Pooch Parlor

★★★★☆
  • 210 Triangle Dr # D

    Ponderay, ID 83852

    Map & Directions
  • 208-255-2699

About Pooch Parlor

Categories
Hours
Mon-Fri 8am-5pm

Pets & Animals

Pets & Animals
More choices in Ponderay:
Resultset_next

Amber's Mobile Grooming

Sandpoint, ID

Resultset_next

Pend Oreille Veterinary Svc

895 Kootenai Cut Off Rd Ponderay, ID

4.0 6
Hi! Sign in to let us know how Pooch Parlor was?
Write a Review
.

I would not recommend The Pooch Parlor if you have any expectations at all for a professional, quality groomer. I have 3 well-mannered dogs Yorki akc's, each with different [hair] challenges. The first misfortune for me was they lost

3
★★★★★

I would not recommend The Pooch Parlor if you have any expectations at all for a professional, quality groomer. I have 3 well-mannered dogs Yorki akc's, each with different [hair] challenges. The first misfortune for me was they lost

.

When I moved to Sandpoint in 2003 with my Schnauzer, the Pooch Parlor was highly recommended to be our groomer by several animal friends.

When I met DuAnn and realized she was a Schnauzer mom, I knew it would be a very good relationship for both me and my Girls!

In 2005 I rescued 3 middle aged miniature poodles that I discovered had health issues. DuAnn and her crew were very accommodating for them.

Eleven years later and my third Schnauzer, Mollie, loves going there no hesitation or resisting when we arrive. Missy, a friends Yorkie whom I day care also cant wait to get inside the Pooch Parlor. Something good must be happening while they are there for grooming.

When the Grooming School began, I observed DuAnns patience, skill and knowledge imparted to her students with the same care and empathy as the animals receive. DuAnn is a living example of what she promotes in her students. Kudos to DuAnn for her effective influence on those who groom our animals.

Truly DuAnn and the Pooch Parlor staff are our family too. We love the Pooch Parlor! You and your pet will too.

5
★★★★★

When I moved to Sandpoint in 2003 with my Schnauzer, the Pooch Parlor was highly recommended to be our groomer by several animal friends.

When I met DuAnn and realized she was a Schnauzer mom, I knew it would be a very good relationship for both me and my Girls!

In 2005 I rescued 3 middle aged miniature poodles that I discovered had health issues. DuAnn and her crew were very accommodating for them.

Eleven years later and my third Schnauzer, Mollie, loves going there no hesitation or resisting when we arrive. Missy, a friends Yorkie whom I day care also cant wait to get inside the Pooch Parlor. Something good must be happening while they are there for grooming.

When the Grooming School began, I observed DuAnns patience, skill and knowledge imparted to her students with the same care and empathy as the animals receive. DuAnn is a living example of what she promotes in her students. Kudos to DuAnn for her effective influence on those who groom our animals.

Truly DuAnn and the Pooch Parlor staff are our family too. We love the Pooch Parlor! You and your pet will too.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

When my Pekingese, Maggie, was still with me, I usually took her to the Pooch Parlor. The one time I went somewhere else, the puppy cut I kept her in made a choppy mess of her hair and cut her nails too short. The people at the Pooch Parlor never messed up her cut. She was elderly and her health was going. They were gentle, did an excellent job from start to finish. Maggie was not big on the whole thing, yet she did not try to head for the door when I brought her in. The price was reasonable- $36 for brushing, bathing, nail dremeling, butt-squeeze (she had trouble with her glands), drying... We now have a Pomeranian puppy. During the winter, I must have her bathed professionally to be sure she is properly dry. She WILL go to these good people. We were pleased and we are sure we will be in the future.

