RC Willey

★★★★☆
  • 3301 E Lanark St

    Meridian, ID 83642

    Map & Directions
  • 208-288-4100

About RC Willey

Categories
  • Commercial Appliances
Details
  • Carpeting
Hours
Special Offer
Call Today
Year Established
  • 1932
Products
  • Furniture: At R.C. Willey you'll recognize all these famous brand names that mean quality and lastin

Commercial & Industrial Services

Commercial & Industrial Services
More choices in Meridian:
Resultset_next

Lowe's Home Improvement

3400 N Eagle Rd Meridian, ID

Resultset_next

Reliable Electric

8320 Crestwood Dr Boise, ID

3.6818 22
Hi! Sign in to let us know how RC Willey was?
Write a Review
.

LOVE RC WILLY!

3
★★★★★

LOVE RC WILLY!

.

RC Willey treats very loyal, punctual paying customers like scum. My mom had a credit account with the Meridian store for 3 years. She purchased a high end washer and dryer ($2750) as well as a Sony LED HDTV ($2200). Terms of the contracts were 6 months no interest so she paid all three off early and within the 6 months avoiding any interest. All her accounts were paid in full and we went to the store to look at Tempurpedic mattresses to replace her old mattress,. After about 2 hours and 3 different sales people she decided on a mattress set. When she went to put it on her account, they told her that they couldn't extend credit to her and wouldn't explain why, instead telling her to call another number that may extend the credit at an astronomical interest rate. Needless to say we walked out & they lost a valuable customer not to mention a huge sale ($2700) !! They treated her like a vagrant looking for a handout rather than a loyal, timely paying customer. Treat people as you would like to be treated RC WILLEY!

1
★☆☆☆☆

RC Willey treats very loyal, punctual paying customers like scum. My mom had a credit account with the Meridian store for 3 years. She purchased a high end washer and dryer ($2750) as well as a Sony LED HDTV ($2200). Terms of the contracts were 6 months no interest so she paid all three off early and within the 6 months avoiding any interest. All her accounts were paid in full and we went to the store to look at Tempurpedic mattresses to replace her old mattress,. After about 2 hours and 3 different sales people she decided on a mattress set. When she went to put it on her account, they told her that they couldn't extend credit to her and wouldn't explain why, instead telling her to call another number that may extend the credit at an astronomical interest rate. Needless to say we walked out & they lost a valuable customer not to mention a huge sale ($2700) !! They treated her like a vagrant looking for a handout rather than a loyal, timely paying customer. Treat people as you would like to be treated RC WILLEY!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

Business Response:

Lee, I'm sorry about the issues that happened when you were at our store and with our credit. I'd be happy to follow up on the issues, but I would need more information on the account. Please contact me at your convenience so I can follow up on everything. Adam Young Online Customer Service Manager RC Willey Corporate Offices web.support@rcwilley.com
.

Great service and the product works well. Great overall experience as always.

3
★★★★★

Great service and the product works well. Great overall experience as always.

.

They will rip you off if you're not careful. I purchased an expensive 4-seat theater couch from them. Within 18 mos it had leather that was peeling off and springs that were broken and mechanisms that wouldn't work to recline the chairs

3
★★★★★

They will rip you off if you're not careful. I purchased an expensive 4-seat theater couch from them. Within 18 mos it had leather that was peeling off and springs that were broken and mechanisms that wouldn't work to recline the chairs

.

We have made numerous purchases with RC Willey. We keep going back for the great sales they have, not to mention the wonderful customer service.

3
★★★★★

We have made numerous purchases with RC Willey. We keep going back for the great sales they have, not to mention the wonderful customer service.

.

To date we have have three seperate major purchases from this retailer. All have been a very good experience with excellent pricing, on time delivery and set up. Their sales people were very knowledgeable and followed up with us after the

3
★★★★★

To date we have have three seperate major purchases from this retailer. All have been a very good experience with excellent pricing, on time delivery and set up. Their sales people were very knowledgeable and followed up with us after the

.

