Dog Patch Pet & Feed

★★★☆☆
  • 1108 E Ogden Ave

    Naperville, IL 60563

    Map & Directions
  • 630-420-2120

About Dog Patch Pet & Feed

Hours
Mon-Fri 8am-8pm ; Sat 8am-6pm ; Sun 9am-5pm ; Open 7 Days

Pets & Animals

Pets & Animals
More choices in Naperville:
Resultset_next

Pet Supplies Plus

270 N Bolingbrook Dr Bolingbrook, IL

Resultset_next

Pet Supplies Plus

720 E Ogden Ave Naperville, IL

3.1875 16
Hi! Sign in to let us know how Dog Patch Pet & Feed was?
Write a Review
.

I live in Arizona but use to live in Naperville. Being an experienced groomer and in the past showed in dog confirmation I tend to be very picky about my dogs. I was interested in finding a chocolate yorkie and found an adorable one at Dog Patch. Normally I would never go to a pet shop to buy a dog but Dog Patch was an exception. They were very good about telling me his history & what size , etc. he will be. It has been over 2 years since I purchased him there & he has been very healthy & has a great disposition. I was sorry to see Dog Patch no longer sell purebred dogs but feel they are doing an even better service for the community by placing Rescues. Breeders should place their own dogs or not be breeding them.

5
★★★★★

I live in Arizona but use to live in Naperville. Being an experienced groomer and in the past showed in dog confirmation I tend to be very picky about my dogs. I was interested in finding a chocolate yorkie and found an adorable one at Dog Patch. Normally I would never go to a pet shop to buy a dog but Dog Patch was an exception. They were very good about telling me his history & what size , etc. he will be. It has been over 2 years since I purchased him there & he has been very healthy & has a great disposition. I was sorry to see Dog Patch no longer sell purebred dogs but feel they are doing an even better service for the community by placing Rescues. Breeders should place their own dogs or not be breeding them.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

Wake up people, they are lying to your face. These puppies come from puppy mills. Just because they look like they are taking care of them, they don't care at all. They sell dogs like they were a piece of furniture to anyone with a visa card. Puppy mill dogs sold here.

0
★☆☆☆☆

Wake up people, they are lying to your face. These puppies come from puppy mills. Just because they look like they are taking care of them, they don't care at all. They sell dogs like they were a piece of furniture to anyone with a visa card. Puppy mill dogs sold here.

.

These dogs come from puppy mills and here are the broker/breeders they use. Go to the USDA website and see all the violations on their kennels. DON'T BUY THE LIE! They are all puppy mill dogs, do your research.

BETTY WHITEAKER/STAR DUST KENNEL - MO

EDWARD CANNON - MO

LINDA MILLER - MO
.

1
★☆☆☆☆

These dogs come from puppy mills and here are the broker/breeders they use. Go to the USDA website and see all the violations on their kennels. DON'T BUY THE LIE! They are all puppy mill dogs, do your research.

BETTY WHITEAKER/STAR DUST KENNEL - MO

EDWARD CANNON - MO

LINDA MILLER - MO
.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

Business Response:

These are great people and responsible folks. Inspectors are there to find problems and make sure they are fixed. I have been to these folks homes and I can tell you there is nothing there.
.

DO NOT GET YOUR POODLE GROOMED HERE! I REPEAT, DON'T GO TO THIS PLACE. My poodle was in a terrified state when I picked him up, he'd been poorly and thoughtlessly shaved instead of a short puppy cut (including his poof at the end of his tail which is a HUGE no-no) When I asked the groomer what happened she couldn't explain. Some guy "Greg" said he would pay for the grooming but did not apologize for the lousy job and the missing poof. They made me try to feel bad because they said I asked for my dog to be groomed "short". Then as a last resort they tried telling me my dog was matted. Short is not shaved on a Poodle In addition, they pitched me twice on Cosequene supplements - once at drop off and again at pick up. They must work on commission.
The physical layout of the gooming "room" (more like a large closet) is so small that 2 people have trouble moving around and when I walked in they were handling a dog very harshly. No wonder my dog was in such a state.