5
★★★★★

When my Pekingese, Maggie, was still with me, I usually took her to the Pooch Parlor. The one time I went somewhere else, the puppy cut I kept her in made a choppy mess of her hair and cut her nails too short. The people at the Pooch Parlor never messed up her cut. She was elderly and her health was going. They were gentle, did an excellent job from start to finish. Maggie was not big on the whole thing, yet she did not try to head for the door when I brought her in. The price was reasonable- $36 for brushing, bathing, nail dremeling, butt-squeeze (she had trouble with her glands), drying... We now have a Pomeranian puppy. During the winter, I must have her bathed professionally to be sure she is properly dry. She WILL go to these good people. We were pleased and we are sure we will be in the future.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

I had to write a review after reading those two negative reviews. I was at the business for an hour and a half. I never left, while my dog was bathed and had his nails trimmed. I decided to learn how to groom him, so that accounts for the extra time. No one abused any dog in any way. They acted very compassionately toward my dog, who had just thrown up in the car traveling to their shop. I only observed a love for animals. As far as the price, I was charged for a grooming lesson and a clipper. I can't compare what price someone else is charged. The experience my dog, a miniature poodle, and I had was well worth the money. Each person has to decide the price they are willing to pay, but I was very satisfied. I would never take my dog to a shop that abused dogs. Never!!!

5
★★★★★

I had to write a review after reading those two negative reviews. I was at the business for an hour and a half. I never left, while my dog was bathed and had his nails trimmed. I decided to learn how to groom him, so that accounts for the extra time. No one abused any dog in any way. They acted very compassionately toward my dog, who had just thrown up in the car traveling to their shop. I only observed a love for animals. As far as the price, I was charged for a grooming lesson and a clipper. I can't compare what price someone else is charged. The experience my dog, a miniature poodle, and I had was well worth the money. Each person has to decide the price they are willing to pay, but I was very satisfied. I would never take my dog to a shop that abused dogs. Never!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

I found that the Pooch Parlor is very pricey place and that's not even the worst part the job they did to my dog was terrible my dog was greasy and my he was all choppy looking I'm not sure how this lady stays in business i heard the she kicks the dogs from some people at another shop and she hangs the off the table chocking them that's why they won't go there I hope this helps people to stay Clear from the Pooch Parlor if you Love your dog!!!

1
★☆☆☆☆

I found that the Pooch Parlor is very pricey place and that's not even the worst part the job they did to my dog was terrible my dog was greasy and my he was all choppy looking I'm not sure how this lady stays in business i heard the she kicks the dogs from some people at another shop and she hangs the off the table chocking them that's why they won't go there I hope this helps people to stay Clear from the Pooch Parlor if you Love your dog!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

.

I brought my dog in here because it was an emergency. My dog had gotten into something really smelly . I usually take him an hour away to petsmart which only charges me $21.00 and does a great job. This place charged me a whopping $55.00 and didn't even bother to cut my dogs nails. Granted my dog smelled, but it wasn't like they had to cut his hair or anything as he is a short-haired german shepard and only needed a wash. I was very disappointed and felt like I was taken advantage of. I will never bring my dog here again.

PROS: Took my dog with no appointment.
CONS: Charge way too much.

2
★★☆☆☆

I brought my dog in here because it was an emergency. My dog had gotten into something really smelly . I usually take him an hour away to petsmart which only charges me $21.00 and does a great job. This place charged me a whopping $55.00 and didn't even bother to cut my dogs nails. Granted my dog smelled, but it wasn't like they had to cut his hair or anything as he is a short-haired german shepard and only needed a wash. I was very disappointed and felt like I was taken advantage of. I will never bring my dog here again.

PROS: Took my dog with no appointment.
CONS: Charge way too much.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

Business Response:

Hello Susan, We are so sorry to hear you were not happy with our price. We are a private grooming shop, that rely entirely on customer service and our reputation to continue in business. We have been in business since 1997. We do not clip dogs nails if they will bleed from clipping them. I am sorry you were disappointed. If you are looking for Pet Smart groomers, you will not find them at this shop.
 

Wait, you're the expert.

If you've been to or used Pooch Parlor, leave a review.

It's easy, only takes a couple of minutes and you'll help thousands make an informed decision.



Write a Review