Andresen Active Healthcare

★★★☆☆
  • 2410 Alft Ln 100

    Elgin, IL 60124

    Map & Directions
  • 847-888-3383

About Andresen Active Healthcare

Hours
Mon 7am-6pm, Fri 7am-6pm, Wed 7am-6:30pm, Sat 7:30am-9:30am
3.1667 6
Hi! Sign in to let us know how Andresen Active Healthcare was?
Write a Review
.

My lower back/hip pain was getting in the way of my life. I had trouble sleeping, and I was getting slightly depressed. . After a couple of treatments with Dr Andresen, II could tell a huge difference. Now I'm pain free!

5
★★★★★

My lower back/hip pain was getting in the way of my life. I had trouble sleeping, and I was getting slightly depressed. . After a couple of treatments with Dr Andresen, II could tell a huge difference. Now I'm pain free!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

Business Response:

Thank you. I'm glad that you had a good experience. When you are in pain it can affect all aspects of your life including your attitude, outlook, and relationships. We see people who have been dealing with pain for months or years and just didn't know what else to do about it. It is fun to see these people get well.
.

Don't. Go there. Save yourself time and money. They are not commuted to make you better only to keeping you feeling bad long time so they can secure the constant payments. Never seen anything like that in health proffesion \n

0
★☆☆☆☆

Don't. Go there. Save yourself time and money. They are not commuted to make you better only to keeping you feeling bad long time so they can secure the constant payments. Never seen anything like that in health proffesion \n

.

they just wan to have you coming back for as long as possible
this practice is not about helping anybody, its about their wallets only.
they overcharge and stuff is rude. make yourself a favor and pass on this one....

1
★☆☆☆☆

they just wan to have you coming back for as long as possible
this practice is not about helping anybody, its about their wallets only.
they overcharge and stuff is rude. make yourself a favor and pass on this one....

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Business Response:

I'm sorry you feel that you had a bad experience. 9 out of 10 patients that do what we ask of them get well. Those that do not we refer out to another specialist or run further tests/imaging. That is and has been our policy since the beginning. I would not tolerate a rude staff, unless you are rude to them first. Our office is very busy and you do not get that way by doing what you have described.
.

I can not say enough good things about this place!!! I was having numbness in my arm, which affected my career. They were very professional upon my first meeting with them and proceeded to draw-up a plan to help me. I now am on regular re-care with no more numbness and am SO happy!!! I had been to several other doctors who did nothing to help me, so this was a god send!

5
★★★★★

I can not say enough good things about this place!!! I was having numbness in my arm, which affected my career. They were very professional upon my first meeting with them and proceeded to draw-up a plan to help me. I now am on regular re-care with no more numbness and am SO happy!!! I had been to several other doctors who did nothing to help me, so this was a god send!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Business Response:

Thank you. I'm glad you did well. I see this problem every day and 9 out of 10 get well. The one that doesn't I refer out to another specialist.
.

I have seen both doctors at Rominski Active Healthcare and they have helped me tremendously. They will work with patients until they find a solution to your pain. I thought that once I had felt better I didn't need to go anymore, but realized that occasional adjustments after being treated help to KEEP the pain/injury from coming back.

5
★★★★★

I have seen both doctors at Rominski Active Healthcare and they have helped me tremendously. They will work with patients until they find a solution to your pain. I thought that once I had felt better I didn't need to go anymore, but realized that occasional adjustments after being treated help to KEEP the pain/injury from coming back.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Business Response:

Thank you. Maintenance care is recommended. You don't have to wait until you have a major problem to come in. What kind of doctor would your dentist be if he/she said "You look good, now call me when your teeth are falling out." Or if your eye doctor said " No problems, call me when you can't see." That would be ridiculous and borderline malpractice. Sometimes Chiropractors get a bad rap for that.
.

Rominski Active Healthcare is a Chiropratic Clinic that doesn't want to quickly fix a problem. They are looking to have you in their office 3 times a week for months on end to try and "cure" your back which simply needed an adjustment.

2
★★☆☆☆

Rominski Active Healthcare is a Chiropratic Clinic that doesn't want to quickly fix a problem. They are looking to have you in their office 3 times a week for months on end to try and "cure" your back which simply needed an adjustment.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Business Response:

Some cases do require more care than others but we do not see people 3 times a week for months on end. If a patient is not responding to care then further imaging/testing is ordered or referred to a specialist. I think you have the wrong office because the one thing that every patient gets in this office (unless contraindicated or unwanted) is an adjustment.
 

Wait, you're the expert.

If you've been to or used Andresen Active Healthcare, leave a review.

It's easy, only takes a couple of minutes and you'll help thousands make an informed decision.



Write a Review