shame, because with the right managers this place would be great. We have stayed here before. But they are either incompetent or dishonest or both! The place is poorly maintained and often dirty but if they had good customer service I could overlook that since the view is great. I'll never stay there again!

1
★☆☆☆☆

CROOKS! RUDE! These guys made an error on my reservation, charged me for a no show and were rude to my wife and I on top of it. It's a shame, because with the right managers this place would be great. We have stayed here before. But they are either incompetent or dishonest or both! The place is poorly maintained and often dirty but if they had good customer service I could overlook that since the view is great. I'll never stay there again!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

My parents 25th Anniversary was in March of 2011. As they have done many times before, they made a reservation with Bennett Bay Inn. (Their FAVE little spot) Upon arrival/ check in they were RUDELY informed by the girl at the front counter that they had no reservation. My father insisted that they did indeed have a reservation. After 15 mins of this girl argueing with them, she went in the office and made a call. She came back out and told them that the manager says to appologize. My parents asked if they could just get a different suit. She said none were available. My parents ended up going to the La Quinta in CDA instead. A week later my mom sees a charge on their bank statement from Bennett Bay Inn. When she called to ask, the same rude little girl told her they were charged because they never showed up for their reservation on that day. My mom asked to speak to a manager. The girl said there were none on site and someone would call her. They never called and every time my mom called after that they hung up on her.
My mom reported them to the Better Business Bureau. In response to this Bennett Bay Inn held their ground and even stated they are filing Harrassment charges against my parents for "over 100 calls made to the 1-800 number." My parents made no such calls.

This place will screw you over, lie like dogs, and then blame you for their incompitance. DO NOT GO HERE!!!!!!

1
★☆☆☆☆

My parents 25th Anniversary was in March of 2011. As they have done many times before, they made a reservation with Bennett Bay Inn. (Their FAVE little spot) Upon arrival/ check in they were RUDELY informed by the girl at the front counter that they had no reservation. My father insisted that they did indeed have a reservation. After 15 mins of this girl argueing with them, she went in the office and made a call. She came back out and told them that the manager says to appologize. My parents asked if they could just get a different suit. She said none were available. My parents ended up going to the La Quinta in CDA instead. A week later my mom sees a charge on their bank statement from Bennett Bay Inn. When she called to ask, the same rude little girl told her they were charged because they never showed up for their reservation on that day. My mom asked to speak to a manager. The girl said there were none on site and someone would call her. They never called and every time my mom called after that they hung up on her.
My mom reported them to the Better Business Bureau. In response to this Bennett Bay Inn held their ground and even stated they are filing Harrassment charges against my parents for "over 100 calls made to the 1-800 number." My parents made no such calls.

This place will screw you over, lie like dogs, and then blame you for their incompitance. DO NOT GO HERE!!!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

We've been staying at Bennett Bay Inn every summer for many years (17, to be precise).
That, in itself, should say a lot about the place.
Our room has always been clean and well maintained.
The staff is very accommodating and the location is fabulous. It's quiet and the view is awesome.
I find it hard to believe some of the negative reviews. The hot tubs are checked every day.
If there was any semen in the one mentioned, the woman should ask her husband what he was doing in there while she was out crabbing about everything. LOL!
Believe me, I've stayed in many motels/hotels in the U.S/Canada/Europe. Bennett Bay Inn is a quaint, but well run establishment.
Don't expect all the bells and whistles you will get at a Hilton or Marriot, but for the price, I'd say it's a great deal.

4
★★★★☆

We've been staying at Bennett Bay Inn every summer for many years (17, to be precise).
That, in itself, should say a lot about the place.
Our room has always been clean and well maintained.
The staff is very accommodating and the location is fabulous. It's quiet and the view is awesome.
I find it hard to believe some of the negative reviews. The hot tubs are checked every day.
If there was any semen in the one mentioned, the woman should ask her husband what he was doing in there while she was out crabbing about everything. LOL!
Believe me, I've stayed in many motels/hotels in the U.S/Canada/Europe. Bennett Bay Inn is a quaint, but well run establishment.
Don't expect all the bells and whistles you will get at a Hilton or Marriot, but for the price, I'd say it's a great deal.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

I reserved a room for my wife and I's anniversary. The hot tub leaked all over the carpet. The reason for renting the room was because of the hot tub. They didn't have another room for us so I asked for a refund. The owner said that he wouldn't refund us, but would give us a discount and that we could have the room for $80.00. He would not even substitute for another night. We were not going to stay in a room that had wet carpet and I could have found a much nicer room for that price somewhere else. I feel that this is very poor business management and I would not recommend to anyone. The room also had water spots all down the walls and on the ceiling, maybe from a hot tub above the room. Low quality rooms, unclean.I paid over $136.00 for the room and feel I should have gotten what I paid for.

