Prestige Property Management

★☆☆☆☆
  • 1045 Ancona Way # 140 Suite 140

    Eagle, ID 83616

    Map & Directions
  • 208-938-8009

About Prestige Property Management

Hours
Mon-Fri 9am-5pm
1.0 1
Hi! Sign in to let us know how Prestige Property Management was?
Write a Review
.

We echo the previous negative reviews on Google, Yelp, BBB, etc. We experienced the same issues & lack of ethics that the other reviews have listed. Tenants & homeowners should know the risks they face if choosing to do business with this company. PPM states that its mission is to provide integrity & compassion, both are qualities that we never experienced throughout our 3.5 years of interaction with them. With so many better companies out there, you should seriously reconsider doing business with PPM.

BECOMING A TENANT: We were moving from another state & found a home which had curiously remained vacant for awhile. We soon found why it was vacant - PPM still had not completed maintenance issues from the last tenant & when we toured the property the representative was rude & dismissive as if she was not interested in our business. We still chose to apply because the rent was reasonable & it was in the neighborhood we wanted. The application process was only difficult in that we had to continually check back with PPM because they were not giving us any updates. This should have been our 1st sign.

MOVING IN: We found that maintenance STILL had not been completed, including not having the smoke detectors re-installed. They let tenants move in without even having the SMOKE DETECTORS connected. We lived in the house for a week before someone finally came out to fix them, & we had called or emailed almost every day. For being a newer home it was in poor shape, the previous tenant had made a mess of things & PPM had not fixed the home while it was vacant for months. When PPM was not responding to our requests to fix the pre-existing issues, we proceeded with fixing things OURSELVES, which included painting patches, removing yard waste & trash left behind, replacing air filters at our cost, & installing missing light bulbs, to list a few.

MAINTENANCE REQUESTS: Complete failure. Requests were NEVER responded to in a timely manner, so much so that when we renewed our lease we asked the homeowner to request language to be included stating that PPM would respond to emails or calls within a reasonable amount of time, to at least ACKNOWLEDGE our request. At one point we went an entire WINTER month with only sporadic heat due to a furnace problem. When we finally contacted the homeowner & maintenance arrived, their comment was on point: "If we had known your situation was this bad we would have come out sooner, PPM told us it was a low priority." In the summer when our sprinklers were broken & grass was DYING we encountered the same type of response. This was typical for all maintenance requests, so we ended up fixing things at our expense, contacting the owner for large issues, & made minor repairs as needed.

COMMUNICATION: We were only contacted by PPM when there was a question about money. At one point they tried to assess a $3,000 fine to our lease which we disputed as illegal & the fine was dismissed. The homeowner commented at the time that they did not hire a management company to constantly create unnecessary drama. Also, if at any time we spoke to PPM over the phone our conversations were conveniently forgotten, to the tenant's detriment. We learned that ALL communication had to be done in writing in order to protect our rights & facts.

MOVING OUT: We remained for 3.5 yrs because of a good relationship with the homeowners. When we stupidly put PPM down as a reference on our 1st application for a new home, they gave a false reference that lost us the rental. On our 2nd application we asked the homeowner to give us a referral directly so that PPM could not lie about us again. Of course, as predicted, after we moved & completed the final survey PPM tried to take our entire deposit (most likely invoicing us for more, in which case we will update this review) even though we left the home in BETTER condition than we received it. They ordered re-cleaning of areas that were already cleaned, said we would be invoiced for things in the home that are normal wear & tear, & created work orders to be charged to us for items that were in the condition we found them in or did not need full replacement & could be fixed. We have asked for pictures from before our move in to show that certain areas were as is when we moved in, but do not expect to receive a proper response, as typical.

SUMMARY: PPM caused more WORK for the homeowner & more STRESS & HARM to the tenant. We never experienced integrity or compassion & after many arguments with Miste, PPM owner, we chose to never interact with her again if we could fix things ourselves or between the homeowner. Only when absolutely necessary did we speak with Miste & her staff.

Ending with a comment made to us by a PPM employee: "I am new to the company & know that there has been a high turnover & a lot of issues that Prestige needs to fix. I'm hoping to help make this a better company than what it has been." That employee is no longer with the company.