RC Wiley has great Wild Wednesday movies. you cant beat new releases for $9.00\r
\r
i have expanded my movie library a lot for a little bit of money. \r
\r
Thanks RC Wiley

3
★★★★★

RC Wiley has great Wild Wednesday movies. you cant beat new releases for $9.00\r
\r
i have expanded my movie library a lot for a little bit of money. \r
\r
Thanks RC Wiley

.

RC Willey never disappoints.....Our stove stopped working on a Wednesday night....we went right into RC Willey on Thursday morning and the stove was delivered on Saturday bright and early. It only took a matter of minutes to purchase the

3
★★★★★

RC Willey never disappoints.....Our stove stopped working on a Wednesday night....we went right into RC Willey on Thursday morning and the stove was delivered on Saturday bright and early. It only took a matter of minutes to purchase the

.

Once again I had a tremendous experience at RC Willey. Not only was the purchase a great price/deal, they brought it out to me, set it up and hauled away the old appliances.\r
\r
Truly an exceptional experience.

3
★★★★★

Once again I had a tremendous experience at RC Willey. Not only was the purchase a great price/deal, they brought it out to me, set it up and hauled away the old appliances.\r
\r
Truly an exceptional experience.

.

My parents have shopped at RC Willey for years, so I always just assumed that the company must be pretty good if my mom could shop there for so long! That was not the case for us...in fact I don't think we will ever be buying with them again. I felt rushed through their store with all their sales people bombarding me! Not to mention the very rude sales lady who lost a sale to us on furniture because she walked away and didn't leave us her card, someone else walked us to the counter to check out...This lady stood behind us glaring until we left the store...very weird! So we were approved for credit, purchased our furniture, left the store, etc. Some of our furniture was delivered promptly, other pieces took a month! Also, they DO use bait and switch. I was wondering about a charge on my account for something that was supposed to be "FREE WITH PURCHASE"..HAHAHA Not. The customer service rep even told me "Well we can't REALLY give items away for free." I'm like..uhhh then don't advertise it that way? So now we're being charged for something that we wouldn't have purchased in the first place, but no one would complain with free...not the case. Not to mention my account is totally screwed up because they hire customer service reps who are incompetent and can't even use a computer!! I write very neatly, and my name was completely butchered...ON A CREDIT CARD. It's been about a month and my new card (after calling and sitting on hold forever...) with the correct name has still not been delivered. They messed up the email where we are supposed to get our bill causing us not to get our bill for a month also.. Every-time I call their customer service line they act like everything is my fault and that I'm the one that can't do my job..That is not how a customer should be treated, ever. I worked in retail and sales for years and never would have imagined that a furniture store would have such poor associates. Take your business to Ashley furniture across the lot..

2
★★☆☆☆

My parents have shopped at RC Willey for years, so I always just assumed that the company must be pretty good if my mom could shop there for so long! That was not the case for us...in fact I don't think we will ever be buying with them again. I felt rushed through their store with all their sales people bombarding me! Not to mention the very rude sales lady who lost a sale to us on furniture because she walked away and didn't leave us her card, someone else walked us to the counter to check out...This lady stood behind us glaring until we left the store...very weird! So we were approved for credit, purchased our furniture, left the store, etc. Some of our furniture was delivered promptly, other pieces took a month! Also, they DO use bait and switch. I was wondering about a charge on my account for something that was supposed to be "FREE WITH PURCHASE"..HAHAHA Not. The customer service rep even told me "Well we can't REALLY give items away for free." I'm like..uhhh then don't advertise it that way? So now we're being charged for something that we wouldn't have purchased in the first place, but no one would complain with free...not the case. Not to mention my account is totally screwed up because they hire customer service reps who are incompetent and can't even use a computer!! I write very neatly, and my name was completely butchered...ON A CREDIT CARD. It's been about a month and my new card (after calling and sitting on hold forever...) with the correct name has still not been delivered. They messed up the email where we are supposed to get our bill causing us not to get our bill for a month also.. Every-time I call their customer service line they act like everything is my fault and that I'm the one that can't do my job..That is not how a customer should be treated, ever. I worked in retail and sales for years and never would have imagined that a furniture store would have such poor associates. Take your business to Ashley furniture across the lot..