2
★★☆☆☆

DO NOT GET YOUR POODLE GROOMED HERE! I REPEAT, DON'T GO TO THIS PLACE. My poodle was in a terrified state when I picked him up, he'd been poorly and thoughtlessly shaved instead of a short puppy cut (including his poof at the end of his tail which is a HUGE no-no) When I asked the groomer what happened she couldn't explain. Some guy "Greg" said he would pay for the grooming but did not apologize for the lousy job and the missing poof. They made me try to feel bad because they said I asked for my dog to be groomed "short". Then as a last resort they tried telling me my dog was matted. Short is not shaved on a Poodle In addition, they pitched me twice on Cosequene supplements - once at drop off and again at pick up. They must work on commission.
The physical layout of the gooming "room" (more like a large closet) is so small that 2 people have trouble moving around and when I walked in they were handling a dog very harshly. No wonder my dog was in such a state.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Business Response:

I am some guy named Greg. A bad groom is a bad groom. My wife will not get a haircut without a baseball hat in the car. Haircuts go wrong. Something gets lost between the request and the execution. I'm here everyday and would not tolerate any kind of rough treatment to any animal in the store. The groomer gets zero $ for recommending any products. She does it when she is worried about the dog's condition. She's a 1099 employee so she doesn't even work for me in the strictest sense. We will have a new and larger grooming room after the first of the year. Before Jessica came on board the current room was plant big. she's so busy we had to find her more room.
.

I recently bought a puppy from Dog Patch. He is absolutely adorable and the staff was very helpful in picking him out. We took him to the vet that Dog Patch recommended and his initial exam turned out fine. When the vet got back to us two days later about his stool results, we found out that our puppy had Coccidia, a common parasite for puppies. The normal incubation time for this parasite is 13 days. We just got our puppy three days before. We called Dog Patch just to inform them of his parasite, so they could take necessary precautions for the many other puppies sharing the kennel and yard. We were in no way rude or asking them to cover the cost of medication, we just wanted the other dogs to receive medicine if needed. A Dog Patch employee responded to us with "Um thanks i guess?". They were very rude. We took him the vet a week later and he still had Coccidia, as well as a new parasite, and hook worm. He is currently on 7 different medications. Dog Patch agreed to pay for the bill, but we have yet to see any compensation for the many bill we have already covered.

1
★☆☆☆☆

I recently bought a puppy from Dog Patch. He is absolutely adorable and the staff was very helpful in picking him out. We took him to the vet that Dog Patch recommended and his initial exam turned out fine. When the vet got back to us two days later about his stool results, we found out that our puppy had Coccidia, a common parasite for puppies. The normal incubation time for this parasite is 13 days. We just got our puppy three days before. We called Dog Patch just to inform them of his parasite, so they could take necessary precautions for the many other puppies sharing the kennel and yard. We were in no way rude or asking them to cover the cost of medication, we just wanted the other dogs to receive medicine if needed. A Dog Patch employee responded to us with "Um thanks i guess?". They were very rude. We took him the vet a week later and he still had Coccidia, as well as a new parasite, and hook worm. He is currently on 7 different medications. Dog Patch agreed to pay for the bill, but we have yet to see any compensation for the many bill we have already covered.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Business Response:

I own the store. I am only as good as my weakest link. I have corrected this problem. The response was entirely inappropriate. I'm sorry. We paid for the vet bills.
.

I was surprised to read the negative comments. Well I guess any business can have some mishaps. I really like this place. The staff are friendly and go the extra mile. I was looking at birds there and the salesperson that helped me was personable and handled the birds without hesitation. They instantly knew the birthdate of the birds and other information. I'd go back without hesitation

4
★★★★☆

I was surprised to read the negative comments. Well I guess any business can have some mishaps. I really like this place. The staff are friendly and go the extra mile. I was looking at birds there and the salesperson that helped me was personable and handled the birds without hesitation. They instantly knew the birthdate of the birds and other information. I'd go back without hesitation

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Business Response:

Thanks you.
.

i would like to say if a puppy is returned and it is sick they have a different area they keep the dogs in not with the other ones and infect them. and further more they have an out door area for u to play with them in any season so no there not kept in those cages all the time and they have people who volunteer there to play with the dogs and take good care of them so i disagree with one of these reviews!

4
★★★★☆

i would like to say if a puppy is returned and it is sick they have a different area they keep the dogs in not with the other ones and infect them. and further more they have an out door area for u to play with them in any season so no there not kept in those cages all the time and they have people who volunteer there to play with the dogs and take good care of them so i disagree with one of these reviews!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

Business Response:

we work hard at taking care of our critters
.

