Express Cabinetry, Inc.

★★★★☆
  • 6345 W 95th St

    Oak Lawn, IL 60453

    Map & Directions
  • 708-425-9663

3.5 4
Hi! Sign in to let us know how Express Cabinetry, Inc. was?
Write a Review
.

I had my kitchen and bathroom redone last year, and I was shocked to see any negative reviews of Express Cabinetry at all. My wife and I found all of the workers to be both very skilled at their crafts as well as respectful of our home. I'll admit I was skeptical when I was told that both my kitchen and bathroom could go from start to finish in only 3 weeks, but these guys delivered 2 beautiful rooms right on schedule. They stayed in budget and took care of any questions or concerns that my wife and I had quickly and professionally. I would absolutely recommend Express Cabinetry to anyone looking for a full-service remodel of their kitchen or bath.

5
★★★★★

I had my kitchen and bathroom redone last year, and I was shocked to see any negative reviews of Express Cabinetry at all. My wife and I found all of the workers to be both very skilled at their crafts as well as respectful of our home. I'll admit I was skeptical when I was told that both my kitchen and bathroom could go from start to finish in only 3 weeks, but these guys delivered 2 beautiful rooms right on schedule. They stayed in budget and took care of any questions or concerns that my wife and I had quickly and professionally. I would absolutely recommend Express Cabinetry to anyone looking for a full-service remodel of their kitchen or bath.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

Business Response:

Mike, thanks for the opportunity to work on your home. I knew you had bad contracting experiences in the past, so I'm glad we could meet and exceed your expectations.
.

Had a small bathroom remodeled. The tile work is awful. One half of the bathroom's grout did not match the other half. The tile is not laid evenly. Some pieces appear to be raised. My painter was dismayed at how they left the condition of the walls. Poorly laid woodwork for the baseboards. Did not ask if I wanted tile in place of it. Just installed the wood. It has not been a year and all the towel racks are loose. Also the faucet has started to leak. Perhaps they do better work on bigger jobs or kitchens???

2
★★☆☆☆

Had a small bathroom remodeled. The tile work is awful. One half of the bathroom's grout did not match the other half. The tile is not laid evenly. Some pieces appear to be raised. My painter was dismayed at how they left the condition of the walls. Poorly laid woodwork for the baseboards. Did not ask if I wanted tile in place of it. Just installed the wood. It has not been a year and all the towel racks are loose. Also the faucet has started to leak. Perhaps they do better work on bigger jobs or kitchens???

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Business Response:

Collette, Sorry you are unhappy with the finished product. We always strive for excellent, however sometimes very good is the best we can do. I know some of the tile work was not satisfactory to you and I purchased more tile and had the tile re-laid to your satisfaction. I also recall that your tile selection was double your allowance, but you were on a tight budget and Express ended up providing you the tile at no extra charge. I'm sorry to hear that you are having an issue with your faucet, I wish you had contacted us about this and I would have gladly dealt with any issue you may have had. If you wanted tile base, you would have to let us know, but since the contract called for wood base, that's what we installed. Since we did the final walk through together and you approved of all the workmanship, I assumed you were satisfied. I'm a little dismayed that you would have this response 9 months after completion and that you would not have contacted us with any concerns so that we could have the opportunity to correct any issues you may have had.
.

I had my kitchen totally remodeled and without a doubt this was the best contractor I've ever hired hands down! I was given so many choices/samples the guys were amazing with the turn around time. Very professional crew and i can't say enough about the cleanliness- which was a huge concern of mine when you have small kids running around. My kitchen is so beautiful they changed the whole layout which is much more functional. Me and my husband are so happy with their work -we are going to have them back in the spring to do both our bathrooms! Very excited cant wait! Oh,did I mention affordable? We shopped around for some time and again the quality and professionalism we received was worth much more!!! I would recommend them to everyone!

5
★★★★★

I had my kitchen totally remodeled and without a doubt this was the best contractor I've ever hired hands down! I was given so many choices/samples the guys were amazing with the turn around time. Very professional crew and i can't say enough about the cleanliness- which was a huge concern of mine when you have small kids running around. My kitchen is so beautiful they changed the whole layout which is much more functional. Me and my husband are so happy with their work -we are going to have them back in the spring to do both our bathrooms! Very excited cant wait! Oh,did I mention affordable? We shopped around for some time and again the quality and professionalism we received was worth much more!!! I would recommend them to everyone!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Business Response:

Nicole, glad we could help make your kitchen beautiful and functional!
.

They don't have any books or photos on prior work done they say they are in business for 25 years and my aunt is 74 and they cant produce any photos just letters of recommendations plus their show room is unfinished they came to my aunts house and looked at it and told her to come to the showroom and I'm 42 and kind of look after my aunt and they are very pushy about getting that down payment and I asked the sales person if I can do Lot of tear out to save money and he said yes but the price will stay the same which is BS the job is costing 55 thousand to 70 thousand for a kitchen and two bathrooms Thad's with a contract when everything is done on the contract he said everything else will be extra then he told her that a solid wooden floor would cost less than a per-go floor but the labor for the wooden floor is a hell of Lot more than a per-go floor he wants her to go with the solid wood floor to get more money from her and I think that is wrong It looked like they just opened and say they do Lot of work in barring ton lake forest Darren if I worked on 2 million dollar houses I would have some pictures don't you think they have letters anyone could have written those letters don't go there

2
★★☆☆☆

They don't have any books or photos on prior work done they say they are in business for 25 years and my aunt is 74 and they cant produce any photos just letters of recommendations plus their show room is unfinished they came to my aunts house and looked at it and told her to come to the showroom and I'm 42 and kind of look after my aunt and they are very pushy about getting that down payment and I asked the sales person if I can do Lot of tear out to save money and he said yes but the price will stay the same which is BS the job is costing 55 thousand to 70 thousand for a kitchen and two bathrooms Thad's with a contract when everything is done on the contract he said everything else will be extra then he told her that a solid wooden floor would cost less than a per-go floor but the labor for the wooden floor is a hell of Lot more than a per-go floor he wants her to go with the solid wood floor to get more money from her and I think that is wrong It looked like they just opened and say they do Lot of work in barring ton lake forest Darren if I worked on 2 million dollar houses I would have some pictures don't you think they have letters anyone could have written those letters don't go there

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Business Response:

Brian, I'm sorry but I don't recall all the details, since we never did any work for you or your aunt. I recall that your aunt told me this exact story about a competitor of mine and she felt she was being "ripped off". I tried to explain to her that it's very difficult to justify a competitors price without examining the scope of work. We never bid your aunt's work as she said she was still looking around, however, the prices you claim you were getting do seem very high indeed. We do have lots of picture and referrals, many can be seen on our website! We pride ourselves on treating people well and maintaining a low pressure environment. I recall that your aunt was in her 70s and I'm afraid she may have confused us with our competition, simply because the dollar amounts stated are very much in line with what she had complained to me about. Since we have no quote or proposal on this job, I'm not sure how you can attach a dollar figure or scope of work to our company.

Message from Express Cabinetry, Inc.

We have kitchen an bathroom solutions for every budget.

We have financing in place if needed!

More about Express Cabinetry, Inc.

Quality Kitchens and Bathrooms for every budget!

 

Wait, you're the expert.

If you've been to or used Express Cabinetry, Inc., leave a review.

It's easy, only takes a couple of minutes and you'll help thousands make an informed decision.



Write a Review