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

I see lots of negative comments but would like to add my 2 cents. Stores used to be closed on Sunday so I personally do not mind if people take a day off. As to the quote in one review they are "mormon" but as I am not sure of the way it works, you could complain to the owner, Who is Berkshire Hathaway, Which is Warren Buffet....Google it.
I have shopped with them for 15 years and yes I have had a couple of problems with items purchase. However I dealt with the manager of the store and my table was fixed, my TV system made easy for me to use and if something came damaged I sent it back. So it depends on your persistence and how you speak with the team. If you do not get satisfaction from a manager, ask for a corporate customer service manager or rep. Everything is listed online so you can go look it up. Always be polite and state your case simply, keep receipts and anything you may need if something goes wrong.
It is up to you to follow up if they do not call back. There are many stores out there and they all have customer service problems. I tend to stick to the same sales agent if I like the service so that when you go back for repeat business it is so much easier.

4
★★★★☆

I see lots of negative comments but would like to add my 2 cents. Stores used to be closed on Sunday so I personally do not mind if people take a day off. As to the quote in one review they are "mormon" but as I am not sure of the way it works, you could complain to the owner, Who is Berkshire Hathaway, Which is Warren Buffet....Google it.
I have shopped with them for 15 years and yes I have had a couple of problems with items purchase. However I dealt with the manager of the store and my table was fixed, my TV system made easy for me to use and if something came damaged I sent it back. So it depends on your persistence and how you speak with the team. If you do not get satisfaction from a manager, ask for a corporate customer service manager or rep. Everything is listed online so you can go look it up. Always be polite and state your case simply, keep receipts and anything you may need if something goes wrong.
It is up to you to follow up if they do not call back. There are many stores out there and they all have customer service problems. I tend to stick to the same sales agent if I like the service so that when you go back for repeat business it is so much easier.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

Business Response:

Thank you for your review! We appreciate your feedback. I have passed your review on to our management as well. Let me know if I can do anything for your and thank you for shopping at RC Willey! Adam Young Online Customer Service Manager RC Willey Corporate Offices web.support@rcwilley.com
.

Bought a freezer. No shelves when we got it home. They refused to give us shelves and wanted to charge us. Real scumbag scammers. Go to BestBuy for service

1
★☆☆☆☆

Bought a freezer. No shelves when we got it home. They refused to give us shelves and wanted to charge us. Real scumbag scammers. Go to BestBuy for service

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

Business Response:

I would love to help you with what you claim in your review. I would need information from you to further help you on this one though. In your review you claim that we refused to give you shelves and wanted to charge you for new ones. This doesn't make sense and we wouldn't do that, especially to a customer that just bought a product from us. Adam Young Online Customer Service Manager RC Willey Corporate Offices web.support@rcwilley.com
.

My husband and I have been waiting for a couch that we ordered in September of 2009. We were told that the couch would arrive before we moved into our new home in October. Well the couch didn't arrive the first of October and then we were told it would arrive at the end of October. I asked to talk to the manager and he sent the customer service rep to talk to us and telling us that there is nothing they can do. I asked them to sell us the floor model and they said they couldn't do that. I asked why, and he said the floor model was to new. So in other words they didn't want to sell the floor model because they would loose other sales. We are now in November and we do not have our couch. My husband called today and they told it that it would arrive at the end of November. It was sure nice of our salesman to call us to let us know that we would be receiving the couch as previously agreed to. We are done with RC Willey and will be cancelling our order and buying from someone else.