I was just wandering through the web and was shocked to see the negative feedback on Dog Patch. We took our time picking out the right dog, visiting the Humane Societies and researching breeds and checking into various breeders, etc. We decided to get our puppy from the Dog Patch when they had the one we wanted available, and we have not regretted it for a moment! Excellent service, and now a beautiful and healthy dog. We are thinking about getting another puppy, and are waiting for the right one to come to Dog Patch.

5
★★★★★

I was just wandering through the web and was shocked to see the negative feedback on Dog Patch. We took our time picking out the right dog, visiting the Humane Societies and researching breeds and checking into various breeders, etc. We decided to get our puppy from the Dog Patch when they had the one we wanted available, and we have not regretted it for a moment! Excellent service, and now a beautiful and healthy dog. We are thinking about getting another puppy, and are waiting for the right one to come to Dog Patch.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

Business Response:

Thanks
.

We have purchased 2 yellow lab pups in the past two years from Dog Patch and they are both awesome dogs....very healthy and outstanding personalities....the one dog is the smartest dog that I have ever come in contact with and have been around dogs my whole life. Worms and kennel cough are the equivalent to colds and other transmittable diseases that kids get in Kindergarten because they are around other infected kids and need to build up a tolerance....expecting a puppy to not get these things when they are around a lot of other puppies/dogs is like expecting to send a new Kindergartner to school and expecting them to never get ill....it's silly. As far as other things that can go wrong...even the best of breeders cannot 100% guarantee a dog to be free of problems....just like people....the best genes still don't guarantee you anything in life. Yes, people should do their homework and not support puppy mills and bad breeders...it is a horrendous thing, but people also have to be realistic with their expectations....nothing is 100% guaranteed....it can't be. Anyway, we love Dog Patch, the dogs we have purchased from them and the high quality, healthy do and cat food and treat products that they offer.

5
★★★★★

We have purchased 2 yellow lab pups in the past two years from Dog Patch and they are both awesome dogs....very healthy and outstanding personalities....the one dog is the smartest dog that I have ever come in contact with and have been around dogs my whole life. Worms and kennel cough are the equivalent to colds and other transmittable diseases that kids get in Kindergarten because they are around other infected kids and need to build up a tolerance....expecting a puppy to not get these things when they are around a lot of other puppies/dogs is like expecting to send a new Kindergartner to school and expecting them to never get ill....it's silly. As far as other things that can go wrong...even the best of breeders cannot 100% guarantee a dog to be free of problems....just like people....the best genes still don't guarantee you anything in life. Yes, people should do their homework and not support puppy mills and bad breeders...it is a horrendous thing, but people also have to be realistic with their expectations....nothing is 100% guaranteed....it can't be. Anyway, we love Dog Patch, the dogs we have purchased from them and the high quality, healthy do and cat food and treat products that they offer.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

Business Response:

Thank you for telling it like it is. We have a protocol as prescribed by two different vets that we follow with every new animal that arrives. We have a vet vista the store every week to check out anything suspicious. We train our staff to stop the train over anything they see that seems off. All of these things and we will still miss something now and then. Sometimes we just didn't have the dog long enough to knock out a parasite. Sometimes we just screw up. We treat these animals like they are our own. We take them home to watch them overnight if necessary. Thank you for getting it. With all we do it's nice to see someone who does. Greg
.

We have purchased 2 yellow lab pups in the past two years from Dog Patch and they are both awesome dogs....very healthy and outstanding personalities....the one dog is the smartest dog that I have ever come in contact with and have been around dogs my whole life. Worms and kennel cough are the equivalent to colds and other transmittable diseases that kids get in Kindergarten because they are around other infected kids and need to build up a tolerance....expecting a puppy to not get these things when they are around a lot of other puppies/dogs is like expecting to send a new Kindergartner to school and expecting them to never get ill....it's silly. As far as other things that can go wrong...even the best of breeders cannot 100% guarantee a dog to be free of problems....just like people....the best genes still don't guarantee you anything in life. Yes, people should do their homework and not support puppy mills and bad breeders...it is a horrendous thing, but people also have to be realistic with their expectations....nothing is 100% guaranteed....it can't be. Anyway, we love Dog Patch, the dogs we have purchased from them and the high quality, healthy do and cat food and treat products that they offer.