1
★☆☆☆☆

We echo the previous negative reviews on Google, Yelp, BBB, etc. We experienced the same issues & lack of ethics that the other reviews have listed. Tenants & homeowners should know the risks they face if choosing to do business with this company. PPM states that its mission is to provide integrity & compassion, both are qualities that we never experienced throughout our 3.5 years of interaction with them. With so many better companies out there, you should seriously reconsider doing business with PPM.

BECOMING A TENANT: We were moving from another state & found a home which had curiously remained vacant for awhile. We soon found why it was vacant - PPM still had not completed maintenance issues from the last tenant & when we toured the property the representative was rude & dismissive as if she was not interested in our business. We still chose to apply because the rent was reasonable & it was in the neighborhood we wanted. The application process was only difficult in that we had to continually check back with PPM because they were not giving us any updates. This should have been our 1st sign.

MOVING IN: We found that maintenance STILL had not been completed, including not having the smoke detectors re-installed. They let tenants move in without even having the SMOKE DETECTORS connected. We lived in the house for a week before someone finally came out to fix them, & we had called or emailed almost every day. For being a newer home it was in poor shape, the previous tenant had made a mess of things & PPM had not fixed the home while it was vacant for months. When PPM was not responding to our requests to fix the pre-existing issues, we proceeded with fixing things OURSELVES, which included painting patches, removing yard waste & trash left behind, replacing air filters at our cost, & installing missing light bulbs, to list a few.

MAINTENANCE REQUESTS: Complete failure. Requests were NEVER responded to in a timely manner, so much so that when we renewed our lease we asked the homeowner to request language to be included stating that PPM would respond to emails or calls within a reasonable amount of time, to at least ACKNOWLEDGE our request. At one point we went an entire WINTER month with only sporadic heat due to a furnace problem. When we finally contacted the homeowner & maintenance arrived, their comment was on point: "If we had known your situation was this bad we would have come out sooner, PPM told us it was a low priority." In the summer when our sprinklers were broken & grass was DYING we encountered the same type of response. This was typical for all maintenance requests, so we ended up fixing things at our expense, contacting the owner for large issues, & made minor repairs as needed.

COMMUNICATION: We were only contacted by PPM when there was a question about money. At one point they tried to assess a $3,000 fine to our lease which we disputed as illegal & the fine was dismissed. The homeowner commented at the time that they did not hire a management company to constantly create unnecessary drama. Also, if at any time we spoke to PPM over the phone our conversations were conveniently forgotten, to the tenant's detriment. We learned that ALL communication had to be done in writing in order to protect our rights & facts.

MOVING OUT: We remained for 3.5 yrs because of a good relationship with the homeowners. When we stupidly put PPM down as a reference on our 1st application for a new home, they gave a false reference that lost us the rental. On our 2nd application we asked the homeowner to give us a referral directly so that PPM could not lie about us again. Of course, as predicted, after we moved & completed the final survey PPM tried to take our entire deposit (most likely invoicing us for more, in which case we will update this review) even though we left the home in BETTER condition than we received it. They ordered re-cleaning of areas that were already cleaned, said we would be invoiced for things in the home that are normal wear & tear, & created work orders to be charged to us for items that were in the condition we found them in or did not need full replacement & could be fixed. We have asked for pictures from before our move in to show that certain areas were as is when we moved in, but do not expect to receive a proper response, as typical.

SUMMARY: PPM caused more WORK for the homeowner & more STRESS & HARM to the tenant. We never experienced integrity or compassion & after many arguments with Miste, PPM owner, we chose to never interact with her again if we could fix things ourselves or between the homeowner. Only when absolutely necessary did we speak with Miste & her staff.

Ending with a comment made to us by a PPM employee: "I am new to the company & know that there has been a high turnover & a lot of issues that Prestige needs to fix. I'm hoping to help make this a better company than what it has been." That employee is no longer with the company.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

More about Prestige Property Management

Property Management for Investors and Property Owners, Rental Properties for People looking to rent a Home or Apartment

 

Wait, you're the expert.

If you've been to or used Prestige Property Management, leave a review.

It's easy, only takes a couple of minutes and you'll help thousands make an informed decision.



Write a Review