0
★☆☆☆☆

My husband and I have been waiting for a couch that we ordered in September of 2009. We were told that the couch would arrive before we moved into our new home in October. Well the couch didn't arrive the first of October and then we were told it would arrive at the end of October. I asked to talk to the manager and he sent the customer service rep to talk to us and telling us that there is nothing they can do. I asked them to sell us the floor model and they said they couldn't do that. I asked why, and he said the floor model was to new. So in other words they didn't want to sell the floor model because they would loose other sales. We are now in November and we do not have our couch. My husband called today and they told it that it would arrive at the end of November. It was sure nice of our salesman to call us to let us know that we would be receiving the couch as previously agreed to. We are done with RC Willey and will be cancelling our order and buying from someone else.

.

I pUrchased a GE profile electRic range. Its a piece of JUNK. i WENT TO THE STORE AND WAS TOLD i HAD 14 DAYS TO EXCHANGE IT AND THAT WAS PAST. tHEY SENT A REPAIR MAN AND HE COULD NOT FIGURE OUT WHY THE STEAM FROM THE UPPER AND LOWER OVEN MADE A HUGE POOL OF WATER ON MY STOVE BURNERS. nICE WAY i GOT A FREE BOTTLE OF CLEANER. i CALLED g.e. THEY GAVE ME A CASE NUMBER AND THEN NO-ONE ANSWERS. I called the US consumer Safety Commission yesterday. I am waitIng to see what they will do. Oh by the way look on line at the complaints on this range , one even catches on FIRE, KNOBS MELTING AND THE SAME PROBLEM I HAD.gUESS WHERE THEY ARE MADE IN mEXICO. tHANKS nafa FOR TAKING ALL THE APPLIANCES TO BE MADE IN mEXCIO.

1
★☆☆☆☆

I pUrchased a GE profile electRic range. Its a piece of JUNK. i WENT TO THE STORE AND WAS TOLD i HAD 14 DAYS TO EXCHANGE IT AND THAT WAS PAST. tHEY SENT A REPAIR MAN AND HE COULD NOT FIGURE OUT WHY THE STEAM FROM THE UPPER AND LOWER OVEN MADE A HUGE POOL OF WATER ON MY STOVE BURNERS. nICE WAY i GOT A FREE BOTTLE OF CLEANER. i CALLED g.e. THEY GAVE ME A CASE NUMBER AND THEN NO-ONE ANSWERS. I called the US consumer Safety Commission yesterday. I am waitIng to see what they will do. Oh by the way look on line at the complaints on this range , one even catches on FIRE, KNOBS MELTING AND THE SAME PROBLEM I HAD.gUESS WHERE THEY ARE MADE IN mEXICO. tHANKS nafa FOR TAKING ALL THE APPLIANCES TO BE MADE IN mEXCIO.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

I received an email advertisement with the exact refrigerator I wanted for our remodeled kitchen for a price that I could afford "$1199. 96 - Price before $200 coupon savings."

I was so excited. I immediately transferred money out of our savings to pay for it and planned my day around going and getting our new refrigerator. My husband and I happened by there the day before the sale so we stopped in to look at it.

The salesman asked us if we needed help and when we told him that we were there to look at the model that was advertised for the one day sale the following day he told us there had been a retraction and the price was actually $1999. "Sorry, but that's still a good price."

I expected an email retraction in my inbox when I got home but as of 6pm the day before the sale I haven't gotten one.

I called the store and spoke with a manager who was quite rude and told me there was nothing they could do. She offered to give me an extra $50 off the price. That wasn't even worth the price of gas driving to the store let alone me taking the day off work to get my new refrigerator.

After talking to some friends who have had similar experiences with RC Willey I've come to the conclusion that their sales tactics are unethical. They commonly use the bait and switch to lure people into the store and then tell them either the price was a misprint or they don't have the advertised item available.

They have lost a customer for life. I'll go spend my money elsewhere.

0
★☆☆☆☆

I received an email advertisement with the exact refrigerator I wanted for our remodeled kitchen for a price that I could afford "$1199. 96 - Price before $200 coupon savings."