5
★★★★★

We have purchased 2 yellow lab pups in the past two years from Dog Patch and they are both awesome dogs....very healthy and outstanding personalities....the one dog is the smartest dog that I have ever come in contact with and have been around dogs my whole life. Worms and kennel cough are the equivalent to colds and other transmittable diseases that kids get in Kindergarten because they are around other infected kids and need to build up a tolerance....expecting a puppy to not get these things when they are around a lot of other puppies/dogs is like expecting to send a new Kindergartner to school and expecting them to never get ill....it's silly. As far as other things that can go wrong...even the best of breeders cannot 100% guarantee a dog to be free of problems....just like people....the best genes still don't guarantee you anything in life. Yes, people should do their homework and not support puppy mills and bad breeders...it is a horrendous thing, but people also have to be realistic with their expectations....nothing is 100% guaranteed....it can't be. Anyway, we love Dog Patch, the dogs we have purchased from them and the high quality, healthy do and cat food and treat products that they offer.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

Common sense tells you that a reputable breeder would not put their puppies in a pet store period. What do you think happens to the sick dogs that are "returned?" Do they put them back on the shelf somewhere else? Many time these so called breeders use different locations to meet their "clients". Do you really think they are going to show you their mill? They are playing on your emotions and making you feel sorry for the puppy in the cage. All they want is your money. Please do your research.

1
★☆☆☆☆

Common sense tells you that a reputable breeder would not put their puppies in a pet store period. What do you think happens to the sick dogs that are "returned?" Do they put them back on the shelf somewhere else? Many time these so called breeders use different locations to meet their "clients". Do you really think they are going to show you their mill? They are playing on your emotions and making you feel sorry for the puppy in the cage. All they want is your money. Please do your research.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Business Response:

Probably never been in the store
.

We bought a dog at Dog patch based on their reputation. I had always heard of not purchasing a dog at a pet store due to puppy mills and our first dog was purchased from a great breeder who is based on farm a few hours from Chicago. Well, we really wanted a second dog and should have done our research once again before stepping into the Dog patch. We fell in love with one of their puppies and before we knew had a cute lovable puppy at our home. Within the week, we noticed a constant scratching of her skin and loose stools.

We took her to the vet which the Dog Patch recommended whom we found to be very nice and knowledgeable. They told us she had a contagious stomach virus and possible mild skin irritations. They gave us antibiotics and vitamins for her skin. Ok, sounds good.

Well, the next few days we noticed she began to cough. We thought it was just a cold or something but it was continuous and it sounded painful. My husband looked it up online and it seemed like kennel cough! She had been vaccinated so how could this be?

So we're back to the vet where they diagnosed her with kennel cough. Gratefully, Dog Patch picked up the bill-as they should. So now my puppy was on 4 medications! While there, my husband ran into a family who owned one of our puppies litter mates. It was a nice reunion for our puppy but the owner also happened to mention that she was there because her dog had a stomach worm. Hmmmm--red flag maybe?

A few days later, I was playing with my puppy and I noticed this white "flat-rice looking seed" on her behind. Flashbacks to my microbiology class come through and I think of all the tapeworms we studied. Looks just like them. Darn. I try to ignore it thinking it must have been something she picked up from the backyard.

The next day, I pick her up and begin petting her and guess what I find on her behind? Two more "flat-rice looking seeds". This is no coincidence. Google it and sure enough it's tapeworm!

So now, we're off to the vet for the 3rd time in less than 2 weeks.

Please be careful when purchasing your dog from this store. I will never again purchase a dog from a pet store and especially from this pet store. Their dogs are NOT current on worming. I don't know what journey my puppy has been on since arriving at this pet store but I can only imagine that it has not been a healthy one. And since arriving at their pet store, all steps were not taken to ensure that my puppy's health was at it's optimum before being sold.

I am very dissapointed and would not recommend anybody to purchase their pet from this store. Either purchase your pet from the shelter or visit the AKC for responsible breeders.

1
★☆☆☆☆

We bought a dog at Dog patch based on their reputation. I had always heard of not purchasing a dog at a pet store due to puppy mills and our first dog was purchased from a great breeder who is based on farm a few hours from Chicago. Well, we really wanted a second dog and should have done our research once again before stepping into the Dog patch. We fell in love with one of their puppies and before we knew had a cute lovable puppy at our home. Within the week, we noticed a constant scratching of her skin and loose stools.

We took her to the vet which the Dog Patch recommended whom we found to be very nice and knowledgeable. They told us she had a contagious stomach virus and possible mild skin irritations. They gave us antibiotics and vitamins for her skin. Ok, sounds good.

Well, the next few days we noticed she began to cough. We thought it was just a cold or something but it was continuous and it sounded painful. My husband looked it up online and it seemed like kennel cough! She had been vaccinated so how could this be?