1
★☆☆☆☆

I reserved a room for my wife and I's anniversary. The hot tub leaked all over the carpet. The reason for renting the room was because of the hot tub. They didn't have another room for us so I asked for a refund. The owner said that he wouldn't refund us, but would give us a discount and that we could have the room for $80.00. He would not even substitute for another night. We were not going to stay in a room that had wet carpet and I could have found a much nicer room for that price somewhere else. I feel that this is very poor business management and I would not recommend to anyone. The room also had water spots all down the walls and on the ceiling, maybe from a hot tub above the room. Low quality rooms, unclean.I paid over $136.00 for the room and feel I should have gotten what I paid for.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

My husband and I rented the Inn's finest room and couldn't believe how disgustingly gross the room was. The hot tub was filled with stagnant water and we woke up the next morning with itching scalps. When we looked closer, we realized the mattress and pillows had small bugs in them. We had lice and the management denied it was their bed. Go to ANYWHERE else for a better night and a clean head of hair.

1
★☆☆☆☆

My husband and I rented the Inn's finest room and couldn't believe how disgustingly gross the room was. The hot tub was filled with stagnant water and we woke up the next morning with itching scalps. When we looked closer, we realized the mattress and pillows had small bugs in them. We had lice and the management denied it was their bed. Go to ANYWHERE else for a better night and a clean head of hair.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

If you like to bath in semen and have a child's themed cold dirty room as well as disgruntled customer service this is the place for you. Terrible customer service and a filthy room is what we got on our wedding night. Don't waste your money.

1
★☆☆☆☆

If you like to bath in semen and have a child's themed cold dirty room as well as disgruntled customer service this is the place for you. Terrible customer service and a filthy room is what we got on our wedding night. Don't waste your money.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

My wife and I went there on our anniversary , stayed in the ocean room , and loved it! A beautiful view, nice room , and were able to relax in the hot tub and feel like we were a thousand miles from home.Awesome!! especially since we were only minutes from home. That was 3yrs ago, and we've been going back at least once or twice a year. We've stayed in the ocean room, jungle room, fantasy room, hawaian room, "the Montana Room" personal favorite so far! and got reservations to stay in the Egyption room next. They keep the rooms and tubs very clean and the whole atmosphere is very relaxing. Highly recomended, should be tryed by anyone looking to just get away.

4
★★★★☆

My wife and I went there on our anniversary , stayed in the ocean room , and loved it! A beautiful view, nice room , and were able to relax in the hot tub and feel like we were a thousand miles from home.Awesome!! especially since we were only minutes from home. That was 3yrs ago, and we've been going back at least once or twice a year. We've stayed in the ocean room, jungle room, fantasy room, hawaian room, "the Montana Room" personal favorite so far! and got reservations to stay in the Egyption room next. They keep the rooms and tubs very clean and the whole atmosphere is very relaxing. Highly recomended, should be tryed by anyone looking to just get away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

Bennett bay Inn is a great little motel that has a beautiful view of Lake Coeur d' Alene. They offer ten exciting theme suites: the hawaiian, ocean, fantasy and jungle are amazing. Very reasonalbe rates, great service.

4
★★★★☆

Bennett bay Inn is a great little motel that has a beautiful view of Lake Coeur d' Alene. They offer ten exciting theme suites: the hawaiian, ocean, fantasy and jungle are amazing. Very reasonalbe rates, great service.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

We stayed at The Bennett Bay inn for our honeymoon weekend. My husband got the Space theme room, it was great...lots of glow in the dark. Nice rooms with comfortable beds. Very affordable and a great location.

4
★★★★☆

We stayed at The Bennett Bay inn for our honeymoon weekend. My husband got the Space theme room, it was great...lots of glow in the dark. Nice rooms with comfortable beds. Very affordable and a great location.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

Bennett Bay inn is located on the Coeur d' Alene lake, the rooms have wonderful, peaceful views. They offer a variety of "theme" rooms: hawaiian, space, jungle, etc. Perfect for the weekend getaway!

4
★★★★☆

Bennett Bay inn is located on the Coeur d' Alene lake, the rooms have wonderful, peaceful views. They offer a variety of "theme" rooms: hawaiian, space, jungle, etc. Perfect for the weekend getaway!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

 

Wait, you're the expert.

If you've been to or used Bennett Bay Inn, leave a review.

It's easy, only takes a couple of minutes and you'll help thousands make an informed decision.



Write a Review