Fox Creek Country Club

★★★☆☆
  • 6555 Fox Creek Dr

    Edwardsville, IL 62025

    Map & Directions
  • 618-692-9400

Sports & Recreation

Sports & Recreation
More choices in Edwardsville:
Resultset_next

Buster Inman Golf Shop

1884 Rainbow Dr Gadsden, AL

Resultset_next

Wills Creek Golf Course

216 Country Club Rd Attalla, AL

2.8 5
Hi! Sign in to let us know how Fox Creek Country Club was?
Write a Review
.

I don't think I've ever played a more poorly managed facility. The fairways and greens are in ok shape. But seriously overpriced and on a scale of 1-10 1 being the best rating this place was a 9.I've never had a more dissapointing experience.

1
★☆☆☆☆

I don't think I've ever played a more poorly managed facility. The fairways and greens are in ok shape. But seriously overpriced and on a scale of 1-10 1 being the best rating this place was a 9.I've never had a more dissapointing experience.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

Business Response:

Very old review that no longer holds any substance to the golf facilities current conditions. We are in great shape and have made many renovations to both the course and clubhouse. As well as under new management.
.

The course is in the worst shape ever, not sure if it's even worth $10 for a round . You literally have to search for a grassy lie on most fairways, not sure why they don't keep it up with the outrageous prices they charge .
I highly recommend you play some where else for this kind of money, for e.g. Spencer T Olin GC in Alton is worth every penny .

1
★☆☆☆☆

The course is in the worst shape ever, not sure if it's even worth $10 for a round . You literally have to search for a grassy lie on most fairways, not sure why they don't keep it up with the outrageous prices they charge .
I highly recommend you play some where else for this kind of money, for e.g. Spencer T Olin GC in Alton is worth every penny .

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

I enjoy playing at Fox Creek; as an avid golfer, I have played many course in the St. Louis area. The major problem at Fox Creek is that it is very short; they really needed more space for this course. Its location is highly convenient in Maryville, however, and this is an area in the Metro-East where space is at a premium. For convenience, we vist Fox Creek; however, due to the course being on the small side and membership still being quite expensive, my family has joined elsewhere in the local area.

4
★★★★☆

I enjoy playing at Fox Creek; as an avid golfer, I have played many course in the St. Louis area. The major problem at Fox Creek is that it is very short; they really needed more space for this course. Its location is highly convenient in Maryville, however, and this is an area in the Metro-East where space is at a premium. For convenience, we vist Fox Creek; however, due to the course being on the small side and membership still being quite expensive, my family has joined elsewhere in the local area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

Fox Creek has a very nice facility and course; however, there prices are in-line with other extremely expensive local courses and the course itself simply is not. As stated - the course is challenging and decently maintained, and due to the high prices, the quality of golfer here is quite good.....but I still feel the actual cost is a little out of line for the quality received. I would encourage anyone to investigate all local courses thoroughly prior to joining Fox Creek.

4
★★★★☆

Fox Creek has a very nice facility and course; however, there prices are in-line with other extremely expensive local courses and the course itself simply is not. As stated - the course is challenging and decently maintained, and due to the high prices, the quality of golfer here is quite good.....but I still feel the actual cost is a little out of line for the quality received. I would encourage anyone to investigate all local courses thoroughly prior to joining Fox Creek.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

For special events, we recommend the Fox Creek clubhouse's facilities. The beautiful bar mirrors the glass walls behind you, that overlook the greens. There is a deck above that creates a nice veranda overhead, so that your guests can mingle outdoors even if the weather isn't perfect. The view is beautiful and serene and the facilities are some of the best in town.

4
★★★★☆

For special events, we recommend the Fox Creek clubhouse's facilities. The beautiful bar mirrors the glass walls behind you, that overlook the greens. There is a deck above that creates a nice veranda overhead, so that your guests can mingle outdoors even if the weather isn't perfect. The view is beautiful and serene and the facilities are some of the best in town.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

More about Fox Creek Country Club

18 hole semi private golf facility. Excellent Gary Kern designed golf course.

 

Wait, you're the expert.

If you've been to or used Fox Creek Country Club, leave a review.

It's easy, only takes a couple of minutes and you'll help thousands make an informed decision.



Write a Review