So we're back to the vet where they diagnosed her with kennel cough. Gratefully, Dog Patch picked up the bill-as they should. So now my puppy was on 4 medications! While there, my husband ran into a family who owned one of our puppies litter mates. It was a nice reunion for our puppy but the owner also happened to mention that she was there because her dog had a stomach worm. Hmmmm--red flag maybe?

A few days later, I was playing with my puppy and I noticed this white "flat-rice looking seed" on her behind. Flashbacks to my microbiology class come through and I think of all the tapeworms we studied. Looks just like them. Darn. I try to ignore it thinking it must have been something she picked up from the backyard.

The next day, I pick her up and begin petting her and guess what I find on her behind? Two more "flat-rice looking seeds". This is no coincidence. Google it and sure enough it's tapeworm!

So now, we're off to the vet for the 3rd time in less than 2 weeks.

Please be careful when purchasing your dog from this store. I will never again purchase a dog from a pet store and especially from this pet store. Their dogs are NOT current on worming. I don't know what journey my puppy has been on since arriving at this pet store but I can only imagine that it has not been a healthy one. And since arriving at their pet store, all steps were not taken to ensure that my puppy's health was at it's optimum before being sold.

I am very dissapointed and would not recommend anybody to purchase their pet from this store. Either purchase your pet from the shelter or visit the AKC for responsible breeders.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Business Response:

I agree that this is a bad experience. We clearly either released the pup too soon or were asleep at the wheel. No excuses. Parasites do have a life cycle. Even if we hit the current adult more can follow. We blew it here.
.

I have to disagree with "Anonymous" about the quality of the pups at Dog Patch. We purchased a lab puppy from Dog Patch 3 yrs ago and he has had no medical issues whatsoever and has the sweetest disposition I have ever seen. Usually, pet stores will not identify the breeders where they get their pups (partly, I'm sure, because they don't want you to go directly to the breeder to make the purchase), but we were given the name of the breeder so that we could research their practices and reputation for ourselves. We visited and played with the puppy 3 times before purchasing him, and the owner and staff are always more than happy to let us take a puppy outside to play when we are there. Every time I go there, several puppies are outside with customers and/or out of the cage being played with by staff. Our lab is the best dog and I would have no hesitation buying another from Dog Patch.

I won't get on my soapbox about how using a blanket characterization that all pet store puppies are from puppy mills is the equivalent of a witch hunt, and I will save my rant about how high priced breeders do as much to drive the puppy mill and back yard breeder markets as do disreputable pet stores.

So should we be cautious about buying pet store puppies? Of course, there are many that are disreputable. But an independently owned pet store where the owner is there to talk with you most days, and where they will give you the breeder information of the puppies, doesn't fall under the same umbrella.

If you don't care where your puppy comes from, then go to a shelter or pound and save the life of a precious pet.

All that said, I am sorry that Anonymous' puppy is not healthy, and I understand the anger.

5
★★★★★

I have to disagree with "Anonymous" about the quality of the pups at Dog Patch. We purchased a lab puppy from Dog Patch 3 yrs ago and he has had no medical issues whatsoever and has the sweetest disposition I have ever seen. Usually, pet stores will not identify the breeders where they get their pups (partly, I'm sure, because they don't want you to go directly to the breeder to make the purchase), but we were given the name of the breeder so that we could research their practices and reputation for ourselves. We visited and played with the puppy 3 times before purchasing him, and the owner and staff are always more than happy to let us take a puppy outside to play when we are there. Every time I go there, several puppies are outside with customers and/or out of the cage being played with by staff. Our lab is the best dog and I would have no hesitation buying another from Dog Patch.

I won't get on my soapbox about how using a blanket characterization that all pet store puppies are from puppy mills is the equivalent of a witch hunt, and I will save my rant about how high priced breeders do as much to drive the puppy mill and back yard breeder markets as do disreputable pet stores.

So should we be cautious about buying pet store puppies? Of course, there are many that are disreputable. But an independently owned pet store where the owner is there to talk with you most days, and where they will give you the breeder information of the puppies, doesn't fall under the same umbrella.

If you don't care where your puppy comes from, then go to a shelter or pound and save the life of a precious pet.

All that said, I am sorry that Anonymous' puppy is not healthy, and I understand the anger.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

Business Response:

I understand the anger too
.

