Williams, Megan, DVM Hoffman Estates Animal Clinic

★★★☆☆
  • 35 S Barrington Rd

    South Barrington, IL 60010

    Map & Directions
  • 847-310-8668

About Williams, Megan, DVM Hoffman Estates Animal Clinic

Categories

Pets & Animals

Pets & Animals
More choices in South Barrington:
Resultset_next

Algonquin Animal Clinic

10412 S Il Route 31 Algonquin, IL

Resultset_next

SCHAUMBURG VETERINARY HOSPITAL

1614 W Wise Rd Schaumburg, IL

2.5 8
Hi! Sign in to let us know how Williams, Megan, DVM Hoffman Estates Animal Clinic was?
Write a Review
.

Dr. House and his wonderful staff have been taking care of my dogs for the last 13 years and I am so very grateful for the care and compassion they have shown through the years. Dr. House has always been willing to take the time not only to listen to his patients but explain the many different options for the best treatment for my dogs. Hoffman Estates Animal Hospital is a great facility with caring staff and considering my dog's enjoy the their trip to the vet's office (you know what they say, that dog's have a better sense of people), I would not take my dog's to anyone else.

5
★★★★★

Dr. House and his wonderful staff have been taking care of my dogs for the last 13 years and I am so very grateful for the care and compassion they have shown through the years. Dr. House has always been willing to take the time not only to listen to his patients but explain the many different options for the best treatment for my dogs. Hoffman Estates Animal Hospital is a great facility with caring staff and considering my dog's enjoy the their trip to the vet's office (you know what they say, that dog's have a better sense of people), I would not take my dog's to anyone else.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

Just take it from me and go somewhere else unless you like to pay 50% more than most other vets, than by all means get ripped off!!! I took my dog there who had very bad allergies after seeing a vet at Banfield (located in petsmart I think) which is another big no, no. I was forced to look for a knowledgeable vet, who could help figure out what was wrong with my dog. They ran all kinds of tests and told me things I already knew. Like, I already knew my dog had an ear infection, I already knew she had a bacterial infection, I already knew that she probably had a food allergy. But they ran up those ridiculously expensive tests anyways. My dog would get better for a few weeks and then all the symptoms would return. I went there 3 times thinking that things should get better next time but they didn't! They just kept prescribing more medicine. I followed my gut and did some research and found out that they were overcharging their medicine by 100% compared to buying online. I felt that enough was enough I chose another vet after not being impressed with them at all. I chose Jewell Animal Hospital in Chicago and my god what a difference it was. Like day and night. We no longer have to be scared about taking our dog to a vet that will cost $400 for a checkup and tests that are not necessary and treatment that is not benefiting my dog long term. Jewell Animal Hospital which is rated superbly on yelp cost us $140 for treatment that far surpassed the service in every aspect compared to Hoffman Estates AH.. Explain that one. The doctor at Jewell Animal Hospital wants to do everything within his power to get my dog off the medication and affirmed that we would find what she is allergic too. Sorry Hoffman Estates Animal Hospital you dropped the ball in my eyes.

1
★☆☆☆☆

Just take it from me and go somewhere else unless you like to pay 50% more than most other vets, than by all means get ripped off!!! I took my dog there who had very bad allergies after seeing a vet at Banfield (located in petsmart I think) which is another big no, no. I was forced to look for a knowledgeable vet, who could help figure out what was wrong with my dog. They ran all kinds of tests and told me things I already knew. Like, I already knew my dog had an ear infection, I already knew she had a bacterial infection, I already knew that she probably had a food allergy. But they ran up those ridiculously expensive tests anyways. My dog would get better for a few weeks and then all the symptoms would return. I went there 3 times thinking that things should get better next time but they didn't! They just kept prescribing more medicine. I followed my gut and did some research and found out that they were overcharging their medicine by 100% compared to buying online. I felt that enough was enough I chose another vet after not being impressed with them at all. I chose Jewell Animal Hospital in Chicago and my god what a difference it was. Like day and night. We no longer have to be scared about taking our dog to a vet that will cost $400 for a checkup and tests that are not necessary and treatment that is not benefiting my dog long term. Jewell Animal Hospital which is rated superbly on yelp cost us $140 for treatment that far surpassed the service in every aspect compared to Hoffman Estates AH.. Explain that one. The doctor at Jewell Animal Hospital wants to do everything within his power to get my dog off the medication and affirmed that we would find what she is allergic too. Sorry Hoffman Estates Animal Hospital you dropped the ball in my eyes.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Business Response:

We're sorry you were unhappy.... Some of the hardest cases in veterinary medicine are allergy cases. We spoke on the phone with this client prior to the 1st exam and gave estimates and reasoning for every test that was recommended. The only tests they authorized were skin scraping and ear cytology. We made our recommendations for intradermal skin testing and a referral to a dermatologist but it was declined. We also recommended a trial of medication that we do not carry and would have scripted it out for them to purchase elsewhere. When people make comments regarding our costs, we ask that they understand that we have a staff of 20 experienced people, with equipment such as ultrasound and CT that smaller hospitals don't have. We chose to have these things so we don't have to send our patients to other places for care. Equipment and staff salaries are costly to a business. We are actually less expensive than some of the other hospitals in our area but you need to be doing cost comparison on the same items. Her condition improved while in our care and that was our primary goal. We hope that another hospital will be able to continue to help this nice dog.
.

I was recently at Hoffman Estates for a check up, well my cat was. Although the Doctor's were nicely kept, the staff looked terrible. There was fur all over the scrubs along with blood and some other weird substance. The young lady that helped me had very unprofessional hair and was wearing way to much jewelry. In my opinion that gets in the way doesn't it. Anyway the staff that helped me last year was so polite and I believe the one girl left, unfortunately I really liked her. She was so sweet with her little white dogs. The other girl that had a horse and was trying to get into vet school, is awesome but did not see her either. Sorry I forgot their names. My biggest problem is this hospital was at a solid A and fell to a D in the matter of a year. What happened?

1
★☆☆☆☆

I was recently at Hoffman Estates for a check up, well my cat was. Although the Doctor's were nicely kept, the staff looked terrible. There was fur all over the scrubs along with blood and some other weird substance. The young lady that helped me had very unprofessional hair and was wearing way to much jewelry. In my opinion that gets in the way doesn't it. Anyway the staff that helped me last year was so polite and I believe the one girl left, unfortunately I really liked her. She was so sweet with her little white dogs. The other girl that had a horse and was trying to get into vet school, is awesome but did not see her either. Sorry I forgot their names. My biggest problem is this hospital was at a solid A and fell to a D in the matter of a year. What happened?

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Business Response:

Thank you for your review! We really do appreciate it! If clients don't feel comfortable letting us know when they are unhappy about something, we monitor review sites so that we can see what they have to say--things that might help us improve our services or care to them or future clients. We actually have quite a strict uniform policy. Jewelry must be minimal, not only due to possibly offending clients, but because it is a safety issue. We ask our staff, if they have been handling patients and their uniforms are not clean, to please use a roller prior to entering exam rooms . Unfortunately, it is not always possible to do this. If the pet is shedding profusely due to the stress of being at the hospital and the owner is reluctant to have the pet in back for us to do x-rays or bloodwork, our goal is to get the pet back to their owner as quickly as possible. If they don't have time to use a roller on their uniform, they will have to go in "as is", but they should always apologize to the owner about their appearance! We will discuss this issue at next week's staff meeting....
.

This animal hospital has a wonderful staff, not just the doctors but the techs and receptionists as well. I've been to countless animal hospitals in my day, and after coming here I will never go anywhere else. All of my options are always told to me for the care of my pets, and whatever I choose to do is always done wonderfully by the staff. This is truly an animal hospital that has it all, from a caring and experienced staff to the equipment and supplies needed to care for pets in the most wonderful way!

5
★★★★★

This animal hospital has a wonderful staff, not just the doctors but the techs and receptionists as well. I've been to countless animal hospitals in my day, and after coming here I will never go anywhere else. All of my options are always told to me for the care of my pets, and whatever I choose to do is always done wonderfully by the staff. This is truly an animal hospital that has it all, from a caring and experienced staff to the equipment and supplies needed to care for pets in the most wonderful way!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

.