I was so excited. I immediately transferred money out of our savings to pay for it and planned my day around going and getting our new refrigerator. My husband and I happened by there the day before the sale so we stopped in to look at it.

The salesman asked us if we needed help and when we told him that we were there to look at the model that was advertised for the one day sale the following day he told us there had been a retraction and the price was actually $1999. "Sorry, but that's still a good price."

I expected an email retraction in my inbox when I got home but as of 6pm the day before the sale I haven't gotten one.

I called the store and spoke with a manager who was quite rude and told me there was nothing they could do. She offered to give me an extra $50 off the price. That wasn't even worth the price of gas driving to the store let alone me taking the day off work to get my new refrigerator.

After talking to some friends who have had similar experiences with RC Willey I've come to the conclusion that their sales tactics are unethical. They commonly use the bait and switch to lure people into the store and then tell them either the price was a misprint or they don't have the advertised item available.

They have lost a customer for life. I'll go spend my money elsewhere.

Pros: None

Cons: Bad marketing practices

.

The mattress I purchased proved to be defective. I received a very insulting letter from RCWILLEY allowing me a replacement.

My wife and I visited RCWILLEY and the sales person indicated that the mattress we purchased was prone to failure. He suggested that an upgrade would never have that problem. We selected a new mattress..

RCWILLEY customer service department lost the sales order!

RCWILLEY attempted to deliver the wrong mattress!

RCWILLEY attempted to deliver the wrong size mattress!

When RCWILLEY finally delivered the correct mattress, the delivery persons knocked a picture from my wall and broke it. They also tore a hole in the mattress. They hid the torn part and made no mention of it. It was only discovered when, after this second mattress became lumpy, RCWILLEY again sent an inspector to my home.

When I received the bill for the new mattress, it was for more than the original sales order. RCWILLEY explained that this was not ??bait and switch? but the price difference for a ??California? king.

RCWILLEY refuses to do anything about the defective new mattress.

I now have a torn and lumpy mattress that I cannot sleep on. I AM NOT A SATISFIED CUSTOMER!

1
★☆☆☆☆

The mattress I purchased proved to be defective. I received a very insulting letter from RCWILLEY allowing me a replacement.

My wife and I visited RCWILLEY and the sales person indicated that the mattress we purchased was prone to failure. He suggested that an upgrade would never have that problem. We selected a new mattress..

RCWILLEY customer service department lost the sales order!

RCWILLEY attempted to deliver the wrong mattress!

RCWILLEY attempted to deliver the wrong size mattress!

When RCWILLEY finally delivered the correct mattress, the delivery persons knocked a picture from my wall and broke it. They also tore a hole in the mattress. They hid the torn part and made no mention of it. It was only discovered when, after this second mattress became lumpy, RCWILLEY again sent an inspector to my home.

When I received the bill for the new mattress, it was for more than the original sales order. RCWILLEY explained that this was not ??bait and switch? but the price difference for a ??California? king.

RCWILLEY refuses to do anything about the defective new mattress.

I now have a torn and lumpy mattress that I cannot sleep on. I AM NOT A SATISFIED CUSTOMER!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

I refuse to shop at RC Wileys again. Have been there a couple times, the latest was to purchase a washing machine. The employee was rude, didn't know what he was talking about (I knew more about the machine then he did). There was a rebate on that particular machine but he couldn't find the paperwork on it. Another time I was searching the electronics, I had a employee following me like I was a criminal. I will not go back in there. Besides since the store is Mormon owned they are not open on Sunday.....Saturday and Sunday is when we shop and have time off from work. Oh well there loss. They are also overpriced, I can go to Sears, HOme Depot or Lowes and get better deals.