I love the local feel but most of all a lot of staff to help you all the way through! I am very proud to have gotten my dog there. I live in Arizona and i still gi back home and love to stop by

5
★★★★★

I love the local feel but most of all a lot of staff to help you all the way through! I am very proud to have gotten my dog there. I live in Arizona and i still gi back home and love to stop by

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

This place is great - if everything goes well with the dog you buy. I relied on them to know their breeders and ended up with a $2000+ puppy, after medical bills, and I don't mean the shots, etc., that you plan for. Dog Patch refunded the full price of the dog, which is good. But nowhere near what this dog ended up costing, not to mention the fact that they send you to a vet (with your purchase package) that even the people who run the store won't use. (Part of the problem was the Dog Patch recommended vet mismanaged a fairly simple medical condition which then developed into a serious one). Our dog came with 2 genetic issues that should never happen with a pup from a reputable breeder. So read the fine print when you buy a dog there. They are only liable for 1/2 of the purchase price of the dog and only if the problem(s) are genetic. Which means Dog Patch did refund over and above what they legally had to. But on the other hand, this place attracted us on reputation, and quite obviously they did little homework in checking out the breeder in our case. We were so happy when we first got the pup, I sent a neighbor there to buy a pup, which they did. Now I am sorry I recommended this place to a friend. When we finally got to a good vet, I have heard the words "bad breeding" more times than I care to think about. We fully expect additional health issues down the road with this pup, who, of course, we were attached to emotionally from the start. Buyer beware. There is simply no substitute for doing your own research and finding your own breeder. In our case, because one genetic problems showed up within 8 weeks of purchase (completely missed by the vet Dog Patch recommends...) I would be surprised if Dog Patch did not that paperwork and were able to get some sort of settlement from whoever they bought the dog from. So their refund of the entire purchase price, although something Dog Patch did not HAVE to do, is not all that it seems.

2
★★☆☆☆

This place is great - if everything goes well with the dog you buy. I relied on them to know their breeders and ended up with a $2000+ puppy, after medical bills, and I don't mean the shots, etc., that you plan for. Dog Patch refunded the full price of the dog, which is good. But nowhere near what this dog ended up costing, not to mention the fact that they send you to a vet (with your purchase package) that even the people who run the store won't use. (Part of the problem was the Dog Patch recommended vet mismanaged a fairly simple medical condition which then developed into a serious one). Our dog came with 2 genetic issues that should never happen with a pup from a reputable breeder. So read the fine print when you buy a dog there. They are only liable for 1/2 of the purchase price of the dog and only if the problem(s) are genetic. Which means Dog Patch did refund over and above what they legally had to. But on the other hand, this place attracted us on reputation, and quite obviously they did little homework in checking out the breeder in our case. We were so happy when we first got the pup, I sent a neighbor there to buy a pup, which they did. Now I am sorry I recommended this place to a friend. When we finally got to a good vet, I have heard the words "bad breeding" more times than I care to think about. We fully expect additional health issues down the road with this pup, who, of course, we were attached to emotionally from the start. Buyer beware. There is simply no substitute for doing your own research and finding your own breeder. In our case, because one genetic problems showed up within 8 weeks of purchase (completely missed by the vet Dog Patch recommends...) I would be surprised if Dog Patch did not that paperwork and were able to get some sort of settlement from whoever they bought the dog from. So their refund of the entire purchase price, although something Dog Patch did not HAVE to do, is not all that it seems.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Business Response:

It's been a while but as I remember this gentleman refused our repeated offer to have this dog treated by any of our 14 independent affiliated vets. His cost would have been a big $0.00. He was to put it plainly hosed by his vet to the tune of $2000.00. I'd be angry too.
.

Dog Patch has the best selection of high quality ped foods around. They carry all the major brands like Wysong, Wellness and California Natural, and they also carry horse feeds and supplies. They still have fish and supplies, as well as some exotic pet needs like ferret food, chinchilla food, etc.

4
★★★★☆

Dog Patch has the best selection of high quality ped foods around. They carry all the major brands like Wysong, Wellness and California Natural, and they also carry horse feeds and supplies. They still have fish and supplies, as well as some exotic pet needs like ferret food, chinchilla food, etc.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

Message from Dog Patch Pet & Feed

Thanks for your reviews, even the bad ones. Without them we don't know what to fix.

More about Dog Patch Pet & Feed

WE OFFER GROOMING BY APPOINTMENT!

 

Wait, you're the expert.

If you've been to or used Dog Patch Pet & Feed, leave a review.

It's easy, only takes a couple of minutes and you'll help thousands make an informed decision.



Write a Review