I have entrusted Dr. House and his staff with the care of my dogs for the past 10 years. His ability to diagnose and treat is exceptional. When there have been questions about how to proceed he has always explained my options, and listened to my responses and questions and worked with me to give my dogs the best care. When we have needed additional tests, this well-equipped office, and its doctors who have been trained to perform the tests, have been able to do them without our need to go to a ??specialist???who we didn??t know or have developed a trust with. Dr. Williams and Dr. Behm complete this great team! The hospital is always clean, and we are greeted and treated in a friendly, professional way. I recommend this wonderful hospital wholeheartedly.

5
★★★★★

I have entrusted Dr. House and his staff with the care of my dogs for the past 10 years. His ability to diagnose and treat is exceptional. When there have been questions about how to proceed he has always explained my options, and listened to my responses and questions and worked with me to give my dogs the best care. When we have needed additional tests, this well-equipped office, and its doctors who have been trained to perform the tests, have been able to do them without our need to go to a ??specialist???who we didn??t know or have developed a trust with. Dr. Williams and Dr. Behm complete this great team! The hospital is always clean, and we are greeted and treated in a friendly, professional way. I recommend this wonderful hospital wholeheartedly.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

.

Beware: if you have a pet you bring in for a checkup for something that is remotely unusual, they will tell you that there is a heart murmur or it could be a kidney problem, etc... and that you should get an x-ray or ultrasound.

Once I had an x-ray done, and when I was referred to a specialist, they had to take new x-rays because the one that this place did was 'not usable' because they could not see all the organs. And yes, that cost another $400.

1
★☆☆☆☆

Beware: if you have a pet you bring in for a checkup for something that is remotely unusual, they will tell you that there is a heart murmur or it could be a kidney problem, etc... and that you should get an x-ray or ultrasound.

Once I had an x-ray done, and when I was referred to a specialist, they had to take new x-rays because the one that this place did was 'not usable' because they could not see all the organs. And yes, that cost another $400.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

.

Hoffman Estates Animal Hospital is all about getting the most out of your pocket! Services and products are overpriced. Doctors, staff and facility are just average. If you take your pet here, ask lots of questions before any service, especially with vaccinations as they will over-vaccinate your pet.

1
★☆☆☆☆

Hoffman Estates Animal Hospital is all about getting the most out of your pocket! Services and products are overpriced. Doctors, staff and facility are just average. If you take your pet here, ask lots of questions before any service, especially with vaccinations as they will over-vaccinate your pet.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Business Response:

We appreciate hearing your opinion! Even though we try very hard to communicate with our clients, sometimes we don't do as well as we thought we did. This is why we depend on our client's feedback to help make us better. If we don't know about it, we can't improve! We explain on our "Welcome" form that we would be happy to do estimates before any procedure, any time. We don't like surprises, either. We hope that this client gives us another chance. I think they'd find that we are honest and sincere about providing the best veterinary medical care possible.
.

Beaware! They like to take advantage of the people that love their pets and charge for the things that their pets don't even need !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

1
★☆☆☆☆

Beaware! They like to take advantage of the people that love their pets and charge for the things that their pets don't even need !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Business Response:

We're sorry that you were unhappy. When reading these reviews, it's hard to reply when there is so little information to go on. We ask our clients before we do anything. Our doctors make their recommendations for vaccines and treatments and our clients make the decision as to whether they want us to do it. If their pet is hospitalized, we try and keep them up to date with all treatments and costs. Unfortunately, we don't have the details regarding this person's situation. We're very sorry that they had a bad experience and wish there were a way we could address it.

Message from Williams, Megan, DVM Hoffman Estates Animal Clinic

A proud member of the American Animal Hospital Association since 1989!

More about Williams, Megan, DVM Hoffman Estates Animal Clinic

Annual exams and vaccines Surgery Endoscopy Ultrasound Cardiology Acupuncture Dentistry Oncology/Chemotherapy CT Scans Radiology Dr. Jeff House: Dual Certified by the American Board of Veterinary Practitioners in Canine and Feline Practice and Feline Practice specialties.

 

Wait, you're the expert.

If you've been to or used Williams, Megan, DVM Hoffman Estates Animal Clinic, leave a review.

It's easy, only takes a couple of minutes and you'll help thousands make an informed decision.



Write a Review