5
★★★★★

I refuse to shop at RC Wileys again. Have been there a couple times, the latest was to purchase a washing machine. The employee was rude, didn't know what he was talking about (I knew more about the machine then he did). There was a rebate on that particular machine but he couldn't find the paperwork on it. Another time I was searching the electronics, I had a employee following me like I was a criminal. I will not go back in there. Besides since the store is Mormon owned they are not open on Sunday.....Saturday and Sunday is when we shop and have time off from work. Oh well there loss. They are also overpriced, I can go to Sears, HOme Depot or Lowes and get better deals.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

.

we purchased many items from RC Willey. Appliances and furniture. The table was defective and at first they did not want to exchange it. I had a woman there tell me I was lying, that I had misused the table. I finally had to go to the corporate office and the store manager to get an exchange. when that table was delivered (a special order that took 10 weeks) it was broken. I still was only given store credit. So now I have store credit and no table.
we finally bought an exercise machine because we needed to use the credit and didn't trust them for any more furniture.
the value was very poor and over priced.

1
★☆☆☆☆

we purchased many items from RC Willey. Appliances and furniture. The table was defective and at first they did not want to exchange it. I had a woman there tell me I was lying, that I had misused the table. I finally had to go to the corporate office and the store manager to get an exchange. when that table was delivered (a special order that took 10 weeks) it was broken. I still was only given store credit. So now I have store credit and no table.
we finally bought an exercise machine because we needed to use the credit and didn't trust them for any more furniture.
the value was very poor and over priced.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

They have such a great selection of just about anything you might need for your home. They sell mattresses, furniture, flooring, appliances & electronics. They tend to have sales quite frequently & generally will have free hot dogs or pizza and pop on Saturday's in the spring & summer! They have a wonderful "club" you can pay $35 (or so) to join & get free delivery for a year. You also get a percentage back of your purchases in the form of a gift card that they will send to you. What a great investment if you'll be shopping there quite a bit.

4
★★★★☆

They have such a great selection of just about anything you might need for your home. They sell mattresses, furniture, flooring, appliances & electronics. They tend to have sales quite frequently & generally will have free hot dogs or pizza and pop on Saturday's in the spring & summer! They have a wonderful "club" you can pay $35 (or so) to join & get free delivery for a year. You also get a percentage back of your purchases in the form of a gift card that they will send to you. What a great investment if you'll be shopping there quite a bit.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

Business Response:

Pam, Thank you for your review! We appreciate your feedback. I have passed your review on to our management as well. Let me know if I can do anything for your and thank you for shopping at RC Willey! Adam Young Online Customer Service Manager RC Willey Corporate Offices web.support@rcwilley.com
Review Partner
.

We have purchased many things from RC Willey/Boise, ID, to include TV, oven, furniture, camera, and carpet for the whole house. We think their prices are very competitive and their customer service has been outstanding. We've never felt

2
★★★★★

We have purchased many things from RC Willey/Boise, ID, to include TV, oven, furniture, camera, and carpet for the whole house. We think their prices are very competitive and their customer service has been outstanding. We've never felt

.

I have purchased lots of things from RC Willey from kitchen tables to cables for our tv. I love the store; I love the vast selection of items there, but the only thing is that I am not pleased with is the amount of sales reps there and

1
★★☆☆☆

I have purchased lots of things from RC Willey from kitchen tables to cables for our tv. I love the store; I love the vast selection of items there, but the only thing is that I am not pleased with is the amount of sales reps there and

.

RC Willey is a HUGE store, with furniture, appliances, and electronics. It is overwhelming, and personally, I needed help finding things. The staff is great about helping you find departments, and even have fun little car shaped carts

2
★★★★☆

RC Willey is a HUGE store, with furniture, appliances, and electronics. It is overwhelming, and personally, I needed help finding things. The staff is great about helping you find departments, and even have fun little car shaped carts

Message from RC Willey

More about RC Willey

Retailer of Home Furniture, Electronics, Appliances, Mattresses and Flooring with stores in Utah, Idaho, Nevada and California.

 

Wait, you're the expert.

If you've been to or used RC Willey, leave a review.

It's easy, only takes a couple of minutes and you'll help thousands make an informed decision.



Write a Review